Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parkidyll Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heinrich-Mann-Str. 6, Pankow, 13156 Berlin, Germany

#448 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very satisfied with the hotel, our room, the breakfast. The hotel is situated in a perfect calm and beautiful area, and very easy and close to several kind of public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be noisy if fully occupied.

    Such a nice location across from a lovely park with cafe, playgrounds, and petting zoo. Also, the creative room decor—each one different—is fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed showed signs of overuse and had a bump in the middle. Surprisingly uncomfy given the overall room interior. Also, the breakfast was pretty mediocre

    The room was so nicely decorated at first sight. The location is very central yet calm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the window i could see the place, where gravestones were selling

    nice decoration of the comfort room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the ensuite bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent an hour trying to get in, arranged an after hours check in, no problem untill the code we were given didnt work on the security keypad at the front door, after double checking, triple checking, the keypad went into lock out where we had to wait 5minutes between attemps, we had to flag down a stranger on the street in the middle of a freezing cold night to borrow a phone to call the manager, who in turn assumed it was something we were doing wrong and once we figured out the code he had sent us was not even close to the actual code, we received no apology then or in the morning when we checked out. Cannot fault the room though ;)

    Beautiful room, comfy and cosy

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow was too soft and the duvet was flimsy. Felt a little cold. Could be noisy at times as you can hear the water pipes and other guests quite clearly.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Nothing really negative, but to save on overhead, there is often nobody at the desk.

    Great location and very good value. Also good parking, if relevant for you.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room (and I´m sure from other rooms too) was of a cemetery or a store selling gravestones, and we really hoped that it was the second case... And we paid 90 Euro´s for a room which has no decent bathroom supplies (you got 1 pouche of shampoo and one of shower gell. If you want extra you need to buy it from their machine) was quite far from the center and the receptionist who happens to be the hotel owner, was always gone with his dog (apparently he finds hs dog more important that his hotel guests) and no one could answer your questions when you have any. The room was so old and the floor sounded like it could collapse at any moment. All and all, it did not worth 90 Euro´s a night.

    At least the bed was comfortable.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: