Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel St.Leonhard This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere St. Leonhard- Strasse 71, 88662 Überlingen, Germany

#15 of 16 hotels in Überlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Huge dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ugly room - needs renovation. Has nothing to do with pictures on Booking.com page ! We were offered a discount on the price. It does not matter - if I book a room I require to get what I am offered. The breakfast very simple. At close to 10 am amost empty buffet. No eggs any more available. Scrumbled egs in short supplies. Would not come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We were a party of 15, spanning 20-85 years old, and everyone was delighted with their stay. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly further from town centre than expected but great bus service sorted that out.

    Delicious dinner, fabulous staff, beautiful views over the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable short stay, will certainly return if again in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    wonderful view, very comfortable room, beds are simply perfect ! Breakfast is adequate. Swimming pool was a good plus at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant situation albeit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points in the room. Lack of English channels.on TV. Staff command of English is very poor. Lack of bottled water in the room and no coffee facilities at this level of hotel surprising. Certainly not good value for money.

    Very pleasant situation albeit remote. Food in the restaurant was quite good. The exceprionally good Ocober weather certainly made it pleasant. I was visiting a friend in nearby clinic otherwise would not stay there. Breakfast nice but soft miked eggs were hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the restaurant and the room. Very nice!!! The parking: easy The swimmingpool: super The location: one can easily walk downhill to the town centre. Uphill: take a bus or taxi. Food: excellent choice and very good quality. Staff: 5 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent and we enjoyed a lot ... so directly booked again for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent with very nice view. We booked again for next year in superior room. The hotel offers all you need for excellent vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was very good with some excellent views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a long way out of town and even with sat nav - not that easy to find. The room we had was a long way from reception and the restaurant and whilst had good views was nonetheless quite expensive.

    The room was very good with some excellent views. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice view, but rooms overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book through booking.com and the receptionist cannot find your reservation while you check in, this disqualifies the hotel for me. Excuses like “it may happen” do not work on me. This does not happen in good hotels. Besides, this hotel is not worth the money they charge.

    We booked a room with the view on the Konstanz Lake, so the view was nice, though the hotel is located pretty far away from the lakeshore. We did not have any problem to park the car and parking was complimentary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    One of the best hotels on lake Constance with easy access to all the top tourist spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Signage, it was very tricky to get to our room and took quite a few journeys before we finally worked out the best route. Breakfast was the same everyday, could have done with a toaster, plus no SAUSAGES in a German hotel! We could have done with a kettle in the room. The hotel is quite a walk from the lake and village, although you can catch a free bus, which we discovered on our last day! All very good and functional and really nothing to complain about.

    Good view of the lake, very comfortable, great pool and sauna. Plus free cycle hire, which was a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    While the building was dated, we liked the amazing view, large balcony and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is dated and the restaurant food could be better.

    The view was amazing. While the building itself is dated, the room was clean and much more pleasant than expected. It was a good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Place and environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high price

    Place and environment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection not working at all.

    View from the room, swimming pool, restaurant terrasse

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Expected more from this hotel considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet No coffee...no kettle.. in the rooms Expensive for what you get Rooms need a refurbishment and an upgrade

    Location View Dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice nice view (albeit a stiff ride up by bike)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice nice view (albeit a stiff ride up by bike)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the time in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Country Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the bar was unfriendly. Complicated access to the room.( Elabator/ Stairs combinations!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great Sauna area with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Sauna area with an amazing view. A very nice Spa with a large range of treatments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    The view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you stay in the main building access to rooms via 3 elevators.

    The view on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel's location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gym!

    Hotel's location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Buisness trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room facing countryside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness facilities there were none also pool is smaller than expected for a hotel of this size

    Great views with great food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel layout, and $$$$

    Good in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    The view from the restaurant was breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C or ice buckets, very poor Wifi

    The view from the restaurant was breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room facing Lake Constance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food could have been better (evening)

    Location overlooking Lake Constance is excellent, great terraces for dining

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Greate swimming pool and sauna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room facing countryside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greate swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Food in restaurant very good - the fish absolutely excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool good but 20 cm deeper would have been nice!

    Food in restaurant very good - the fish absolutely excellent. Having the restaurant and breakfast spread over several rooms made things cosier. Big bedroom, and view from balcony still impressive even when the weather was a bit misty!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    The view was nice when clouds/snowfall didn't block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to be higher up to see farther. Noise from the room above was sometimes disturbing. Vouchers for Ebikes weren't realistically useful in icy conditions (snowstorm) so one wonders why they were given. Given the location far outside of downtown, we were tied to the car for excursions to the pedestrian zone in the old city.

    The view was nice when clouds/snowfall didn't block it. The rooms were big with a sizeable bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic panoramic views of the Bodensee from the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic panoramic views of the Bodensee from the hotel and our room. We had a large, very clean room with a balcony. The hotel had great amenities, like a pool, hiking paths, etc., but we didn't have enough time to use them. Great breakfast buffet selection. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing. We traveled with our 6 month old and had a great time, but hotel seems more suitable for couples or families with older kids.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to carry luggage up the stairs.

    Fabulous location and view. Restaurant was a complete surprise. Food was unexpectedly good, with local fish expertly prepared and served.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise on roof of 838 early morning (shoes noise ) No croissants at breakfast at 9h45 Sauna and pool not connected Bit too expensive for what is offered

    The view The dinner

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic location overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location overlooking the lake. Beautiful rooms overlooking the lake. Facilities excellent. I can't think of anything we didn't like. Maybe the wifi connection could be better.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Location and service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Location and service . In fact, everything met our expectation. The staff spirit was superb. I strongly advise visitors to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Good swimming pool and excellent sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff a bit formal and not very friendly. Good views but need to use the bus to get to the town centre, which is sometimes only once an hour.

    Good swimming pool and excellent sauna. Rooms large with good TV and large bathrooms. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was slightly short

    bathroom wifi bar breakfast good parking possibilities

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Good rooms, very good food for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very standard breakfast offer Use of sauna only starting in the afternoon

    Good rooms, very good food for dinner

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Location and pool ,sauna areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi bad and no air con in room

    Location and pool ,sauna areas

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food and wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More local knowledge from the reception staff would have been helpful

    Excellent food and wonderful views

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    10
    Rooms with a stunning view, rooms, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms with a stunning view, rooms, breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: