Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Diani This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Connewitzer Str. 19, 04289 Leipzig, Germany

#23 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1936 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should be in our room.

    Very friendly and helpfull waiter Mr Marian from restaurant.Nice playground, green area.10 min walk to the Monument of Nations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    2 time in this Hotel! Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If could be AC in dining area that Would be superb! No AC in rooms; so little hot to sleep in summer time!

    Booked Deluxe Room But got Honey Moon Suite ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Children really enjoyed the Room and fitness/sauna Room. We Will Definitely come back! Thank u Stefan!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great service, great room and a very good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, great room and a very good restaurant! Staff serviceminded and helpful... Our room was upgraded on arrival to an apartment. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We loved that our 3 dogs can stay with us .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that our 3 dogs can stay with us .. they even get treats and own blankets .. very friendly and helpful staff .. very recommend for everyone who travel with pets .. thx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay in Wonderful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Welcome in reception; helpful and taking care of small things. I didn’t get the chance to Thank u for your help with Room, car parking in garage, and my needed signature on restaurant bill. A tall man. The restaurant, the food was wow, the kinder Place to jump off rest legs. The breakfast wow ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ got full termos Coffee without paying for it; that made my Day- Thank u! My kids Said It was best Hotel ever ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    All the positive aspects were obliterated by the staff's incompetence - non-German speakers, AVOID!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An otherwise fine hotel RUINED by the monumental incompetence of the staff... Basically every interaction with any staff member was a complete disaster. They have no idea about even the fundaments of running a hotel. The outrageous mistakes they have made are simply too many to mention. On top of that, NOBODY SPEAKS ENGLISH. It is completely unacceptable that in a 4-star hotel in Germany (and this applies to East Germany too!), only the morning receptionist spoke some basic English. The others, not a word. Spending just a bit more money on better staff would also divert the guest's attention away from the fact that the hotel is in a rather dodgy area...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't choose to stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was worried by the 10Euro charge for the dog because "sie müssen reinigen". Do they not do that anyway?? Considering the dog doesn't use the WC or shower or a hotel bed. 10€ buys a lot of cleaning.

    We didn't eat there. Food at the "Napoleon" is good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay. We will come back any time we will be in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is at best a lottery. Undercroft parking is tight and only suitable for medium sized cars.

    Excellent location only minutes from city centre. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Solid hotel, south of Leipzig city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under construction while we were there, so hallways were a but dusty. Also beds are not the most comfortable I ever slept in. My wife had fewer problems with that, though.

    Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Old hotel with no amenities or comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a bit slow, location VERY off, super pricey although not close to center during Buchmesse, worst bathroom, room interior extremly old, bed super un-comfy.

    Nice restaurant and menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and calm rooms, friendly staff, good location - close...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room was the ex-smoking room, so you could smell it still a little bit.

    Clean and calm rooms, friendly staff, good location - close to highway. Despite we came very late and forgot to ask for a baby bed, we were offered it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exit of hotel parking lot has a poor view, with risk of accidents, which could be solved by a mirror.

    Service oriented team Kids and baby equiped Nicely located at the park Free parking at hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    I was travelling from North Germany to the Austrian border and was delighted with this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner seemed overpriced, it was good but the restaurant was almost empty and I assume people went elsewhere to eat.

    Although I had booked a single room I was given a large double which was apparently newly fitted, everything about the room looked brand new, breakfast was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel away from the.center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor. I had to change rooms the 2nd day in order to find a decent signal. Breakfast was not included in the price that in my opinion would have made the overall value for money negative.The furniture and generally the look of the hotel from inside needs a serious renovation

    The hotel is located away from the center in a quiet place. The room was big and clean. Food based on what I heard from others was very good buy I didn't have time to try it myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice and comfortable hotel with super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner menu in restaurant somewhat limited

    Personel in reception extraordinary nice, good size rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast very good. Easy to take tram to centrum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    One of the finest hotels we've recently experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful facility, delightful staff, excellent restaurant, splendid location. It's a bit removed from busy streets, which is an advantage--just make sure you check in advance and know exactly how to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't downtown, but it's an easy 10-min drive. Trams are nearby.

    Staff is excellent! The tall gentleman who works the desk in the evening is the perfect person to greet and help customers. Frau Serio made each breakfast a treat--so friendly and helpful! Food at breakfast and in the hotel was excellent. Our waiter on the evening of 9/2/17 was the consummate professional and so friendly! Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facility was really beautiful and staff very helpful. One of them spoke Spanish. Food was excellent. Shower was very good and comfortable. Children friendly with some games

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the 4 starts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak internet, unfriendly staff, dirty elevator, bathroom was not cleaned properly. Staff was not speaking good English, they talked not very polite about us in German in front of us not knowing that we understand them. Parking was full. Room is not well designed. Kings size bed is actually two single bed put together. During check out with 2 small children and 4 bags , staff give priority to a man who arrived at the same time as us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hustle and bustle of downtown, bordering a park area, but close enough to easily reach anywhere in Leipzig. Our room was clean, quiet and very spacious. Staff was excellent, and the restaurant downstairs was very good. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. A little bit far from the city. We drove in but it was difficult to park. We didn't think much to Leipzig personally. But may be we didn't spend enough time there.

    Excellent hotel. Comfortable and clean. Excellent restaurant as well. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    very very average.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance/reception dark, not inviting en narrow. Illumination, corridors and rooms very dark with light saving bulbs. Restaurant, food too fat and poor choice. Poor wifi signal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be great. When we opened the windows at night, mosquitos came into our room, so we had to shut the windows.

    Beautiful outlook. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and welcoming hotel in pretty location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much else in the way of cafes or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. If you want to be in the thick of things, this is not the hotel for you.

    Initially thought this hotel was located too far out of the centre of the city but quickly came to appreciate its peaceful treed location overlooking a lovely park. Hotel is comfortable, and well built. Bedroom was spacious and bathroom was absolutely spotless. Good Restaurant and bar but the highlight of our stay was the incredibly generous buffet breakfast. A 10-15 min tram ride to centre of town, I'd recommend this hotel if you want a quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stopover with nice outside space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of evening meals and the fact that we were misinformed about a main meal and then had to pay far more than we thought. One of the staff not so friendly

    All very nice if a little outdated. Restaurant meals rather pricey we felt. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Near to the very large monument which is worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel south of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable, easily accessible with public transportation, friendly staff. Surrounded by a nice park, with a terrace for breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    A day in Leipzig in a very lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have the privilege to have a top floor room (recently added as a hotel room I think). Only the Wifi was very weak on our floor (in the rest of the hotel the signal was strong), a small Wifi repeater would solve that issue.

    We both love the area and the hotel itself (went there with my daughter). Close to a supermarket and the center was like 5km away (by car easy). Across the street a huge park and behind the soccer stadium (in case if you love to go and see a match). In the morning we had the breakfast, really lovely place to have it and very well decorated. Both the room and the whole breakfast it self.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    A cosy hideaway in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the man at the reception with the lovely grey hair. He was really nice and helped us to find restaurants to eat in and sights to see. I didn't get his name but he is tall and nice and would have loved to thank him.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    okay for 1 night stay, location quiet
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough free parking place on the ground despite previous booking, had to use underground parking through the night and did not notice that the garage parking costs extra 5 EUROs per day. Bed and pillow not very comfy. Hotel restaurant quite pricy comparing to the rest of the facility price.

    Location quiet Bathroom big and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was made up of two single beds which kept sliding apart over night -rather inconvenient when travelling as a couple. Bath towels were very small. Late checkout was not possible.

    The beds were very soft and the bathroom spacious. The room and overall location were very clean, bright and inviting. The soap and bodywash provided smelled divine!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, reasonably priced
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night. Easily accessible from motorway. Easy access to city center - about 10 minutes drive. There is also tram stop nearby. Room was nice, clean and warm despite being pretty cold outside. They offer secured car park for extra €5.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Old World Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much area to lay out clothes or toiletries.

    Very nicely updated old building in a historic area. Beautiful setting. We only stayed one night after arriving late and had to leave early the next morning to drive a good distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    WiFi- problems
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work from my room. I hade to sit outside the reception desk. Not so good.

    They have very nice relaxrooms with a very good sauna, bathingcoat and tovels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel is woonderfull.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had unluck for concierge with nose up and bad behaviour... But even it can happend... :-) One person is not all hotel.

    Hotel is woonderfull. Very nice! Very good breakfest. really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Very helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff. Breakfast food selection was plentiful. The rooms are quiet and clean. The location of the hotel is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking limited

    Human and social

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel on walking distance from famous monument.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unstable

    Excellent breakfast Good Restaurant Pleasant room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfekt with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt with kids. Good playground, very nice beergarden! Good breakfast and nog rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    To little parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To little parking place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    All in all a very welcoming and clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all a very welcoming and clean place. Super breakfast and a very good mattress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disable entry

    Very clean , big room, quiet area, nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very very weak in room

    Beautiful location. This hotel is very nice and Beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, bar and reception just upgraded, looks lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    staff was quite friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel feels in general quite dated

    staff was quite friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    good position and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a bit big. parking to be paid.

    good position and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We definetly will be coming back! Recommending this hotel to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, very good food - both breakfast and in restaurant. Room was very good size and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small blankets and old fashioned German pillows. For me difficult to sleep well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booking.com refusal to change length of booking and refund difference even though the hotel would have been happy to do this.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Internet connection was not enough strong.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not enough strong. ( for us internet is one of the most important advantages)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice place..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Sehr shöne!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A direct light for shaving-(Bathroom)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast in the Garden of Eden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fit. The breakfast room in a park-like garden is wonderful and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    good restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a beauty setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet looked like it could be cleaned or replaced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place nice and easy for family with children. Situated 15 min. to the center of Leipzig, the hotel is comfortable and well organized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and calm hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and calm hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Just fine !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Fully recomend, great atmosphere and serice, very good food,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little bit slow.

    Fully recomend, great atmosphere and serice, very good food, rooms big and clean, quite area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    quality vs price is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality vs price is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Easy walk to public transportation to inner city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to public transportation to inner city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Very hot sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot sauna. Beergarden for summer time. Beautiful view over the nearby gardens. Very nice breakfast room. Flowering magnolias at the entrence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Very friendly staff in a lovely well run establishment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staffs was gentle so that we could stay in comfortable. And location was also nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay for new year
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy hotel Nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too soft mattress , poor quality of pillows

    good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really reach choice in Restaurant Menu, but you can make a choice:).

    Really good place for relax after hard work day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    No wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and Easy to reach via public transport , surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WLAN fragile , had to log in again frequently

    Quiet and Easy to reach via public transport , surrounded by parkland and able to have meals outside in the garden Big spacious rooms Rooms have a kettle

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the first leg of a motoring trip to Southern Europe. With a car full of luggage, I chose this hotel because of the lock-up underground garage. Having been on the road all day, I also looked forward to a meal in the hotel restaurant, all the more so since the location is out of town and there are no other dining facilities close by. The hotel is situated about 30 meters from a football stadium. The day I was there, a match was in progress: dubious types everywhere, street fully parked, police much in evidence. No free space in the underground garage (as it later transpired, it was being used not only by guests but also by members of staff). A large group (locals) had reserved one area of the restaurant.OK, fair enough; but I was denied access to the main dining area, which was allegedly full (it wasn't). The head waiter also failed to draw my attention to the possibility of serving a meal in my room, and he made no mention of the fact that the kitchen would be open until 23:00 (not that I was prepared to wait that long). I found his attitude impolite, arrogant, unwelcoming. The receptionist apologized the following morning, but by then it was too late. A ruined visit. I was given a small refund, but even then this visit was not worth the money.

    Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    4.2
    The one and only good thing in this hotel is quiet place.
    • Group

    You can have depression in this hotel, breakfast is not even close to 4*... well the bed wasn't so bad, and rooms were large - that's all.

    The one and only good thing in this hotel is quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly and very helpfull with any queries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children's high chair in restaurant needed a little maintenance .But was very clean .:-)

    Staff were friendly and very helpfull with any queries. Room was very clean which is an absolute must when travelling with young babies who crawl everywhere . Breakfast was fantastic fresh and a wonderful choice. Evening meals in restaurant were also superb and very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice, peacefull hotel in "old style".
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was around 5 km from the center. I was initially a bit disappointed but the tram connection worked beautifully day and early night hours.

    Nice, peacefull hotel in "old style". Even though the number of rooms was not small, the atmosphere was like in family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, they really went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna was not always on.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, they really went beyond what one expects. Location in park is very nice. Location next to tram line into town is very convenient. Breakfast was very good.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: