Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel 3 stars

Unsöldstrasse 10, Altstadt-Lehel, 80538 Munich, Germany

#308 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1691 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10.30 pm there is nobody at the reception and I felt very lonesome standing at 11.30 pm alone in this empty lobby not knowing how I would manage to get my keys until a nice hotel guest finally helped me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a boring neighbourhood, hotel itself feels bland and anonymous... perfect for travelling salesman in a movie from the 70's

    The place is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, little cooperation between people in reception, some procedures done twice - on arrival and on giving me room. We were promised to get rooms close to each other (my friend has also a room here) but we did not and the staff is not cooperative

    Location - close to metro, some shops and city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was terrible. There were only 10 spots for 60 rooms. That would have been nice to know prior to booking the room. We had a difficult time finding parking. To make matters worse we had to park .5 kilometers away from the hotel, the meter only takes coins, and we had to walk in the rain.

    The location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not free..our family is 3 person/1room. 2 device can be online at the same time.and if you want you pay 9 €/1 night. The lady working in the reception was not interested in problems.She said :The boss will come in the morning .You tell him. My shift is over ..it is 11 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promissed wi fi but room 407 and 408 had none. A technician was suppose to call me but he never did. I was promised a 50% refund on my stay. This still need to reflect. Not even a appology from management for poor service.

    The Apples in the reception was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shutters on the window to stop the light coming round the curtain in the morning & waking me too early (but only a 'wish list', not a complaint)

    Inner door from hall to bedroom - cuts hotel noise, 12 noon check-out, friendly staff, held our luggage at check-in & check-out while we went out & about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No details for check-in were sent beforehand despite us putting our arrival time at the time of booking. We had to call to find out how to get the keys after 10.30pm (make sure you have network and battery on your phone!) The staff was really not friendly at reception and cleaning staff was noisy early in the morning. No 24h reception so no way to contact anyone in case of problems or questions. The double bed is actually 2 single beds put together so really not great for couples!! The wifi was not working at all so we had to use our mobile data. There were hairs on the pillows and beds. Shower is not accessible for people with reduced mobility and even a bit dangerous as narrow and slippery, and the water comes from the side of the bath. I could keep going but I guess that’s enough said.

    Only good thing was the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with air con and the shower is difficult to get under if your a larger person.

    The beds were comfy and breakfast was included so no complaints as this is a budget hotel and the price was very good. The hotel is in a nice quiet location near the English Garden so would suit those who want peace and quiet. A good base if you expect to be out all day sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The carpet felt a little dusty the day I checked in, however, after I asked in the morning they vacuumed it and the room felt fine. 2) They were very strict about checking out at 12 pm. It will be nicer if they allowed checkout time to fluctuate one or two hours.

    Location is good and so is the ambience. Friendly staff. The bathroom was clean. I liked that they had a key dispensing system if you checked in late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated, but still clean and in perfectly working condition.

    I love the location. Quiet area just 10 min walk away from the strict city Centre. Single room was of a decent size with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room for £150 - my booking said breakfast was included when it was not. The pillow was the size of a postage stamp and not comfortable.

    Very clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow is without life, barely filled down. Bed coverings can be too heavy for spring to use, but too cool without.

    Breakfast for 12 euros is a pretty good deal, with lots of meats, vegetables, and fruits, coffee, etc. Probably only worth paying for if you want more than a coffee and a roll, however.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite small and breakfast could be better. We have interacted with two staff people, one very helpful the other one not very nice...

    Great location, quiet and easy access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a quiet location and close enough to the centre to be able to walk there easily. It is also close to the large English Garden and there is a superb Asian fusion restaurant (Lu Bu Soul Food) just around the corner. Access is very easy as Lehel station is also only a short walk away. The breakfast (an extra 12 Euros) was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi: 1. Even tho every data was available at the reception, you have to ask manually for an access code. I was not the only one, as I heard, who had to call the reception because of this. 2. Sometimes the connection was lost but you can survive.

    With a maximum 15 minutes walk you are in the heart of München. So the location is excellent. The room is quite old, however if you want a place for sleeping only, it is more than okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paid business wi-fi - prefer to have it free of charge

    Location! Location! Location! Just a minute walk to Englischer Garten (with ducks, geese, swans and surfers) and 15 minutes to Marienplatz and city center. Very quite, even though there were a building construction nearby. Rooms are OK. Staff is helpful (gave us everything we asked for a child and did not bother us in the morning with cleaning). Free wi-fi is kind of slow, but business one is great. We liked the hotel! Certainly worth the price. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable but my son was so tired he slept fine anyway.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was a great size, and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not ilke complains but this time it realy upset us. There was a broken lamp in the room We ask reception to be repaired but they did not fix it at all.We had to sleep with broken glass with 9 years old child in the room! Next day at check out it was the same receptionist who made us upset again She claim that we used minibar ask to pay one beer and wine which I never saw it in therewithal we made ourbooking to emptied minibar

    Location Gifts given to kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, we went out to the many places that offers breakfast near the hotel. The common spaces and lobby should really be renovated.

    Hotel location is excellent. The structure is a bit old but the rooms were renovated. Clean. Parking spaces available in the streets near the hotel for max 6 Euros/day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated and the rooms could do with some updating

    The location was great as we wanted to be close to the centre for the Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like coffee in my room. But that's not the German standard. I got by and breakfast was not disappointing.

    I was given a great room rate when an additional family member showed up At the last minute. Great places to eat near by and an 11 min walk to Marianplatz Christmas Market. Rooms and bed where very comfortable and location was very quiet. Breakfast had a nice solection and staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could benefit from a refurbishing

    2 single beds joined together were large enough even for 2 adults and a child; Breakfast was really good and various. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub not very useful for a fast shower.

    the Golden leaf Team were very efficient. Added very fast a bed for my daughter because was not considered in the booking. very close to the centre of Munich. 10 min. by walk. breakfast ok. Room ok: clean and silent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on booking.com were misleading: looks like the rooms have a wooden or laminate floor, but in fact they have an ugly leaf branded carpet. Which was not really clean (hair). The provided shower gel smelled very strongly, which affected the whole room smelling like toothpaste.

    check-in is possible until 22:30, and the lady who is there was quite friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given had a terribble cigarette smoke smell though it was indicated on the door "Do not smoke!"

    Excellent location and competent stuff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small. Internet is terrible. It's sometimes even blocked randomly so you have to tell staff to fix it.

    location is good. You can walk around the center and visit museums, bars etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a very residential area it seems so it was difficult to find a place to grab a quick bite.

    Very quiet area. No kettle in room but free tea and coffee etc. in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent, unpretentious, modern hotel in the conveniently located Lehel district, near the English Garden and the U5 underground, with good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found hair in the bathroom, the wallpaper was very dirty in the room that I did not like to touch..No safety lock, very old the room and does not feel so clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in walking distance to the tourist areas and the gardens are a block away and they are incredible to get lost in. The room was very clean and beds so comfortable. Staff were friendly expect one girl had a bit of attitude. Maybe just having a bad day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel, the rooms are not clean. Everything with the dirty spots, dust everywhere on the floor, the curtains are dirty

    The breakfast was very good, the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked parking at time of booking but was told that ‘due to a card problem’ they didn’t process it or tell us about that. Strangely there was no card problem to charge for the room! When we arrived the gentleman advised us to park on the street anyway as it was cheaper. We drove for about 30 minutes in circles hunting for a spot and by the time we returned the gentleman In question had left for the day which was very rude. After 3 attempts and another 15-20 minutes we finally raised someone on the auto-checkin box. We felt pretty angry and disappointed at this point. Rooms are dated and fairly clean on arrival however our beds were not made or room cleaned properly on the other days there - although bathroom was cleaned.

    Location was good and a short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was quite high, but it was probably, because of the Oktoberfest.

    It was nice hotel, very close to the city centre and the English garden. Also close to my business. And breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always hair in the shower after they cleaned and they promise free water available downstairs in the morning, but the people at the desk pretended not to know what I was talking about.

    Coffee machine in the lobby was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gave me one pillow that i had to fold 4 times to end up with something that could support my head.

    The waiter at the breakfast room could be a little friendly or they should put somebody who could speak a better English. I couldn't understand what he was asking me and it looked to me like he was getting upset because of that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn't have any pressure and appeared to have rust inside it causing it not to work properly. There was no aircon or fan in the room. You had to lock yourself in to your room with your key and then unlock it again with your key when you wanted to leave. There was no easy quick flick lock inside. It caused a little frustration due to hassle of having to use your room key all the time to secure yourself inside your room and to leave it. It is also a hazard if there was an emergency and you needed to leave the apartment quickly.

    The location was very close to the Englischen Garten which is one of the best locations in Munich. Staff were super friendly and helpful with odd requests. Good place to just use as a bed to explore Munich and the surrounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms simple, would probably not want to spend more than 2-3 nights.

    15-20 min walk from the centre but a nice walk. Close to the english garden, which was lovely for a morning run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- it was rather hot at night, but staff cheerfully provided a fan.

    Good location- easy access to English Garden & town. Wonderful Vietnamese restaurant nearby, which was recommended by staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room equipment is not maintained well especially with shower place drain.

    One of the staff is very kind to help and answer questions. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness is a weakness. We stayed for a week and had to ask the hotel to change the sheets, vacuum the room, clean the dust, etc. The good thing is that they took action right away after we complained.

    The staff at the reception was service oriented, always willing to help. WI FI connection was good. It is within walking distance to the English Garden (200 m), Marien Platz (1.5 km). There are plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i did not like is the the 2-piece mattress. A queen-sized bed would be awesome :-))).

    The location of the hotel is excellent. We walked from the hotel to the city center. There are lots of very good restaurants around just around the corner. And on top of it: the price is very reasonable!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice cooked breakfast would have been better. Also plumbing problem with shower, water not going down outlet which must have been partly blocked.

    Friendly helpful staff, walking distance to a lot of tourist type spots and activities. It was in a quiet location not far from the underground and close to parks. A place that I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner and no screens on the window so bugs got in, but they did provide a fan. Parking was a headache. They only have a handful of spots and they charge more than twice the rate for street parking. I was fortunate enough to find a spot on the street close to the hotel, but most of the street is double parked so I had to circle the block a few times.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was near the English Gardens and public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above.

    some of the staff were friendly, a young man on reception was very helpful. Also an older gentleman in restaurant was very pleasant. But other people were at best miserable...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception after 22:30. The number provided not unswering after this time. Don't forget to call way in advance. If your flight is late you may stay without access to your room. Three stars is far too much for quite a basic standard. Everything looks much older than on pictures.

    Excellent localization, walking distance to Opera, Pinakothek ect. Personel tried to sweeten initial problems with accomodation due to late arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac in the room, but we asked at reception they provide us a fan! Reception doenst work 24 hrs so anything u need help or to request has to be done during day time. Location is amazing btw. All walking distances. Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - quite a long distance from the station, also not in the main part of the city. Having said that, at least it was quiet.

    Fruit, tea and coffee in the lobby - although not always ready for use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i left some clothes there which a re dear to me. I have phoned and emailed the hotel multiple times but they don't care to help me out. They don't answer the email, promise to get back and then don't, offer me that if i send my creditcard they will send it to me.....who sends a creditcard???? any other suggestion I've given (transferring money or sending)...no reply. Really sad as i loved those clothes and happy to pay money for their effort. During our stay the reception had no warmth in greetings etc also. Very sad frustrating result.

    hotel itself is fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was a little short when checking in and checking out, and it took a while for them to acknowledge us when approaching the desk.

    It was a good location and comfortable for the one night we stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are hardly cleaned. Dust is everywhere- you can draw a pictures with a finger on the shelves. When we with my son mooved to a room there were sticky spots on the table. The curtains are dust keepers and better not to touch :). The floor carpet is cleaned only in the middle. If you are not suffering from alergy for dust, that is bearable...

    Location is very convinient! This is 10 min to bus, tram stops and to U3,U4,U5,U6. Two bakeries are round the coner. Two supermarkets in 3 min. English Garden in 3 min. Hotel is close to the center in general. Really good for making a sightseeing tour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at 1500 is pretty late in the day. Shower drain was clogged.

    Location is close to the old town and all the brauhaus attractions that tourists come to experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet service was horrible and no one was able to help me. In fact some of the staff were unfriendly towards me because of it. This was especially bad for me because I was planning on working while there and I needed the Internet to do so. I booked this hotel because they advertise that they have free wifi for the guests.

    The buffet breakfast was the best part and it is in a nice part of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is not so satisfactory

    We arrived too late, then we had to serve by ourselves. But parking is good. The facilities are bit old. In a big city like Munich, it is acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrace in the bedeutet wasn't good (No. 14) I did Not like the Atmosphäre of the breakfast Room. But I Should Not judge it, b/c I had breakfast elsewhere.

    The littLe space in the Lobby prepaRed to take a little comfortable break from the City. The neighbouring super Restaurant of Vietnamese Kitchen. The nICE walking Distanz to downtown and the layed back Atmosphäre of the quarter München Lehel :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little bit overprice for the quality, but I guess it was due to the fact that almost all the hotels were already booked

    Calm place, friendly staff, nice breakfast room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coldest room ever! Something wrong with the isolation I guess, but it was damn cold! You should avoid leaving any part of your body bare in the room. Anyways, it was fairly cheap considering the perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was odd. Pillows placed in a sort of sack & scrunched up into a pillow shape. Tea/coffee/milk not replenished at all during our stay. Breakfast not good value for money.Just my opinion.

    Good room. We were lucky enough to have a balcony. Good bathroom/shower.Large comfy beds.Single duvets were great. Reception staff very helpful & spoke English.Quiet location but near to u-bahn & 10 min walk to centre.2min walk to Englischer Garten. Good value hotel apart from breakfast.We loved Munich!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is tiny and with a shower curtain it made the shower space even smaller. The wifi was average, it kept cutting out if your phone went to lock. The room was only just warm enough despite having the heater on high, so it was ok when we were in bed but when you weren't in bed there was a coolness in the room.

    We stayed in winter, so my most favourite facility was the towel warmer. Location was good and the room was quiet (despite having the room next to the elevator). The breakfast offered a good variety of food. The reception offered maps and brochures that were relevant and helpful. The beds were comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making facilities in rooms but they are provided in reception.

    Lovely, welcoming staff with extra touches such as cookies on arrival. Great location as central and convenient but also quiet. Good selection of choice at breakfast. Room was, clean and spacious with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel: the receptionist was rude and arrogant and attempted to charge me twice for the room.

    the only thing to recommend this place is the location: look for another hotel in the same area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to be waken up at 7am by construction workers who were finished already at 8.30am. A bit unnecessary

    quiet hotel inside. Old feling. Nice location in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff on the reception desk when we arrived. Found her to be rude and not very willing to help. Had to find my own name for check in and then when asked about WiFi she half explained it and when we asked her to explain a second time. Disregarded us

    The hotel was in a perfect location once found our surrounding . The young male receptionst on the desk during the day extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning can be better, there was a lot of dust under beds. Lights in room are poor. Problems with electrical installation.

    Location is very good. 10 minutes walk from Marienplatz, only 5 minutes from U-Bahn station Lehel. We get a ClubZimmer, that is more spacious, beds are comfortable. Bathroom spacious and in good condition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not that great and an extra price was charged even though it stated it was free.

    The bed mattress was comfortable, and the location was really good. The price was really reasonable so I would go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this was not listed as a smoking room, a smell of smoke lingered, and ashes were still right outside the window. Rugs, upholstery etc felt dated and in need of cleaning. Cheap for the location and the price range of the city, but disappointing. The free wifi was slow and allowed only basic browsing, had to purchase a better tier of service for 9 euros / night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was far too slow and sometimes (peak times)? Unavailable.

    Location excellent for us- Haus dear Kunst and gallery district not for everyone e.g. If want the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer being able to make coffee or tea in the room. The pillows on the beds we did not like . No shaver point in the bathroom.

    We never managed to have anything other than coffee or tea and some fruit. So we were glad of these things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning and there was some noise from slamming doors in the middle of the night.

    Safe location close to the old town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very upsetting, frightening experience when we arrived that could have been avoided with proper communication from the hotel. We had informed them of a late arrival from the airport but when we arrived at 11:30 there was no one there -We rang the bell and knocked on different doors for an hour. We had no idea what to do - a foreign country, no hotel, no phone that could be used to find another one. I finally decided to go wandering in the rain to look for another hotel in the neighborhood. A nearby hotel desk clerk told me to look for a box outside the Golden Leaf's door and there should be a way to get the room key. NO ONE informed us of that custom and we are very upset at that oversight of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not in city center like it was claimed and it shows during booking that parking is free but when i got there, they said it is full and even if it was empty it is not free.

    The receptionist (an Asian guy) was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning - stayed at time when particularly hot in Munich

    Nice / quiet location Friendly staff Clean rooms Good breakfast (good value too)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further from the centre than I'm used to - 10 minute walk to Marienplatz.

    All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was big and bright with a comfortable bed and clean ensuit. It felt like much better quality than the 3 stars it has.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean enough (carpet). Free wifi was very poor (better was paid)

    Very Friendly staff, even with late checkin there was set of information how to get to the hotel and park the car. Very good location. Very good hotel organization.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast wasn't clearly labeled and the food wasn't anything special. The the wifi in the room was unreliable at best, they offered packages to buy better wifi but they didn't seem worth the price.

    Convenient to get to the Marienplatz plaza

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: