Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Alpina

Ramsauer Str. 6, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Germany

#16 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Berchtesgaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 5 minutes from train and buses. Perfect for transport to Eagles Nest and Obersalzburg. Beautiful views, beautiful hotel, great rooms and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right next to railroad tracks. Trains came by early to late. Bed wad uncomfortable, very small bathroom, towels smelled musty, and decoration throughout were less than appealing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft, Bathroom a bit too small. Towels seemed old but clean. You can’t pay with Credit/Debit, or EC Card. Breakfast was good but could have been more.

    Close to the Train Station, nice People at the Check in. Room with a Balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a stopover so our priority was cleanliness, good decent bed, hot shower, easy to find (we came by car but if you come by train it’s a 5 min walk) . It was very good value , and I appreciated the beautiful rushing mountain stream opposite ( to listen to) and everything working properly! It’s close to the trains which I didn’t mind at all and found quite interesting! Very friendly family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit too small.

    Friendly & helpful owner, provide kettle when we asked for hot water. She also provided bus card automatically that is needed for going to Königssee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Alpina is conveniently located just a short 5 minute walk from the train station. I've stayed here several different times with my students and am always pleased. A nice breakfast, comfortable bed and very clean. Communication is easy when setting up the reservation or making changes to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at house when we arrived. Had to wait until someone came. Would have appreciated ability to pay with credit or debit.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location. Great room at top level of the building. Some would hate the climb but we thought it was fun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, in the bathroom they should change the tube of the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been slightly cleaner.

    Manuela was very polite and a wonderful host. She provided us with the berchtesgaden card, which gave us free bus travel around town and discounts at tourist attractions. The apartment was also only 5 minutes away on foot from the hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet and no television. Room was very small. Bathroom was very small.

    No internet and no television. Once we complained the facility did not fix. The weather turned bad and there was little to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very kind and helpful as we checked in late. And host even borrowed us free bus cards to the Königssee Lake and back. The location is good only 5 minuets walk from train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi, close to train tracks, driveway exit right on train crossing, small room, shower drain plugged.

    Good value, good location outside of town center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft, I prefer a more firm bed. There are a lot of steps, first to get up to the reception, and then we were on the second floor, so more steps. We managed fine with them, but to be aware there are a lot of steps, and no elevator.

    The location worked well for us, a short walk- 10 minutes to the train/bus station and about 20-minutes to the old town area. We had a gastecarte to use which gave various discounts and free bus travel in the area. We stayed two nights. Manuela was very helpful with information about the buses, directions and letting us park right in front of the gastehaus. Our rooms were clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good, eggs, yogurt, rolls, meat, cheese, musili and coffee and tea. Our breakfast table was ready for us both mornings. Pictures on the web site are accurate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is a short walk from the train station, which was perfect for our one-night stay. Note that if you are in town to explore the city longer, you will have to climb (or take a cab) up into Berchestgaden.

    Our hostess was very friendly, the rooms were spacious, clean, and colorful, and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place looked a little tired.....could use some refurbishing....

    Very friendly owners.....breakfast in a small room but that way we got to speak to other travellers....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise until the day before I checked in that the check in time of hostel is closed at 6pm, which is way more earlier than I could arrive. I urgently contacted the host, and the host helped us with an alternative way that I could collect my key. The host is so helpful and nice! Besides, the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would be appreciated but we were fine without it.

    Host very generous. The guestpasses for the bus were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious - exactly the classic German breakfast I hoped for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located right next to a shallow bend of the local traintrack, which means that every 30 mins a train comes by, blowing it's horn (very loudly). It only stopped after 22:30 but started right at 7:30.

    It was located right on the edge of Berchtesgaden. The staff was friendly and willing to accomodate an after-hours arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft.

    The owner is very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our 4 nights stay there. Remember to visit the Ramsau and Konigsee nearby. The view from the balcony is nice. Value for money and walking distance to the train station. Breakfast is delicious :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Simple place but with a comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Breakfasts was really good. They give you a card that you can use for discounts in tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not at the town center, we need to cross a road which is dark with lots of traffic. The most important thing is that the room we lived in did not match the photos on the website at all! The ceiling is very low since the room is a attic, especially the bedrooms. There is no kitchen in the whole hotel, the kettle is not clean and the breakfast is not good. We can hardly found the receptionist in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we checked in, our train arrived there at 8~9pm. We tried to phone call hotel to ask could we check in so lately, but the phone never be pick up. But anyway, we still checked in successful.

    The breakfast is very nice. And the owner is a nicely and friendly woman. Even we asked to extend one more night, she trying to arrange her rooms booking and gave us so nicely price for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - towels too small and worn - the floor cracked in the bathroom - location isolated from the city, very close to the railway

    + the room was comfortable, although it was small + we slept well despite the train running under the window + balcony with table + good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI, cash only, the facility is not that great, bathroom is quite small, but it is okay for one night stay. Hotel is just beside heavy traffic road and railway, train from Munich(?) whistled each time when passing by due to the visibility issue.

    Nice location, gave us discount card for free bus ride and discount in other places. Breakfast is very nice. Good view at balcony, hotel looks very nice during night. Kind staff allowed us to use that discount card after we check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, although the room and bathroom were clean (there was, however, some spiderweb in corners), I didn't appreciate the sheets and towels in different colors, who appeared to be old, extensively used, even with holes in them. There were clean (or so I think), but they looked awful. I believe that they should solve this problem in the near future. The breakfast was OK, but the refilling of the plates in the buffet was slow, so sometimes it happend to find no boiled eggs or cheese. The check-in ends at 6 pm,so this could be a problem if you are coming from far away.

    The guest house has a very good location, there's a Lidl nearby, free parking, the room was OK, the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No conditioner in the room.

    The Gästehaus stands near bus and train stations, it makes the moving around near attractions are very easy. The owner is very kind and cute woman, which give us cards for free bus. We had great view from the balcony on Alps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been nicer/better. There was no wifi. Check in time could be later

    Good price, and bear town. The owner was really nice and friendly. We got a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dangerous location on a busy high way and train. Balcony felt like it almost collapsed down. Room looked like a old student room and the shower was old. The reception room was full of old dolls and the breakfast was simpel and nothing special.

    Only the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is too near from the train.

    The breakfast is very good and the parking is free and big. The owner is very friendly and she gives goods advices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed, no veggie at the breakfast which is rather simle

    Ratio price vs quality very good, very nice staff, clean but simple. Location very good as it is very close to eagle's nest and berghof. Little bit outside of the city, next to the railway, but in convenient walking distance and the trains seem not to operate during night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many smokers outside. Had to keep closing the Windows. Disappointing that the Internet did not really work.

    Impressed with the amount of breakfast for the costing of the hotel. Loved the view of the mountain. A shame it was over a railway and main road. We did not hear any noise at night so it did not bother us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some updating, but the biggest problem is they only accept cash, NO CREDIT CARDS! We did know this ahead of time and pretty much used up all the cash we had brought on the trip.

    The location was good for area attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Situated on noisy main road and railway line. OK if you keep the windows shut.

    Value for money if on a budget. Room clean but small, adequate for a short stay though. Owner lady very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit tricky running across the street to get to the walking path (there is a curve and cars go fast so be careful). A little bit farther from the train station than you'd like if you have luggage, but not bad (just when you think it is too far, you are there). It would be nice to have a kettle to boil water for coffee or tea in the afternoon (but at least you can have beer!)

    Having a balcony off the room was great. View of mountains. Even though it was by the highway, it was quiet. Friendly hosts. On your honor, pay when you leave, beer and drinks in the refrigerator!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to contact with hotel owners throughout the day. We want to get a cattle for boiling hot water and met other room quests looking for buying mineral water, we tried ringing doorbell but no one answers. At the checkout date, we need to get the early bus at 7:55, however can't find the owner to pay our hotel payment(suggested it can be done at check in as other hotels/guest houses do)

    The room has a balcony which is a plus a small the room's light is quite hard for wiring. The balcony is equipped with a wooden table and two chairs, with the sunset at around 8:30pm in May, the balcony is actually quite a good place for relaxing~~~ the breakfast is buffet which is included in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful place to stay. Very easy to find, on the edge of town, plenty of parking on-site, short walk from the train/ bus station if you are not traveling by car. Our room was super clean, modern & comfortable, breakfast was great. The hostess speaks English, was very professional but friendly, even gave us Visitor cards to save on local fares. Berchtesgaden is a fantastic place to visit, this property was just a cherry on top of the cake. We stayed one night, paid 65 Euros for two, including breakfast and local taxes and it was certainly worth it. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Location is dangerous if you without a car. For city visiting you should to cross 4 lane road 2 times and one unregulated train way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train runs very close indeed to the guesthouse. But don't let that put you off. Infrequent trains and not during the night.

    Quirky private guest house, not a bland chain. Breakfast very varied and filling. They have a honesty help yourself system for beers and soft drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house and room had a bit of an outdated decor, furniture and floor/wall tiles or PVC.

    We had a nice stay, the bed was really soft and comfortable, and we also got breakfast. The host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI. But you can use a public network which is not very stable.

    The location is quite convenient, only 5 min's walking from the train station, and then you can take a bus to anywhere nearby in front of the train station. The bus is free because you will get a transport card from the hotel. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in this property and we were on the 4th floor. We had huge boxes and ended up unpacking the boxes in the car to take up just the stuff we need for the night. If we had known this, we would not have booked the property in the first place. For the price, the two bedrooms are extremely small (the two mattresses on the double bed were at different heights!) and the breakfast included did not live upto the expectations. There are no blinds or dark curtains for the windows, so if you are someone whose sleep gets easily disturbed by light, this is not the place for you. For the accommodation capacity, the breakfast seating is too crampy and doesn't accommodate everyone. We had to share the table with people from another room and the with crampy seating, you might most likely clash elbows. The variety offered at breakfast is very limited and there are no warm sausages, bacon or hashbrowns. The best aspect of this property is its the host who welcomed us warmly, ideal parking, central location and attached balcony and the view from this balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say I am not satisfied with the night spending here. We booked one room for two people in this hotel, but since the guest house was booked out, we were arranged to another guest house next to it and we were only left with a single room, and the extra bed was really uncomfortable. I can not sleep at all. The roof of the showering space was also very short, my husband has to bend down while showering!

    The room is clean and staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here was very friendly and kind. The price was quite cheap (include breakfast).The hotel is not far from the train station but a bit far from the central of the city. The room was fine.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes trains make some noise, but the place is very good isolated, we did not hear the train in the night, it's okay !

    Nice, cozy and clean place ! Good value, and the staff was very nice ! A super nice place to stay !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a train that goes past and uses its horn at around 7am. Not an issue for us as we are early risers, but something to consider if wanting a lie in.

    The host was great and the guesthouse had lovely personal touches everywhere. The little balcony was great and it was lovely to be seated with other guests each morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in bed sheet and towels. Bed base broken and uneven. Low density (cheap) foam mattress, Furniture and wall hangings are 60 or so years old and are beyond today's even simple standards. HOUSE EXTREMELY CLOSE TO RAILWAY TRACK and MAJOR 3 lane ROAD ! Road excess via unsecured hairy rail crossing. Wrong tourist informations from managers. See photos for detail, photo upload is limited to 5 and that number can't tell all the story

    Windows and heaters and wall paint are good, the rest isn't

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its dangerous for passing a three lanes carriageway and its at the corner of the carriageway.

    The staff was helpful, she tell us how to use the travel card (normally provided by the GH or Hotel in Berchtesgaden) for the local bus service. We stay for 2 nights and have fun on the free bus trips and hiking trails.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bathroom facilities are a little cramped. Not enough clothes hangers in the wardrobe.

    I love the homeliness of the place - this was my third visit. It's so close to the train and bus stops. The landlady is very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get in contact with them beforehand to talk about late check in. Everything worked out but we didn't know if we'd be allowed to check in until we got there.

    Comfy beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was one grumpy old German man who seemed to know or be related to the host. He was very mean and unwelcoming to the guests and a group of Chinese tourists that came after us. But I think it's the crazy uncle or something that know one pays attention to. The actual lady host was warm and welcoming.

    Berchteshgaden was AMAZING! Our hotel fit the beautiful, picturesque surroundings. The free German breakfast was the best. Our host gave us the suggestion to eat dinner at the Goldener Bär, the fish I had there was literally the best I've had in the world, even better than the fresh halibut I had in Alaska.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge of the landlady. She told us that the Eagle's Nest was closed due to the Snow. It infact was open and glad that we called the attraction to check.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy main street in front of the premises.

    The Staff in this family-operated house is very friendly, always helpful and also funny! Only five walking minutes to the main station, shopping mall and bus hub, which are free and do an excellent job for all the hiking destinations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path to the hotel is quite dangerous, need to cross two drive way and a railway. No pedestrian, suitable for car drivers

    Big room, just good for sleep, breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say

    Very nice place view to the mountain and very close to Berchtesgaden city. Few minutes by car to reach The Eagles Nest (Kehlsteinhaus) also few minutes from the Salzbergwerks Berchtesgaden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Unfortunately those were the only positive things. Our main issue was that the linen - pillow cases and blankets - had a strong unpleasant smell. After a long day of out and about i dreaded going back to the hotel. We were given a replacement pillow case which had the same smell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry foyer tired looking and a bit cluttered with unnecessary items.

    Breakfast was delicious and a great variety. We were greeted with a friendly smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the road. A sidewalk or path on that side of the road would be nice. It would be a perfect 10.

    The staff was REALLY FRIENDLY. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and nice with a mountain view, really enjoyable. The balcony is a great place to stay outside and drink a coffee or something enjoying the view..... The breakfast was tasty, plenty of food....really nice place to stay. I was really sorry I stayed only one night!!But I will definitely return someday...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the top room...lots of stairs, but worth it! Little costly, but we were there in peak season so it is what it is. Cash only.

    Location was excellent. Right by train station and several restaurants. Beautiful rooms, balcony, view, breakfast! Host was very wonderful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is so so, the hotel is in front of a busy road and a railroad (but double glazing = total silence)

    Simple and cheap, does the job, not too far away from the center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is falsely represented (on booking.com) as being in a quiet area and having a panoramic view - it's on a busy main road with constant traffic passing late into the night, and the railway line runs right in front of the hotel. This is noisy and also dangerous, as you have to actually cross the tracks to get in or out! The photo on the website has been taken immediately after snowfall: the snow you see in front of the building is covering the railway line and road. Again, completely and deliberately misleading.  Our room was basic and very dated, with  woodchip on the walls, mismatched linens and a bizarre selection of framed prints. The double bed was in a room with such a low (slanted) ceiling that we couldn't even sit up in bed.There was a hole in the bed sheet. The beds had old-fashioned plastic undersheets which were unpleasant to sleep on. The towels were unbelievably old and thin. The toilet seat had gouges that appeared to have been made with a knife! If we hadn't spent nearly four hours in traffic to reach this place, we would have walked out as soon as we saw the room. It was not worth even half what we paid and I would not stay here again.

    The room was generally clean, even though it was not comfortable to be in. The room has a seating area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a isolated on the other side of the train station. We didn't take any breakfast as we left before 7:00 a.m. but breakfast stars only at 8:00 a.m.

    Convenient as it is close to the main train station.Room is spacious. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy bed and it was a bit difficult to find the right building

    view from the room is stunning, balcony is a nice addition. close to the towncentre, clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children or 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a big problem for us, but you need to watch out on the near rail crossing.

    Great staff speaking fluent English Clean and big family room cleaned everyday Big breakfast Close to the town center and main attractions Very nice view from the window We received guest cards which allow you to pay less for the tickets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable, the mattress was too soft.

    Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train is near by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Clean, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin needs to be replaved

    Great location, spacy room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff, great location, nice room with an amazing view, good breakfast. Everything great! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Short walk to the bus and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice cozy and warm rooms close to the railway/bus station (250 m) good breakfast (although I would like to get some veggies too)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely family run hotel, great breakfast! looks like it's recently been renovated and the bathrooms are very smart and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the excellent ratings, I expected more than bake-off bread, plastic-tasting cheese and sugary cereal.

    Everything was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: