Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Unter den Linden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klamrothstr. 2, 38820 Halberstadt, Germany

#7 of 11 hotels in Halberstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a restaurant associated with the hotel we tried to book upon arrival for the evening off our stay but the manager of the restaurant was very officious, rude almost! Stood within inches of my face and loudly proclaimed the restaurant was full and we couldn't book, I said we were with the hotel which only seemed to make him even more angry! Some people should not be in the hospitality industry?

    traditional local hotel, friendly reception staff hotel overlooking a small park. Clean efficient rooms. exactly what you'd expect and pay for. Bfast was very well presented with much choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Halberstadt is a town with a wonderful centre - three important churches. But there is little else to appeal, sadly. The wartime destruction was truly pointless and disastrous. The attempts to rebuild the town by the communist ossies were very stupid.

    The breakfast was very good but crowded. The service was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms in the old building are smelly, some from the furniture (we had the chairs moved out and it improved dramatically). The restaurant was closed Sunday and Monday while we were there. The front desk was often vacant after breakfast with no one to be found. We had booked garden view rooms in the new building but were upgraded without notification to a larger room in the older building facing the street and with a heavy musty smell, no problem changing rooms.

    The breakfast was good, and the staff friendly and accommodating within their possibilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Park Hotel has an excellent restaurant In what was an extremely cold week, the hotel heating delivered warm environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet is very limited, front staff wanted to charge me a higher price and messed up the reservation. No apology, very provincial. If you must stay in Halberstadt I guess this is an OK choice but too expensive

    Bed is OK

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The comfort and style of the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very loud wedding receptio until midnight across the lawn from our room

    BREAKFAST was good, clean room

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: