Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Markt 17 / Hotelzufahrt: Mainzer Landstrasse 33, 65795 Hattersheim, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Hattersheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The park was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was misadvertised, there was no airport shuttle. It was a $30 euro taxi ride to the airport with all my luggage.

    The park was lovely. It’s close to the S Bahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel located next to the park and lot of greenery!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2nd floor Rooms facing towards garden comes with baggages. Be prepared to be bugged with the exhaust fan sound from the kitchen below . Also at times nauseating from the continuous food smell from kitchen, Secondly summers can be hot without an AC. My room did not have a AC.

    Hotel located next to the park and lot of greenery!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall stay was okay but wasnt extraordinary as compared to attributes offered by other Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay from 8 March-10 March was good no complains. Therefore I rebooked it from 12 March - 18 March. It was very nice of the hotel to give me an upgrade. But rooms assigned to me was very dusty, I could literally see the dust fly when I patted the couch. The felt itchy when I sat in the couch and in the bed. The staff helped me changing the room and also vacuuming the couch. But for some reason that dust was still there.

    Good location, short walk from Hettershiem station. Hotel surrounded by Resturants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    2 day stay because of a flight cancelation. Good airport hotel!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real distance from T1 Frankfurt Airport was 14 km (EUR 35 by taxi), not 6,5 km as advertised. Also, no shuttle bus was available in either direction. S-Bahn would not be practical, as it would involve switch in Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, and the S-Bahn station in Hattingsheim is rather distant from the hotel.

    Right behind the hotel is a picture perfect town square with pedestrian zone, restaurants and a beautiful church.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently located to get to the airport by taxi, for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 years, and have always found it good, however, I believe the hotel is now in need of a deep clean. There was a trade show in Frankfurt and understandably the room rate was higher than usual, however, for the standard of hotel, the room rate was excessive on this occasion.

    Conveniently located to get to the airport by taxi, for access to Frankfurt city the local S-Bahn station is within walking distance. Quiet location, very helpful staff. Good wifi. Local restaurants close by if you do not want to eat in the hotel in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stranded in Frankfurt due to hurricane in Orlando, continued flight cancellations - requested extra nights - rate doubled, really?!? Check out and moved to new property- could have been more accommodating to destressed travelers...

    good restaurants right behind hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    The restaurant was run by a nice gentleman called Oscar.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Owner acted very rude. She threatened us to make us leave the hotel because of a mistake made by her own personnel. Starting from the first reservation, they were not helpful at all. They directly charged the amount of the room even though they did not have the right to do that. This caused a lot of problems that I had to deal with until now. The rooms they gave us initially were very dark with very small windows. Not liked the experience at all.

    The restaurant was run by a nice gentleman called Oscar. He was kind and helpful..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    lovely staff, but not exactly as advertised...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because it advertises an airport shuttle, but when I inquired about booking it for my early flight in the morning, I learned they don't offer this service. I'm not sure why it is advertised with the word "Airport" in its title; it is in fact a €25 taxi ride away.

    The staff was lovely and my room was quiet and furnished with kettle for making coffee, which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stopover on way to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was horrible, I slept quite uncomfortable because of it.

    The breakfast was ok, room was small but had everything I needed. I booked it due to its proximity to the airport and that worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Disappointed that there was no shuttle to and from the hotel as advertised on internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel should supply a hotel shuttle to and from the airport, as the taxis are very expensive. And the advertising on the Internet stated that there WAS a shuttle service, but this was not true.

    Enjoyed the hotel and facilities...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed Hot inside room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Will visit again, close to the 66
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee

    Will visit again, close to the 66 Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Revolting
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Close to the park and you can hear the birds singing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle from airport

    Close to the park and you can hear the birds singing. Silent place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    No airport transportation. Will notebook again n because there is no shuttle bus. Otherwise I'd give
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport transportation. Will notebook again n because there is no shuttle bus. Otherwise I'd give it a 10!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    No shuttle service even if says they do
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything i didnt like because lied about airport shuttle service

    Nothing they lie about airport shuttle service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle only taxi bed not great

    Nice village with lots of eating places close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    nice place, good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell from the toilet

    nice place, good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was great pretty town great walking trails close to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from airport was 30 euro

    Location was great pretty town great walking trails close to railway station to get to Frankfurt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leak from no fix no move to dry room

    Water leak in room from rain for 2 days no fix no move to another room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    All except soft bed matrasses and missing air-conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed matrasses and missing air-conditioning.

    All except soft bed matrasses and missing air-conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating Didn't offer a shuttle as described Beds are old but comfortable

    Location by the park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Everything was just great !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just great ! Friendly, neat, nice breakfast, clean and nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.6
    Dirty all in all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty all in all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    High 5 star
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have

    Very good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the airport at a very reasonable rate. Very good on site restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Position was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was not clean. The head of the shower was full of calcar. Toilet bowl was not very clean as in the angles it was dirty. No option to refuse the breakfast as it was already calculated in the price.

    Position was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff were extremely pleasant and polite, gave excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was absolutely nothing I did not like! The facility and the staff were excellent.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and polite, gave excellent directions to their hotel when my GPS went down.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel advertising wasn't straightforward about the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel advertising wasn't straightforward about the need for a taxi both to and from the airport. It would be good to let people know that they will have to pay a cab fare of €20 to and from the airport. I believe the publicity indicated there was shuttle service to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Only 12 minute drive to Frankfurt Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find. Use second listed street address to find on auto trip computer as first listed address is historic and does not provide you correct directions.

    Only 12 minute drive to Frankfurt Airport. Quiet neighborhood with an excellent classic German restaurant 3 minute walk away and open Sunday evening. Very clean room with very comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast spread. Very reasonable rates.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    We stayed 3 nights following a 4 week motorcycle tour of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed 3 nights following a 4 week motorcycle tour of Germany, Austria, and Italy. On the first 2 nights we went out to local restaurants for dinner and on the third night ate at the hotel. It is mostly Indian food with a few local dishes. We ordered some starters and then mains. The starters arrived in reasonable time, and then the wait began. Despite assurances of just a few minutes it was the best part of 1 1/2 hours before the mains arrived. By then the mood was gone, our final meal together was a bust. Really ruined what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    The room has a balcony which was facing the little square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no airco in the hotel, only a fan in the room. It was summer so very hot at the top floor rooms. The bathroom defintely needs an upgrade (very small shower).

    The room has a balcony which was facing the little square. Can be a little noisy in summer when people are visiting the cafés at the square. Hotel has a restaurant which is a mix of Italian and Indian cuisine. I had dinner across the street in Bistro Müller, a mix of Spanish Tapas (good) and German cuisine. Close to the airport (10 min by car).

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Decent hotel near Frankfurt Airport, good to find if you are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As it was very hot weather (+35-38C) during my stay in Germany, there was very hot also in the room. Only in the hotel I found out, they don't have air conditioner in the room. I asked also 2x for fan. One time they promised to bring, probably they forgot. 2'nd time they were unable to find one to me. So it was really hard to sleep!

    Decent hotel near Frankfurt Airport, good to find if you are with rented car. I liked personell serving breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast on the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised that what is advertised on the Internet is incorrect (park, sleep, fly) - we booked a free shuttle round trip and were surprised that it was a taxi that we had to pay for both ways. Thankfully we were reimbursed AND we had enough extra money to pay the taxi costs up front.

    Breakfast on the patio. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed four times at this Hotel and have enjoyed it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed four times at this Hotel and have enjoyed it each time. The staff who we have got to know over the years have always been excellent, the new staff we met were not so attentive.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Location, setting in the town near but not at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low ceiling leading to gable/window/balcony. Hit my head there coming back into the main room twice.

    Location, setting in the town near but not at the airport. Very nice older building.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful, especially the gentleman who served...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is a little bit weak especially during busy time.

    Staff were very helpful, especially the gentleman who served breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the nearest train station takes you to Frankfurt downtown. Simply but comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    The location was ideal for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was ideal for me. The combination of a quiet little town close to the airport and easy access to the highways at very reasonable price makes this good value for money. I guess I will come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is great. Nice service !

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    good stuff and nice breakfast park view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good stuff and nice breakfast park view

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Flexibility of staff and willingness to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real issues to report. We would stay there again.

    Flexibility of staff and willingness to help

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Great food, big parking lot, beautiful view on the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too soft, cold room,

    Great food, big parking lot, beautiful view on the park.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Easy access to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to airport. Excellent restaurent on site.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower stall didn't close. Outdated interior

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.8
    Every thing was ok Exept the noise come from the bar down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing was ok Exept the noise come from the bar down staers opisit the hotel They stay late and I couldn't sleep

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Great deal near the airport !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO air condition on a hot day !!!

    Great deal near the airport !!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location, easy to get on train to downtown Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, easy to get on train to downtown Frankfurt. A quick drive to the airport also.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    We took the sleep & fly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We took the sleep & fly. The perfect relax way to start your holiday. Great formula

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Close to the airport and very reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited spaces for parking.

    Close to the airport and very reasonable cost. Room neat and restaurant in hotel was very good.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: