Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Passauer Wolf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Untere Donaulände 4, 94032 Passau, Germany

#9 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Location Front Desk GOOD but NO INTERNET NO BBC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best things the 3 front desk girls Ruth especially helpful. No good or even reasonable internet in unit 20. N0 bbc. In todays world those things are a necessiy. The reaso we were not livid was because of the girls and the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff was friendly, location is great, central, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room with 2 queen beds, instead we got a room with a double bed and a sofa. They should be more specific in the descriptions. We would not have paid extra for the superior room, a normal double would have been enough (basically the same).

    Staff was friendly, location is great, central, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location right by the Danube and about 10 minute...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right by the Danube and about 10 minute walk from station. Had booked a single but was upgraded to a double. Very large room , spotlessly clean, comfy bed. Lovely little roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.0
    Fine hotel but normal sized people will need an upgrade from standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't book a standard room unless you are very very small. The shower room was well equipped with everything except space. ie shower door bangs against wc bowl , bedroom curtain knocked over glass etc

    excellent location, friendly reception, excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Huge room with a lovely view over the river Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in the room and traffic noise prevented the windows being opened during the evening. A fan in the rooms should be a must in this 4* establishment.

    Huge room with a lovely view over the river Danube. Very pleasant staff on reception for check in and check out. Small private parking area under hotel, worth calling ahead and reserving a spot as it would only take 6 to 8 cars. Hotel is in a great location for town centre and walks along the river. A very good breakfast was available with a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to start the cycling trIl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more proactive with ideas for meals and what’s on. Minor issue

    Great location in Passau close to sights, shops and restaurants. Nice roof terrace to enjoy great views with wine from the minibar. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful mixed use property and something for everyone , great breakfast, lovely front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either better fans in the rooms or a/c would have been nice for those hot humid nights at times

    Fantastic buffet breakfast , perhaps the best we had in Germany and Austria. Wonderful location and very unique hotel and lots of history and nooks to explore .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality towels - one was shredding.

    Location was wonderful! The room was comfortable and convenient. Nice bed linens. Helpful staff, directed us to a wonderful Bavarian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect little hotel with so much character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't get to stay longer :)

    Loved the style and charm of the hotel beautiful view from our front room very clean and comfortable perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet layover night with comfortable twin beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to haul luggage ... even if using elevator. Wisdhed we had a/c on a warm evening.

    Quiet layover night with comfortable twin beds. Wonderful staff. Portable fan made lack of A/C manageable. Breakfast was very good. Spa was an unexpe Ted pleasure ... felt like being in a cave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Don't hesitate to book The Wolf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel right on the Danube River. Some rooms have rooms over-looking the river. Very good breakfast available in the morning, and complimentary "Welcome beer" upon arrival. Rooms are very well appointed and bathrooms are stocked well too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except perhaps the sound of metal beer barrels being moved across the pebbled street outside the hotel at c6.30am

    Location and generous size of our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon so windows open for cool air. Cobbled lane behind(?) hotel brings much noise into the room at night. Case ramps between levels require great care.

    Everything else. Superb location. Charming old building. Wonderful brekky. Highly recommend noting the negatives above. Would be very happy to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at 6 hotels in Passau, and this used to be my favourite. This time, however, it did not come up to my expectations. The WiFi did not work - receptionist said it was down throughout the hotel and they were working on it. While I was washing my hair under the shower, the water suddenly went cold, then after a while it was too hot. Again the receptionist said the problem was known and they were working on it. It was connected with the fact that the building was so old. The bed was so soft that it gave me back ache. Before I book here again, I shall phone to see whether the repairs have been performed.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel right on the river, and easy access to town. Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This doesn't have to do with the hotel, but the taxi driver said he never heard of the hotel. I thought this was odd, given it's location, right on the river. He was very rude in general. Once we finally got to the hotel, everything else was great.

    Well appointed room and bathroom, comfortable bed, & great breakfast. Nice view of the river from the window. Access on river side, and street side of hotel. Staff polite (and could speak English).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with great view
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t have where to park in front of the hotel.It is a place near hotel but after 08:00am you should pay or move your car.

    It was old nice building.Location is very good with great view.Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Unbeatable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet

    Unbeatable value for money. Excellent location, affordable public parking nearby. Very large and simply, but nicely furnished room. Extra wide beds and good mattresses. Helpful staff. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was well worth the extra 10€.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.5
    My wife and I were very disappointed, annoyed, and frustrated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we left, we asked the reception desk staff (there was no manager on duty) to tell the owner/manager, and to respond to our disatisfaction. To date, I have not received any response. I left full details for contact purposes.

    What I did not like: The description on the Booking.com website is totally inaccurate. I did not get what I paid for. There was no Tea/Coffee Maker, no spa bath, no electric kettleNO Wine or Champagne - all described on the website. I am seeking compensation, and intend to take egal action fr non-delivery of facilities as described.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Can I come back tomorrow please ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism was the staff standing at the front door smoking ! Otherwise a perfect stay

    The location of this hotel is excellent and our room overlooked the River Danube !! It was fun to watch the comings and goings on the riverside. Breakfast was superb with masses of choice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very modern clean room, breakfast at the Atrium was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of Passau Wolf had over booked our room so had arranged accommodation at the Atrium Hotel.

    Very modern clean room, breakfast at the Atrium was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Average 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a problem with the Internet so we didn't have any during our stay. The breakfast was limited in options and the girl working behind the counter did her best to ignore us when we wanted to ask her for something. There was just one person trying to look after all the guests who came down for breakfast which was harsh on her. Therefore we wanted to help ourselves with our hot drinks, but had difficulty getting it.

    The location was very good - we had a view of the river from our window. The room was spacious. We had free parking for our stay which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful in making it a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The staff was very kind and helpful in making it a great stay. We arrived late and the owner called around and found an excellent restaurant. Great location! The hotel is in middle of the old town !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in Passau
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing the main street are very very noisy. The hotel provides ear plugs but if you are planing to leave the windows open (there is no A/C), it is quite noisy.

    The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly, the rooms are wonderful, breakfast was marvelous, location is perfect for Danube cruise and wondering around the old town, 5 minute walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome (there was none!) - the receptionist never cracked a smile. We were given the key to our booked "Double" room only to find out it was a twin - we went back down to request a Double and the same receptionist was very unhelpful/unwilling to change.

    The breakfast was excellent - good choices and lots of it. The room was large, plenty of space and the bed linen as clean and crisp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Right in center of town- easy walking to Dom, Rathaus etc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in center of town- easy walking to Dom, Rathaus etc and restaurants. Large room with outlook to church next door and cobbled street below. Storage room for bikes and access to roof top terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Hidde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff not quite as friendly....had to make appt for spa....then 2 persons were in spa, nice small spa...not big enough for more than 2...missed it entirely :(

    Large room...nice window view of river...extremely nice afternoon staff...location is great...close proximity to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location with Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it difficult to locate the hotel as our GPS wanted to take us over a bridge that was closed.

    The room was reasonably spacious and the breakfast offered a good selection. The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Two nights in Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm. No airconditioning but could open windows

    The location of hotel was perfect. Right in middle of old town. Walking distance to all main attractions. Room good size and comfortable. Breakfast very ordinary but only ten euros. Staff pleasant Certainly recommend for its location. Our room had view over the Danube river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Return to Passer Wolf
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. The only real problem is that although the "Booking.Com" descrition says "No WiFi", there actually is, BUT, it cvan only really be accessed from reception due to the construction of the building. A little inconvient but at least the facility IS there.

    Superb facilities, large room with good size shower room. Our second time here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy carpet and coach in the room. No air conditioning.

    Good bathroom. Nice location. Parking garage free with reservation. Excellent breakfast for 12 euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    3 rivers and a super Dom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under staffed and run out of some food items Fruit tasteless eggs are hard Sqeezy parking spots

    Location next to the river and close to the townhall , dome and city center. Large room And had a lift

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Central really good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing one of the best places

    The car parking was simple, under the hotel access from road along river.the hotel is central to the old town.walk out top street front door to st Peters church. Walk out rear door onto river walk where ships tie up, we were given river view room, really lovely, Staff excellent. Hearty breakfast. There staff are great with email advice before you arrive,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Where we will stay next time too!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    A large comfortable room. Everything worked!! We like to eat out, so didn't try the hotel, but it all looked fine. Right in the centre of Passau, we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    good location and overall pretty fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was full when we arrived. Needed to park in front of the hotel for the night, then move it from 10 am to a private parking

    nice breakast, very good location in the city, nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Not bad location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you however have big baggage, this hotel quality depends on which room you get. Namely, not totally "flat", but there are many small stairs, even if there is lift.

    Not bad location. In any case, the city Passau is totally great. The staff is also great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff was friendly, location was reasonable, Bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel, the room facilities were inadequate. No bedroom slippers provided. The beds were too soft and we were sinking into it. Did not sleep too well. The WIFI was terrible and mostly unavailable. They seem to also turn it off completely after 9pm. It also did not workthe following morning. We did not see it turn up on our mobile phones as a network at all after this time.

    Staff was friendly, location was reasonable, Bathroom and beds were clean.A small complimentary bottle of water. They upgraded us to a river facing view however it was on the first floor and we were blocked by the platforms...as good as nothing...The buffet breakfast is average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking available

    Excellent location right in the city center. Just like the pictures. Walking distance to tourist attractions, restaurants, and bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Not "car friendly"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise on site parking, which can be reserved, but this is not true. I asked twice ahead of my trip to book this, but on arrival I was told by the not so friendly receptionist, that no parking was available and you can not reserve it ahead of time ! Considering the size of this hotel you have a limited chance of getting one of the 5 parking spots in the very narrow garage. You are only allowed to park in front of the hotel from 5 pm in the additional few pavement spots, so we had to park in a garage quite some distance from the hotel.

    Location, with a view of the river, that's about all I liked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit sloppy and gave us the wrong room at first. The hotel has a small reception desk but is almost always empty when you walk in making you feel like you've come to the wrong place or somewhat unwelcome. The receptionist is sitting in a room right behind the desk and attends to you when you call out. I found this pretty odd. Anyways, it wasn't too bad but wasn't too great. I don't think we will stay here again given the cost and the value for money we felt like we didn't get.

    The hotel is pretty accessible to the city centre and is also close to the waterfront offering a lovely riverview.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient location and good value in beautiful Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't replenished as it was used, so we never managed to get a pastry as they were all gone by the time we ate which was usually an hour before breakfast finished. Only other hiccup was our room safe didn't work and wasn't able to be fixed during our stay. We used the hotel reception safe and the inconvenience was acknowledged when we paid the bill without our mentioning it again which was a nice gesture. Room décor a little tired but I still feel it was value for money despite the above comments. The location made up for it.

    Great view of the Danube from our room which was larger than expected (Comfort Double). Location very convenient for sightseeing and restaurants etc. Night time was very quiet for good sleep. Building full of character but don't expect a fancy 4*

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Please advertise air conditioning ONLY if they have it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was under the impression that the rooms are air conditioned - they're not. However, you do get provided with a fan that was very useful with it being 30C outside.

    Friendly, helpful staff and a great location right by the Danube.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Basic hotel in a convenient location for cruise liners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't live up to expectation. Decent enough but very basic and certainly not 4* as advertised.

    The location was good for us as we were about to take a boat the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location in middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in middle of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location, style & comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style & comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to Cruise and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Cruise and old town. Beautiful views from room. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Really close to train station so I was able to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Really close to train station so I was able to walk. Plus it’s in the center of everything I wanted to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in a great location. I would recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    very good breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not catch a wi-fi

    very good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A well located hotel, close to the river and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a free drink but didn't actually get it

    Very comfortable room, a fan was provided and the bathroom was well equipped

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Quite noisy air conditio ing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy air conditio ing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    It is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is centrally located. Easy walk to all sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for short stay

    Location is very good,clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful facilities, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, wonderful facilities, friendly service. I look forward to returning on my next Passau visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and service. Very good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    IT EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    beautiful spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely noisy as windows opened on to a main street

    beautiful spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was directly at the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, no Air Conditioning. Old furniture and the room. Antique bath

    Location was directly at the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Few days by the danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any net curtains

    The room was big and provided tea and coffee facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, comfortable beds, huge room, river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work inside room.

    Great staff, comfortable beds, huge room, river view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night with the bars and traffic

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The welcome drink was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Right by the river&old town streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address given should include, next to st pauls church for ease of finding

    Right by the river&old town streets. Easy to walk everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this property there is a lovely restaurant next door. Get a room with a vie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not work in the room. It worked only by the door or in the hallway

    Nice breakfast but not included in the room price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, big room well furnished, staff very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big room well furnished, staff very kind and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable stay. Our room was most comfortable and the hotel was next to the Danube where we cau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Our room was enormous. Very luxurious. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The location is perfect. The beds are very comfortable.. breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Road to Bayerischer Wald
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Big room, good breakfast, wonderful sauna, kind people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great people and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people and very good location. We recommend this location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working and nobody seems to be fixing it at all. Breakfast quality under average.

    Clean with nice amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Stinky & no Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi completely broken down for all devices during whole stay. Bathroom terribly stinky.

    Greatly located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    So direct in the centre
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So direct in the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, full minibar, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, full minibar, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: