Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel St.Georg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rather Mauspfad 11, Rath Heumar, 51107 Cologne, Germany

#219 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a LOT of noise from the reception/bar on the first night as the owners watched loud horror films (after several hours I moved rooms). Everything inside smells like smoke. Everything outside smells like dog faeces from the two huge dogs which guard the place and roam freely on the ground floor. The gym is a waste of time, most of the equipment doesn't work (if the dogs let you use it). TV didn't work. The reception isn't manned, often and if you show up at the wrong time you might just have to wait.

    The rooms are quite large, there is an aldi right next door and very close to nice running tracks in the forest. The breakfast is quite OK, there is a tablet in each room which is useful, and underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old, rundown and not updated, cold, and facilities such as tv don’t work. My room also had a broken lamp that had mains electrical contacts exposed. Price of the room was about 3x more than it was worth. Frankly, I was quite disappointed and very glad to be leaving, expect never to return. If they spent some money, fixed the heating, improved decorations and furnishing this hotel has the potential to be good.

    Car garage was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge dogs "welcoming" clients alone in the lobby without the host. This is not friendly for most of the clients. Tobacco smell in the lobby.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was huge but well past its use by date ! It was like we arrived off season and there was just care taker staff there

    The two huge great danes that lived there, although they weren't very friendly but what can I say we're dog people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking roof, dirty building, bad outward appearance, staff owned 2 giant great Danes and had them in the hotel lobby. They were barking at my children.giant dogs barking at my toddlers.Spiders in lobby bathroom.Grumpy old german man at reception desk.pulling up we saw the hotel was basically a Ghost town.Parking garage  rented out to locall to store items. Apparently it seems the hotel  is a club on Saturday. No Air Conditioning.Not good water pressure for shower.Double beds slide apart, you will lose your toilet in between.Buzzing sound coming  from  outlet at night. No tv channel list. Wood in windows falling apart.Cobwebs in the stairwell  windows

    Wifi,the fact that breakfast and parking was available. The middle eastern decent staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fan or Air conditioning. It was quite warm, but the windows opened. The breakfast buffet was just OK, nothing special, but the dinning area was very nice.

    It had the feel of a Hotel of the 1960's or 70's. It was dated, but that was part of the charm. I was greeted by two giant Great Danes who were beautiful. There was a party in the lounge one night which added to the festive atmosphere. It was directly behind an Aldi so getting a few supplies was easy. It was very close to a large forest/park which was great for hiking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to check in early only at 14:00, rooms are old design and require renovation plus not cleaned properly no tea kettle. Far away from airport and city Centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel with an ugly smell of cigarettes from the very entrance. Additionally, the front desk service was unpleasant and not helpful. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really cold. Heater was not working. I slept with cap to protect my head from the cold. There was no shampoo at bathroom. Disco music was too loudly until 00:00. It was too hard to sleep. There are 2 single double duvet cover at double bed. It was uncomfortable.

    Room was big and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - ugly not really clean. ,. Smell owfull. Charging 140 Euro during IDS vs 50 Euro normally..... Wifi very weak....

    U bahn just outside . Forest in front for morning run - that's all....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If theres a karaoke night just forget about sleeping in your room. Also staff will not care about you. Getting an invoice is a problem and also on your breakfast table will be not only bread and cheese but also two buckets for raindrops coming from the roof. Not very "German style".

    Very good tram connection to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of updating required

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner very helpfull and good fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no heating in rooms at the end of January. So i catch cold on first day of our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance is poor and all accomodations in the room are just "very cheap"

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't smell nice and also the bed was very small. Smelled like smoke

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitudes I asked them to print my boarding pass but they refused

    No lift for second floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi not in every room

    good breakfast, good position

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19