Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa am Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kogelweg 8, 83646 Bad Tölz, Germany

#29 of 29 hotels in Bad Tölz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were spacious and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea or coffee facilities. The building is dark and unwelcoming. It’s an old building that hasn’t changed in many years. The property is on a different road to the address but you need to go into the Hotel Frisia on Kogelweg. There is a very small sign to the left of the entrance. They book you in and give you a key. Then drive back down the hill left and first left into Bergweg. And it is right at the end of the road. Parking for about 8 cars.

    Rooms were spacious and quiet. They were clean and fine for our needs. The ceiling in our room was amazing. (If you appreciate architecture)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Was good value for money and location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No additional duvets and pillows in the cupboard/wardrobe. Probably available on request, but would be easier if already there, as reception is located in a different house up the road.

    Was good value for money and location is great. Easy check-in and checkout. Great room size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    neglected place , not recomended at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no reception, you need to go to another hotel next to it, the place is neglected, TV is from the 90's about 17', no Wi-Fi at all, the bed is not comfortable, there is no swimming pool as in one of the pictures because it belongs to the hotel next to it.

    the rooms are very big even huge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff on reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi is available on different location (reception hall). No curtains in bathroom. No electric kettle. Parking place is not reserved for you, if there's no free places in main parking you have to park your car in another parking (about 100-200 meters away from house)

    Helpful staff on reception desk. Fridge in room (but small). Calm and old-style place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Worst room I've ever stayed at in my life.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 281 had no soap, no kettle, broken radiator, no phone service, no toiletries, no hairdryer, no coffee, thin duvet in mid winter. Colleagues made similar statements about their rooms here too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Don't think I would stay there again. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 4:00am the ceiling started leaking. We didn't know what to do at first because we didn't know how fast it was going to get worse. We let them know at 8:00 am that was when the front office opened. There was no apology just a thank you for letting us know.

    We could wash our clothes and use there facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi is a bit of a problem as was the lack of toiletries in the room and no option to rent out baby beds. (but we were aware of this before we traveled.) The restaurant didn't have high chairs but we chose not to take the breakfast there so again wasn't a problem.

    We loved the hotel. The room was large, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    nice room, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in the room (with the explanation: we are a wellness hotel), no light above the desk (just next to the sofa) parking 5 minutes away from hotel

    nice room, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Okay, but it is rather a medical service institution than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange habits of closing front entrance, and using emergency exit for entrance in the night. Staff does not give enough information, minimum communication.

    Large room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Nothing to write home about
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This villa is part of a hotel/rehab center. So the when you first arrive you think you are at the wrong address since to get to the parking of the villa you actually have to drive to another street. There's only wifi in the lobby of the bigger hotel but none in the villa at all. The breakfast selection was not very good either. Restaurant was closed on arrival at 8.30pm. Staff was throughout pretty unfriendly. Overall I wouldn't recommend.

    Big room, quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Am park villa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi & basic television

    Very clean and tidy in a quiet location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.5
    Nice spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service and cleaning.

    Nice spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Stay at Villa am Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a swimming pool. The location was also good and calm with great nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dark and dingy.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Not a place for this money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead hot water it was cold water. Bathroom was just terible.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed the the location and aesthetics of the property and apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water stream in the tub was no wider than a pencil, and was not corrected after my request to do so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Cosy and healthy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old style spa is incredibly cosy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for, but sometimes even less.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    The location was good for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    2.5
    Hotel does not has his own parking, you must go 400m in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel does not has his own parking, you must go 400m in the centre of town. There is no wi fi in rooms. Personal of hotel is not at hotel all the time, you must at late ours etrance to hotel throught side ways. Breakfast you must order day before. In bathroom higiene is poor.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.3
    Great room, hotel is located in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was rude and not helpful. This is a wellness rehab facility and if you are not part of the wellness program staff makes you feel unwelcome. Maid came into our room at 7:55am, didn't knock.

    Great room, hotel is located in a beautiful area.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Spacious room, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really hard to find the place (at night) as the address given (Kurzentrum) was incorrect (the building has Frisia on the outside), although the street name and number were right. Reception as such in a different building. Not really set up for non-cure stays.

    Spacious room, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.0
    I had to cancel our boocing one day after the boocking ...
    • Couple

    I had to cancel our boocing one day after the boocking ,becouse of medical reasens. To my surprise I have been told that there is no money refound in case of cancelimg. It vas verry verry unfair. So I suffered very much limping every tyme uphill to the room !!!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    No mineral water when I came at 11 p.
    • Solo traveller

    No mineral water when I came at 11 p.m

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    2.5
    No soap no wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No soap no wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    4.6
    Great vacation spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Internet in room. Not for business travel, but hotels closer to Munich were fully booked. Lack of expected amenities .

    Great vacation spot.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    4.6
    Relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper hotel staff and no proper information told about tourist tax. No wifi in the rooms

    Relaxing environment

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Wifi wasn't accessible in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't accessible in the room. Fridge did not work.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: