Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Wehrle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gartenstr. 24, 78098 Triberg, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Triberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the room all operated differently. It was definitely warm in the room and would be really hot if much warmer outside... it would have been nice if the windows in the room all worked a little better... especially the bathroom window... the blind wouldn’t allow the window to open properly.

    Location was great with easy access to stores and restaurants (Pinocchio’s Pizza), staff were very friendly and helpful, customer service was excellent, size of the room was good and clean, breakfast was terrific

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a historic house, so while rooms are very nicely renovated it is "old fashioned". the bathroom could be bigger. the buildings have no elevators.

    Amazing breakfast and SPA. Very friendly waiters, excellent! The SPA has two steam baths, one sauna, one Hamam, massage rooms, chill out area with water beds, hammocks, etc. a big swimming pool. overall wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a nice bar open till 12, which is convenient and relaxing. Location is super. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small also the towels could have been a bit bigger, l but the shower was good!

    The food was very good, we had dinner in the restaurant both nights. The room was large, a sort of Suite, but our room faced the Main Street. They also allowed my dog so that was a big + ! On the whole it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the rooms is rather early 90s and doesn't really match the beautiful old houses.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Very tasty breakfast. The staff was very friendly, extremely competent and helpful. The SPA area is clean, quiete and very good for relaxation. The pool is big enough for a short swim. The location is close to the beautiful waterfalls. Especially when the landscape is snowy the views are beautiful. The restaurant has nice old interior, is very tasty and reasonably priced. Big portions!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preffered to book my parking as car park very full

    Great room, great breakfast. Hotel has excellent location, both in town and for touring

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift; pillows were too soft

    Great location; 10mins walk to entrance of the waterfalls and black forest museum; beef at the hotel restaurant was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Triberg itself is a bit touristy but the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

    The pool and spa facilities are wonderful. The restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpeting looked worn. No lift so stairs were difficult for me.

    I loved the Park Café in a garden setting. The hotel is along the main street of town and convenient to shops, etc. The shower was very nice. There is both a more formal dining room and more rustic, atmospheric dining rooms. I preferred the Ochsenstube over the Roter Salon. Helpful and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed to be very unexperienced and showed little interest and engagement in service. It was difficult to get basic information on practicalities (wifi, spa opening times, one sauna was out of order). Long waiting time for services in reception, restaurant, etc. The room was large, but sparsely and cheaply furnished (no table at the sofa, etc.). The food in the restaurant was a disaster (sallads soaked in vinegar, confused combination of cheap ingredients)

    The spa facilities where clean, modern and well equipped with good opening times. Dining rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was good. The room was spatious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small -especially the bathroom and of an older style. Otherwise we had all that we needed. I wouldn't consider it a 4 start room.

    This historic property was located perfectly for tourists. We loved the outside feel and Garten of the place. My special dietary needs were accommodated gladly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was still on and made rooms hot

    Welcomed by friendly receptionist and given vouchers for welcome drink (although only for champaign or soft drink) and voucher for free entry to Waterfall. It was my husbands birthday and these extra touches made a small difference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not even to the spa. There was no robe in our room and no extra spa towels, but an employee found us a couple so we didn't have to walk back in the cold. Long walk from train but convenient to water falls.

    Breakfast was excellent, the room was great, the spa was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced onto street .. a little noisy sometimes

    Well located in centre of town but with extensive grounds. Very nice pool terrace and fitness area. Large room in old nicely furnished hotel. Good restaurant in hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why is it when I book through booking .com I always have to complain about my room because it seems to be the smallest or poorly furnished cheapest room that is given to people that book through you web site. I am not sure that I will continue to use booking .com in the future due to this

    The spa facililities were good. The location was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few things came to mind. We had a rather large room, but lacked a small refrigerator. The room was along the main street which was a bit noisy, combined with the beat of music coming from a late-night wedding celebration. It wasn't enough to really bother us....but we didn't get an invitation to join! I also wouldn't rate the standard coffee with breakfast very high.

    The hotel was enchanting...old world class but with modern amenities. Elegant dining, Fancy bar, charming garden cafe, decent spa/sauna. We regret not eating at the hotel restaurant, but the breakfast was on par with top hotels with many bread options, cereals, fruits, meats and salmon. The location was central to the town, so walking to the entrance to the waterfall park wasn't a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. The proximity to everything important to see was great. Well-located, a few minutes from the Waterfalls and the Black Forest Museum.

    The sitting area outside was beautiful. We enjoyed some sparkling sekt there in this lovely setting, in view of the large, wooden statue. The young lady who served us was delightful and mannerly. Front desk ladies were very helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable, though not air conditioned, which is not usually needed in Germany. I was very comfortable there. Again, the setting was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were rude and abrupt and often seemed frustrated by the simplest of questions that we asked, the bottles of complementary water were not replenished after arrival, (the cost of the room is the same each night so we expected new water each day). The hotel lacks ambience and is very traditional (not in a good way).

    The location of the hotel is excellent, Triberg is a beautiful town. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the hotel's near the main street, there's some traffic humming during the day. Also the church tower bells chime regularly. In the night it is nice and quiet, though.

    The location is perfect in the middle of the Triberg city. The room was nicely decorated and very specious. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult getting up to the room as there were no lifts, so that can be quite inconvenient.

    We really loved the breakfast spread, as the breads and food were fresh. The view of the breakfast room was excellent and the hotel compound was nice to walk around. The reception staff was also really helpful and friendly with our additional requests. Our stay in Wehrle was one of our favorites in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite disappointing. The selection would have been fine, but the buffet was constantly empty the staff seemed overwhelmed with the crowd and we had to wait to get a table.

    We had a whole "villa" for us with large living room and fireplace. I didn't use the Spa myself but my family shared positive feedback about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tight but still very nice.

    Breakfast was fantastic! Room was huge and very comfortable. Staff were brilliant, especially Sarah. Lovely cosy restaurant and the spa was also really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the room at night

    The breakfast was amazing! And the location was perfect, right amongst the shops & restaurants. The waterfall was also a short walk away

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we bad. Asked to be booked for dinner, got there to find we were not booked for it. We got a table anyway, but found the food to be bland.

    The barman. that's it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only real disadvantage was the distance from the station, as we were travelling by train. About a mile alongside a busy main road, one day we cauht a bus which happened to be passing, otherwise taxi or walk.

    Good quality slightly old-fashioned hotel in the centre of Triberg. Apparently both Hemingway and Napoleon had stayed there, some time apart. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, and best of all we were upgraded to a suite with a great view over the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so be prepared to carry up your luggage (this didn't bother us).

    Very historic hotel in the center of town! We stayed in a very large room that Napoleon once stayed in! The property is very nice with lots of antiques! They have a very pretty beer garden. Highly recommend reserving a spot for dinner as the food was excellent and the restaurant was beautiful! The breakfast was the best of any hotel on our trip! The breakfast room is lovely and they have a nice patio too. If you like historic character and charm you will love this hotel!! The rooms are more simple decor. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position in the centre of town, an easy walk to the waterfall, secure parking for car. The room and bathroom were both spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was good. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to carry luggage up to second floor. Hotel was not able to arrange dinner for us as we were late due to car rental problems and traffic, even though we let them know twice that we will be late.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be no heating on in the ,hotel but it was unseasonably cold weather.

    Central location in the village and the best hotel spa ever. There are 2 parts to this hotel, the old original part with traditional furnature and creaky floorboards, and then there is the new modern annex, take you pick. Didn't use the restaurant as it looked a bit stuffy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise free wifi, but it is slow. For standard or high speed, you must pay. Laundry service is only 3 days a week, so it may take 4 days. I requested on Wed at 9:30 am, and my delivery was not till Saturday. Plan accordingly...

    This is a fab hotel right in the heart of town. Finally, a truly comfy bed and a true shower! Minutes to the waterfalls, museum, and House of 1000 Clocks (but skip that and go to the real clockmaker Gerald Berger). Also easy walking to bank, grocery, & pharmacy. Staying at hotel gives you use of the steam room, dry sauna, and swimming pool of Sanitas spa. Other services available for extra €. Steam room closes at 6, so if Spa is your aim, plan accordingly. Staff is phenomenal, and breakfast was the best we've had in Europe. Bar in evenings is very reasonable. Very good "fancy" restaurant on site, but plenty of cafes near. Note: Schafers, home of the original Black Forest cake, is only a few doors away. Room tax gives you free bus/train in Black Forest, free access to park w/waterfalls, and discount at Schwartzwald museum. We also walked to the pilgrimage church (Mary in the Pines, 30 minutes) and the carved city council room. (5 min.) Walk to largest cuckoo clock in the world is quite long, but all are with the walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't believe the pictures they posted. I was arranged in a loft. The roof is too low and it is hardly not to hit the head. The bathroom doesn't have a door, space is very limited. Only very small light in the bathroom, makes it hard to find out if it's clean enough or not. WiFi needs to be refreshed every hour, very inconvenient. Feels like I am Cinderella.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was much much smaller and worn out than the pictures and it looked clearly as a different type of room than they posted under my reservation. The bed size is queen instead of king and the mattress is made by two small twin mattresses pushed together which is the worst idea ever for any hotel to do, so uncomfortable and no one likes it, this will only end up driving a lot of guests away. And they charge you for high speed wifi!! Not good management at all.

    The building from the outside is pretty. The food is good from the restaurant. And the lady with short blond hair at the reception was really welcoming and helpful while there are some other receptionists that acted as if the guests are annoying them and they are bothered by this job. THE Water fall ticket was free for the guestS at this hotel. Waiter and waitress in the dining room were very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator would be a miss, but not a big deal, with the large stairs.

    Very good location, in the heart of Triberg! 5 mins to the falls! Clean and nice hotel ! Very friendly staff, free parking, good wifi, nice room, definitely a good value! Beautiful indoor pool & hammam sauna! Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy (our room overlooked the main road through Triberg) as the windows didn't seem to fully close. We already had ear plugs though so wasn't a problem for us.

    This is a really nice traditional hotel. It had an amazing Spa (although if you're prudish you may feel uncomfortable!). Great breakfast. Good location right in the centre of Triberg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing ok Only two comment if these can be useful for other • in our room no air condition ( the building is really historic ) but a nice fan • there is no elevator in the old building

    The kindness of the staff The good breakfast The romantic room and the way the hotel is maintained with all it's history. The location is perfect : walking distance from water fall and free entrance offered by the hotel ! The parking safe and free of charge Wireless free in the room Possibility to have sauna in the new building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware reception closing time. The hotel was locked when I got there. The lady on the phone was very pleasant and my room key was waiting on the counter. The room was a little hot mid summer

    The room was an excellent balance of chalming old and modern. Huge room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms overlooked the main street and there was quite a lot of traffic noise made worse by roadworks ongoing during our stay. Our other room at the back of the building was much quieter.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms very clean and well maintained. Staff were most courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few complaints overall. We had to wait quite a while for dinner and the swimming pool was very tricky to find, but overall a good stay

    Very nice interior, lovely gardens, good facilities, helpful staff and a good range of breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in the main building is old, has no elevator, no fridge, no accessories.

    The SPA is great. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con, noisy with windows open.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for a double. No lift.

    Central location. Cleanliness of the room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    just the rain shower and pillow is too small.

    in the city center and near to restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is extraordinary

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slightly outdated and breakfast could be improved

    The spa is stunning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor furniture for an old traditional house

    the centrally situated location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi fi internet was quite slow in the evenings.

    Great location and easy walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far from entrance, beds and pillows not comfortable

    The pool and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive side.

    Great parking, great location, lovely rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff ok, but not extremely helpful

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, bathroom small,

    Ambience, terrace garden restaurant, old world charm, nd spa nd pool were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough on site parking.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful swimming pool and lovely garden to enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air flow in room. Too hot!

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need to be a lot fuller and the bed linen could have been softer.

    The perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room no decoration, very small washroom and shabby tower!!

    Outside look and small garden, private parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely spa, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had only booked one night

    The hotel is very clean and has a beautiful terrace to sit. The sauna is an added bonus

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff are quite off hand and appear to be put out at your presence. The bed rooms in the main house are dated and are not as well appointed as the annex

    The Hotel is located in the town centre . The Annex has much better facilities as it is much newer and the rooms are better appointed. The food in the restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Incredibly beautiful location, amazing hotel experience. Should be a five star hotel not a four star. Food was sensational in the hotel's restaurant. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was a really pleasurable and relaxing stay. Only wish it had been longer.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the spa was fantastic and relaxing, the room was enormous and comfortable, and the restaurant convivial and food great

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked to control my own room temperature. The room I was assigned had no bathtub. I did desire to take a hot bath after my three hour trip. The spa was closed.

    Very convenient location. Extremely helpful front desk personnel. Very conversant in English.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had no desk. Bad reading light by the bed. Bed not up to 4 star standard. The breakfast room was very cold. The "hot" dishes at the breakfast were not really even warm.

    Good spa and fitness (not so many machines but very spacious)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was tight in the small garage under the hotel. The entrance is very narrow.

    The hotel rooms are small but we were just there to sleep and the price was right! It is located very close to the train if you plan to take the train into Stuttgart. Lots of stores and restaurants close by, too. The breakfast didn't offer a huge selection but it filled us up for the day.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has excellent facilities and is located in one of the most interesting places in the Black Forrest, the room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel staff was very helpful in solving problems.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ac meant the rooms got pretty hot. The wifi wasn't very strong and breakfast could have been better

    Really cute, quaint hotel. It was very romantic! Great staff, excellent location and very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am 81 yeras old and I think that you should consider putting a railing on the right side as one walks up the stairs. Many of your customers are older and must traverse the stairs. Many being RIGHT handed would appreciate a hand rail on the righ, as they go up!! Also, the resturant in ther park out back loses business because they are TOO quick tio close, if the weather looks bad, WE were trying to eat there several days but the staff decided to close it!!

    Location and price,

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building site outside our room! No Air Con with temp reaching 40c! No coffee in room. Staff not helpful. Not a 4**** as indecated on web site!! Rather 3-2* Hotel

    Safe parking and tea garden. Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the on site parking, free delicious breakfast, wifi, and availability of baby crib. The staff were all very nice. There is no air conditioning in this region but they brought a fan which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi connection was completely nonexistent in the room (in the guesthouse) and even at the reception it was very poor.

    The breakfast was excellent, served in a wonderful room, the view from our room charming and the location fantastic. Great spa, with lot of things to try out.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot - didn't sleep the first night-if we opened windows traffic was too loud, if closed way too hot. We asked for a fan the second night and it helped, but it was still really hot. Too much money to be so uncomfortable.

    Room was lovely. Great breakfast.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Wehrle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: