Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Luise Bad Herrenalb

Doblerstr.26, 76332 Bad Herrenalb, Germany

#15 of 25 hotels in Bad Herrenalb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, good internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight. Dinner is a buffet, although you can get a single plate dinner but the food will still be from the buffet.

    Nice room, good internet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre place for the money and stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk service could have been friendlier. We stood there at least 5-7 minutes without anyone acknowledging our presence. One lady was particularly rude and tossed a form at me when we were checking in, then ask me to print my name next to my signature. She went on to stipulate it was necessary, which is not true. Could not check in early, even if the room was ready. No telephones in the room and no fridge.

    The location was not bad.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but areas to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room which could not be reached by elevator even though we informed the hotel that we were traveling with a small baby. The balcony was located above the hotel storage/garbage/workshop area which was quite unpleasant ( noise, smell) Checkout was slow

    Breakfast was good Nice garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Eurotour stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Reception areas were decorated very tastefully, pool was good, breakfast spot on and local town was v.nice Only stayed 1 night passing through will defo recommend and probably return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    we had been driving all day the hotel was like finding an oasis in the desert!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to park on the road as no room in the underground carpark. Although understandable as we didn't arrive until 8.00pm and the hotel was busy.

    Lovely location in the black forest with walk very close. Great breakfast. We were late arriving and still had a good buffet evening meal. Staff very friendly. Very accommodating with our dog despite being a little too large to fit into the dog bed offered, he had his own ;-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parts of the hotel were a little tired and the swimming pool was not heated. You can imagine my surprise after a long 5 hour journey to get to the hotel and the burning need to relax in the pool to suddenly find that it was colder than the sea in the UK. The hotel was not geared for families, not much for children to do and a lot of guests we saw were business orientated. The hotel restaurant was buffet style which we found a little strange.

    The hotel was ok, it was middle of the road, nothing over the top, nothing really bad, it served its purpose for an overnight stay. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast staff were pleasant too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect..i would definitely stay in that Hotel if ever we visit that area.

    Almost everything..breakfast is good..the view of our room was awesome and the tranquillity is unbelievable..i lived in the city that's why, that place is a great escape.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and quite rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor knowledge of english by most of the staff is incredible. The kitchen was open only till 9 pm and when we came at 8.30 pm after a long trip, the staff was quite trying to convince us that it was very late to start dinner (which was a buffet!)...There was a long waiting queue at the check out too.

    Clean and quite rooms. Nice terrace. Nice bar with piano.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with courteous and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only problem was people smoking in the balconies of the hotel. It triggers my migraine. On 3 mornings me and my wife got up as someone occupying the room on the floor below us was smoking on the balcony. It was Very unpleasant for us. Inspite of the hot weather we had to close the windows. Secondly there were no kettles provided in the rooms. I suggest the manager should look into these issues and make sure that all areas including balconies are made non smoking zones. Or put all smokers in a smoking area.

    Very courteous and helpful staff. As Hotel has been newly renovated all carpets, rooms and corridors looked fresh and clean. We enjoyed the dinners every evening. We were particularly impressed by the restaurant manager Mr Mathias Elias and his colleague young Alexandra who were polite, caring and efficient. Our daughter enjoyed the swimming pool and had loads of fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quiet area, very nice town , good facilities - lovely garden/terrace. Ok WiFi(area has poor phone reception , so needed for work) . Brilliant breakfast, so much more choice than usual hotels.

    Finding somewhere to park locally not the easiest . Hotel has a car park, but my van is over 2m so wouldn't fit. Bathrooms could be modernised .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    To get benefits of the spa services I had either to book an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get benefits of the spa services I had either to book an appointment or leave my phone number, unfortunately they didn’t call me! We stayed 3 nights though

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People working in this hotel are very rude, they are not nice and unwilling to help (both in reception and restaurant) - this destroys the whole good felling about the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the swimming pool was too cold! I could not swim there although the pool was very nice and I looked forward to do this. The garbage bin is too close to the hotel. Once you go out in the balcony, if you look down, you can see it! In the morning, when garbage collectors pick up the garbage, there is too much noise!

    We appreciated a lot the lady at the reception. She was very nice and helpful! The hotel looks beautiful and modern furbished - loved the atmosphere :) - and the room was nice, clean and spacious. We liked a lot the comfortable bed! We enjoyed the rich buffet in the morning - a wider desserts range would be an idea :) - and the one in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great looking hotel. Uncomfortable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recent renovation missed the mar, not installing air conditioning. Staff appeared to make no attempt to understand me when I requested an electric fan in English. It was 35c that day and had been hot in the area for months. An uncomfortable night. Probably would be great in winter.

    Pleasant area. Good bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    we were not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are very unhappy, because there were not parking, and we parked at the neighborhood and the people from village damaged our cars!.

    Nothing at all! We are very unhappy, because there were not parking, and we parked at the neighborhood and the people from village damaged our cars!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    a dissappointment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as above

    the shower was broken. we reported the next morning and the young man at reception said you were aware of it, have tried to repair it, and even himself have tried and it will not be repaired until major renovations are done. we reported it the next day again to him - same story. we then reported it on the 3rd day to an older lady who was dismayed that we had had 3 days of discomfort and it was repaired on the 3rd day for us to use on the morning we departed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small, we had a family room with a double and single bed and we were a family of 4 so we really could have done with a bigger bathroom, however it was clean and adequate.

    Lovely hotel and in a great location, the town of Bad Herrenalb is really beautiful and has a very relaxed vibe. The hotel is a very short walk from the centre of town and has great outdoor spaces and a nice swimming pool and outdoor sunbathing area, the pool was never too busy. Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was very nice with the option of sitting inside or outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Our favourite place in Schwarzwald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would appreciate more friendly and helpful staff.

    Our favourite place in Schwarzwald. We come back quite regularly. Love the room view and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was really good, the swimming pool area is...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a smokers room, which I can understand since we were with our dogs and they don't want all the rooms to smell like cigarrette or like pets. However, the fact that the room has a carpet that hasn't been washed, causes the room to stink from the moment you step in. I would suggest them to fit these rooms with a more suitable floor.

    The breakfast was really good, the swimming pool area is clean and organized. The temperature was just a bit too cold for us, but still pleasant. The bowls fot the dogs in the room were a nice touch and made us feel welcome. The quality of the WiFi was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, special touches and decor around every part...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the basement is small but we managed to find a spot every day.

    Friendly staff, special touches and decor around every part of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Super location, nice pool and garden but customer care and appreciation should improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a little more friendliness and appreciation as customer. When we arrived and went to the room I noticed the (3 person adult room) room was totally different as on the pictures from booking.com. When I went to discuss this with the check-in receptionist I got some rude answers like that are just example pictures and do not need to reflect reality … and expressed no intention to discuss or even polity apologize. To keep calm I’ll skip the discussions on where to park the car … Also the bar man, they have a huge nice garden and terras and we ordered a drink at the bar it was immediately followed by the comment (and not friendly) “But bring your glasses back to bar.” Not really what I expect if you rate your hotel a 4 +star. The room we got was nice in size for the 3 beds but the bathroom was so small you could only stand in there with one person. The sink, toilet and bath where cramped together one person could only do a 360 degree turn in there. All in all a bit disappointing. To be fair the check-out was better and the manager has way better attitude and communication skills but the check-in staff was not welcoming and spoiled it for us. Descent basic restaurant. Very busy at breakfast, I would suggest to invest in staff and open the garden when the weather is nice so people can eat outside.

    The location and surrounding is super ! Also very nice are the garden, terras and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff Very friendly all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked if we could reserve dressing gown and slippers and were told we couldn't but that there'd be enough available anyway. Sadly they didn't have any slippers left when we got there and we hadn't brought any with us.

    Staff Very friendly all round. Nice decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Never more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad bathroom. Overall the hotel is pretty run-down. The very worst was that on our leaving we were supercharged by almost 300 EUR. The receptionist didn't even bother to apologise for the mistake. In general everything was way too overpriced compared to what was offered.

    Good location in town, rather big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'spa' was not very nice. We walked in on two people that should have relocated to their bedroom for some alone time. I would not call this a hotel spa, but a hotel with a pool and sauna.

    The breakfast was lovely, a great start for a day of hiking. The balcony was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice play, would have stayed here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They provide same liquid as soap and shampoo. It is better to carry your own with you. Parking space is extremely narrow. Parking here was very stressful. But there are many parking areas around with fee.

    Very cozy, good heating, good breakfast. There are many hiking trails very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Only second time I give a score of 10 (and I visit 40 hotels/year)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work on the first day

    Very classy hotel, nicely decorated Very good pool, steambath and sauna Excellent breakfast buffet Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Ambience, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had a play area for kids. We got a room facing backwards which has no view at all, would be better if you get a room on the front side with valley view

    Ambience, location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool is great for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is virtual. In the evening you cannot connect to it. Only after midnight and in the early morning is it possible. When you want it, internet is not available to you. If you ask the desk about it, they only say it is not possible and they cannot do anything. Conclusion: no internet acces

    Swimming pool is great for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Wishing our stay was longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed :( (as in most German hotels)

    Amazing location, friendly staff, breathtaking views of the mountains, incredible interior decoration, quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable rooms, good variety breakfast,walking distance to centre( bonus weekend with town festival) wish we had stayed more days!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was down when we arrived, but they were working on it when we asked staff about it. The parking garage is very tight, so we almost damaged our car driving out. By the look of the walls in the garage many guests had the same issue.

    Staff was very nice! The location is perfect if you want to visit the black forest. The view from the room was amazing. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Really nice renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of TV-channels (30+ and radio); but only in German language.........! Come on; it's 2017..... the whole world can visit BH nowadays; at least BBC World / CNN as channel. Not extremely large parking places; so hopefully in the future everyone knows how their car...

    Really nice renovated hotel. Lots of breakfastoptions with great staff working in the restaurant. Large rooms with balcony and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing spa-park hotel with contemporary style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed early Monday eve, but for most, not a problem as restaurants are 2-300m.

    Restful park hotel and spa, overlooking lovely Bad Herrenalb gardens. Easy 300m walk from suburban train station. Comprehensive, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Limited parking, slowest elevator in the world! Stairs is not an option for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was extremely difficult to find Elevator was the slowest I've ever been in and at the time there was about 10 people queueing for an elevator

    Breakfast was very nice and the balcony is awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Much more than expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had 2 single beds placed together but not locked in position. So they drifted off leaving an annoying gap in the middle. Hotel refused to change the room saying at first, all rooms are booked and then upon insisting, that all rooms have same beds. Booking.com reservation summary stated clearly "1 large double bed." Indoor pool water was cold. Pool water was not clean - a lot of sand at the bottom. Lunch at restaurant not possible since restaurant is closed after breakfast and reopens at dinner-time. Dinner does not have a-la-carte menu option --> you must buy either full buffet or parts of the same buffet. This was a problem since we are strictly vegetarians. Suggest not to pre-book dinner buffet. Check the day's menu in the morning and then choose. Several restaurants nearby (@town centre).

    Breakfast was really good and diverse. They provided a separate kids bed (a travelling cot) free of charge. Lawn outside is really nice for relaxing with a cup of tea/coffee in the sun after the breakfast. Nice landscaping and furniture in the lawn. Lobby, bar, restaurant interior decoration really impressive. Fantastic view from the balcony (depends on the direction of the balcony - there could be some rooms with bad view). They provided bathrobes/towels for pool/sauna. Very good location - close to train station / bus stop / town centre / public park / shops / restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay!! You will not be disappointed!! Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool wasn't open yet.

    LOVED this place! 5 star hotel for a very reasonable price. You will not be disappointed!!! Newly remodeled and absolutely beautiful inside and out. Breakfast was great! I 100% recommend this place :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great newly refurbished place, great to relax and stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few repairs ongoing but about to finish

    Newly refurbished, great views from the terrace and Restaurant and bar. Quiet village but has real potential Fresh air and amazing sleep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Dinner was way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was way too expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautifull location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Beautifull location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice big pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room not working. Decor very dated. Plain MDF used in bathroom.

    Nice big pool! Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening meal options

    Location and local amenities were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Beautifull lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant,the bar service, the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly to kids.

    Great Location, Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms. Value for money, Good Ambience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing and staff weren’t that friendly

    Lovely big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Very small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Showers were in poor condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were in poor condition. Absolutely no water pressure and changing water temperatures while showering

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Maybe english of staff is poor

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Charge for parking and difficulty of checking out late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking and difficulty of checking out late

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to communicate in englis h with staff.

    Great location, comfortable room Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Room service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is tight

    The view was awesome, the hotel was comfortable, boutique but with up to date comforts. The breakfast was also impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The decor of the hotel, very nice decorated!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated however were very clean.

    The decor of the hotel, very nice decorated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    In few words, cosy hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms

    Nice views, decent breakfast, close to Therme and city center, very kind lady at the reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance The hotel is beautiful The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.5
    Halbpension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Halbpension

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a beautiful setting, good staff, great rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lack of parking space.

    Great hotel in a beautiful setting, good staff, great rooms and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion in booking documents

    Nice atmosphere and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    A great breakfast buffet with a great variety - something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great breakfast buffet with a great variety - something for everyone. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Design of the hotel was just awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not equipped with minibar

    Design of the hotel was just awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening buffet

    Very comfortable room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Interesting decoration. Good combination of woods and modern stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of illumination in the bathroom. No frigobar.

    Size of the beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nicely decorated interior and exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nicely decorated interior and exterior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking place, no WiFi on the room, no available seats at breakfast, wellness room not organizer, lack of management in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    No telephone in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cooperative

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    There was not a safe and not a minibar in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not a safe and not a minibar in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and modern space in Schwarzwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recently renovated; nice outdoor area and clean room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: