Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4 stars

Oldenburger Allee 1, Lahe, 30659 Hannover, Germany

#82 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was cold one day and I ordered a cocktail at the bar but they didn't have any cocktails.

    The room was really nice and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this stay we liked everything unfortunately the second stay was a different story, so this hotel is a hit and miss.

    Bowls for the dog in the room, welcome treat and information sheet for the owners with useful addresses in Hannover. Good breakfast. Nice bar area with simple but hearty food. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used condom under the bed, one tissue left in the bathroom, very little toilet paper, somebody else's shower gel left in the shower.

    Good location for travelling though Germany, very easy access to motorway. Nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to city centre rooms should be renovated smell of smoke in room via aircon (we were told this was due to one guest smoking in his room which was forbidden)

    large bathroom easy access by car and ample parking space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking I select 2 adults and 2 kids (between 4 and 13 yr old). All offers in booking were showing always 2 persons not clear if children were included or not. The Mercure offer it was clearly marked that children under 13 years old were free if no extra bed requested. I book one room with 2 double beds. At check-in they where surprised that we were 4 guest instead of 2. Breakfast was marked as included in the Booking, when check-in in the desk they inform that WAS NOT.

    Good room, nice hotel easy parking, close to A7.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The frontdesk staff were not nice or helpful at all. They only cared about the money. We wanted to see the room before paying and that was not to their liking. Had booked 2 rooms, identical, but in one room the toilet didn't work. We pointed that out at our arrival and a maintenance man came. He found the problem, something got jammed in the watertank and no water could fill up. You had to physically lift it up in the watertank inorder to flush the toilet. That problem continued the whole stay and we ended up fixing the fault like the man from maintenance had showeds us several times these two days. Because the frontdesk staf didn´t help at all. We told the frontdesk continuously about the problem, but they did not do anything about it. Didn't fix the toilet, didn't offer us another room nor did they offer us any compensation for all the trouble we had. Found it very strange that we paid 286 euros for each room (plus parking garage costs) and had to act plumber ourselves, on our holiday. We lost valuable vacation time due to this. Not cool! Had a coffeemaker in the room, but housekeeping did not refill the coffee or tea. One tea for a room made for two people. Think we were suppose to split and get half a cup? They did not refill coffee or tea during our whole stay. The hotel resturant need a lot of work. The staff were rude and lacking of experience. They did not speak English and refused to understand us. The waitress had a mouthful of food, chewing and talking at the same time as she took our order. When ordering the steak well-done, the waitress argued about it instead of taking the order. Was a really long waiting time to get the food. The food were over priced and not good tasting. Ordered a mixed sallad, but it was made by opening bags and unrinsed can corn, with brown leafs. The sallad should be served before the main course, not after.

    The beds were comfortable and the view from our room was amazing. Breakfast were very good. They had fresh orangejuice and the breakfast staff were very nice. Make sure to check that the toilet work before you accept the room, because the staff dosen't give a damn if it works or not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and worn and needs a renovation. The beds were uncomfortable, the carpet stained, and the bathroom showing its age.

    The location to the tram

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning receptionist is in the wrong profession, I suggest retraining in regards to customer service and care ( just be polite to customers) or start a new career as a prison officer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only closely available source of food or drink outside was a Burger King 800m down the road. The fifth floor smelled badly (detergent?) - fortunately the windows could be opened, so this was alleviated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more like a 2* hotel and needs an upgrade badly. Rooms very oldfashioned and doesn't seem clean. AC not really cooling the room down. Not a very appealing view from the window (not a big deal though).

    Great breakfast and very nice staff! Only stayed for a night, passing through Hannover. Pet friendly and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much more to add as it was just a stop for the night during our road trip.

    Very good location for our stop on the road trip. Breakfast buffet was great, very good selection and very healthy to choose from if you want. Close to access the highway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room very small, after placing baby-cot we didn't have place to put the luggage. AC was not working, doors to the bathroom had a broken lock, and they were constantly opening to the max so no privacy and cold in the bathroom. Shower curtain very dirty (stains) and the bath was supper slippery. Bathroom was clean but its standard is max 2 stars. Same for the rest of the room.

    Good location from the highway if you're looking for a place to stay while being on the road. Good breakfast. Quite comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms still old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service minded lady who checked us in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unpleasant and unhelpful

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast buffet, nothing extraordinary but tasty . Close to the city. Nice getaway for a weekend

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff had missed a request that I had made on my booking and we'd arrived very late at night so couldn't be rectified. The Manager provided an alternative solution which made our lives a lot better

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was not clean at all when we entered the room and it was smelling. There was leaking water from either the toilet or the bathtube.

    Big rooms with a cafe machine and minibar (empty but good too use).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Only a power outlet near the desk / TV

    Good service attitude

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold in the room cold at breakfast

    clean good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was 25 min by metro away from city center

    The hotel was so nice and stuff was so cool and friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet very poor

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, is a bit far from the center. But that something you could expect in advance

    Very Calm, staff are super friendly!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: