Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Bad Homburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 53-55, 61348 Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Germany

#8 of 24 hotels in Bad Homburg vor der Höhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I have been staying at this hotel for the last 40 years, and I will continue to do so.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The internet. Complex to use little papers with the code lasting for too short a time. Weak coverage in far-off rooms.

    The location, the size of the rooms, the breakfast and the excellent attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything was exellent: location, comfort, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi access required individual credentials for each device - very strange; moreover those are overdue next morning.

    Everything was exellent: location, comfort, breakfast. staff. Very comfortable parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    Rich and various breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible room (408), very small and uncomfortable. Sewer smell in the bathroom. Broken lights. Front office staff detached.

    Rich and various breakfast. Hotel located close to the park. Car park well organized

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good option at Bad Homburg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet is free, but its system is uncomfortable. At the reception they give you a ticket with codes of usarname and password. Every time that you conect your mobile at the wifi, you have to type the code and password again. The garage is not spacious. Cars have to be too close to each other.

    Hotel is located in a very beautiful area in front to the park. The breakfast is very good, with a lot of assortments. The hotel has elevator direct from the garage, which helps to take the luggages to the room. The comfort room is large. The bottles of water found at the refrigerator are free complimentary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    I’d stay here again! Great value, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looked like a time travel into the late 80s

    Very nice staff, dated rooms, but well kept! Great location of hotel! Amazing Italian restaurant attached to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Good in the past, but now not sure if we back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is ringing (not even just knocking) to the doors when red do not disturb is on at 8:30am. Breakfast is till 11:00 what is nice but from 10:00 they stop adding food for ex. 3 days in the row there where no pancakes anymore just empty box left. In the past food on breakfast in thos hotel was great, now taste like left from the day before with no cover. Stuff in reception and on breakfast is in order, but not very kind. You must left a car key in the receptipn everytime, what we dont really like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Probably my favourite in Bad Homburg.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillow with springy fill.

    Very kind and courteous staff. Very good, varied breakfast buffet, very good coffee. Quiet park area, building not directly at the road. Subterranean garage directly under the hotel, dry access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath. We prefer separate showers.

    We liked the location and the large comfortable bed. We had a very spacious room with a outside seating area with chairs and a table. We arrived early off our flight but they allowed us to,have access to our room straight away. This was really appreciated. The breakfasts were good with lots of choice and they were served until 11am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Decent and Great location Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent and Great location Hotel The hotel has a fantastic location on the edge of the park. Underground parking is available. Reception, the ladies super friendly and very helpful, you immediately felt comfortable, breakfast buffet great, staff very helpful and friendly, what was possible was made. The rooms are big enough to feel good. You can get used to the view of the Kurpark. I like it here very much. Thank you very much indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Still OK but going down fast if not seriously improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are indifferent to the guests. You need to milk them for information. Rooms come bare naked. You need something, ask for it cause they will not voluntarily offer anything. Maintenance is horrible and unless you demand something is fixed, they won't do it on their own. No complimentary coffe machine or even a kettle offered and they will charge you even for a glass of milk!

    Nice Breakfast, Free Wi-fi, Clean, very quite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfort in a good location in Bad Homburg for an agreeeable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The athmosphere in the room, with a somewhat shielded but not cramped feeling balkony, the staff was friendly and helpful, location in Bad Homburg great, with the park on the other side of the street, and the breakfast, after a long night in Frankfurt with friends, was great. The meeting room we had was quiet and well ventilated, without being drafty. Very reasonable price for all that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    The parking was convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The very first day reserved parking blocked parking space for "first come first park" The internet slips that provide the internet username and passwords are printed unreadable, and besides that it is an old method of controlling the internet usage.

    The parking was convenient. The size of the room was excellent to use as a study room and lounge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    First class hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a pleasant position opposite a splendid park, ideal for walking our dogs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and served in our room for a small extra charge. This is one of the best hotels in which we have stayed in Europe and the UK. We stay here whenever we can. First class, highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room (more like a mini-apartment!), best breakfast buffet ever and tucked away in a corner of the breakfast room is a play area for toddlers and young children - super idea!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Nice place to spend a few nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast; though we didn't use them, the exercise and sauna areas were clean with seemingly new very high end equipment (not a large amount, but very good quality); staff was very helpful and friendly. Location perfect for Kurpark, spas, pedestrian shopping zone, castle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place, ideal location, lock up meds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I discovered after we left that someone stole some medications I had. I guess I should have been more careful, but this has never happened before. Now I will be more careful.

    Restaurant and front staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    No AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Schwalbennest
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Near the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the woods. Beautiful rear garden. Old world charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Friendly, customer oriented, and multilingual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Internet stability!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet stability!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and very good steakhouse on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and very good steakhouse on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to warrant the 4th star. No koffee station in the room

    Location and parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Room was quiet, bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quiet, bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    great location for Bad Homburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was quite hot

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice family hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel. Nice large rooms. Good breakfast. Just across the street from a nice park. Walking distance from the shopping street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good and the room very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Breakfast was very good and the room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    All in all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking for 14€ a night is not acceptable. Sauna to pay extra.

    Free Wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    The room was quiet and very spacy, i teven had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet and very spacy, i teven had a balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    A great hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Large bedroom and bathroom with deep balcony quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedroom and bathroom with deep balcony quiet and comfortable.. Welcoming helpful staff good restaurant and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Very nice, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.8
    Great location
    • Solo traveller

    Unhelpful unprofessional staff. The "cleaning" of the room takes all of 2 mins with no hoovering or changing of the bedding involved

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet very unstable and not fast enough. We need to insert usarname and password often. Park garage is not enough for the quantity of rooms.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast is good. It is locate in a very beautiful area.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. Clean. Good sized rooms. Great WiFi. Great breakfast. You'd struggle to get the same standards outside Germany for 90 pounds a night.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    Location is central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was aged and bed was old and uncomfortable. TV in bedroom didnt work. Staff were not welcoming. Bathroom fan made a terrible noise. Wifi was very flakey.

    Location is central

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    The location for our purpose:
    • Couple

    I was told the fare to the airport would cost 28 euros. The car that the front desk ordered for us then charged us 55 euros when we arrived at the airport.

    The location for our purpose: visit my sister who lives Audenstrasse.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    The place is extremely convenient to the historic downtown...
    • Solo traveller

    My only wish is that the breakfast room provided larger pots of coffee. I never asked for more, and perhaps should have done so, but the small coffee pot contained maybe two cups of coffee and more would have made a very very good breakfast an excellent one.

    The place is extremely convenient to the historic downtown area and to the Taunus Therme spa. The staff and facilities are excellent. The room is spacious and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast and hotel staff, location excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very grumpy staff in Restaurant. Room extremely dated (80s/90s). Wifi free but rather patchy. Stained carpets.

    Amazing breakfast and hotel staff, location excellent. Free water in Minibar and fruit basket - very nice touches. Hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    The accomodation, the breakfast was fantastic and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waitress at breakfast could have been more attentive and offered us more coffee. (On the other hand we could have asked!)

    The accomodation, the breakfast was fantastic and the professionalism of the staff especially the barman in the very attractive lounge bar. Limoncello restaurant was also a pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    We really enjoyed of the atmosphere of the large, elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the rooms was cold 2/3 nights. The repair man has not checked, that the radiator was not functioning even we left them note two times. With help of youg femal receptionist they manage to fix it properly and her services made our stay there really happy. Her willingness to help upgraded our experience of the entire personal of this hotel.

    We really enjoyed of the atmosphere of the large, elegant rooms with beautiful view over Kurpark.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    The staff were great and the attention to detail was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were great and the attention to detail was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast buffet, upgraded room, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great breakfast buffet, upgraded room, very friendly staff and parking right ahead the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast and good service, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price is relatively expensive

    Breakfast and good service, good location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are basic & dated.

    Breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Room space, breakfasts, ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could be better

    Room space, breakfasts, ambience

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    cleanliness and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    cleanliness and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everyone was courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everyone was courteous and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Excellent Hotel everything almost perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Hotel everything almost perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi internet in our room didn't work and stuff didn't solve this problem.

    Good location. Good room. Breakfast more over good.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Correcte bediening
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Informattie verstrekking over de stad.

    Correcte bediening

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Good position, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of air conditioning during hot days.

    Good position, good value.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not convenient to use the WIFI and also the signal is weak.

    Good location and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is great! A very nice park in front of the hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and attractions. Clean hotel, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    convienent location great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower veryslippery

    convienent location great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Located next to main park and central to the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in room

    Located next to main park and central to the town Helpful staff and well run

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Small but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Small but good

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: