Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brahmsstr. 10, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14193 Berlin, Germany

#48 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything about Schlosshotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was broken so whole night even if window was open the heat was incredible . Breakfast before was served outside and now only in restaurant inside which is a sad separation from the nature.

    Everything about Schlosshotel Is nice exept.... before it was so home feeling and now very Official

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Disappointment - no AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel at 11.30 in the evening. During check-in, I was informed that the air conditioning is not working. As it was very late and it was chilly outside, I thought it would not be so bad. Unfortunately, it was my mistake. The room turned out to be on the 3rd floor, in the attic, with two tiny windows. The room warmed up during the day, so that there were 30 degrees and a prety stuffy, so practically I couldnt sleep all night. In the morning, leaving the hotel when asked how I liked the stay, I expressed my dissatisfaction. The lady at the reception said that the air conditioning would be repaired soon and that she apologized. I was not offered any compensation nor rebating for such a serious inconvenience. In a hotel of this class and prices for a room, this should not happen. Unfortunately, despite the interesting place, I do not plan to return.

    Nice hotel in a quiet area. Especially for those who like the palace style. Averege breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    We will stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about the hotel in the room.

    Lovely hotell, spacious room. We had the jr.suite. Separate living and sleeping room. Great hotel for traveling with dogs. We had two dogs with us and they got a warm welcome. The garden is beautiful. The staff is amazeing and very service minded. Help you with everything. If you have the time try the massage offer and the wellness area. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interiors were a bit dated and damaged. Poor food/dinner choices. Strong cigarette odour in the corridors (first floor). Lack of an informative booklet in the room and unclear instructions in the pool and spa area.

    Beautiful location and impressive architecture. Good service and friendly staff. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great hospitality, beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hospitality, beautiful location. The staff is very professional and highly committed to fulfil individual needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I strongly recommend this place !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a big house, very nice and cosy. I stayed only one night but would have liked to stay more and benefit from the SPA and Swimming pool. The room was charming and very very quiet. The breakfast room is very nice too, nice service and food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was AMAZING - one of the best I’ve had - beautiful fresh fruit, smoked trout, grilled vegetables, cakes and breads - delicious. And the dining room is all glitz with dramatic chandeliers and ornate portraits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Grand Looks but no substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and unprofessional management. Bad pillows. Bad lighting. Bad restaurant and bar service. Bad coffee. Unprofessional and unhelpful front office staff.

    The Karl Lagerfeld connection and beautiful interiors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very beautiful and the Christmas decorations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled with two children and did not have connecting rooms, which posed a problem. They were kind enough to move us to connecting rooms the following day. The bar is a smoking bar, which makes the whole place smokey, which is not ideal. We organised an aperitif twice in the bar and found the service lacking. The table we had reserved was dirty and staff took away used glasses but did not clean it. Although we saw nuts etc being brought to surrounding tables, on both evenings we went without nibbles, which was a shame.

    The hotel is very beautiful and the Christmas decorations wonderful. The pool is amazing and the lady managing the pool area very kind indeed- she even brought out toys for the kids. Great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The original hall and staircase are magnificent, an architectural student's dream. Very comfortable bed & bath; uncared for/tired furnishings in older part of hotel; too far from bus/tube

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    I was not happy and I don’t recommend it to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters were very noisy, it makes a noise prevent me from sleep, even informed front office every day during my 4 nights stay but it eas not solved, last night they informed me to turn heaters off and provide me with mobile heater but they didn’t provide.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Thank you so much PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL for our...
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you so much PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL for our weekend. We stayed for 2 nights from 14th till 16th of October. That was awesome. Amazing building (19 century) and rooms, the most hospitality stuff I've ever met, especially I would like to thank Mr. Levon Kesisoglu. He is not just doing his job. Thanks to him, you will feel the most welcome guest at this hotel. This hotel was gift and surprise for my friend's birthday. I asked hotel's stuff to make some preparations for our coming. Everything was much better then I expected. I will back as soon as possible. If you want to feel yourself in luxury and hospitality atmosphere in Berlin - I strongly recommend you to choose this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Cigar lounge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I smoke cigars therefore I love cigar lounge. BUT! Although I smoke cigars do not like smell of cigar smoke in my room. Something for something. Small rooms are more functional than bigger ones. The designer forgot that part of good design is function - not only form. In the "top" room I could not find place to store my bags. On/off switch to bathroom was far away of it. Very exiting. Although I am a bit sarcastic - location and staff, that really wants to you to feel exceptional makes me recommend it.

    Cigar lounge. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.9
    Terrible unwillingness to please the guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone from the staff stole 1500 EUR from my wallet when I asked them to send someone to fix the safe which was not working. And that can happen but they didn't even try to make it right by us. If they could be more aware of the unpleasantness of the situation and at least put the dinner or breakfast on them, we would appreciate. But obviously they don't care about guests and their safety. They just care to take as much money as they can. They just helped me to report and called the police and did no other effort to help us feel better even when all this happened on my girlfriends birthday. Terrible way to treat a guest and only fake courtesy

    Looks nice from outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worried they might change their formula.

    The staff were the best part- equal balance of attentive and discrete. I travelled with my son ,my daughter in law, and an almost two year old baby; everybody totally delighted. On my list of favourite hotels for that situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Jewel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced at 29 Euros. Air conditioning could have been better

    Fantastic design . Very impressive bar . Away from the hustle bustle of the city , in a very beautiful neighbourhood . The staff was v nice too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful pool, grounds and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not centrally located and requires the use of taxi or long walk to the metro station. The hotel should consider having a shuttle to the metro station.

    The hotel is located in a lovely residential area with beautifully appointed accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airco did not function properly; did not provide cooling.

    Ambiance. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Hotel is being upgraded and once all this is finished it should be nice all-roound.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    A mixed bag I'm afraid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no book of information in your room so you have no idea what time restaurants are open, if there is a Spa or how to find the fire exit in case of emergency. I travel a lot and as such for business have stayed in many 5 star hotels and they all have information available. Had I had a book or been shown everything in the room, I would not have made the mistake of pressing the 'Do not Disturb' switch which is just inside the entrance door where you generally put lights on. This would have meant that going back to my room for the second night, I would have discovered that the bed had been made and the room replenished. AS it was, it had not - the first night I thought it odd too but wondered if I had gone out too late for turn down service. When I called down the 'Night Manager' was extremely helpful in doing it but clearly I would have rather known what the switch was for and so not pressed it by accident and therefore had my room cleaned at the usual time rather than at 1 in the morning. You also need to know that you cannot get an iron/ironing board brought to your room which is incredible and there are no English channels on the TV or radio to listen to.

    The location is lovely but possibly less suitable if you're going to be mainly in the city center. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Location and the building itself is super cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, guys, but the food is very-very-very bad. Breakfast and dinner — something unbelievable bad. You definitely should do something with your kitchen.

    Location and the building itself is super cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Loved the location and pool facilities and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit away from the center. Beds weren't so comfortable. The AC was very noisy and the water system in bathroom made noise throughout the day and night

    Loved the location and pool facilities and garden. The interior is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was a bit noisy. Our room was one of the smallest op under the roof. It was nice, but you could see that it was a bit old. It got a bit hot during the night

    Had a great time at the hotel. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. Had great welcome drink - Ruinart Rose, and mini bar juice, softdrinks etc is included in price. The staff was very helpful! When we went out of diapers for our baby (and it was holiday so all shops were closed) they saved us with some diapers. Great food in the restaurant, can highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    We fell in love with this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really a negative, we adored the place. The room got very hot at night and it was not made clear how to work the air con. But the staff came and helped us with this immediately.

    It was the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed at with stunning period features and great staff. The pool and the spa is immaculate and beautifully done too. It's perfect for special occasions. We stayed there for my partners birthday and the staff did everything they could to make it special, from balloons to cakes, they made it happen. I love the local area too. You can go walking in the forest nearby and look around the neighborhood at the stunning houses nearby. The hunting lodge across the lake is a great place to visit and you can easily get to the Palaces of Potsdam on the s-Bahn too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful retreat in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy but anyone wanting to be in the middle of the action would be struggling. Dont let that put you off.

    Very peaceful hotel a bit out of the way. Once you realise the location is quite reasonable you should love it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    The reception team were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms need to be a little updated, yet it had this special classic feel

    The reception team were all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mr. Ulrich who attend to, organized and followed up our requests very professionally.. We had a short visit and he made it very comfortable for us. Bar staff, breakfast staff, concierge, all were very friendly. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Everythinggg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym too smallll :( And the price

    Everythinggg!!! The foooood, the bar, the ambience!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    it was very impressed and the environment was enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The inside of the room is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location with upscale service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative.

    The elegant design and exceptional good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Extra friendly staff in an excellent environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV

    Design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    staff was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel set a short cab ride from the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel set a short cab ride from the centre. Would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb luxery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot even with the airco but iT was a hot period

    The staff is wonderfull and the house is gourgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    One night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi needed password and only three devices. In midle of nowhere among rich neighborhood open Wi-Fi would be nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Beds were excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    0 Complaints for this Hotel from us

    Beds were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    This hotel is like a good and beautiful dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is like a good and beautiful dream. Each item is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room designed by Patrick Hellmann
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room was perfect. Super comfortable bed (no back pain). Staff is absolutely amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A Class Act
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It was out of this world compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in minibar Heated towel rail did not work Could not open and close curtains easily

    Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The best in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could stay only for a single night

    Everything to feel completely pampered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Historical atmosphere with present day luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly yet not overbearing staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    More people should know about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the best hotel I have been to ever

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was first class and the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is beautiful but a little far to get to using public transport.

    Everything was first class and the facilities were wonderfully opulent from the lavish breakfast to the free minibar and the garden was stunning. Best of all was the really helpful and pleasant staff.Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one thing that could have been better was the service for dinner in the dining room on the night we stayed. It really was very poor.

    I liked everything... Staff particularly friendly and efficient and attentive. Glorious surroundings outdoors and indoors.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Elegant century old schloss that has been converted into a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its restaurant (Vivaldi) is excellent, but pricey. Same for its breakfast, excellent but pricey.

    Elegant century old schloss that has been converted into a 5 star luxury hotel. Located in the very upscale Grunewald section of western Berlin. Really a classy place with a first rate staff to match.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff were warm and welcoming and gave us lots of care and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the third time we've stayed at the Schlosshotel and I'm sure we'll be back again in the future. Since our last visit in Dec 2012, I noticed that some of the furnishings were looking a little scuffed and tired (for a deluxe 5 star hotel) but then the concierge did mention that the hotel is about to have a refurb. Breakfast is quite expensive (as were the bar snacks/light meals) and an additional cost on top of the room price (breakfast at 29 EUR per person) but the food on offer is fabulous - it's a really good selection of breads, meats, cheeses and fruits (as well as sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs). Overall, a stunning place to stay. It doesn't feel like a hotel - it feels like a relaxed and stylish stately home.

    Staff were warm and welcoming and gave us lots of care and attention during our time at the hotel. Our room (48 - on the top floor) was really quiet and very dark so we slept really well. The hotel is about 20 mins by S bahn from the centre of Berlin and it's a 20min walk to the S Bahn station, but the walk's delightful and we loved being within 5 mins' walk of the beautiful Grunewald forest. It's a lovely break from the city.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    5.0
    Excellent location, impressive building, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Formerly good address and well-reputed place, currently unprofessionally managed, rooms and hallways run-down, obvious lack of cleanliless, lots of unrepaired damages, large backlog of updates, no attention to the detail. No reaction of staff to critical feedback at the end.

    Excellent location, impressive building, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    Cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I was booking the room, I asked to give us a room with normal high (not sloped) ceiling (those were available within the price range that I've chosen, Grand Deluxe), but when we opened the door of the room, the ceiling was sloped, even though I reminded about that point downstairs to the receptionist. Also, the receptionist did not mention that the beverages in the minibar were free.

    Cozy atmosphere. The staff are courteous and attentive yet discreet and modest. The doorman was very attentive, and actually performed more functions than just a doorman, helped to change the room and was welcoming us, explaining the facilities etc. The breakfast is good (but you should ask for a certain dish to be cooked specially for you, which is fine, as long as you know about that). We had a special day to celebrate, and the hotel prepared for us a tasty little cake, that was very touching.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    Хороший отель, чисто, тихо, очень красивый дизайн.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Low speed of internet 2) We told with the guy on reception about tickets to Bundestag. He promised that private guide can do it for us for 150 euro in box. As result we had city tour with this guider (and no visited Bundestag) and the hotel charged us for 800 euro extra! For this price we was not ready to have city tour.

    Хороший отель, чисто, тихо, очень красивый дизайн. Нет проблем с парковкой.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Interiors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A modern affliction- a firmer mattress would have been nice. Bath towels were wonderfully plush but bedsheets did not correspond to the overall sumptuousness.

    Interiors. Garden. Terrace. Tasty nibbles with cocktails. Discrete and helpful staff magically materialized when needed otherwise receded into wonderful woodwork.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    This is in a quiet location and the accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from public transport

    This is in a quiet location and the accommodation and service is first class.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Everything was stunning - nothing more to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was stunning - nothing more to say

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    6.3
    Nice building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff they don't speaking English will

    Nice building

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: