Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischhausweg 5, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#19 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1374 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is very nice. room and other areas very clean and with a really nice decoration. staff very friendly and willing to help. Its also located in a calm and very nice area of the town. just 10 min by walk from the center and train station. the breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and room had only a door - no window. Room service not up to scratch. Waste bin at entrance of hotel and general perception of neglect.

    Breakfast was good. Room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Stressful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine. However we were booked in for two nights, and on arrival after checking in we sat and had a lovely couple of beer`s in the garden. We then decided to walk into town to explore and have our evening meal in town and not at the hotel. The next day we had breakfast and left the hotel for the day. We had decided that we would have our evening meal at the hotel that day as we had to leave at 4.00 am the following morning for an early flight and would need to sort our bill that evening. When we got back to the hotel after our day out, we were surprised to find the reception closed and the restaurant closed too and neither would be open until the following morning. the reception not until 9.00am. There was no contact number to call or anyone around to speak to. Would it have been to much trouble to inform the guests that morning at breakfast, rather than a notice on reception desk late in the afternoon. We had to unlock the hotel doors in the morning and leave a note explaining why we had left so early, and just hope our bill was paid, and the police would not be waiting for us at Munich airport for non payment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Art Deco style hotel with large rooms in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very large spacious room, very clean, veranda overlooking a pretty garden. The hotel is situated in Faulenbach very near Fussen, which is a lovely, quiet area. Great breakfast with a wide choice of food. There is a very nice restaurant nearby for evening meals that provides a wide range of food (including vegetarian).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely setting of hotel with lake trails and forest &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 8 a.m., too late for us to eat although it was included in our payment. In order to get to castles early enough to avoid huge crowds you have to go early! Also, training out of Fussen early in the morning is advisable because the station gets so busy. So we couldn't have breakfast the second day either.

    Lovely setting of hotel with lake trails and forest & mountain views. Bad Faulenbach, an easy walk from central Fussen is so quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Finding peace in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection might have been better.

    Hotel is located in a peaceful nature. It is very close to old city center, you can reach there by car or just walk. Rooms are really big, you feel like home. Breakfast is so good. Everything is delicious, fresh and daliy baked. There are a lot of natural beauties nearby to be discoverd (Garmish-Partenkirchen. Eibsee, Schloss Neuschwanstein etc.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a very nice hotel set in nice surroundings. I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing that the restaurant closes on mondays. Not a major issue but probably worth noting on the booking web sites.

    This hotel is set in a very quiet and peaceful area on the edge of town, close to a few other hotels, restaurants and residencies. It is in a wooded area and certainly has a countryside feel. There is a small beer garden area at the front, and some private parking top the rear, but if this is full, there seemed to be plenty of safe parking to the front of the hotel for just two or three euros. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated, and had a small balcony overlooking the enclosed back garden area. In this room there was even a sink and stove, and a sitting area with a settee, so this was almost like an apartment. walking into the town is a fairly pleasant stroll for ten or fifteen minutes. My only observation is that the restaurant was closed on the Monday we stayed there, and I believe is always closed on Mondays. There are a couple of restaurants nearby if you didn't want to walk into town. Staff were fine, the breakfast was nice enough, and this is a nice hotel in a nice setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The hotel, staff, and restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Great location. Just a several minute lovely walk to town. Room and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    greatly enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a taxi before 8 a.m. luckily someone just happened to be at the desk. Otherwise, the desk did not open until 8. You should open the reception at 7.

    Location was beautiful and it was VERY clean. Our balcony was so sweet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel to stay in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stay around 10 min walk to the center. The bedrooms are huge. Breakfast plenty of options. Parking the car, there are fee 2 euros for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights and when we returned from our castle tour we could tell the cleaning person had been in the room. The bed was made and towels folded. But we had empty glasses from the night before and also cores and skins from peeling the fruit they had left us...none of it was cleaned up! Not sure why they even went in the room.

    The hotel staff were friendly and we all liked the choices at the breakfast buffet. The location was nice...out of city center and quiet. We had to drive a little to get into town but that was ok. It was pretty close to drive to the castles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to use the sauna and the staff told me is only possible from 7-9 p.m. (when everyone is having dinner?!)... So I asked if it is possible to use it in the morning then, after breakfast - the woman then started laughing that that is really to early to use sauna. I booked this place because of the "sauna" which in the end I couldn't even use.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay and recommend it for also a warm weather visit. Outdoor area wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed more seating for breakfast as hotel had many guests.

    Our room was very spacious and loved the porch off the bedroom. Very comfortable sleeping. Wonderful bathroom. Breakfast was very good with many choices. Delicious breads!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The kitchen and breakfast staff, which is Russian speaking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen and breakfast staff, which is Russian speaking, might want to be careful in the future when talking in a very bad and insulting manner behind their guests' backs (I won't mention the exact wording here, lest I get angry again) , expecting nobody to understand them. Some of these guests do speak Russian very well. This was absolutely unacceptable and darkened an otherwise very pleasant experience here significantly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful, magical, stunning location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautifully situated overlooking the snow capped mountains and beautiful lush fields and forest, it was so peaceful there. The bedroom had a balcony and the bed was the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather❄️☔️, but that was not booked either 😂

    We booked a Suite, spacious and comfy but still affordable. Location outside Füssen (quiet) but only a short walk away. Directly at a nice trail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Castle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative just that we had to leave to come home again

    Ansolutly everything. Rom food location was fantastic. Hotel was so warm and comfy during such cold weather. Staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel at peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really big, and clean room; central heating; fast WiFi; great location - area is apart from other town so it's quiet, but still at walk distance from the center; nice view from the room; breakfast quite usual but tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has excellent value for money. It is very cozy and comfortable. We had a balcony in the room with a view of the Alps. The location is also excellent, if you do not want to settle right in the center of Füssen. The station and the city center can be reached in 15 minutes on foot, the nearest supermarket is 10 minutes walk. Breakfast is very tasty with lots of fruit. I definitely recommend this hotel in Füssen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.5
    The room were so nice and big, so good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise that they have dinner but it turned out that they do not have it on Sunday and Monday! We came around 6.30 p.m. traveling all day and was pretty hungry expecting to have dinner in the hotel. The girl on reception desk at first place insisted that dinner time is over , just after my insisting to get some food, just anything the lady said that dinner is only for people booked half board. I was pretty upset by this discover especially that outside was -10C at least and we were so tired. Parking lot is pretty limited, we had place but make sure to get it because public parking is charged.

    The room were so nice and big, so good value for money. Interior of the hotel was nice,too! Nice , soft mattress. They had nice brochures on English about German romantic road and parking in Neuschwanstein. Nice walk, 15 min to the down town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff left keys in a safe place as we were arriving late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as a stay over to drive further to Austria in the morning. We expected breakfast to be at a normal time (like 7), however when we came down at 7 we seen the 8am sign. So we paid but haven’t had breakfast.

    Staff left keys in a safe place as we were arriving late. Nice balcony in the front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Magical stay to visit castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'd be great if u could put a kettle, cups and tea bags in a room, when the restaurant is closed and is cold outside there is no way to have a cup of hot tea in the evening

    Perfect hotel at the quite neighborhood, spacious room with all u need for comfortable stay, amazing breakfasts and very nice hostess

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful room in a stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small drawback was that the reception was closed all day on Monday so we had no option of room service or eating in the hotel that evening (or Sunday evening). This was made more difficult because the weather was really cold!

    Great location, beautiful room in a stunning hotel. The breakfast was delicious and there was a surprising choice of food on offer. Fussen is a special village and there were lots of interesting places to explore near the hotel. We really loved every minute of our time here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Highly Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door doesn't lock itself when close it. Our room has very little shower&shampoo gel; no toothpaste

    Great Breakfast; balcony ; super big rooms; beautiful surroundings; professional staffs who explain everything in a perfect and efficient way; nice classic building of the hotel; easy and cheap parking right in front of the hotel (2€ for 24 hours)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel excellent location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, The staff did not advise that there was some hotel off road parking (approx 8 cars), instead of checking availability immediately advised area with payment meter (only 2 euros) 'But its the principle'

    The location of the hotel is well situated within a parkland area which is accessed via a Rock Entrance within the Hotel Route of Fussen and is flanked by the river and overlooked by the old town which is a leisurely ten minute walk either through the road access through the Rock entrance or along the riverbank, the area of Fussen lends itself to both Winter & Summer activities within easy access of motorway, Onsite diner / restaurant, Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room, but there is that smell of old furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, but there is that smell of old furniture.There is private parking behind the hotel, and also in front on the street €2 for 24hkurs.. Fast check in... Excellent breakfast and good Spa facilities. 5min walking from the old town.. We visited Fussen in winter, but we think it's better to go there in summer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Well rested, well fed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit hard to find at night as Google maps took us to the back entrance which looked like a residential area. More signage would be appreciated.

    Rooms are big and spacious, quiet area and not far from the main tourist sites (less than 5 mins by car), we had a car so easy for us to get in and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Romantic views of the snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service of the hotel is open just for few hours. It stops service before 5 pm.

    The room are enormous, confortable, silent and really clean. Breackfast is marvelous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay except for the above. Parking was only 2 Euros but she acted angry and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful with 1 exception. I had been told hotel parking was available but as I drove towards the lot, was stopped by a young lady who told me "it's full, go to the pay parking". Not friendly at all.

    Wonderfully room and fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful nature and kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In sauna area germans go naked. I know it is cultural thing but not to everyones appeal. :) Ask for instructions before using saunas/baths since everything is in german.

    The suite (69) has the unique atmosphere. Highly recommended. The balcony is fantastic overlooking the park. Electric fireplace. Very nice. Good fresh breakfast every morning. And soups, osso buco and lamb were great as well for a lunch/dinner! Staff was realy helpful and kind! The area is great for forest walking/hiking. And it takes only an hour or so to walk from the hotel to both castles through very nice trail. Ask the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is in great location to explore Historic Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints or negatives Staff very limited with English, our fault for not learning more German

    Great location to explore Old Historic Fussen and Castles Friendly staff, slight issue with us not speaking German. Excellent breakfast Big clean room. Nicest room we stayed in during our German vacation. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Touristically attractive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with connection to WiFi No espresso coffee available at breakfast Personnel could be more friendly Very limited parking - but cheap public parking nearby

    Beautiful nature, hiking trails, about 1 km to Fussen centrum, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay Bavarian feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking would have been nice- they had parking but we had to pay.

    The bed was super comfy and the hotel had a certain charm even though it was a little old. The balcony was terrific. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Common continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common continental breakfast. Close to the Fuessen downtown by walking distance about 10-15 minutes. The surrounding is very quite and beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    amazing place to stay on the romantic route in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi conexion is very poor, you hardly get download a single photo.

    The hotel has a very romantic environment. It is just a short walk to Füssen downtown. The location is very beautiful, with a gorgeous view of the Alpes. The bedroom is very huge, with a large living room an a balcony. On the basement, the restaurant serve good food, wines and of course, the local beer, Konig Ludwig Dunkel beer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was convenient to everything and accommodations were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was convenient to everything and accommodations were excellent. They also had a beautiful breakfast every morning. Staff was helpful. I will recommend this hotel to friends who are traveling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautifully appointed, expansive rooms with awesome balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm hard-pressed to find something....

    The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. Check-in and out was a breeze. Parking is E2 for 24 hours right in front of the building. Rooms were very large, bright, roomy. Balcony was awesome! We came home one night and wanted a drink, the restaurant was closed but the gentleman manning the front desk (he does night and breakfast shift) Said no worries, and got us a beer to take to our balcony. The stars were amazing! Wonderful way to end our day. I don't like any beds in Germany, lol. They all seem to be very firm. Just preference so no real gripe. Breakfast was a plentiful, typical and German. Lots of meat, cheeses, eggs and bread. You will not be hungry. Walk to town in 10 minutes. Overlooks a beautiful park. Plenty of activities, restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't overly friendly but it was fine, we were there for the room.

    Our room was very surprisingly big. Parking was convenient but cost was 2 Euro's per day I believe, very reasonable. The breakfast was your traditional German breakfast, good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Loved Fussen and wish we could have stayed longer especially in this hotel. Loved it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room.

    It was a wonderful room, spacious and with a balcony which is a bonus for a 3 star. The bed was a 4 poster and very comfortable. Quiet location and we thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to come back. The buffet breakfast was ample and had plenty of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tables in the eating area were a little tight.

    We reserved a suite with a balcony overlooking the park. Unfortunately for us, we arrived in the area during a rain storm so we didn't get to use any of their beautiful balconies or patios. The room was very large with a separate dining area. We found a fresh plate of fruit waiting for us. We liked staying in Bad Faulenbach and taking the short walk into the town of Fussen. The path follows the river. We also walked around the beautiful lakes in the park. We enjoyed dinner at the Eisen-Schmidt which gave English descriptions. Breakfast was very nice and typical for the region. Nicely presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We were on a three week trip and I think this was the nicest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not as we wanted.

    We were on a three week trip and I think this was the nicest room and place that we had on this trip. Nice hotel and really nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should improve it more (spider webs should not be there...), because the structure is beautiful and the position is perfect.

    Great position. Comfy bed. Good price. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    The hotel is in a lovely setting, very easy to walk to local attractions. We had a very large room overlooking the garden, it was very comfortable. The breakfast, food in the restaurant and cakes were excellent and very well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very beautiful country-style room with a balcony and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful country-style room with a balcony and nice view to the forest. We came there for Neuschwanstein, it's only 10 mins by car. Fussen itself is a nice small town and the hotel is surrounded by forest with many trails. Small free parking and some addidtional slots for only 2 eur/day just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Delightful, spacious accommodation with a great evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Overlooking a green this family run hotel was a lovely surprise. We got caught up in a traffic jam and it delayed our arrival by 2 hours. The hotel had thoughtfully left our room key in an accessible place. The room was spacious, with a balcony to the front that overlooked the green. We liked it so much we opted to have dinner there. Which was fantastic and our favourite meal of the holiday. Food was delicious, beautifully presented (see pictures) and good value. Waitress and Chef were a joy. Breakfast is ample and a great selection. We would highly recommend that you book here. Fussen is very close to Neuschwanstein Castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in a country-like setting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there had been an electric kettle in the room.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious. The environment was pleasantly rural although the town center is not too far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didnt reach the room so you had to use it in the reception

    Really cute place. Massive rooms and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. Great access to castles and romantic road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice rooms in a typically English pub.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little on the small side especially for two people. Choice of beer in the bar was not great. More different beers would have been nice.

    It is what you expect. A small English pub with three small twin rooms in the stables. We where a party of six and booked all the space. Rooms where small but nice and breakfast was freshly cooked and great. The staff/owner was wonderful. I will stay again next time I am in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Amazing family running hotel in the faboulous location among...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing family running hotel in the faboulous location among the mountins and forests. In price is included the Spa(sauna,turkish hamam,(massage room-for extra charge-)relaxing room where you can enjoy tea, as well the small sauna which is situated in the garden of the hotel. Spa eas very clean and comfortable,relaxing. Breakfasts - in cozy room with fresh flowers(tulips)on the tables with big choice - omlets,sauseges,fried bacon,cereals,fruit/cheese/meat plate,bread,toasts, big choice of coffee and tea.Everyone will find something for himself. Room- very clean and well equiped with the minibar. Very comfortable matrace. We had an upgrade for a deluxe room with amzing big terrace facing the mountains. Service - on the high level. Big thanks to Ioana which gave us information about the city and was very helpfull. Each request from us was made with the smile.Thank you. Dmitriy - the owner of the hotel is very positive and nice person, which helped to arrange a flowers on the birthday morning and is very nice person to talk to. For the birthday we recieved a small bottle of champagne and some fruits upon arrival-what was a nice touch:) Restaurant - one evening we had a dinner - the menu not big..but theit fish soup and ice cream worth to taste it:)Romantic atmosphere and good fresh food. Location - 7 minutes by slow walking to the centre of Fussen and 15 minutes to the bus and railway station which goes directly to Neuschweistein castle. If you book more than 3 nights in the hotel - you will get Fussen card which gave you a discount to some attractions and you can use public transport for free. Overall - it was an amazing stay.Thank you very much Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach!!! Valeria and Simon fro Prague:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    A truly good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff. I would recommend dinner too, you don't need to look for restaurants in the village. Well equipped, clean room. (Free parking lot just a couple 100 meters away.) I'd come back any time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    A tranquil retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a visitor to Fussen you are entitled to a 'Fussen Card' which gives you free travel on the buses and reduced rates at some of the castles and museums. Unfortunately, we were given a paper version of this which didn't work. Ask for the electronic version.

    A brilliant, family run hotel in the small village of Bad Faulenbach on the edge of Fussen. Extremely quiet and peaceful with beautiful views over the mountains. We had a lovely room at the front of the hotel. It was clean, warm and comfortable. The interior of the hotel was old fashioned and quirky but very much in keeping with the style of the building. It was nice not to be in a run of the mill chain type of hotel. It had lots of character. However, the fittings were modern and of a very high standard. The location was perfect being only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Fussen. The self service breakfast was of a very high standard with lots of choice and the meals in the evening were excellent and reasonably priced. It was very much 'home from home' and we felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    I would highly suggest you to try something to eat in their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite far from the central station, would be inconvenient if you have a lot of luggages. But the walking distance was within 10 mins.

    I would highly suggest you to try something to eat in their restaurant. The breakfast was good, you got enough choices. Also having a dinner there will surprise you. And the room was clean and tide, the view was great look through the window.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    In general this is a very good hotel and I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed would have been much more comfortable if it had not been made up of two smaller - hole in the middle is quite disturbing.

    In general this is a very good hotel and I recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Big spacious single room, nice view, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi in my room, worse than other hostels that stayed in other cities. Even with data plan, very difficult to connect to internet as it is in a village with poor connection, 20 minutes walk from train station Breakfast too late 0800-1000 but owner very kind to pack the breakfast for me as i have early train to Munich

    Big spacious single room, nice view, very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There never seem to be staff around and when they were they did not seem to be well-informed.

    We had A nice large room that was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful well priced older motel which was excellent value. Rooms very spacious with small garden view balconies that were very inviting but for mosquitoes. Staff were great making tourist recommendations, calling cabs and the like. Great breakfast included. If staying I recommend you visit the church in town that looks so simplistic but offers a magical experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to get into the hotel when we came back late. It's not easy to handle the key provided and we had to wake up the staff, who did not seem so happy. We have told the staff that we need to check out early and the rough time, but couldn't find anyone in the morning. We were about to give up and leave before he showed up.

    The house looks beautiful Location is easy to access by car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run inn excellent location for biking hiking touring. Great breakfast, great access to Fussen & surrounding area. Balcony with nice view. And it is really quiet. Excellent value, Tops!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place for visiting Fussen area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated retro decor. Needs painting.

    Huge room. Very quiet Nice Balcony. Convenient fridge and sofa area. I really liked the elevator. Convenient walk to old town. Good breakfast. Parking !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, very quite but close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    It is a very cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very cozy hotel. Even is 3 star hotel, it is better than all 4 star hotels I stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable stay in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes a little early

    I’ve stayed here before and that’s why we came back! Comfortable and convenient location and breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location.comfortable spacious room.very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The best breakfast bread we tasted in Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It‘s a very quiet area with many hotels in the vicinity. Nice breakfast, the best breakfast bread we tasted in Austria.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in great location near town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely, romantic place in a quiet valley, yet close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception on TV!

    A lovely, romantic place in a quiet valley, yet close to downtown Fussen via a walkwayway along the river. Easy parking huge plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Didn’t want to leave this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt as though it sloped Leaving.

    Lovely hotel, set in a great area. Very good breakfast. Room spacious, with sofa and arm chair,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The atmosphere, beautiful hotel and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Lovely to walk around the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Truely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Scenery, Atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value. Did our laundry for almost nothing! Such a cute place and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    staff cannot speak or understand english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff cannot speak or understand english

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room, excellent breakfast buffet :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, excellent breakfast buffet :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    I recommend to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think, €2.5 is very expensive for packed tea.

    Good place, excellent service, tasty breakfast, free parking. I appreciate to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice room with good view and in a quiet part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room with good view and in a quiet part of town. Breakfast was okay, nothing super special. The flowers and fruit in our room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Huge and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and comfortable room. Everything you need. Breakfast was veeery good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: