Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Hohenfeld Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dingbängerweg 400, 48161 Münster, Germany

#39 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly, as if someone had smoked in the room. There was also a lot of noise, because the kitchen was just below our room. The bathroom was very small and there was no safe and minibar.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    It was fine for a night. The restaurant was good and service excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the building is old and needs renovation. The restaurant facilities are very nice. I wished the rooms were of the same calibre. They have parking, but the paved lot is small and full by the time I got there. I had to either park on the street or in an unpaved lot across the street. All free but impossible to roll luggage to the hotel. The road surface didn't allow it. For me travelling alone, it was not convenient to carry my cases.

    The room I stayed in was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Good value all the way round, with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve.

    Friendly hotel in nice rural setting outside Muenster, good value with excellent restaurant where we had a very good dinner and breakfast. Good place for us for a stopover on a long drive through Germany. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location, pillows in the room like fluffy clouds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or air conditioning it was 30 0c in the room overnight, bedroom and bathrooms outdated, shower didn’t have any temperature control going from freezing to very hot when using, probably wouldn’t stay again :(

    Beautiful location, pillows in the room like fluffy clouds, staff very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Over rated and over priced without much facilities in the room, nice location though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and there was no air conditioning or fan, they didn’t have a mini bar or fridge only couple of very warm bottles of water and no kettle to make tea or coffee. Shower room was too small and uncomfortable, tv was too old and too small.

    The location, sauna, out door restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Services can be improved in a beautiful surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything costs money. Not even the bicycle is included in a price that is not cheap. No tea or water boiler in the room

    The nature and park. Breakfast is value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. The premises qre a little old, but very good preserved.

    The breakfast was amazing. The room was very clean. The location was in a quiet and beatiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment. The decor was dated and in need of refurbishment. Ill equipped for self catering. When we requested a pot to make coffee we were refused and not in a nice way! Restaurant was uninspiring. The pool was tiny and I was shocked by mixed nudity around sauna area.

    The shower was very good. Bathroom was nicely done too. A lovely patio area to sit and view the wild life. Including Red squirrels and green woodpeckers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The location, well kept gardens and the tranquility of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, well kept gardens and the tranquility of the hotel, the staff were brilliant as for the meals words fail me, take the breakfast they had everything you could think of to eat hot meal freshly made for you, congratulations we will be back, many thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms Pet friendly We brought our dog with us and we payed extra 9 euros for him Although the hotel is old the rooms were renovated and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Almost impossible to park your car near the hotel. I had to leave mine on the road outside under trees from the forest.

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast excellent and the facility is quite modern. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Altogether a very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the car park most conveniently near to the hotel entrance was disappointingly occupied by rather a lot of reserved staff places. Parking elsewhere was easy enough though, just not as convenient for the guests.

    High service hotel in quiet surroundings but also close to Autobahn. The softest pillows I have ever encountered, could be said to be laying your head on a cloud! Excellent standard of cuisine for the evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected to get a room in the main building, instead I got a room in a side building. On the site there is no mentioning of side buildings except for appartments.

    comfortable room, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower area (even though the bathroom was enormous) I would have used a lighter colour on the walls of the room instead of terracotta / orange.

    Free parking Bus time table for going into the city Comfortable beds Kind staff Big apartment Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we had to suffer a weddingparty which went on until 1 in the morning. Schlager music - very loud, even with the windows closed. This was not announced at the reception, as they might have considered to warn us and provide a more quiet room, whcih for sure they have. So, we didn't sleep all night. I consider this not acceptable at the rate we paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, nice breakfast, the hotel is a little shabby in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet didn't work because (as a friendly staff member told me) there were too many people! This made it hard to plan my stay. Lovely surrounds but not super central.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent value. Friendly staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Fit for royalty, all others avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pompous unhelpful staff. Our car was not a Mercedes, Rolls Royce or Daimler (we have an Audi Q3). The Schloss was very out of the way but crowded, a parking space was eventually found in the woods. Clearly aimed at royalty and / or those with illusions of grandeur. Menu looked good but we had not booked, "try our pub restaurant", they were fully booked, wouldn't even serve us a beer outside. Being so out of the way meant we had to drive into Munster... at least we had a good (ie better) meal as a result. Why?, not wearing a suit & tie, or English? Rarely has our custom seemed so despised. This is certainly not for anyone seeking a reasonably comfortable hotel en route between Denmark and the UK (or for that matter between any other two places). It is clearly for those who seek to stay in faux opulent surroundings for several days.

    Very little.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.0
    Bar really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre Bathroom quite dated. No shower caps or shampoo. Would have liked a mini bar & tea or coffee making facilities

    Bar really nice. Restaurants good & nice swimming pool. Pleasant setting. Good wi fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Heavenly 4 star retreat close to the bustle of Munster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or English Channel tv

    The resort like retreat in a forested area 6 km from the bustle of Munster. Loved the spacious grounds & freedom to walk about as well as the multiple dining options, inside & outside; the formal dining room, 18 th C pub, & ground floor terrace. The excellent healthy breakfast options with on site chef prep & affordable bike rentals. We liked it so much we stayed over an xtra night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, comfortable room but not practical wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was too small, hard to watch as it was far from bed. The internet connection is terrible. You have to log on a few times a day, and their login page won't remember your login name and password. Not practical if you are dependet on internet to plan your journey.

    The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The bathtub was great and it was nice to wake up to greenery and birds singing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    relax n nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is a little bit old but if im coming back im gonna stay here again coz the location is super ncie , breakfest can be eating in the garden , nice view and mood start a whole day ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for the Allwetterzoo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite hard, but that's fine for me - might be too hard for others. Would prefer the bottle of water in the room to be free, for the price of the room.

    Quiet, clean room with everything I needed. Good rural location for the Allwetterzoo Muenster (but probably not really an ideal location for the city itself).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.9
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But we had the bad luck of staying in a room together with twenty or so ladybugs. There was a nest of them between window and wall and they decided to come out at about midnight. The staff immediately gave us another room and apologized for the trouble. In the dustbins there were no dustbin liners, so we used our own.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area near Munster. It has a nice atmosphere, because it's an old building. The swimming pool is nice and clean, but if more than 4 people are in the water it becomes a little bit too close. The price for the facility is absolutely fine and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.3
    Stay somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is possibly the worst 4* hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was awful, bed uncomfortable, virtually no TV channels working, no English channels working at all. The food was over priced and poor standard.

    Easy Parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice spacious family apartment, in very quite surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets perhaps not cleaned properly (not good for dust mite allergic people) "non-smoking room reservation", but apartment clearly used also by smokers.

    Nice spacious family apartment, in very quite surroundings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    Food and service in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room quite small Bathroom very small Need refurbishment Noise from the road and other rooms Dog belling in room nearby in the early morning Odor of the pool in the whole hotel

    Food and service in restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    confortable room, fine breakfast, swimming pool with large...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficulty to find a place for parking, difficulty to find location for eating (bierstube was "full" and did'nt accept us), ...

    confortable room, fine breakfast, swimming pool with large open hours

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    I stayed for three nights when attending a conference in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi isn't great so remote working was quite tricky.

    I stayed for three nights when attending a conference in the city. It was very clean, facilities are good, I particularly liked the beer keller next door, which serves delicious homey food. The parkland is lovely and the area around very attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm with no air conditioning and the window could only be opened a little way. The bathroom was very small.

    Location and facilities in the hotel. The grounds were great as we were travelling with two dogs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Quiet and serene location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and serene location. Great food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    you have to pay for water
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay for water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Superb location with a great pool, hot tub and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    Great quiet location with brilliant bike hire and pool, sauna facilities. Stayed here twice now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel, nestled in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Brilliant location, loved the bike hire to cycle into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful weekend at Muenster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym suit No bath tube

    More than count. Food in breakfast, dinner at restaurant Comfortable bed Rent a bike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    a pleasure to stay, especcialy having breakfast with view on the garden/park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was good, bat rather small

    Swimmingpool + coffee for trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very welcoming, clean, comfortable and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Food in next door pub excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel and nice environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room size and equipment. Sauna etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, rooms are small but comfortable. Need bigger pillows for the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, for 11 Euros each I think the price of breakfast was very expensive

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Rooms need some update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some update

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    They didnt have sparkling wine available :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didnt have sparkling wine available :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Suoer breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned after first night

    Suoer breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Unfriendly staff, the rooms should be renovated and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, the rooms should be renovated and the pool is not made for swimming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    A cozy, quiet countryside hotel surounded by a lovely park, rich breakfast, slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe, no minibar

    Beds were super comfortable, rooms to the park side are really quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    We were made welcome and had some nice conversations with staff and other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was very cold

    The pub was very nice and traditional, bar staff and food were great, highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    The location is very nice and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.. Smelly bed sheets

    The location is very nice and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely grounds, swimming pool, restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too bouncy. Decor of rooms lach charm ; cold atmosphere

    Lovely grounds, swimming pool, restaurants!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location for a quiet break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious annexe accommodation in a quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautifull soroundings and a very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull soroundings and a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, great food, poor staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not focused on customers and their satisfaction.

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    every is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI too slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Oasis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for stop over or more
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Set in a park, comfortable room, safe parking and excellent bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Property is under reconstruction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is under reconstruction.

    Fast check out, good comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff approach to customer needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every time ticket must be obtained for free wifi

    Staff approach to customer needs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.5
    Breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and old fashioned but beds are comfortable and bathroom is clean. The carpet could be renewed

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    No kettle, no iron, small room, tiny bathroom, far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no iron, small room, tiny bathroom, far from center, a car needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    super efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find- good situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Cheap And clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell in the hallway And toilet at are arrivel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Peaceful location, Friendly staff, Clean Room, Excellent Breakfast, Great Dinner. . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little pricey. . .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from city centre, but if you don't mind that, it's a perfect place to stay

    Very nice staff, quiet location. The food was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Sauna (open from 16:30)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room (1p) was very small bathroomdoor was filthy (toothpaste?) no minibar, fridge or safedeposit in the room

    Sauna (open from 16:30) Nice breakfast Bed was good

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    We were given an apartment room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given an apartment room. It was so large like a suite really. Absolutely perfect for us with our two dogs. The staff were excellent from reception to restaurant. Very well done and thank you!

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When I looked at the receipt later, I noticed that instead of charging Euros 99 (the agreed price) we were charged $112.45, which was not a good rate of exchange. Thus we were cheated by about $5 by the hotel by charging us in US dollars rather than in Euros.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel in pleasant rural surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.4
    food was excpetionally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location for Munster itself is rubbish, the room is tiny and sparse, no safe, no air con, shower the size of a fridge freezer!! and very expensive!!

    food was excpetionally good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    About perfect in every way but I'm glad TomTom was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About perfect in every way but I'm glad TomTom was there to help me find it. Food was very good, staff were extremely helpful. A must for a second visit. A lovely touch was the waiting water bowl and treat for our dog.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice park around hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel has had it glory days some decades ago and needs restoration. It is pretty weary nowadays.

    Nice park around hotel. Dinner served at terrace was very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.5
    Impressive looking hotel, in lovely green space, some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But we weren't there for a wedding. The pub next door held the reception and our pillows were still bouncing at 1.30am. Intially unhelpful receptionist in the morning said but we tell our guest about our parties! They didn't. Manager knocked off 50% but not the night we needed before a 200 mile journey on our motorbikes. Wi fi works in reception only

    Impressive looking hotel, in lovely green space, some of the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was slow and didn't work everywhere. The Wellness area is rather basic, but clean.

    The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    The entire complex - the restaurant "Börneken" -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and in particular the bathrooms are not very spacious. Maybe we should have opted for an apartment in the "Landhaus".

    The entire complex - the restaurant "Börneken" - the friendly staff. The park for a walk with the dog.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    2.9
    Leaving.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi just a lie. You have to go to MacDonalds in muenster to make it happen. Nobody cares about any requests and just avoid the issue. If you don't have back problems you will get it in their hotel beds. The whole place is run down and not worth the money.

    Leaving.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    A very peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit oldish inside, some renovations would help.

    A very peaceful location. We had to spend the night on our way from Lubeck to France and found it a nice and relaxing stop-over. Breakfast was absolutely first class.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.5
    sauna very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sauna very good staff is very kindness Breakfast is very nice

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Hohenfeld Münster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: