Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Atlantic This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schloß-Wolfsbrunnen-Weg 23, 69118 Heidelberg, Germany

#40 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom was newly renovated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a non smoking hotel in any room. but our room faced the front of the hotel in the old building room 111 with the terrace below, which everyone used to smoke at . And as there is no air conditioning and it was 28 deg we needed the windows open . So we permently had the smell of smoke and the smokers talking below our window till after 1am.

    The bathroom was newly renovated . The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Heidelberg is picturesque and very touristy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed tlc... the bathroom had not been finished , the sealant was unsightly and the radiator cover was broken and very dirty. No view from the room.

    Ok to get to by car with limited parking on site but sufficient on the road outside. It was on top of the hill but able to walk down through the castle to the cafes, restaurants and bridge. Breakfast was very good. There is the funicular at the castle too. There was tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    nice staff, room facilities are in good conditions, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is a bit hot

    nice staff, room facilities are in good conditions, parking is near, the environment is so quiet it is not suitable for those who do not drive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Near the cable car station of castle and conveniente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture is very old and the building has no elevator for carrying luggages. We would have chosen another hotel.

    Near the cable car station of castle and conveniente.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited. We had no problems with street parking just outside the hotel but could be problematic if busy.

    Wonderful location. Spacious room. Good breakfast. About 30 mins walk to town but taxi back only 10 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.5
    "Residential" charm in a lovely neighborhood outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, the hotel was NOT near downtown Heidelberg, so if a potential guest does not like or has difficulty walking, I would NOT recommend this hotel. The only other 'negative' was that there's pretty much only street parking, which can be a bit difficult to find nearby.

    The hotel as a whole and our room was old-fashioned in a mid-century way, which I found charming, but the bathroom had been upgraded and was modern & terrific. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. Also the hotel was nice and quiet; it was located in a very nice residential area. I very much enjoyed our two nights there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Worth of one visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes they felt like not wanting to serve.

    Very beautiful views and the hotel in itself was really nice. Our room though was really hot and didn't have beautiful views -> ground level and windows facing the garden and parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was on the street. Could be difficult in busy times. There was nowhere to eat nearby.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. The castle was only a 700m walk away. You could walk from there down to the town. The walk back uphill is very steep, although a taxi from town back to the hotel only cosrs 10 euros. A mini bar that you could use as a fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Rooms in the new building are spacious and may have a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel is narrow and have lots of curves. It is possible to drive to the castle, but parking is very limited. There are no restaurants nearby, so you may have to drive to 'downtown' and back.

    Rooms in the new building are spacious and may have a great view, and are very silent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Villa in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny parking, no hot dishes at breakfast (no omelette), baby bed costs 8€

    Great view, pretty green garden, very relaxing and kids friendly. Scenic walk down to the city center through castle and up for 10€ on a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Special location on the mountain at the back side of castle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to take a taxi every night back from altstadt to the hotel, and the noises from next rooms will bother your sleeps

    Special location on the mountain at the back side of castle, if you're a good hiker for distant walk, a great hotel without being bothered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Surrounded by nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom could be more spacious, but the room was big and confortable.

    Very good breakfast. Surronded by nature, quiet, very confortable. Be aware that it is far from the city and parking spaces in Haidelberg are limited. Walking distance from the castle. We went down to the city by foot and returned by taxy ( 15 to 20E).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location but far from city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very modern but the main point is that it's far away from the city center. You must take a taxi to reach most amenities. It's not suggested for business trip, as mine was.

    Big bed and nice shower. The location is beautiful surrounded by nature, close to the castle. The landlady is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    If we’re ever in the area, we will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited. We had no problem but I could see how you might have to park down the street a little ways. Streets are narrow in the area & very hilly driving to the location. Very close to castle.

    The hospitality & attitude of the host was very accommodating. We enjoyed a meat & cheese tray with wine & beer for dinner out on the front terrace in the park-like setting. It was tranquil & just a nice environment to relax. Host also speaks English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and the view is sublime with the trees outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the view is sublime with the trees outside the window. Newly renovated as well ( i stayed in the new building) so everything was great, except that the walk uphill is intense.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Always a great choice for your Heidelberg visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are single beds moved together. Mind the gap !

    Wonderful spacious room (Nr. 34) with an excellent view over the Neckar valley below. Waking up to the songs of birds. Pet-friendly hotel - our cat enjoyed the views as much as we did. Great breakfast and very friendly and attentive staff. We have been there a number of times and will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and interestin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the centre of Heidelberg was a bit strenuous with 300 steps down and up again afterwards, but a good exercise after dinner!

    Nice, clean, quiet and pleasant place to stay with friendly staff. Comfortable room and bath room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Free parking close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking close to the hotel. A bit far from the city center (around 20 mins), but were very lucky with weather and the taxi was around 10 eur to come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    There was a plenty of hot water, and beds were clean and...
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was limited parking area, in fact only 3 parking lots inside of the hotel yard. Of course I parked the car outside along the road, but it was not a summer season, and there were not so many visitors. Parking area it is not sufficient

    There was a plenty of hot water, and beds were clean and confortible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Cracking family hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex which was a bit dated, though functional, and room was generous size. Parking was OK for us (low season) but in summer it would be more of a problem

    Excellent location, in very smart part of Heidelberg, surrounded by big villas and lots of green (we have a dog, so it's important). Good breakfast too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the location of the hotel, on top of the hill by the castle. We loved the walk to the castle and the city, perfect distance. The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel nearby Castle
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connectivity was sometimes very good but then it happened every few mins some strange latency state - everything was frozen for 1-5 min and than suddenly continuued again for about half hour

    The breakfast was very good / large selection of foods.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Would not stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10pm and the receptionist left as soon as he had given us our key. Once in the room we pulled the curtains and we found 6 moth pupae on the curtains (2 locations). They were large (each were approximately 5cm) and clearly visible. As we had a baby with us we felt unable to sleep there. There was no way to contact anyone from the hotel overnight. The following day the staff seemed unphased by the infestation and were completely surprised that we did not want to stay another night. No apologies. Furthermore there was an odour of cigarettes throughout the hotel. It's a shame as it quite clearly has the potential to be a fantastic hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and the second room was very clean and the bathroom had been refurbished to a good standard. Breakfast was very nice, however, the gluten free bread was appalling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful, authentic hotel in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell of tobacco

    Very spacious well lit room with comfortable beds. The Atlantic is a vintage hotel in a beautiful setting near the castle. We walked from the hotel to the castle and a furnicula that took us directly to the old town. The breakfast was more than adequate. We enjoyed our stay. There is a bus right outside the hotel that also runs to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable staying in elegant environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. There has no bus service during the weekend. 2. No lift to carry the heavy luggage which has been helped by the staff.

    1. Surrounding 2. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Authentic Hotel Near the Heidelberg Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't stay here if you want the Mariott or other chain hotel features. This is a genuine family hotel.

    This hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood near the Heidelberg Castle and an easy bus, taxi, or funicular ride to the Old City. Our corner room was large and brightly lit. The breakfast was a good way to start the day in a lovely room overlooking the forested surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    If it wasn't raining, it would be a short walk down to the castle. No worries with the city traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking

    GPS had trouble finding the location. Get in early as parking can be an issue. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. It rained for 2-days. The gardens would have been nice if there was sunshine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    I would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is sparse. As we arrived early, we gained one of the few parking positions. latecomers can park in the grounds of a nearby museum

    A very comfortable room with an excellent breakfast. The hotel was well located for visiting the Schloss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Property is quiet, rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time there and this time we found that our room was very stuffy. We had the window open constantly and although the days were not hot and the nights were quite cool, there was no air flow in the room. This was not the case the first time we stayed there so this may just be an issue with that particular room.

    Property is quiet, rooms are spacious. Hotel is a quick (although steep) walk to the old town and castle (about 15-20 min). There is a small bus but the last one is just after 7pm. A taxi to the hotel from the old town is about 10 euro. There is only room for 3-4 cars in the hotel lot but Street parking in front of hotel (anywhere in the white lines) is free and if that is unavailable the hotel will give you a key to park at the museum across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Bfast great and the view excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we were given was only reachable via a flight of stairs and this was very difficult for my wife who has limited walking ability. The room was an attic room no balcony and very low ceiling so very claustrophobic. Wifi poor

    Bfast great and the view excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy your stay in romantic Heidelberg in this classy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought are room would be in the beautiful villa, but most rooms (including ours) were in the modern annex of the main building. However, we got a beautiful room, and we could still enjoy the beauty of the gardens.

    Beautiful and peaceful location, quiet rooms, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was just our kind of place, charming and elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was just our kind of place, charming and elegant and very peaceful. The staff made us a 'snack' in the evening which proved to be hearty and filling and we ate outside in the lovely garden. Breakfast was good and our room and bathroom spacious and well equipped. We would return or recommend to friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice lay over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had thin walls so you heard your neighbours quite well.

    Really good location of the hotel high above Heidelberg, the castle is only a short walk from the hotel. From the castle you have a fantastic view over the city. We really appreciated that the hotel has rooms with three beds, that way on a short lay over you do not have to pay extra for a second room. The hotel as such is very charming with its own gardens. Also the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was very old but room was surprisingly modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old but room was surprisingly modern and comfortable . Not much parking at hotel but was advised that we could park in museum grounds just across road . Nice walk down hill into the town which was very pretty and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was okay but was really either on the street or, if full, across at the museum. To access museum parking, they provided a gate key but we were advised to move the car in the morning around 9 or 10. There was no air conditioning in our room nor a fan. We were there on a fairly cool July day so opening the window worked fine.

    Location was perfect for visiting Castle Heidelberg (about 1-2 km walk). The triple room was comfortable and very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit hard to park the car. Its a little parking area in front of the hotel, otherwise you must park in the street outside the hotel. Because of a lot of trees, you don`t have a very great view of Heidelberg from the hotel.

    Nice rooms, even if they are not very modern. The breakfast was good. its close to the castel, but its a long walk up from the city, so taxi is a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Old fashioned hotel in nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long tuff drive up the hill. Very limited inside parking, only 4 cars, and difficult to maneuver inside. Forget this hotel if you are heavy loaded or on a wheelchair: stairs everywhere, no ramps, no lift. The amenities are old fashioned and never upgraded since probably the 70s. No air conditioning. I got a large uncomfortable old fashioned room: thick old curtains, disappointing working table with no free plugs, no room aside the bed. Tiny bathroom where at best you could sit on the toilet, but difficult to shower or wash your hands in the washbasin.

    Very pleasant and charm welcome, and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fantastic view from top of the hill. Location in the middle of a green wood, considering being in fact almost aside of Heidelberg city. The castle is in reasonable walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in a very quiet and woodsy area up a steep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to this hotel is very steep and winding and parking is tight in the area. We ended up using taxis to and from the hotel to avoid having to deal with the car. No elevator, so be prepared to carry bags up the stairs. If you like being able to pop in and out of your hotel, this would not be a good choice.

    This hotel is in a very quiet and woodsy area up a steep hill behind the castle. The view is woodsy as well. It is across the street from a local museum, where you can use their parking after 5 p.m.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    A cosy hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was very small and compact!

    The view from the bedroom was very good and location very close to the Castle and Old Town. Very quiet location with very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with a great selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.3
    I Don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for hotel Park Atlanta and was given a room in the Admiral two hotels down. First room provided was in the basement and smelled of raw sewage. Was moved to a second room on the same floor, but room was dinghy and heard people come in and out of a door above for the kitchen. People sat in the stair way talking through out the night and slamming the door which made it difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Location (not close to city center but very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small parking (had to leave my car in the street), outdated room design, noisy radiator

    Location (not close to city center but very quiet and beautiful residential area), nice breakfast room, hotel is a nice villa,very friendly staff - thanks for late check-in!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, beautiful located small hotel, with helpful staff, for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the hotel after a long day spent doing sports, all my body parts in pain, I asked for a room with a bath tub. Even if my reserved room had only a shower, the lady at the reception immediately searched for another room for me and upgraded me into a business room with a large tub, where I could find some relief for my muscles and joints. The minibar prices are very reasonable, so that I took some items out for little money. The bed was perfect, the room very clean. The hotel is located in a park above the Heidelberg castle. From the room window you can see blooming rhododendrons and the opposite riverbank of the Neckar. The breakfast was fine, not spectacular, but with a nice assortment of bread and fine cheese. The latte macchiato I can recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Adequate in a popular town with expensive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is due for some updating. The carpets within are worn and faded. Many employees smoke so the interior common areas smell of residual smoke even though it's a nonsmoking hotel. The rooms badly need something hung on the bare white walls.

    The hotel is in a great location for a walk to the castle/schloss and a drive into the Odenwald behind the town where there is a nice view from the Konigstuhl at the funicular/inclined train terminus. The hotel is on peaceful grounds among large trees. The bathrooms are up to date and the breakfast is adequate, although not included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful setting with a nice walking distance to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on a first floor room and my room was easy to see into through the windows. I would ask for a 2nd floor room next time. I like the blinds and windows open.

    The location was great. I could walk down to the old city by way of the castle. I was still far enough away from the hustle and bustle that it was peaceful. Warning* the walk may be a little far or hilly for some.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Practically next to the castle of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI on the first night was awful, but the second day became much better. The guy to help at the breakfast is not very friendly, but polite, of course.

    Very good breakfast, the usual continental breakfast, but a nice wide range of things, some veggies, and always refilled. The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    There was a nice view from the small "breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi in our room did not work well at times.

    There was a nice view from the small "breakfast conservatory". Our room was large, with two chairs and a table, which was great. The breakfast quality was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellen service provided by Ramon BRETTEL, he went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no 6 has really no good bathroom. Broken shower and really tiny

    Excellen service provided by Ramon BRETTEL, he went out of his way to make our stay pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast area is nice! Good spread. Staffs are friendly and the place is clean n neat, shower is good. A 15-20 minutes walk to the castle and town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Good facilities, parking lot inside the hotel yard, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture and room setting - different than advertised, a strange sound in the wall, like something was leaking, very disturbing during the night.

    Good facilities, parking lot inside the hotel yard, spacious double room and a nice view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Easy walking distance to castle and old town Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on website were not exactly how the hotel turned out. Thin walls when late nights guests came back to their rooms.

    Easy walking distance to castle and old town Heidelberg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice location , breathtaking landscape and very nice...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is old and chipped here and there , they could really need some updating. But overall is a nice location.

    Very nice location , breathtaking landscape and very nice and friendly staff . Nice breakfast as well. And the bst thing is that you can bring your furry friend with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing view! Very quiet and peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't have a car, you can't stay here. There is no transportation up here.

    Really nice view from my room. Quiet place, away from downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport connections are quite poor, so be ready for lots of walking. Expect some 35 min to Old Town by foot, or a 10 min cab ride. At the same time, you are not that far from the castle.

    Amazing facilities and view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast was good, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not what you see in the pictures in terms of quality and cleanliness. The Bathroom is very old and has no lights in the shower and you don't feel you are in a suite, it's only a size of a suite. Tea cups are even carton cups inside the suite. It needs a better touch to bring it to a higher level.

    Breakfast was good, the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely room and view! Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and driving was a bit out of our comfort zone, but once we checked in, our car stayed on the street or in the hotel lot :)

    Walking distance to Old Town tho coming home required a rest stop or two (we were planning to "cab it"). Lovely room and breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.0
    Our last city in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litle far from city. Long staircase to the room, specially with suitcases!

    Quiet, nice enviroment, quite good breakfast. Parking close to the hotel. Nice and helpfull people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view from the window. Very clean and comfortable, quiet surroundings and nice walk to the castle (but no so short as implied in the presentation on the site). Helpful staff,even helped us to organize a picnic on the grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location for a romantic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would like a lift. Second floor is quite a long way up for elderly guests. No one offered to take our case up, so we had to leave it in the car and decant what we needed.

    We loved the position of the hotel. Away from the town and quiet position amongst very large trees. There is a regular bus service into the town, The garden lends itself to a relaxing drink,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and peaceful, close to castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best views blocked by nearby trees, on-site car parking limited though other quiet on- and off-street parking available

    Overall atmosphere, location away from main centre of town but within reasonable walking distance of castle and town centre (for energetic people because of climb back up hill!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all !

    Lovely breakfast with lots of variety and choice, excellent start of the day ! Great location of the hotel, very nice staff, nice room with all comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Very quiet and green neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not recommended for non-driving travellers at weekends. The only bus*(line 30) which goes on to the mountain doesn't operate on Saturday and Sunday.

    Very quiet and green neighbourhood. Close to the palace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    I loved that even though the walls were dirty everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said there was on site hotel parking. They neglected to say there were 4 parking spaces at a first come first serve basis, so we ended up parking a half mile down the road from the hotel.

    I loved that even though the walls were dirty everything else was clean. Especially the bathroom! They even give complementary shower shoes to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costed 15euros to get to the hotel by taxi from the central train station. And the breakfast seemed a bit expensive.

    I walked around the beautiful neighborhood in the morning, and I can get to the castle by foot :) only 20 mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    Not great! Better go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In serious need of upgrading... paint flaking off the ceilings lots of broken tiles in the bathroom... also room facilities poor. fridge does not work properly and there is a kettle left in a double room with 1 tea bag and 1 coffee! at nearly 90 euro a night 2 teabags would have been nice and considered reasonable. Also only 1 small shower cream for 2 people... stingy. And when we booked we stipulated on site parking but there is only room for 3 cars... we had to park on the street.

    location was nice and 20 minute to the main town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Quiet, remote location with plenty of trees around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En suite Bathrooms a bit disappointing, rather small and cramped, plus didn't like the old sliding door it had. Entrance lobby could do with smelling a bit fresher!

    After a long journey, it was very comfortable and clean, and we especially found it quiet, as it was far enough away from the city to not hear the noise and near enough that you could pop in for an evening meal, Car Park 13 was nearest and a hundred metres to a lovely Italian Restaurant where you can eat outside or inside! The Land lord was very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was great and a wide variety to cater for all tastes! Car was parked in a locked carpark across the road, so felt secure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    Solid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The annexe part is only ok. Rooms fine but nothing amazing. Think breakfast should be included in price and at 10 euros per person is quite expensive.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice part of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Best kept secret in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was tucked away in a lovely neighborhood. We were able to walk to Heidelberg Castle and to the city center. We did not have a car so the location of the hotel was perfect. The triple room was very clean, spacious, and airy with comfortable beds. There was a variety of foods and beverages for breakfast to please any taste. My granddaughters loved the frothy hot chocolate. The staff was friendly and accommodated our needs. For the price, I thought the Park Atlantic was a terrific find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.0
    Kindness of the girl at the check in counter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish building. Not much parking space, had to park at a museum across the street. Breakfast wasn't much.

    Kindness of the girl at the check in counter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Sleep in the treetops ...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Dog friendly. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Huge superior room with balcony overlooking treetops; felt like you were in a tree house. Very quiet location. Delicious breakfast. Lovely bathroom. 10 minute walk to Heidelberg Palace. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were brilliant and we had a lovely cheese board in the sun room, and were even offered to order a takeaway if we wanted one. Lovely outdoor seating areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great place to hangout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great location, within walking distance of the castle. Loved being able to sit outside and have wine or a beer and meet other travelers. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor, no warm dishes (such as sausages or scrambled egg). The room is not air-conditioned and has no safety box even though we had a Double Business room.

    The location is high up on the hill and a bit cooler than the city. Tranquil. Around 20 min.walk down to the Castle. Limited parking lots.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    staff are helpful and the rooms large and comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff have limited English and the walk to the castle is a little more than described. The local taxis don't know the roads they seem to take the long roads all the time.

    staff are helpful and the rooms large and comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable but too far away from everything to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave our room to access wifi. No food available, receptionist said they ran out of food so had nothing for us to purchase. Quite a drive to the closest cafes.

    Quiet location, large comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the hill bit all was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was . It was a bit far out of town and very hilly. Wasn't stated in the site.

    Apart from the hill bit all was good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: