Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Kevelaer

Neustraße 3 - 15, 47623 Kevelaer, Germany

#11 of 11 hotels in Kevelaer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and lovely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms. One did not have a lock in the bathroom so we struggled to use it freely. The other rooms bathroom shower head was falling off constantly. Also uncomfortable as it would fall on our heads. Also no wifi in the rooms its very inconvenient.

    Quiet and lovely decorated. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Very basic room in a great location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very basic hotel - no iron or water kettle in the room. We made the reservation for myself, my husband and our daughter, but the room just had one bed, which was two twin beds pushed together. So someone had to sleep in the crack. Also, the wifi is only available in a small area of the lobby.

    The room was clean and breakfast was nice. The location is perfect - right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church is beautiful...all three of them. The hotel is located right in the middle and they have church service three times daily with the bells chiming most all day and into the evening. There is no air conditioning. I placed the do not disturb/service the room and return to someone having been in my room and cleaned. I like my privacy and I stayed for two weeks and this was a regular occurrence. Lock your personal property away. There is no telling if they come into your room. Very uncomfortable and would not stay here again for the simple fact.

    Great location in the heart of the city. Perfect for daytime events and afternoon coffee and cake. If only staying for a short time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    The person on the front desk was helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely not value for the money - room was less than basic, floors very poorly cleaned - we needed to move one bed - there was pile of dust under it plus beer bottle cork. No wifi in the room, very poor in the lobby.

    The person on the front desk was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody at the reception, the only chance is to look for someone in the restaurant in front of it. The room was cold. Very bad wifi. Strong smoke smell even if the room was for non smokers.

    Close to Weeze airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Alright to bed down for the night, but thats about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and pretty basic, no mini-bar, tea making facilities or in room wifi. Restaurant and bar were closed in the evenings. Reception was unattended when we arrived, so had to hunt down someone to check us in. Hotel shares building with an old folks home and shopping centre which appeared to be perpetually deserted. The underground Car park is locked overnight so be sure to mention to reception if you've got an early flight so you can get instructions on how to get your car out.

    Location, close to the town centre. And Kevelear is close to the airport at Weeze.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    it is a good hotel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk in the corridor in the evening and nobody around was a bit scary. But overall it is a good place and it is everything super quiet. difficult find a table in the restaurant in this city, better book in advance

    it is a good hotel for one night. Really in the city centre. The hotel is located in a commercial centre that was empty when we arrived and it was strange not see anybody around. overall the location is clean and good location. good parking place but there is a limit in the height.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in excellent location and that's all. Don't expect anything else. When we checked in the toilet light is not working, TV, telephone, toilet extract fan all faulty. Inefficient lighting system. We booked 4 bed room. When the toilet light is on, person on one of the 4 beds can't sleep as the bathroom light was directly coming to eyes. Most of the time the reception is unmanned.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Would be so much better with a little bit of maintenance. Not as good as last stay here 2 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No basin for shower so water spread over whole bathroom floor, fridge did not work in rooms, some lights needed repair, room temperature was a little high, small size TV and only three channels available.

    Excellent location, good size room, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    A good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen is closed at 09.00pm no possibility to have a drink after 9.30pm - there is no lounge or bar to spend the rest of the evening.

    possibility to add a babybed - it was already in the room at arrival quiet and comfort and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    The value for money is questionable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Churchbells close by ringing every half an hour, luckily not at nighttime, but starting pretty early in the morning. Might be an unpleasant surprise for those not coming FOR churches. The hotel is on above the shopping gallery, felt abandoned. The restaurant is partially for house inhabitants and they don´t like hotel guests to enter their eating room so you can only dream of windows by the breakfast table. As they charge breakfast extra the value for money is questionable.

    Spacious family room and opportunity to use pool + sauna (has to be preordered 1 hour at desk) but included in price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    I booked for a colleague.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a colleague. Missed his early morning flight because the alarm call he requested didn't happen. Hotel looked fairly decent to me. Bar wasn't operating. Didn't see the rooms but apparently no soap and no big towels. My colleague said it was pretty grim and he's not picky.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.5
    Very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was literally waiting for us to arrive at 8pm so they could close up. Bar and restaurant was already closed by then. we were issued with main door keys to the hotel so at least we could get back in after going out for a drink.

    Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Food was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good! Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Best location to visit Basilica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not available in room. My children were disappointed but it was okay for one night.

    Best location to visit Basilica.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs and great atmosphere. Perfect for our purposes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    It was very close and good service from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    It was very close and good service from the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We love it and recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to have quite time in churches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious, quiet, good matresses, clean, swimming pool, good breakfast and veryyy close to the the St. Mary church! Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Arrival wasn’t great as it was late and reception closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival wasn’t great as it was late and reception closed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean room, okay for staying overnight with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not usable in our room, Zoo weak signal.

    Clean room, okay for staying overnight with family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is old people home in the same building. Using the are common areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Churches and shrines in one of the most picturesque small towns in northwestern Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centeral location for visit to pilgrimage sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't bother unless your on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. No air con. No tea making facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable stay. But won't feel I'm in the hotel no good place have a hotel. It was inside the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help from the staff specially when I need Thor support

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.3
    Location for town facilities and Weeze airport
    • Family with older children

    Confusing entrance - we wandered around deserted shopping centre looking for reception. Hotel rooms are mingled with old people's rooms and numbering of rooms confusing No wifi in rooms and complicated to access even in lobby Can't lock room door without removing key from panel which keeps switches operating Car park locked overnight so no use to anyone catching early flight As it is a little different from most hotels, the hotel needs written instructions in English (and other guests' languages)

    Location for town facilities and Weeze airport

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Location was excellent for those who want to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception was closed at 10pm when we arrived but they sent the instructions on what to do.

    Location was excellent for those who want to visit the Church. The people in the area are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    We stayed in a quad room it was enormous it was a shame we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a mis communication we thought there was a free courtesy bus to and from the airport. Wifi not very strong in the public area.

    We stayed in a quad room it was enormous it was a shame we had to leave so earlyin the morning.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking, roads to hotel in town centre single track. Not a proper hotel. No bar, no service after 9.30pm, lock up and left on your own? What's that all about? Absolutely ridiculous and rubbish hotel. Owner residents, children in block of attached properties playing drums until 10pm. No air conditioning and red hot. Be warned

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    3.8
    Location , service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location , service

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: