Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Güldene Berge This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langendorfer Strasse 94, 06667 Weißenfels, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Weißenfels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect gem for a quiet stay at an affordable price
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but average

    Neat property a bit outside the city center. Easy to find. Spacious room with a modern equipped bathroom. Staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At arrival was cold in the room, I had to find out how to start the heating being with radiator and not with klima control . Breakfast could be better, I expected for omlette 15 minutes and even so I went without getting one . What was strange , even if we did not have in room any minibar , at checkout the maid announced the reception that we consumed 2 beers and was put on our invoice . Luckily we kept the receipt from the shop we bought them.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, very friendly arhitecture and design .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Booked spontaneously, very happy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style not as classic as rest of hotel, modernised. Still a very nice room!

    Lovely hotel, great restaurant, friendly staff, easily reached from motorway, lovely little town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I stayed there just one night en route to Vienna. The staff was friendly, the room clean and nice and the breakfast was very good. On top it was inexpensive. Real value for money. We had dinner in their beautiful garden. It was all in all a very good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great stay at a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything.

    Staff was extremely accommodating! They were absolutely great with our son (1.5 yrs old). We brought our own travel crib, we were able to easily fit it into our room. At breakfast they had a high chair, and when the waitress could tell our son was getting restless she brought him a couple books and toys. It was so thoughtful. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    5 😅😅😅😅😅
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    First day I stayed in a room with heavy cigarette smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day I stayed in a room with heavy cigarette smell. Then I asked to change and they do it promptly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Studio for family (2 adults, 2 kids) excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast & restaurant, friendly staff, good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    gerne wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place! Hudge familiy suite, amazing breakfast, very good dinner, very nice stuff. We will come again <3

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Explore the wines of Saale Unstrut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to cross the road for breakfast.

    Close to the Saale Unstrut wine region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    A great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant, surroundings, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, Good value for money,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There are different buildings. I was in building 2 which is relatively new. carpet is kind of worn out. Description of room is different from reality.

    Friendly staff, Good value for money,

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was perfect, peaceful and quiet. The restaurant had good food. Our suite was very spacious with AC and a TV in both rooms. A playground for the kids, lots of parking space.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Parkhotel Güldene Berge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: