Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Gütersloh This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstraße 27, 33330 Gütersloh, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Gütersloh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor would have liked the bar to be open earlier so I could sit in the sun!!!!!

    I loved everything about my stay at the Parkhotel - I was returning to Gutersloh for a reunion with my Dad who had been a teacher here, I had been a pupil. The staff couldn't have been more kind or considerate to us. The champagne reception was lovely. All went out of their way to look after us and make it s special return. Rooms, terrace, food and bar all terrific. I just loved being back in Gutersloh and plan to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel within a couple of minutes of the bars and shops. Excellent staff. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby changing facilities were only available in the female toilets so my husband was unable to change nappies when we were downstairs!

    Really nice grounds, great breakfast buffet and all of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    staff were very welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer, nearly 36 euro for 2 people, and was just a basic continental breakfast

    staff were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Business hotel, comfortable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great stay, no complaints

    Very comfortable hotel with all the amenities you would want like a kettle in the room, nice robe and slippers, and the bathroom floor was heated. Good gym, did not try the sauna. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is also quite good, as is the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant with a few issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant dinner menu very limited and expensive; same menu each night, OK for 2 nights but after that ??. The biggest issue for me was large tables of rather noisy people; not great if you want a quiet dinner after a day's work.

    Pleasant ambiance; excellent range of high quality food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked if they also supplied conditioner for my hair in addition to the shampoo.

    very nice room in the center of a truly charming town with some great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time in Germany and this was a great choice. In addition, the hotel was an easy walk to the train station, which I took to get to Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Best in Gutersloh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 152 is very close to the railway... When a train passes everything humms... lucky me that I have a deep sleep.

    Nice lobby, nice restaurant and a very nice garden. For Wi-Fi the username is the name written on the paper that holds your acces card and the password is the room number. For wi-fi in the lobby and everywhere else you need to get a voucher at the reception... it's free. Nice people, merry and smiling all the time. Clean and smells good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only stayed one night because I found an earlierreturn flight. I was unfortunately still billed for the second night (I admit, it was late in the afternoon).

    Breakfast Size of the room Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find anything to dislike

    Everything was great at this hotel lovely room beautiful garden elegant dinning room reception staff efficient and friendly I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will most defiantly return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent five star hotel. Very good staff. Lovely gardens, dinning room, bars & lobby. Staff spoke very good English to those who needed it. Rooms are large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Mostly Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very alittle inadequate for such a large 5 star hotel,and then to be changed 12 euros a night even for guests I think is alittle out of character.

    The staff at the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay but awkward parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very awkward parking garage. I was sent there, free spaces were indicated by sign outside, but no free parking spaces were available.

    Great and friendly staff. Good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Traditional " Old School" German courtesy and wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few signs of ageing. Shower curtain leaked, plug hole levers were loose in their mountings but they all worked well enough. Room safe used credit card for security access. The bath water had a distinct green tinge, it was okay but took a while to get used to. The breakfasts were too expensive so I cannot review.

    Great atmosphere in the comfortable room. The staff were wonderfully cooperative, smartly turned out and reassuringly friendly. 10 minute walk to the railway station and the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    We have stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before. This hotel punches well above its weight and is exceptional. The hotel lobby and public areas are always spotlessly clean and tidy. The bar staff were very friendly and good company . All staff have very good English and this is the only hotel in Gutersloh I would ever visit. We had an evening meal with our 2 sons and one daughter-in-in law ( the other could not get there from UK for our grand-daughter's wedding. The service and food was 5 star. breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great base to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we were restricted from accessing some areas due to wedding functions and conferences which limited our enjoyment of the grounds and meant we we are asked to move from some outdoor seating

    Comfortable and stylish surroundings, staff were really helpful and accommodating and really went the extra mile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items a were a little spread out. Did not notice the toasters until I left the breakfast room.

    Elegant hotel with very comfortable rooms and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out too early

    Rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, comfy, good food and drink and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second stay, room was very warm and air con struggled.

    Quiet, clean, comfy, good food and drink and helpful staff. Gym was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very Clean Room and a great choice at Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Clean Room and a great choice at Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Just the breakfast could be better but it's anyway ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved.

    Great hotel. super great position and very clean. Suggested!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This hotel is clean, comfortable and well-located. The breakfast is really excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location, stylish bar, silver service (almost) breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room ,

    Have stayed before and will be booking again shortly . Really lovely place to stay, very helpful , polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    We've stayed here before and will do so again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, breakfast expensive but excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Modern with old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Modern with old world charm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place to stay, would recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and the bar had a really cosy nice atmosphere (great gin selection).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Overnight stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site but 12 euros for overnight in garage?

    Overnight stay only. Very comfortable hotel in good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Newer property in center city, short walk to all downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newer property in center city, short walk to all downtown sights and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Thanks for a great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff,
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, spacious room, 24h sauna excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a greater vegetarian choice on bar menu.

    Breakfast choice was wide and varied. Staff were very friendly and halpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    nice bar beautiful breakfast room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't have any complaints

    nice bar beautiful breakfast room funny bar keeper

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Bar, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was pretty pricey (so I didn't go)

    Bar, comfortable rooms. Service at restaurant (which is opened late) was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Location, staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit outdated. Toilet not to clean

    Location, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    deffinatly visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great ambiance , very comfortable, beautiful décor. very chrismassy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very spacious, very well-maintained and the bed was comfy. The gym facilities are excellent and the hotel location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is superb, I couldn't have asked for more!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and too hot.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Great breakfast and very nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and stuffy. Also the bathroom was too small for two persons.

    Great breakfast and very nice garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel in small town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help with printing airport boarding pass not very helpful

    Bright and impressive breakfast facilities inside and garden! Rooms brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful accommodations, helpful staff, great food for the weary traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great food!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Superb break in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything - the location, the decor, the friendliness of the staff. Could not have been better! We wil be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That guests did not have access to the bar and restaurant areas during my stay due to a private event on that day. Would have been good if at least one small area of the hotel could have been kept reserved for guests or the fact that there would be a huge event communicated upon reservation time beforehand.

    All

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Large clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were asked to leave bar area as tables were reserved!! It is a hotel bar and we were residents. i have never been in a hotel bar where seats can be reserved by non residents at the expense of residents.

    Large clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel inside very grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cannot think of anything that is missing from this hotel for my needs personally. I did not have the breakfast or eat in the hotel restaurant as i found that a bit pricey but would imagine it would be delicious as all the staff go out of their way to please their guests

    Beautiful hotel inside very grand. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Mattaius the bar man makes the best smoked gin cocktail ever. Would difinately stay here again

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No apparant extractor system in bathroom. Signage in public areas could be clearer.

    Everything. Room was comfortable, the bar was amazing and wanted to stay all night in it. Staff very good. All round excellent VFM, looking forward to our next stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    The room was okay, friendly staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but to expensive € 18,= p.p Parking in the garage was very expensive € 12,= a day. The parking garage on the other side (public) was € 8,= a day!!

    The room was okay, friendly staff, clean. Nice wellness but we had no time to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    i was impressed with the impeccabble rest room behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the front desk service for the first night was too unfriendly and pekkish. the horrible quality for the matress of the second bed forced us too sleep on the floor

    i was impressed with the impeccabble rest room behind the restaurant. First comfort room was spacious and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    The room, facilities, service and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cost of breakfast, 18 Euros is very expensive by any hotel's standards and certainly not value for money. If I stay again I won't be having breakfast at the hotel again.

    The room, facilities, service and location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Staff were so friendly n welcoming
    • Family with young children

    Parking charges

    Staff were so friendly n welcoming

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Facilities and staff were very good, really enjoyed our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities and staff were very good, really enjoyed our stay will most likely be back.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast buffet, spacious rooms and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast buffet, spacious rooms and very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Le bar est absolument génial pour se detendre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Le bar est absolument génial pour se detendre

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Very Clean and spacious hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service a bit too slow in the Restaurants

    Very Clean and spacious hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendly efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    good location for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    good location for business trip

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Very good but expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good but expensive!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    A good experience in general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A good experience in general. Front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Just a short walk from the train station, good area for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a short walk from the train station, good area for shopping and restaurants, even the bus station is within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The excellent facilities and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The excellent facilities and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    Hotel was lovely, only booked 2 days before i arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Hotel was lovely, only booked 2 days before i arrived. Bedroom big enough for me and the kids. Hotel spotless, staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    rooms, design.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    internet connection is very poor...

    rooms, design...

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Bedroom was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedroom was great. The bar and restaurant were top class and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Classy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi connection poor.

    Classy hotel. Very good service. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    Very serene environs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very serene environs. Staff are very helpful.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Parkhotel Gütersloh traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: