Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Maximilianstr. 28, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#55 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1881 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    No where near as nice as the pictures would suggest and staff at a minimum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very tired. The pictures on Booking.com definately show the hotel at its best. The fountain is not functional at the front of the building and it looks very tatty and in need of attention. Staff were at a minimum and not very helpful. Breakfast was okay but not up to the standard expected for the price of the property stay.

    the property location was perfect for exploring Regensburg and only a short walk (5 mins) from the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good distance to the downtown and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not normally a picky sleeper, but I had major back issues during my stay. Those mattresses are the worst! As soon as I came back home, my back pain cleared up.

    Good distance to the downtown and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very nice outside, but Inside it is like a former hotel from the soviet union. Basic furniture from the years sixties, old curtains, and the rastaurant was closed when I was there

    Close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, old style hotel very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible and very dirty parking, in the room people had been smoking i asked for another room but the staff told that guest aren't allowed to smoke so they felt sorry for that, i had no choice as to accept the room smelling very strong to cigarette smoke. No air condition in the room, so on a warm day as it was we had to sleep with the windows open with left the room quit noisy.

    Location, old style hotel very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was poor. From the outside the hotel looks grant, but inside it is old and the room was outdated.

    The bed was good and we had a quiet room (as requested).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice European Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee. Also, they don't have hair conditioner as most other European hotels, but we had ours.

    Everything. Was a perfect stay. Our plan was only one night stay. but finally we extended one more night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, helpful employees, hotel subject to the renovation of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modernization of the rooms can no longer be deferred for long. The ambiance of the building does not compensate for the dated nature of the facility. In sum, a mixed picture although the staff is helpful and the breakfast is outright excellent.

    The hotel needs a general refreshment. The room is partly disfunctional ranging from the electricity switch to the number of plugs and the location of the desk in relation with the tv set.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel, nice staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room facing the back alley, supposed to be quiet, but usually populated by teenagers from the McDonalds across the road - noisy occasionally, at weird hours.

    Large and modern room. Professional staff (Anna especially). Close to the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    regensburg was disappointing, full of stag and hens parties, noisy around the hotel until 4.45am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or kettle in room, tea making facilities at reception not working. Hotel mixed up our booking, gave our allocated room to someone else. They did knock off €20 euros and €15 of drinks from the minibar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful, and the room was quite spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, and the room was quite spacious, with a nice view of the cathedral. The location is very convenient: an easy walk from the train station and things to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior décor was very disappointing and not at all in keeping with the grand exterior. Our room backed on to an alley used by noisy late night revellers. No view or outlook either.

    Looks great from the outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Functional hotel but not much more——-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Photos on Booking.com look nothing like the room I booked.The Exterior is shabby and the interiors are disappointingly unclassy.

    Big Rooms,fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, nice staff but needs more attention from Eurostars group
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows of the room leaked cold (outside temperature was well below zero). We had to seal the leaks with cushions, bath towls and raise the long curtains on the window sill to get the most of the radiators. The bathroom was spacious and well provided but the bathtub (no shower) had a perspex screen that leaked while showering so the floor was a small lake. The breakfast appeared loveless; there was a variety of choice but not tasty; very much stuff from bags and cans. The beautifully decorated breakfast room (late 19th century) was furnished with horrible tables & chairs.

    The front of the hotel and the large rooms for dining: beautiful fin du siècle. The staff at the reception was extremely kind and helpful. An underground parking garage: the staff was so kind not to charge for the night parking. The rooms were large and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward. Bed a bit too firm (and I like firm beds)

    Lovely historical hotel. Good sized room. Very good breakfast. Close to train and city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old hotel with beautiful architectural features, but it has become run down. I hope the owners can renovate while still keeping the beautiful, old world features.

    The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short, sightseeing stay or business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awoke with severe neck pain. Pillows could be much better quality.

    As always, the convenient location, easy access without driving around the city and on-site parking. Ideal for the shops and our favourite Indian restaurant, Ganescha just down the road in the main shopping street. This time our room was overlooking a quiet side street, so there was no noise disturbance on Saturday night. Friendly personnel in the breakfast room who were willing to go that extra mile. Specially brought me little smoked salmon sandwiches as they were missing from the buffet this time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful historic and palatial building, great location at...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the interior of the Hotel has been brought up to modern standards, and there is really nothing I could complain about, it does not complement the grandness of the exterior of the impressive palacial building.

    Beautiful historic and palatial building, great location at the beginning of thr pedestrian zone, shopping mile and old city. Parking on the premisses and friendly and helpful staff. My room was very large, and the WC was separate from the bathroom. Breakfast was good and served in a grand room as late as almost 11o’clock.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows need better sound insulation. It seems there were very loud people partying outside the hotel every night. Location within the city and access from the train station are ideal.

    The room was great. The breakfast and Fruehstueckzimmer excellent. I will be back next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is perfectly located, 200-300 meters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light fixtures in the room are not the brightest so after sunset your room is very dark also the bathroom.

    The hotel is perfectly located, 200-300 meters from the train station and right in the entrance of the town. They have a underground parking garage and parking in front of the hotel for big cars like ours. Rooms are clean and modern, just like the pictures. Breakfast was very good with beacon, scramble eggs, sausages plus all the other stuff they serve around Europe for breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful and is plenty of restaurants and stores around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    I rented a room in a low season, when most of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented a room in a low season, when most of the hotel was empty, but although I got a room by noisy side where at 7:00 AM some noisy truck which was by the room woke me up. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not rate the breakfast as ****. The addition of a good quality Sekt would definitely encourage me to return.

    Very friendly and efficient staff at Reception and in the breakfast room. We were able to park in front of the hotel and it was less than 5 minutes walk to our favourite Indian restaurant and very convenient for shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable- to hard. Duvet was not big enough so kept falling of and did not cover me. Was in room 303 on a saturday night. The noise of people in the bar below hotel kept me awake untill 4am. This is basically an attic room and badly needs refurbished. Was way to hot even in late nov with heat turned of and when window opened really noisy. Not good. No room service or bar in hotel😩

    Good location close to central station and short walk to city centre. Impressive looking building. Very good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    best hotel druing our stay in Regensburge
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old lock system should be improved.My friend left his room-key into the key hole inside of the room,the spare key from the reception can not open the door.So had to waiting for a specialist to resolve,which resulted a delay in our meeting plan with our partner.

    friendly and helpfull staff,good location,nice decoration design for the buliding and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the back rooms of the hotel (at the end of corridors) there is week wifi.

    Very beautiful hotel in the city centre. Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent Breakfast. In the hall there is a tea corner where you can take a free tea or coffee. The hotel has convenient Parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. The breakfast choice was plentiful. The staff were very helpful. The room was very comfortable. The hotel was was very easy to walk to from the train station and close to the palace and walking distance to the old town. We would definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Romantic city, nice and typical shops, cosy restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely situated, easily accesible by car. Private parking available on site. Be sure to unload your bagage before parking as there is no elevator in the parking lot. In the hotel itself there are two elevators so that is no problem when dealing with heavy suitcases.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    It Was Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Via email and upon arrival, we provided a Value Added Tax (VAT) for the staff to complete prior to our departure. Upon check-out, there were several issues and almost resulted in our delayed departure. The issues were finally resolved, but it required my husband speaking to several of the hotel staff. The bathrooms are also rather odd. The toilet is located in a water closet while a bidet and shower are located elsewhere. The shower also leaked rather profusely. Finally, request a room as far from Maximilianstrasse as possible. McDonald's is located on the corner and it serves as a gathering place. It got very loud each evening and served as a huge hindrance while trying to sleep.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was conveniently provided from 0700 to about 1000 each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great location and parking, lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was ok as it was cool outside but would imagine it would be very hot on sunny days although give the hotel it's due, there is a large fan provided in your room. Would stay again

    Location was great, underground parking great, friendly attentive staff, cosy modern rooms, beautiful building, lovely choice and quality breakfast. Loved the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly hot during the recent heat wave and only one fan in the room. Breakfast not worth the money.

    Location close to tourist attractions and overlooking the park, all within easy walking distance. Quiet. Elevator. Free espresso/tea in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great atmosphere , helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast. But as I am a havy smoker, most of all, I appreciate the fact that the hotel offers smoking rooms :-). I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable well appointed hotel near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have no control over the weather but air conditioning would have made for a more comfortable stay. Fan was helpful.

    Wonderful helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Old style hotel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit expensive at 13 euro/night, we found cheap road parking 300m away.

    Large old hotel close to the old town area. very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the edge of the Regensburg old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate WC in the room was a bit small although practical. Breakfast did not have enough options for vegetarians. Underground parking was a bit of a squeeze but convenient. Located near a busy crossing and plenty of traffic noise if windows are open.

    Not the usual modern glass and concrete hotel. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    A proper double bed, not two single beds pushed together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately though there was no coffee making facilities in the room which I thought for a 4 Star Hotel was unusual.

    A proper double bed, not two single beds pushed together. Good breakfast. Freindly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and nicely decorated, unfortunately though there was no coffee making facilities in the room which I thought for a 4 Star Hotel was unusual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Classic hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedrooms was poor and rear rooms were a bit noisy with late night revellers

    Relaxing breakfast in a classic room with the option of sitting outside on a sunny morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location at end of Regensburg Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location at end of Regensburg Altstadt. Beautiful flowers, next to the park, gorgeous property. Convenient to everything -- train station, bus stop, shops, attractions, Autobahn. Staff was friendly and professional, food was excellent, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is a neo-baroque touch of the 1890s, a reminder of the class-ridden Second Reich; elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has one of those push-button coffee machines that don't do as well as a human-managed coffeepot would do.

    The dining room in which breakfast was served is elegant and overlooks the park. The staff is able and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No in-house restaurant. The restaurnat next door (co-op with maximilian) was closed for a few days...

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice building and good atmosphere. Spacious, and comfortable rooms. Good acces to parking at the edge of the pedestrian part of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more than one pillow and blanket on the bed but overall I was just fine.

    Breakfast was incredible. The staff was very polite. The location was perfect for enjoying the city entertainment and history.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with wifi so I was without axes to internet for half of my stay.

    Like the hotel, room. Like the staff. Very good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Touch of elegance in cold winter night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Various and outstanding breakfast.Big,clean,warm and cosy room.Perfect WI FI Free coffee and tea in lobby underground garage so what more for one night .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfoetable als für Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfoetable als für Staff was very friendly. The location is great. It's by the train station and bus stops and you are within walking distance of many restaurants and historical places in Regensburg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Made the best of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress too firm. Had to sleep on top of extra blanket in order to get some sleep.

    Good location. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Large clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I never had an excellent breakfast until we got here. I loved the breakfast. The staff were so kind specially the lady at the front desk named Leher. She even offered to take our picture outside the hotel without wearing her jacket. It's so cold outside. Regensburg is a very beautiful city. One more thing, I would love to mention another lady at the breakfast serving. She's from Taiwan, I think her name is Linda. She's so kind too. Their breakfast really is so unforgettable. I miss it now and I'll miss it again. Every food was so delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It's only 5 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Spectacular grand old hotel from a bygone age!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suitcases have to be lugged up stairs to the hotel entrance, not good if it's raining. Forecourt small, so cars already in it.

    Spectacular grand old hotel from a bygone age! Reasonably easy to find, car entrance a bit tricky, underground parking good for a Nissan Quashqai. Large comfortable rooms. A problem with a non working TV was quickly resolved, very friendly staff. Breakfast was extraordinary in a chandeliered "ball room". Free Xmas sweets was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Enjoy the grandeur of this historic building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is splendid, so we would have appreciated a glass of Sekt with our Sunday morning breakfast to complete the experience.

    Excellent location, quiet room and helpful staff. Secure parking. The complimentary Panettone and mineral water in our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in the bathroom as loud as a vacuum cleaner and took ages to turn off. Hot water jug on the room would have been nice. Note there was free coffee in the lobby.

    Spacious rooms. Good location. Helpful staff. Charming ambiance. Good breakfast. Bath was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Super good Location to stay the central Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this time, some Exhibition Held in Munich ,so the Price is Little bit expensive compare with normal time.

    Super good Location, only 2min walk from Munich central Station. and very friendly staff,and good morning buffet. the room is clean and enough space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was turned off in our room when we arrived (outside temperature had reached the giddy heights of 2°c, 36°f during the day). Next day, we came back to find the windows had been left open for us (max temp that day also 2°c). Need key to get into minibar, for some reason. Car parking desperately needs cleaning and repainting, especially when you consider the price charged for parking. This was a grand hotel once, but those days are long gone. You can only trade on former glories for so long.

    Good location. Decent breakfast. Pleasant enough, but room for (easily achievable) improvement.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facility. Hotel needs reconstruction to be adequate in its level for 2016. Quite poor breakfast, missing possibility of fresh juice, some fresh products like "home-made" marmelade, etc... Garage needs reconstruction, looks life from a horror movie, corridors and rooms have too much of 80's elements such as carpets or lining veneere, etc. Courtyard looks like the time has stopped there 25y ago.

    Location. Overall building has a great potential, use to be quite impressive, but this is not true anymore. Parking available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    A beautiful comfortable old lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to drag/carry heavy luggage up stairs to get to reception.

    A lovely old building that must have been a dream palace in its day. A little tired now but comfortable and interesting. Very helpful lady on reception who spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security should improve at entrance places. Beautiful hotel, but saw questionable person emerge from elevator, obviously not a guest of hotel.

    Location very near train and walking areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to have a make do breakfast on our last day because quite a few items took too long too long to appear. The room was just a little too hot although the supplied fan helped.

    Lovely room, great shower, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff and secure car parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Great building and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really noisy and buffet now well maintained. When I gave that Feedback at checkout, I actually reveived a free parking ticket and the complaint was duly noticed.

    Great building and location. I had a special offer price, so I was pretty happy with the deal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fan on when we arrived and the room was still warm. Evidently it is not easy to install air conditioning. I can't imagine how hot the rooms would be that catch the afternoon sun

    Loved the architecture of the place. Very grand old hotel. Location was just on the edge of the old town so great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    2nd stay in this hotel & would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank goodness for electric fan, hot weather & no air conditioning. Could not sleep with windows open due to traffic noise in early morning. Only a problem in front room, but didn't spoil our stay.

    Very good breakfast in beautiful dining room.Staff very attentive & pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Elegant hotel well located for the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning ( a fan when temps hit 28 deg!) Road works throughout the town made this hotel a nightmare to find

    Very pleasant old style luxury hotel very well situated for the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front side wall of the bathtub was very high, making getting in and out difficult. This would be VERY dangerous for guests with any mobility issues or leg problems specifically. The toilet had its own sink and was separate from the tub and sink. There was even a bidet, something I did not see in any of the other hotels where I stayed.

    The room was large and there was a floor fan to help guests stay cool in hot weather. The ceilings were high (approx. 14 ft.), adding to the feeling of spaciousness. The breakfast was fantastic, and was served in a salon with period paintings and gold trim on the walls. Wonderful selection of breakfast items! All towels were large and fluffy. Staff was most courteous and helpful. This hotel is easily within walking distance of the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Good location, lovely old building with modern interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Safe is "antique" - had to invest 1 €, and quite complicated. The reception reimbursed the 1 € after we complained..

    Beautiful old building but very modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Grand looking hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is showing its age a little. Staff seemed a little indifferent, and the parking was awkward and a bit smelly.

    Grand looking hotel in excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Regensburg visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fabulous hotel. Gorgeous, perfectly located near the alstadt and train station. It was very comfortable. I was very pleased and for a wonderful price per night. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Elegant location for a stay in Regensburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in the late evening from Maximilian Street.

    Helpful staff on reception. Very quiet room. Elegant breakfast room. Ideal location for access to both railway station and the old town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location in an historic smaller city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi

    This historic hotel was lovely . Ok it did not have air-conditioning but the wooden floors and heavy rain on the roof gave it a different, relaxing and special feel. Shower etc were immaculate and modernised . Breakfast was fantastic and located in another historic part of the hotel. Location on Maximillian Straße was an excellent postion within easy strolling to so many beautiful historic buildings and restaurants in Regensburg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi complicated, a bit of a passé feeling to the place and although within walking distance of the old town, the location is not great.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Good choice for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park entrance was curved and narrow. Parking was not cheap.

    The hotel was within a good walking distance for sightseeing. Our room was quiet and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choice of food for breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark rooms, noissy

    friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    no room service available, no aircon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no room service available, no aircon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was so good!

    Breakfast was amazing! The room was comfy and clean. Overall stay was Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Splendid former Palace with an underground car park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant open on 10th June for staying guests, yet we had breakfast in the restauarnt

    Splendid former Palace with an underground car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet attic room with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast No aircon

    Nice quiet attic room with good views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air Conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel needs to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs to be renovated. It is quite old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    April 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet coverage in the 2nd floor is weak.

    Garage for parking my car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath mat in bath so very slippery.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: