Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Neubrandenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Windbergsweg 4, 17033 Neubrandenburg, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Neubrandenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    It was much nicer than we expected. I highly recommend the Parkhotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no A/C or fan, which is common in Germany. We didn't need A/C, but a fan would have been nice to circulate the air. We slept with the windows cracked. This isn't really a complaint, but just something that American travelers should be aware of.

    We had a room on the fourth floor. There were two bathrooms. We don't even have two bathrooms in our house. The breakfast was lovely and filling and the staff was attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel but needs a proper bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Double " bed was two singles with box frames.Therefore the two mattresses were separated by a two inch wide wooden edge. Thin curtains admitted morning light very early. NO boiling water to make tea,just insulated jug of warm water.

    Fine balcony view of parkland trees and spires.Large room with lots of storage and a seating area. Relatively cool in hot weather.Helpful staff.Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Would stay again. An excellent stop over, travelling from Berlin to the Baltic sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI worked very well in the evening, then did not work in the room any more, the following day. Coffee in the room makes my life easier ( coffee was not available in the room in this case. ).

    Good value for the price. Easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Lakeside strolls just a few metres away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, fabulous location, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing major. My wife noticed a smell in our room, which perhaps used to be a smoker's room earlier on.

    The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony which was reasonably large (created from two previously separated rooms, hence two bathrooms). The pet fee was reasonable (5 Euro). The breakfast (served in the adjacent restaurant) is alright given the room price, albeit not mindblowing. The hotel location is convenient - easy to park the car, close to a large green area, 5 min walk to the old town. Overall, the best of the three Neubrandenburg hotels we've been to so far.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the towels could be better and we missed a wash cloth.

    The location is outstanding. The center of the old town is only a 5 minute walk. Great view of a city gate. Windows are screened, so we slept with the window open, lovely!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were not great. Receptionist never there. I think she cover bar and reception.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    nice hotel , perfect for business travel also
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nice hotel , perfect for business travel also

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: