Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Peine Salzgitter This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ammerweg 1, 31228 Peine, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Peine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Location as a businesshotel is OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had quite late breakfast but still within dedicated time but some items were not refilled like stirred eggs. Otherwise it was OK.

    Location as a businesshotel is OK. Towncenter is quite far if you want to go by foot. Received can of irish coffee after checking in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold, switches on the heater a/c, however it was pretty loud along the night.

    Very friendly staff! As it was maybe the coldest day and night, staff prepared de-icer and scratchers for the travellers leaving by car. Great initiative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Room well arranged and bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in fron of the elvator very loud (TV from the neighbor and evelvator). Reception could be more friendly. At 22:05, it was not possible to get a Dessert at the restaurant.

    Room well arranged and bed was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    338/5000
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only breakfast remains the traditional, but acceptable in relation to the price practiced. The menu may be subject to improvement, to be excellent.

    338/5000 The hotel refurbished its rooms and was a very pleasant surprise! At my last stay the rooms were old fashioned and not so welcoming. In this renovated hotel I was very pleased because I was going to count on old, unrefurbished and modern rooms. This remodel puts this hotel back on my list of favorites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Peine is a lovely town and the market and shopping in the town was a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a Friday and the restaurant didn't open on the weekend so we had to find somewhere to eat. Luckily we were told of a chinese restaurant close by which we enjoyed and the food was great.

    We arrived and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was ample and fresh daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff at all times from reception, breakfast and bar staff. Good location for Peine and surrounding areas. Excellent clean property, breakfast at €13 plenty of selection and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was a very good and happy experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not really have any negatives to mention.

    Overall it was a very good and happy experience. It was not my first time and I hope it will not be my last one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one thing to complain about and might be a reason for not staying here again. There is no sound insolation between the rooms and the corridor. You hear everything. Even a normal conversation further away from your door can easily wake you up. A hotell with rates on this level should have soundproof rooms. Its a shame they completely missed putting proper doors in. A shame for such a nice hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms. Looks refurbished with nice interiors. Beds are very comfortable. Clean spacious shower with good pressure. Good German quality. Very good location near Autobahn and not far from the home of Volkswagen, Wolfsburg. Breakfast was average but ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Don't accept a room unless the room a/c unit is working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room on the 3rd )(top floor) we complained because the a/c was not working. We were told it was ok but it was not. Then all the electricity went out in our room. We were given another room still no A/c then shown 2 more rooms with no a/c. Two hours we were shown a room on the 2nd floor which had an in room a/c unit that was working and had obviously been available all the time. We were very tired and did not appreciate being given the run around. I did wonder if it was because we had booked with booking.com as this sort of thing had happened to us before. The next morning when we checked out we mentioned this episode to the receptionist but she was not interested. If people can't understand what goes on in their hotel and they don't like working there they should find another job

    Good beds and nice food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    The staff on reception at arrival and departure were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems this hotel is popular with coach parties. Unfortunately I fell victim to the annoying teenager syndrome whereby they treat the place like a school dormitory. The night duty staff were of no help.

    The staff on reception at arrival and departure were excellent. Location directly next to A2 autobahn was perfect for my purposes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Very nice place😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway exit in a quiet neighborhood. No elevator was okay for us, we needed the exercise. Very clean and modern. On sight parking and delicious breakfast made it a perfect stopover. Reception clerk gave us great info and directions for local sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Worth going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only staying one night.

    Kind, helpful, English-speaking staff who (amongst other things) told me how to find the Rausch chocolate museum. Excellent collection of framed photos in the public areas from the golden age of cruising. Yes, I was allowed to photograph them. One picture of a group of sweet young things in full evening attire visiting the engine room was worth the journey on its own. Where are they now?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Hotel for smokers only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff taking care of the booking did not read the reservation correctly. We booked 2 rooms (for a family of 4; 2 adults +2 small children), but initially received only one room. They were apparently confused with the fact that we do not all have the same surnames. When asked for another room, seemingly there was a problem with finding 2 rooms in vicinity of each other. Finally we got 2 rooms, but when we got there, we quickly realized that the rooms where on a floor dedicated to smoking rooms/guests. The cigarette smell was just horrible. Since we specified in our reservation that we wanted rooms for NON-smokers, we went back to the reception to get other rooms. Luckily there was no problem to get 2 rooms on the non-smoking floor. Sadly, even there the cigarette smell was very present. Even though the hotel is split in areas for smokers and non-smokers, unfortunately, they do not keep the bed sheets/coverings from smoking/non-smoking rooms separate. The bed coverings were clean but smelled like cigarettes. The cigarette stunk does not wash out, people! None of us smoke, so the stunk bothered us. If you do not smoke yourself, I don't recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Large room, very large comfy beds, clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast choice excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    The air conditioning was not working
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel, friendly staff, i loved the dog at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel, friendly staff, i loved the dog at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was basic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Just typical hotel close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Just typical hotel close to the highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    allover good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived in the evening and there was nothing to eat

    forgotten,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Very clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some issues with the alarms

    Very clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed was on wheels and moved about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was on wheels and moved about

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    beds, airco and silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was really not good and expensive

    beds, airco and silence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    clean and friendly staffs and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and friendly staffs and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast is very good and the beds are nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and the beds are nice and comfortable. The rooms are modern and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    It was a convenient overnight stop, 2 minutes from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a convenient overnight stop, 2 minutes from the autobahn and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    A well located and equipped hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Very much how the hotel looked inside, the location and specially the big room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Quiet room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Big free parking - Reception open H24
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room

    Big free parking - Reception open H24

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Availability during hard cebit times;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of group transfer to Hannover - I am sure during cebit it would have brought lots of added value to hotel's services; Lack of bar in rooms

    Availability during hard cebit times; clean rooms, quiet place, friendly and helpful reception crew

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    5.4
    - Silent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - There is no electric connector nex to beed, there are on wall so far from the bed - Rugs are not clean. - Dengerous heating system which works with elec and under curtain. - Problem on TV and no CNN on TV list

    - Silent

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    6.7
    close to motorway good parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived at hotel after 9 hour drive , to find restaurant and bar closed until January. nearest food outlet 10 min walk away (macdonalds) . nothing on bookings,com when booked to tell me this , if so would have booked another hotel

    close to motorway good parking

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    The room for breakfast was way too small;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room for breakfast was way too small; second day we had to eat at the bar. The staff is doing what they can, but the room is not fitting the needs.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Each of our 4 rooms was well appointed, spacious, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No dislikes.

    Each of our 4 rooms was well appointed, spacious, clean and comfortable and the rooms and the hotel, itself, met all our needs. We did not take breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was well placed for our purposes and was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel was well placed for our purposes and was clean and comfortable. All staff we encountered spoke English and were very patient with our attempts at German.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.3
    Bedding clean, bed ok, perfect for a stopover - the location...
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was very dated and not as clean as you'd like but for 70 euros I wasn't expecting miracles

    Bedding clean, bed ok, perfect for a stopover - the location is ideal next to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.0
    Reception Staff attitude for solving problems (internet did...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception Staff attitude for solving problems (internet did not work at some point in time and they did nothing to help, Charged me extra breakfast, wrong invoicing etc.).

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating system was noisy at night

    Staff Meals

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Easy access from autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access from autobahn. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Clean and tidy room.
    • Family with young children

    Clean and tidy room. Nice people at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.0
    Very welcoming and helful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much choice for breakfast.

    Very welcoming and helful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Location next to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location next to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location. Comfortable room. Very large Irish coffee!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Wifi Internet very slow and not reliable at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi Internet very slow and not reliable at all. I got switched off quite often.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    After a long day on the saddle, arriving at Balladins and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave so early the next day

    After a long day on the saddle, arriving at Balladins and going swiftly to the shower was the best thing.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.8
    Close to Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was stuffy and smelling of smoke. Toilet needs a good clean with lots of disinfectant to remove the black stains.

    Close to Hannover

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    NOTHING

    The breakfast was amazing....so fed up with cold meats and cheese

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find on a perfect location for a traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find on a perfect location for a traveller.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Clean and had all we needed for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and had all we needed for a short stay. Reasonable priced too.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.3
    Internet connection could be more stable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet connection could be more stable.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    The staff, the comfortable room, free parking and wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bath and sink really look like they could use a renovation.

    The staff, the comfortable room, free parking and wifi.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Best Western Hotel Peine Salzgitter traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: