Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Landau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mahlastraße 1, 76829 Landau in der Pfalz, Germany

#12 of 12 hotels in Landau in der Pfalz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Enjoyable, Yes, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed on a very warm evening & unfortunately no air conditioning. There is paid parking in the underground garage but note that the parking in front of the hotel has to be paid for too (on a meter).

    Good location next to Park, 15 minutes walk to town centre and close to major road connections ( A good place to explore the pfalz wine region). Clean, good size room, comfy bed and friendly staff. Nice, good size pool & complimentary bath robe and slippers. Breakfast very good - included in the room rate - easily worth 15eur per person. An Ideal stopover en route from rotterdam to switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all but by some reason in of the days, after cleaning, there were dried white residues in the bath. it seemed the bath was not washed duribg the cleaning. anyway, I very liked the hotel

    place, food, comfort, no noise, equipment and furniture. my second time, and, if coming again, will stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great swimming pool, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pool, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff. We enjoyed the bar very much and the food there was very good. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was next to a park where we went for a nice walk. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Too short in Landau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. 5 minutes walk from the station. Avis is too far. Staff were good and breakfast excellent. Basically anything was available. Rooms and bathrooms very clean and quite modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was very nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room was very nice, parts of the hotel could certainly do with a renovation, especially the elevators but also parts of the spa area. WiFi was not working well in our room. Since the hotel is rather expensive, the value for money is not the best in my oponion.

    The room was very nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable non-urban hotel with pool and other great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The swimming pool and related facilities were wonderful amenities in which to relax at the end of a long day. The dining outside was great. The site was convenient for trips we made to outlying areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, just 10 mins walk from the main town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dislike plastic under sheets & don't expect them in a hotel of this standard

    Very good location, just 10 mins walk from the main town square. Our room had a lovely view of the park. Excellent breakfast & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, unfortunately very hot rooms as no air conditioning is provided in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot in the room, no air conditioning, had to sleep with open window, which made the room noisy (loud people in the park near by).

    Good selection of bread for breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    Inhospitable and unwelcoming. Takes guests for granted.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague and I arrived around 6.00pm after a long drive and a ;long day's work. We asked if we could have dinner i the restaurant, but the receptionist told us cheerfully that it was fully booked. I was shocked. Any decent hotel guarantees its guests diner in its restaurant no matter how booked up it happens to be, but we were denied this courtesy. This hotel is a disgrace.

    The sound of the birds at 4.00am outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Happy to stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good except the Internet connection that was slow and not always working properly.

    Very good breakfast (including gluten-free and bio products), clean room and bathroom with a lot of facilities and space, good location between the train station and the city centre. Walking distance (5 - 7 min) to the main attractions. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    A good 3*, rather than a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having, at the reception, personnel wearing a ring in the nose - rather strange for the image of a 4* hotel. The furniture and the decoration isn't one of a 4* either : rather un 2* Ibis from this point of view.

    The hotel has almost everything (with some exceptions : slippers, that we would expect to find in a 4*, personnel to help with the luggage). I would say it is a very good 3*. Breakfast correct. And, otherwise, very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay for business people and Karlsruhe is not that far away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was fine and room was quiet. Hotel is good for business people travelling and breakfast was good. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    quite and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar a little dark & seating. not very comfortable

    Clean &modern .Excellent restaurant .Staff very helpful &accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, very clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, very clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Was a wonderful experience overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    DIdn't have an iron in the bedroom.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working properly.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, decent rooms, excellent breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good city location, easy parking, decent rooms and great buffet breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast and excellent Stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No klima...the room was really hot.

    Good breakfast and excellent Stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Is a business meeting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C was very very warm got up in the middle of the night to take a shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the facilities are a little bit old.

    The position.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    - Little pool to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room very crowded. Takes time to find a free and clean table

    - Little pool to relax - good restaurant - good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    PW for wlan expired without alert
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PW for wlan expired without alert

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Views to the park from my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh squeeze orange juice in the breakfast buffet. I hate that water and sugar, industrial orange "juice"

    Views to the park from my room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    3.3
    the breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small rooms and oldfashioned

    the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been at half the price, as always :)

    The room was nice, staff professional, all fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    Reception personnel were most helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi - poor system of username and password - should be a better login system - once logged out with ipad impossible to reconnect - username password and login page would not reappear Also room had an unpleasant aroma on arrival - necessary to have windows open to solve problem

    Reception personnel were most helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was fantastic! Loads of great food. My family enjoyed the pool and sauna. The Parkhotel was within walking distance to everything! The staff were very helpful when we needed to have laundry done.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.8
    Reception staffs are helpful and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was hard room was old no air condition noisy because next of the road, specially when you need to keep window open!

    Reception staffs are helpful and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    A little old fashioned in its appearance and set-up, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only criticism is that we would have liked a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities.

    A little old fashioned in its appearance and set-up, but the staff, location and the rooms were excellent. Staff willingly looked after our bags for a number of hours after checking out.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant wasn't able to serve a slice of bread with my filet steak, was embarrassing to ask again and again. The sauna was on 50 degrees Celcius, disappointing!

    The breakfast! Lovely indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The room size was generous and the view of the pond and park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twin beds that were pulled together to make a king size bed without a foam topping or a device to keep them joined together. Also, there were no wash cloths.

    The room size was generous and the view of the pond and park was wonderful. The breakfast was phenomenal, not for dieters.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our only complaint is that we could not get a bucket of ice (it was after 9:00 pm and the restaurant was closed). The staff could not fathom why we would want ice... lol!

    The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast had a lot of variety!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    All staff were pleasant, facilities excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bar not open till 6.00pm for residents

    All staff were pleasant, facilities excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slightly too warm, but then there was a fan, so no problem.

    quiet and comfortable

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: