Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Potsdamer Hof Berlin am Potsdamer Platz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Potsdamer Str. 68, Mitte, 10785 Berlin, Germany

#522 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1666 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the red light district of Berlin. The entrance to the hotel is difficult to find and creepy at best. You have to buzz the door for entrance once you climb the stairs. The street outside is very noisy at night therefore you cannot keep windows open and there is no air con so the room is very hot. Finally, although the breakfast was adequate, there was a woman walking around with no shoes on. It may have been the family that own the hotel or a guest, either way, it was unsanitary. Luckily, I had a very busy itinerary and did not need to be at the hotel other than to sleep.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It is conveniently located near a coffee shop, great sushi restaurant,, the Berlin Philharmonic - my whole reason for staying in Berlin, and Sony Center. There is a normal looking hotel caddy-corner from this hotel that has great food, a nice bar, provides umbrellas to its customers during rainy days, and has a bus stop towards the city out front. I hung out there in the evenings because it was a safe place to be as a single woman in this dodgy neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel and you can tell! While the sheets were clean and the bathroom, the carpets were filthy. Like after a shower I wrapped my daughter in a towel and sent her to get on her pajamas and she came back with her feet DIRTY already!

    Close to some great sights. Breakfast was good. Standard European style continental breakfast but good quality. They also were very accommodating allowing us to store our luggage at the beginning and end of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was towards the large street, which made the room very noise. I am a sound sleeper, but a person with a lighter sleep would have had issues sleeping there.

    Great location next to the shopping district. Breakfast was as good as others had described.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    A very friendly family run hotel with an excellent buffet breakfast available. Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Ideal position and plenty of places nearby to eat in the evening. Reception lady was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above shabby room curtains that don't fit and let the light in, chipped furniture awful cushion and no pillows no one there to let us in

    Cushions as pillows dreadful. The furniture was beyond shabby in the room. No tea or coffee facilities. Good shower though and the drinks machine which was not overpriced. Acceptable help yourself breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space was rather crammed. The bed sheets, although clean, looked kind of yellowish with age. Mattress was not too comfortable.

    The relative quiet surroundings, with the exception of the rubbish carts being moved around in the morning as the window of my first floor room was directly overhead the internal yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the first night we arrive and I locked the door with the keys inside the room the reception was close and when i called the number that was written on the hotel and I was tolled that it will cost me 50$ to get someone who will open my room! very outregios! I was very upset for that and I had nothing to do but to pay the fee. I was never talled that if i leave the keys in the room I need to pay 50$ Its really not an hotel, more like guesthouse

    wide beds good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not recommended for lone female travellers if needs to be out in the evening. The street and the area was deserted and there were no staff after 7 pm on site to get help from. In the middle of the night someone started banging on the entrance door which was close to my room and was doing it for approximately 30 minutes. The carpet in the room was really dirty. Room rate was very high for this quality, I guess because high demand due to international exhibition in town.

    Good location, great breakfast and helpful staff when they were on site. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would have been nice if there could be a kettle in the room to make our own hot drink, or at least a kettle or hot water in the main area that we could used to make hot drinks throughout the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception service which is only up to 7pm.

    The only thing that they should improve on is the reception service. The staff is only up to 7pm so when you need something beyond 7pm you have no one to talk to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the number at late evening and the man from the other hotel wasnt helpful.

    I had an amazing stay and everything was great except that the key box did not work at first. I had to try entering pin number for more that 10 minutes until it unlocked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late at night and had to use the safe to get into the hotel which was a bit troublesome but we managed to figure it out. The hotel is somewhat hard to find if you don't know the area or what you are looking for. It seemed very back-allyish. But turned out to be very quaint and enjoyable! If possible, I would suggest arriving in the daytime while the staff is still there.

    The rooms were very accommodating even for a large family like ours. I appreciate that the rooms were cleaned daily and the beds made up. It was also very warm (we were visiting in January). Breakfast was nice as well. I really enjoyed being able to eat my breakfast and take my time. There were also no complaints about our large family (we have 6 kids). As we love restaurants and shopping, both were within walking distance! It was great to be that close to the city center and easy to get to public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold air coming in through the window frame - not nice in winter with zero degrees outside. Streetside is quite noisy For ironing, there was no ironing board.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff does not speak English. Hotel neighborhood is not so pleasant since ladies of night work near.

    Room was pretty cheap for Berlin with good location of hotel,7 min from Potsdamer Platz. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't quite speak english, but we managed to understand somehow

    The breakfast was really good, and the location really good it's about 15-20 minutes walking to Brandenburg gate, there are lots of restaurants and bars, also a theater on the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was confusing for a foreigner to say the least. Also, it was a bit hard to find the actual hotel, even with the correct address.

    Nice people, clean room, tasty breakfast, good price :-).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi stopped working a few times and signal was sometimes a bit weak. Entrance to Hotel is a little dark and obscured. Staff were functional rather than customer focused, but nothing major.

    Good value in Berlin. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of options. Comfortable bed and bathroom was fine. Location is good - about 10 minutes walking to metro or there's a bus stop on the street outside. 20 mins to Brandenberg gate on foot and about the same to the zoo or cathedral. Plenty of restaurants nearby and despite the dated appearance of the hotel it was perfect for a short stay. Room was quiet and temperature was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture only 1 light and 1 plug in the room worked the bed was too soft, with itchy linens and dirty blankets. no wifi connection in my room and in the rest of the hotel is was so slow that my professional email account never connected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dingy hotel front, dingy block, no one on duty after-hours. The last caused me problems, because I was delayed in transit and arrived with no idea how to get in to the facility.

    Inexpensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No headboards on the beds to make it possible to sit up and read in bed. No tea / coffee making facilities, and lack of chairs to put clothes on and shelf or hooks in the bathroom.

    Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction noise ten hours a day. Had nothing to do with the hotel, but it was difficult to walk to and from the hotel as it was right in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As is common for inner city locations parking was a challenge. On registration, the hotel provided a card that permitted free parking in local streets. The street outside was undergoing work on the sidewalk so access was restricted and it looked messy when we were there. The work will improve the streetscape and make it attractive.

    The location was excellent, just a short walk to Potsdamer Place from where we could catch a variety of transport. There were some good restaurants in the street within 100 m of the hotel. Location was ideal for our exploration of Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced ,tired dated furniture,creaky lumpy beds .Not a room to spend relaxing in.

    Good location ,excellent breakfast,pleasant helpful receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fair three star hotel. Location is pretty good, just 10 minutes by walk to Potsdam Platz. Also you can get there with bus M48 and Bus 200 from Alexander Platz (10-15 min).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. The building is old and needs renovation.

    The German lady at the reception was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The place is situated in an excellent point in Berlin. Commuting to other places is easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front of the hotel is behind some trees and therefore not easy visible from the street, much streetwork going on summer 2017

    the atmosphere in the old refurnished building and room. De sfeer van de oude stijl in het gebouw en op de kamer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on the first day 03/08/2017 recused of giving hot water for tea. She told she didn't have but they serve coffee there. Sometimes small things make difference.

    Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear traffic in a hotel room. That was something I didn't expect. The reception was upstairs, no lift.

    Potsdamer Platz is a good area. It's good for shopping and dinning. It's close to Brandenburg Gate and Berliner Philharmonisches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained so water droplets hitting the roof made loud noise, couldn't sleep well. Shower force is so weak, it was pointless.

    Breakfast is really good and lication wise the hotel is in good place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance to the hotel is up a shared flight of stairs which is a little dingy.

    Location very convenient. Lovely friendly staff. Bed very comfortable, shower good, slept brilliantly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not on Potsdamer platz, on the edge of red lamp district, lot of shady people. Bed was rickety, furnishing very old, looked nothing like in pictures. The noise from the street was very loud in room.

    The breakfast was wonderful, lot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good value for money, staff very friendly, it was More like a youth hostel. At our age we look for more comfort, larger room and a bar so we could relax. Hotel is 1st floor of office building so very harsh, noisy & no soft furnishings. We got what we paid for but wouldn't stay again.

    Comfy beds & excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very scruffy entrance. Corridors inside felt more like a third rate dos-house. Very unwelcoming. Quite long way from tube station

    Generally OK/good. Good breakfast selection. Bedroom clean and comfortable with new towels each day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at this hotel need to learn to smile and Greet their customers. They are incredibly unfriendly and rude. Also they are not available at all in the evening. a lot of construction noise outside

    The location was ok. While it was clean at least, it was one of the oddest places I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late to find the location dark, locked down and in a very dodgy area. Had to lock ourselves in and find our way through long and dark staircases and hallways. Woken at 5.30 by noise massive construction site outside our window.

    Clean room , comfortable bed and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin room was awful. Beds were in a line facing the same way in a room which looked like it has been made from a cupboard. Old tired decor. Early Receptionist cannot speak any english at all. Not a nice area. Hotel is not easy to get to on foot from airport. Road is really really busy therefore noisy all the time. Not a good choice for a lone female traveller.

    Plentiful supply of toiletries. Limited choice but plenty provided at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel smelled musky. The room and Bathroom extremely small. Beds are uncomfortable and worn Matress.

    It was clean. Refrigerator outside with cold drinks for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not modern. Needs refurbishing a bit.

    The hotel is very central, like 20 min walk to the all main tourist places. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. You reallty dont need lunch after. and staff is helful even dont speak english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing close to the hotel. You have to walk 15min to get to the subway or find a restaurant. Very bad wifi. No english spoken at the desk.

    Good price and clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to red light district. Streets around hotel have a destinct seedy feeling. Evidence of heavy drug addiction, lots of begging going on.

    Everything worked, staff was most helpful. Rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee made of some instant crap. Should be mentioned that the hotel is not suitable for handicapped as you need to climb up a staircase to get to the reception.

    Comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not strong enough and disconnected. Towels were not fluffy. Coffee tasted like water. Shower water was weak, no pressure when coming out. Construction noise started very early and loud. Carpet had a stain.

    Location, most important reason for booking. Breakfast okay but could have been better. Bed and duvet were okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is at a premium. Wi-Fi is dependent on the room location.

    Close to train station and walking distance to Sony Center. Good place if you only need a place to put your stuff and sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we were promised that we will have a taxi in the morning, it wasn`t organized. As nobody was at the reception in the morning, we had to look in the internet for a taxi company. Besides, it`s more a hostel than a hotel.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was divided into two mattresses, which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep close to my partner. On some parts we could feel the springs of the mattresses sticking out, which made our backs hurt a little bit. Also there was an associate outside of our room stacking stuff extremely loudly at 8am, which made us wake up. When my partner went outside to see where the noise came from and asked him if he could do this more quiet (in English), he just looked and pointed at his watch and got visibly upset about being interrupted. He finally stopped, but didn't say he was sorry or something like that. We found this very inconsiderate. Besides, I wish the room was equipped with a refrigerator, cause we had some goods that needed to be stored in the fridge.

    The facility was located very close to the bus stop and very easy to find. Check in was very uncomplicated and fast, the room was clean and so was the bathroom too. The TV worked, and there was enough room to store our two suitcases.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not so comfy but so minor.

    I like the location of the hotel. Walking distance to Shopping centres and attractions. Breakfast is good but could have been better if everyday there's new to look forward. I love the hot chocolate drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't speak english so if you have some questions they cannot help you that much (only body language). The reception is open only until 6 pm so there is no one to contact in case of something happens, like it happened to us when we didn't had hot water in the second evening, until the next morning when we told them (they don't answer at the phone or on email either). They turn off the central heating while you are away during the day, so it's cold when you come back in the room. The check out is pretty early, at 11:00 am. It's not quite a regular hotel, there are rooms for rent at the second floor of a building.

    The breakfast is good. The location is also nice, close to Postamer Platz and Brandenburg Gate. Clean room, bathroom and sheets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply Awful - with particularly unfriendly receptionist - lino on the floor with carpet on top that has been down since 1975 - the bin lorry picking up the bins EVERY morning at 6am from the tenament block right outside my window was entertaining - and apparently that is the quiet side of the building - awful room, awful hotel...it does not even have a proper entrance - you have to go to the first floor of a block of apartments and there is a door with a bell with "hotel" written on by hand....alot of this could be forgiven if the woman at reception hadn't be so unhelpful and rude - save yourself....go look somewhere else!

    Not much to like really - probably one of the worst hotel rooms i have seen since the 1970's - suprised that places like this still exist - not made any better by the most spectacularly surly receptionist - I guess the wifi was good and breakfast looked ok-ish for a cold buffet - but the decor of the dining room was too much to look at in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Triple sharing rooms are very big in size, location is good, it is walking distance to Sony center. Trams and bus station is nearby. Good Location. 10- 15 mins drive from the Airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice helpful reception staff - good phone communication because of payment problem... good organization - key prepared in the reception safe because off our late arrival...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stuff was comminication only in German, I do speak german but for my family has been difficoult to communicate..

    room was clean and nice, very basic but still cozy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hostel not a hotel. The decor dates back to 1960s East Germany (peachy faded orange walls and brown and cold curtains)... Or perhaps it was a "themed hotel" and I missed the point completely... The first thing that made me almost gag was the smell of dust, cigarette smoke and air pollution of in my street-facing room. I could hardly breathe. The windows weren't washed or cleaned for at least a year and the net curtain was covered in soot. So instead of being white, it was brown-grey. This could possibly be because the windows did not seal properly when they were closed, making the room quite drafty and noisy from the street traffic. Beds were so wonky and unstable that it was very risky sleeping on them - potentially breaking the frames or getting seasick. The carpet was old and walked out. The towels could do with a bit of fabric softner and bleach - or maybe they could just be replaced with new ones. I was so put off by the accomodation and cleanliness that I slept on top of the duvet with my clothes on, and as a result I also had no confidence in trying the included breakfast the next morning. I checked out as early as possible the next day. A deep clean, lick of paint, new towels, new carpets and bed frames and basic attention to updating (and colour cordinating) the decor could make this a very pleasant place to stay. But for now, I fail to see how it can be rated as a 3 star hotel.

    At the wrong side of Potsdamer Platz, but still a good location and easy walk to the bright lights of the city centre. The M85 bus (taken from the opposite side of the street across from where the hotel is) is an 11 minute ride to Berlin Hauptbanhof...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too cold, the wi-fi was not/barely working, breakfast was meh... and oh, the interior was like a split personality! That psychedelic breakfast room with clouds, birds and rainbows all over had nothing to do with the rest of the bland interior, just... strange.

    Walk distance to U-bahn. The beds were ok and cleaning service good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold! Beds terrible

    Was freezing slept terrible. No central heating in December. Got a cold and back pain from terrible bed. Breakfast opens very late 07:3.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great man at check in - very helpful. Good breakfast included in very reasonable price. Nice room, spacious. Clean, quiet, value for money. Good restaurants around. Easy walk to Potsdamer Platz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was slow, room was a bit tight

    we enjoyed breakfast: good coffee machine and various meals. Service was excellent, we received parking ticket free of charge, and can use it even after checkout for few hours. Location was excellent, close to Potsdamer Platz.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!

    Was an awesome weekend with that choice. We had a great surprise with the breakfast, that was better than we expected. Location was great, room and bathroom was big enough. And the price, fair!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the women at the front desk wasn't very friendly. I'd read that in these reviews--they were correct.

    The location is good. Yes, strip clubs and a bit gritty but close to galleries, transportation and trendy little restaurants that open in the evening. An area in transition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would have liked a couple more TV channels with programming in English. Only 2 were in English and the rest were in German. The reception desk closed at 6:00. I didn't have any issues that required assistance after that time, but it's something to consider if you're thinking about this hotel.

    There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and an U-Bahn station a 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was very good and the WiFi signal was strong. The staff were friendly and most understood English pretty well (although I speak a little German and that helped). There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website claim that the hotel staff speak English. However, non of them speak at all and then you end up paying money of things you can't understand.! When I booked through booking.com it was a price that is different from the one I paid at the hotel.!!!!

    Breakfast was a little nice..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no connection to Internet although there was a wi-fi, but the signal was so poor that it was impossible to get connected. Big disadvantage.

    My room was from the courtyard so it was silent enough to get rest. The room was spacious for one person, however the bathroom was very small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is impolite and aggressive.there is no loby place.This Hotel is very old and furniture are outdated.The internet connection is not good.

    The place of hotel is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit patchy, but overall was very good!

    Good location, was given a map of the city which was useful. Could leave our bags there too, before check-in and after check-out, which was very important as we were travelling with large rucksacks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not located at Postdammer Platz as they announce. One has to walk a lot to this square, or to the metro station in opposite direction, at night the zone is shady and makes one feel unsafe. The hotel is dark and ugly. The room was badly disposed for a couple and even for watching TV no position allowed it properly. The noise from the window and the trafficked Avenue is annoying, also from the coffee machine just outside at the ugly café for breakfast.

    The breakfast was good and abundant, in spite of not cold enough yoghurt. The bathroom is big and clean, good shower too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, wifi is fast, nice breakfast, single room is pretty small but clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet. Just make sure to contact the hotel about your arrival time, and ask how to find your key if the reception is closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is ideal, the breakfast very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the washroom--they were REALLY tiny!

    I loved the neighborhood!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many English speakers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confort of the room

    The proximity with public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 mins walk from station and located in a rather seedy area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good staff. Check in time was flexible in our case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dirty the bed and the room. Very bad.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is only up to 5 pm, we have to call the number to get the key and room

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Potsdamer Hof Berlin am Potsdamer Platz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: