Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Pforzheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Deimlingstrasse 32-36, 75175 Pforzheim, Germany

#1 of 20 hotels in Pforzheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful although several of them could not speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ironing board and iron in room would have been useful. Just having a trouser press appears to only cater for male customers.

    Breakfast in room was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfectl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Excellent place to stay. We were spoilt has we were upgraded. Although the hotel was beautiful we would not recommend the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant four star city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel parking somewhat expensive for guests; spa strictly for adults only - naked guests even in the small whirlpool, an unpleasant experience! this should be reserved for the sauna only, it's not a nudist colony. considering the whirlpool was one of the main reasons we booked the hotel, this was a big disappointment. our room wood floor was never swept for the 3 days we were there so by the last day we were walking on gravel, crumbs, sand from our shoes, not a nice feeling. For a married couple on two beds pushed together, one of us had a less than comfortable mattress - we both like them 'firm', but in the rooms you can only have one of each (firm and soft).

    We booked a double room for ourselves and a single for our teenager, worked out very well. Great buffet breakfast included in price; late check-out at noon; very spacious room; quality toiletries; very nice bathroom with very effective extractor fan, steam from shower disappeared very quickly and wet swim suits dried out in record time; lots of storage space in room; bar, restaurant with some views, a good 4* hotel in the heart of the town with lots of eateries nearby; complimentary bottled water on the first day and at check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay if your main goal is to catch some sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely “fake”, no honest interaction possible.

    Had two different beds (softness) to choose from, which was exquisite (traveling alone).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, easily accessible and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was a little slow.

    It was pleasant and convenient to be able to have a meal at the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the restaurant atmosphere very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Property made me pay twice although already been prepaid via...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property made me pay twice although already been prepaid via booking. Both booking and property have not resolved this yet. Moreover, employee at reception was rather rude and not helping to solve this issue: "is problem of Booking.com and you". This person does not seem to understand that if it wasn't't for Booking I would not have been at this 80-s hotel anyway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator location is quite confusing ..

    I booked for single room but given a twin bedroom. There is one hard bed and soft bed to choose which is very nice but I wish I can choose between soft or hard pillow instead :-) The hotel is quite upmarket, I think. The breakfast is quite good choices - you actually boil your own egg, quite different :-) I arrived very late so didn't enjoy much of well-being facilities which is my loss !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    A lovely comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud church bells ringing from VERY early in the morning - on both Saturday and Sunday. (Quite nice really but so early??)

    Lovely view from room. Room very comfortable. Bed very large and comfy. Great buffet breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a room with two single beds approx. 23 m2 . we got a room with one double bed which hardly was 20m2, Our room number was 252.

    The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Business trip to Pforzheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Easy to reach. Free park lot available. Nice buffet available for lunch and dinner. Excellent breakfast with made-to-order servings of various food. Free hi-speed wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    River view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didnt seem to know much about what was happening in the town or what to see. We got single beds instead of a double which we had asked for.

    pleasant staff, nice breakfast didn't use the leisure facilities. The disco was a bit loud on saturday night. Very central to the town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern Hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the place to stay in Pforzheim. It has a great location in the town and many walking paths. The restaurant while pricey is excellent. One of the best meals we had. The breakfast buffet has anything one could want. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the rooms are a little old, but the rooms are kept clean by great housekeeping, which helped me get over it.

    Very friendly hotel staff. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking charges when there was no free alternative to the hotel. This should be an overhead charge. No light meals in the evening in the cafe after 7 pm

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended, would return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the hotel, their breakfast was absolutely amazing. The bed was comy - I booked a single room, but it came with two beds, one with a soft mattress and one with a harder one, it was also possible to get different pillows. Great service, the Spa Area looked nice, unfortunately I didn't have time to enjoy more than a quick visit in the Jacuzzi. The location is great, it's in walking distance to the city centre, train station and also bus stops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    The best in Pforzheim... a calm neat modern place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had only one problem is that our room was at the back side, and it was very noisy at the early morning when some trucks where loading and unloading.

    We liked the atmosphere and the calm environment, the staff where very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Food, 2nd room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made reservation for room with Aircondition. First room was not. Than the lady on charge changed our room to much better, very comfort and with AC

    Food, 2nd room and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast, helpful staff in the restaurant, fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady entered my room 3 times while I was sleeping or taking shower. And dont imagine she was young and beautiful 😊

    Great breakfast, helpful staff in the restaurant, fast roomservice. When you check out they give you a bottle of water to have it with you. I appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    We had NO problem, everything was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Location next to the river and close to the old city,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, otherwise nothing

    Location next to the river and close to the old city, convention center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised with hotel and location and found super restaurant within 500m called Mauritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Excellent breakfast,nice room and good location for an industrial town. Poor AC room was too hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Just all what you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just all what you need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Loud due to the area under construction. Old fashion rooms. No fresh coffee from coffeemachine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any area in the hotel must be under construction. It was terrible loud due to jackhammer or something similar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely comfy beds, great evening buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfy beds, great evening buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Variety of foods at breakfast buffet ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of foods at breakfast buffet , The room and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Room, beds, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park no space

    Room, beds, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    PERFECT !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Head waiter in restaurant a little offhand.

    Good choice of bed softness. Excellent breakfast. Spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a dull town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to see in Pforzheim

    Very modern hotel in a dull town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous food and service. Spotlessly clean. Views over river with ducklings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and service was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the nights, there was no airconditioning and the room was very warm and made it hard to sleep.

    Breakfast and service was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    A must stay in pforzheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing top hotel great location

    The food in this hotel is excellent and great value , restaurant staff and chefs can't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Super central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too old fashioned for me

    Super central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel & restaurant, magnificent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Superb 4 star with consistent service

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage with narrow places

    Breakfast great.... Nice bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Best place in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. Egg station and the varitiy super. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was a banquet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels past their use date.

    Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Pfrozheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Bed too soft
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 220v near the bed, can't conect a laptop in bed without very long cable

    Good Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    If you plan to visit Pforzheim, this is the place to stay. *****
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent Hotel for the price, and very close to the city centre. also nice location by the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Very service minded bartender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very service minded bartender

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel environment nearby and its facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website doesn't allow check in/out dates changes.

    Hotel environment nearby and its facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely Hotel. Everything I needed and very central. Excellent with my Dog. Exceptional breakfast. Will return many times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - opening hours spa

    - breakfast - friendliness staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Espace Welness !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking nor Free and no Bottel of Water free whan you arrive ! Only when you leaving the Hotel offer you 1 bottel when you are leaving !

    Espace Welness ! Rooms upgrate ! Restaurant Breakfirst

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA is opening around 4pm The parking is not free of charge for the guests No free mineral water in the room

    Amazing Breakfast The Spa is clean and so relaxing The beds are so comfortable Everything is well cleaned Nice and cheap massage

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel located near to the center and only 10min away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet connection which was free was not good. Not even close to the entrance of the room.

    Nice hotel located near to the center and only 10min away from the rail station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Location, parking facilities, good food, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you book a standard room you can't get a room with river view and these standard rooms are inconveniently accessible.

    Location, parking facilities, good food, excellent breakfast, value for money and friendly service

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was super comfy, very nice in the inside and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That they did not have rooms for 4 people together nor did they have adjoining rooms so my husband and I had to split up with our children.

    Hotel was super comfy, very nice in the inside and very convienent to everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Central location, Modern and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 'hot' part of the breakfast buffet was almost cold on both occasions that I tried it.

    Central location, Modern and comfortable rooms. Extensive breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    We spent one night at Parkhotel as a stop-over during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We spent one night at Parkhotel as a stop-over during our holiday trip. The staff is excellent and very much client-oriented. We booked two comfort double rooms but in one of them the AC was not working properly (at that moment outside temperatures were well into 30 degrees centigrade): we were given another room instantly without any hesitation! Also breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful since I spoke no German at all and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lounge should have a TV.

    Staff were very helpful since I spoke no German at all and went out of their way to accommodate my needs including a later check out due to late flight.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and well decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall excellent but a little over priced and parking is extra.

    Very clean and well decorated. Superb breakfast choice and quality. Late Bar with good beer and wine. Parking. Location.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, lovely staff all the time (my 4th visit), nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy in room due to the large building site with rushing water though not a fault by the Hotel. Pay for the garage @ €10 as a Hotel guest

    Nice room, lovely staff all the time (my 4th visit), nice & friendly bar, very good restaurant. The menu is big, the quality excellent. Breakfast buffet is wonderful & varied. Only 5 min. walk from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    The hotel is easily found, has very convenient parking, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is easily found, has very convenient parking, and the staff are very friendly. It is extremely comfortable, the rooms are a decent size and well appointed, and , mercifully, the windows can be opened so one is not subject to an air conditioning system and someone else’s idea of a suitable temperature. The hotel is light, airy and spacious, well designed and the facilities include a spa. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was excellent. Finally, I thought the value was very good. This is a trip to the Dolomites that I make once a year. In future, we will be staying here on both our way out and our way back. I couldn’t fault it. Thank you. Nigel Levaillant

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Amazing and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Amazing and comfortable hotel. Couldn't ask for more! Great breakfast buffet too, and an overal pleasure to be guests there.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows!!

    Good breakfast choice Nice food Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything, nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything, nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    Pforzheim: not a lot to visit, a sad city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a positive place to be... Nothing interesting to visit. We went to Heidelberg....

    Pforzheim: not a lot to visit, a sad city....

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Employee as perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    na

    Employee as perfect

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice was the bed selection with the choice of a hard or soft...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice was the bed selection with the choice of a hard or soft matress.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel, absolute everything was OK !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel, absolute everything was OK !

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Nice modern Hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice modern Hotel with excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult hotel to find in centre of town

    Nice friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When checking in should inform about charge for parking as opposed to a surprise levy after being told it was inclusive.

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Very professional, taking nothing for granted always at your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very professional, taking nothing for granted always at your service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    nothing to dislike about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to dislike about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    I like that a small fitness has been added.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service in the bar was often stressed!

    I like that a small fitness has been added.....

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Staff were all courteous, knowledgeable, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.... it was excellent.

    Staff were all courteous, knowledgeable, helpful. Food was excellent, location convenient.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    8.3
    good restaurant food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good restaurant food.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was good and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff when we arrived struggled with speaking English but didn't seem to want to help

    The breakfast was good and the room was clean

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: