Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Margaretenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pfaffendorferstraße 89, 01824 Kurort Gohrisch, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Kurort Gohrisch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok! Great opportunities for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark. Poorly appointed. We were charged ten euros for a very small dog. Unfortunately there was not a possibility to eat a 'a la carte' menu because there was a Grillfest option only going on that evening.

    The staff was welcoming. The buffet breakfast was very nice and varied. Check out was efficient. Free parking was highly appreciated. The nature of the area is truly beautiful with easy access to walks and hikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet location (though I highly recommend a car to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is poor. VERY slow. Not a criteria to value the property down, as you should not be going to this beautiful area to surf the net in your hotel room anyway, but would have been useful for a traveler like me, on a roaming tariff.

    Nice and quiet location (though I highly recommend a car to get there, as it is not so easily accessible with public transport). Good beds. Very good base to explore the hiking trails (again, it is an advantage to have a car).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, calm, clean with exremely serviceminded, helpful and nice personel. Situated in maybe the most beatiful part of Germany. Walking and biking in the surroundings feels like being in the middle of a fairytale.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wi-fi small bathroom

    good breakfast nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Kegelbahn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor.

    Kegelbahn!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    They provide a child's crib.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They provide a child's crib. They also allowed us to take our food to our room when our children got too tired at the table (2130). The breakfast was wonderful! Very kind and very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not ideal for travellers without a car. The walk along the main road is approximately 1 hour, there is no pavement and it is quite dangerous. There is a path through the woods but we didn't venture it since we didn't know the area. The bus takes about 5 minutes but is very infrequent. I felt a pool or jacuzzi would be a great addition to sauna facilities too.

    Lovely breakfast! The room had a balcony and it was an ok size too. Free internet.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Really friendly, helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nonexistent WiFi

    Really friendly, helpful staff; high quality room and facilities; excellent restaurant

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: