Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pegasus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wolfratshauser Straße 211, Thalkirchen - Obersendling - Forstenried - Fürstenried - Solln, 81479 Munich, Germany

#229 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The epitome of good facilities and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and friendliness from our hosts was incredible. The apartment was cleaner and classier than we could have hoped for. The breakfast option was the perfect addition to an already very comfortable stay. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, fantastic owners and staff. Real hospitality here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    The owners and staff are all lovely - very helpful, friendly and generous. The true spirit of hospitality is alive here! First they gave us the best room in the place, which was huge, with a big comfy bed and a very large balcony and a well equipped spotless bathroom. Then, when they heard that our car needed some urgent work they recommended a mechanic they use themselves, called up the company and got us an appointment with him. They even gave us a lift back from the garage! We had to stay an extra day so they let us keep the same room. The breakfast offered a huge variety of food and nice coffee, and there is the Sidhartha Indian restaurant right next door that is really fantastic - some of the very best Indian food we have ever had anywhere. A gem of a place. Thank you all. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed very much the stay there.
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked all

    We enjoyed very much the stay there. If we ever go to München again that would be the only place we will stay. My children were so happy, that they started crying when we left, because they wanted to stay more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Expectation/Reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing. Hotel is not situated near center of the city as it says in description. Cabs are very expensive. Mini bar was empty. Fridge wasn't working.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value apartment. I would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was a little slow. I wish it would have been faster, but I think that is a problem in all of Germany.

    The apartment was very big! Plenty of space to stretch out. I liked that it had a full kitchen. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was a great value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Clean room on the outskirts of Munich - about 10-15 min walk to the S-Bahn/train station which can take you into the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    The bed are hard enough and very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are so thin and we can hear every word of the next room. The hot water in the shower are limited. At the late night, we could not use hot water so long time.

    The bed are hard enough and very nice. We arrived there around 21:30 but the reception are so friendly and did good job.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a city trip, not very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I requested a quiet and non-smoking room, I received a very noisy room were the smoke of cigarettes was still present.

    Clean room and bathroom with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Practical place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'll really appreciatte to have entertaiment chanels in other language different than german, otherwise is jsut music or news. Staff speaks fair english, but this doesn't really means a problem but could be improve.

    Is a good place to sleep at, a bit far away from the city center but with good public transportation nearby. Breakfast is good, good variety and products to select from. Quiet and safe neighborhood. More for business travels than holidays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location in south of Munich, very clean room with all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness centre is a joke and shouldn't be called like this. Centre with only few possibilities to train?! Maybe for some might be disturbing hearing everybody speakng in halls in the morning because of thin walls.

    Good location in south of Munich, very clean room with all you need for short stay. Little fridge is a plus. Beds are comfortable and it is nice to sleep during night. Wi-fi is very fast and stable - especially for business travelers. Great check out time until 12:00 for long sleepers :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is very far from city center with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very far from city center with very little to do close by. The S-Bahn is 15 min walk and then 20 min into town. The hotel facilities are extremely basic. No toiletries except soap in the bathroom. The hotel photos show a nice large bathroom with tub but the actual room had tiny bathroom with tiny stall shower with broken shower door. The hotel is on a noisy Main Street with constant traffic noise. Our time in Munich was very hot with temps in high 80s and the hotel has no air conditioning. Stay in this hotel only for the price, which is good for Munich hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We received such a warm welcome from the owners, who really care about their guests. Spotlessly clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Parking available and excellent Indian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The area around is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is too far from the center of Munich to avoid taking public transport. We were riding bikes, and it is too exhausting. And there are no bike parkings around the hotel.

    The area around is nice. If you take a bike, you have a very beautiful big park 15 min from the hotel. And here is Edeka express and a nice coffee shop right across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    There are employees who can speak good English/German,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain of the balcony cannot block all the light, they are to some extend transparent, so it is not so comfortable to stay in a room facing the street.

    There are employees who can speak good English/German, both are very friendly. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Location is good, with bus 135/134 3-5 min to the Solln Train Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was really clean and had a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was far from the main city of Munich and after 10 P.M the local bus going to the hotel does not run. So this was a bit of problem as I had to walk alone in the lonely street at night. Otherwise the hotel is great.

    The room was really clean and had a comfortable bed. It had a balcony. Perfect for solo travellers and also for the couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel at a Great Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The man at the front desk was so kind, welcoming and friendly. He also spoke great English (He played college football at Dartmouth). Our room was very nice and the price was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff was friendly to children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was on the 2nd floor but there was no lift.

    The staff was friendly to children. The breakfast was very good. The family room was big and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A nice hotel, conveniently located at the outskirts of Munich with good access to the city centre as well as to the highways

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Very nice and helpfull personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very high price...I understand it was due exhibition termin, but still...

    Very nice and helpfull personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The place is a little far away from the city centre but...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a little far away from the city centre but still acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    nice location and cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location and cooperative staff thank you !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Neat little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious rooms and other spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old family hotel. No parking place, only road side parking. Heating in the room did not work, and it was really cold during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff was super-friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a great option. Very quiet and easy walk to the train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, plenty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, plenty Free parking on the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.3
    - Very helpful and kind receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Hotel's design is "made in 70s", so you feel like travelling back in time. - Very thin walls. We can hear literally everything

    - Very helpful and kind receptionist - Great bakery nearby hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the cleanliness, the attention they give...
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed the cleanliness, the attention they give to details, the breakfast was really tasty and the location was good for us (S-Bahn Station not far away). The family who runs the hotel was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Very nice and helpful owners, comfortable beds, pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough light for reading

    Very nice and helpful owners, comfortable beds, pleasant view from room.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: