Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Agnes This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmerstr. 1b, 89331 Burgau, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Burgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice please but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was not a real kitchen, there was no basin and no real fridge just a beverages fridge. There was no WLAN in the room which was on the 2nd floor, internet was only available on the ground floor. When we asked about this, the guy told us in a really unfriendly manner that there was a lightning which destroyed the cables, and he cannot do anything about it. He was really upset why we complained, and he told us we should be anyway happy that we got a reduced prive. A really unpleasant experience how the guy communicated.

    This place is really 15 minutes away from Legoland. The room was tidy and comfortable nd also enough spacious. Ideal for families with children. Burgau is between Ulm and Ausburg both worth to visit. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    it was ok pansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    we stayed at this place with our children to go to legoland it was 15 min away by car we reserved double bed room it was clean with well enough breakfast.it s cosy place for short stay as family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.2
    Glass front door of the apartment and window in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass front door of the apartment and window in the bathroom makes this place indiscreet. My credit card payment was finalized 3 weeks before arrival although it was to be only a prereservation . I wanted to use another card to avoid unconvinient currency rate . Lost about 20€ that way. I could spend it on ice cream for kids...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Wifi connection is tragic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was very very poor. It did not work most of the time. In the rest of the time, the connection was very slow - as a dial-up connection in the 1990s.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The guy at the front desk was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens for the windows to let air in. The room was very hot. For the area the hotel was a bit pricey for 1 night.

    The guy at the front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    +Spacious room with entrance to put the shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -WIFI connection's not working

    +Spacious room with entrance to put the shoes +Big bathroom with shower and hairdryer +Kitchenette, sink and fridge +TV with DVD player +Very filling and yummy buffet breakfast +Close location to Legoland

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient late checkin, accomodation ok, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient late checkin, accomodation ok, very good breakfast - even seasonal fruit from the own garden. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but no laundry

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    There are better places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager was not very friendly. Breakfast for adults and kids is extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay when planning a visit at LEGO land.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good place to stay when planning a visit at LEGO land.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work.

    Nice efficient accomodation. Really nice town; pretty good for legoland too. Good breakfasts - good value and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Generally good rooms and service but the advertised free internet is not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not provide the advertised free wifi

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Reception was flexible, despite our late arrival the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception was flexible, despite our late arrival the receptionist was happy to provide us alternatives to get checked in even after check-in hours. Room was very clean!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.4
    Restaurant on the location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom with low roof, could not stand in bath. But everyting worked there . Not working was WiFi and I mean not at all, no Connection could be made whatsoever. Kitchen small and uncomfortable

    Restaurant on the location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could be a little bit cheaper.

    Very clean and spacious. A lot of parking places. Quiet neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Wifi can be improved and time of check in is too resctrited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi can be improved and time of check in is too resctrited

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, it had a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, it had a washing machine which was great. Apartment was large and comfortable. Only 15 minutes from Legoland.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Free Wifi did not work in our appartment, we had to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free Wifi did not work in our appartment, we had to go outside to use the free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The location is excellent if you want to go to Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi and estrict timetable at the reception

    The location is excellent if you want to go to Legoland

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Wifi very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi very bad

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff should speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff should speak English.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent room, lots of space and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was OK but simple

    Excellent room, lots of space and very clean!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: