Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension am Heusteig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heusteigstraße 30, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70180 Stuttgart, Germany

#6 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1701 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - the decor I would say is a little dated but its homely, clean, comfortable and really good value.

    Good value for money. Room was a really good size and clean. Beds super comfy! breakfast was good. In good location as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Near to the city center (5-10 min.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with twin beds 4. Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to the city center (5-10 min. walk). No elevator so you should be in good condition if you will stay on the 4th floor. You have to pay a parking fee (1 EUR/hour) on the street from Monday to Saturday (8.00 a.m. -22.00 p.m.)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in close proximity to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no lift, which made carrying all our suitcases up the winding staircase rather difficult. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff on reception were very friendly & helpful as were the ladies on house keeping. The location was ideal for the city centre & transport links.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the selection at breakfast could have been a little better

    Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and narrow stairways. If you have a big luggage you better get a ground floor.

    10 min walk with luggage from the metro station. Not far from the main train station as from the city centre. Our room was on the quiet side, so we could open the window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.5
    Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for the money. The pension is clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. They actually started the breakfast 15 minutes earlier for us so we could catch our flight! One downside is that they do not have allocated parking, but you can park just outside on the street or there is a 4 stories car park nearby (5 minutes walk). Oh, and the breakfast is fantastic :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and attentive to my questions of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For those on third and fourth floors of hotel there is no lift, but I was lucky to be on first floor so didn't have to struggle with my bags. Hotel is uphill so may not be appropriate for elderly or people with health problems, but one does get used to this. It is only three/four stops (Bus 44) from the main railway station and is easy to walk into the main city area

    The staff were very helpful and attentive to my questions of what to see in Stuttgart and the breakfast area and my room were spotless. There was a good selection of breakfast, juices, coffee and teas, I did not find anything wrong with the staff and hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but no AC for hot days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on a hot day made it impossible to sleep. There was a fan in the room but that didn't help too much.

    Breakfast was very good. Clean rooms and good locaton

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.5
    Clean rooms, nice welcome gifts on the pillows, check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Big parking difficulties.

    Clean rooms, nice welcome gifts on the pillows, check-in machine after reception desk working hours. Quick check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.0
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room is small; I missed a night stand. The matress was too soft. They changed for me on request so they really try to help. Also, my room was really loud due to the neighbors but this is not hotel's fault.

    Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Internet worked very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location for visiting Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for visiting Stuttgart, about a block and a half from the metro. The breakfast was a wonderful German breakfast, exceptional. Highly recommend this pension.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the end, the accomodation is a bit overpriced.

    The room was clean but very small, the breakfast was good and the location not too far from the city center (around 10 minutes on foot).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Clean, spacious, reasonably priced and easy late night check-in. I arrived close to midnight and it was very easy to enter the code provided to receive the key and enter the hotel and room. The beds were comfortable. Clean spartan European utility room perfect if spending most of your time exploring Stuttgart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Cute small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's well located (15 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof), with a nice breakfast and very clean. We will stay here again if we're ever coming back to Stuttgart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    A reasonably priced, well-located, good night’s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything fine, though the room decor could be more bright and modern.

    Good location a short walk from the centre, great shower. Comfy beds. Nice touch with the Haribo sweets on the pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at the top of about 4 flights of stairs which took some time to get to but that's just the room I picked. There were others available. The stairs were great exercise but annoying when I forgot items in the room (so just make sure you have what you need when you leave).

    Excellent breakfast. It was across the street from a Crossfit box (Crossfit Stuttgart) which was a nice bonus. Close to attractions downtown as well (just a short walk). The bathroom was huge and very nice. I arrived early and they were very nice about checking me in and letting me store my bags until the room was ready. This let me explore the city while the room was being prepared. The late checkout was also great and they again offered to store my bags if I needed this. It's a great place to stay and the breakfast area was absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and good location (only a few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has no special charme, although it is clean and the bed was reasonably confortable. It is just that this hotel has the price of a hotel with a higher standard but it is mid-range hotel. For example, no lobby where to sit at the entrance, no bar and no kettle in the room.

    Staff very friendly and good location (only a few minutes walking from the pedestrian area in the very city center). Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very friendly staff and an amazing...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly staff and an amazing breakfast! The best value for money since a long time! Highly recommended. We will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean, Staff very helpful and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, you could hear everything from the others rooms, at night very cold..I think they were turning off the heating to save costs;breakfast not so much variety, if you stay longer then 3 days its becoming really boring...since you don't have what to choose any more

    The room was very clean, Staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Lovely and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small but it was fine for our needs.

    Fantastic staff. They were so friendly and let me add on an extra breakfast for my friend to join us which was lovely. Great location not too close to the centre but very close to see everything. Some great bars and restaurants nearby. Beds were reallt comfy and the hotel was quiet for a peaceful night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the place and so did my partner! We stayed for four nights. Pension am Heusteig had everything we needed and more- amazing showers that can't be forgotten, for example. Located 10 minutes of a walk to the main centre part of the city. Breakfast was continental- tasty, little pretzel buns were yum and good coffee! Great selection of breakfast items in my opinion. Staff were lovely and full of information. Room was simple, very clean, big enough to fit us two and beds were comfortable. I couldn't have been happier with the choice of accommodation- I'd recommend. It worked out as good value for money for the two of us. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little too hard for our comfort, but that seems to be the standard in Germany.

    Location and facilities were excellent. Breakfast was a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    No lift - just a long narrow staircase
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift - long winding and quite narrow staircase causing great difficulties with luggage and no assistance offered. Beware of the fact that Reception closes at 8pm and there is no-one at the hotel after that -

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and a lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a great place for our purposes.

    The hotel was as described - clean and comfortable. We arrived after the reception desk was closed but they were excellent at communicating instructions for very easy access to our keys after hours. We found the keys and our room with no troubles. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. It was a large warm room, with a TV and we could open the windows for fresh air. The breakfast was excellent. Fresh coffee machine, and all the bits and pieces for an excellent start to the day, including a fresh fruit bowl. They were kind enough to hold our luggage at reception so we could explore the city for the day and return before reception closed. It was a short walk to bars and restaurants, and about 15 minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    I was very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and all the furnishings were new. The lady on reception was extremely helpful in giving me directions and ordering taxis etc. The breakfast room was nicely appointed with a good selection of food. I would certainly return. Pauline Dean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place for the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, considering the price paid nothing at all.

    Bed was super comfortable with what seemed like old fashioned eiderdowns, lovely slept like a log. Room was large with wardrobe with plenty of hangers and lots of space. bathroom was small but perfectly formed with a great shower. 10 minutes easy walk into the markets. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing seemed too much trouble. Plenty of information about the area. Checkout time wasn't until 12 and they were happy to look after our cases. If we ever go back to Stuttgart we wouldn't look at staying anywhere else. We caught the train to the Mercedes museum and to the medieval town of Esslington which was lovely, both well worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to not like.

    Very helpful and friendly staff and the beds were very comfortable too. Added to that, the cleanliness of the room and bathroom was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    This is simply a good, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two single beds pushed together (rather than a double) with separate duvets. As mentioned, there is no lift, but I wouldn't expect one in a small building like this.

    This is simply a good, comfortable place to stay. It's nothing luxury, but simple, clean and central. When I compared hotels for Stuttgart (during Christmas Market) most of them were twice the price (even for what looked like very low end hotels) or they were too far from town for a short break. Also, breakfast was included here, with a nice selection of cereal/breads/cheese/meats/yogurts with juice and a hot drinks machine. All the front of house staff were happy to speak english and suitably helpful. About 7 mins walk over to the markets with some good places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and a nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the facility.

    Great location and a nice breakfast. The distance to the city centre is walkable and there are a lot of restaurants and bar near, but not so near that they would disturb you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice clean hotel with extra helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little old fashioned. As with other German hotels the egg choice at breakfast was limited to hard boiled or hard boiled. Apart from that could not really fault.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff extra helpful. Very clean and warm. The area is perfect for underground trains and main line to airport. Very good restaurants nearby and the main shopping areas close at hand. It was no problem to start breakfast early due to getting train to airport. Croissants were baked fresh and coffee excellent. Nice choice of fruit and bread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    basic and nice but fire safety is unacceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FIRE SAFETY IS ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!: 1) Emergency exits go into storagerooms with not way of escape! 2) No safety ladders are present on the walls of the building, although there is clearly room to install them. Every room should have direct access to these fire ladders in my opinion. Now the only way out in case of fire might be jumping to your death. 3) Smoke detectors were missing at some hallways and it makes me wonder whether the remaining ones are operational. 4) I don't think I saw a smoke detector in the room. All of this didn't gave me a save feeling and I expect this might be in violation of the law. Even if it is compliant with the law, the situation in utterly unacceptable and should be adressed immediately. I reported most of these issues already when checking out so I hope action has been taken in the mean time. @booking.com, I strongly advise following up on these issues from your side as well.

    The staff was very friendly and willing to help at all times. Also the breakfast was nice (in line with the price-category).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    great for a long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar or tea making facilities in the room.

    Very good location (for the cost) and very comfortable with good breakfast. Shortish walk from underground (from airport) and short (less than 10 minute) walk into the main city centre and its attractions. Good bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, same room weekend after half the price, seemed to up the prices because of beer festival, continental breakfast that ran out of food 2 days running and lady very reluctant to replenish

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel - not too far from the centre and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't manage to have breakfast on both days - so I can't comment on that

    The room was warm - nice and quiet. Beds were comfortable and the shower was great. The late check in was really neat - pop in the code and out drops the room key

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel, no lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of lifts.

    Old hotel, no lifts. If you are travelling with luggage and given a room on the top floor, you really need to exert yourself. Narrow stairs to maneuver with luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    No plans to spend time in the hotel, was there for the beer festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift. Fine for us but could be a problem if not so good on your feet. Breakfast very ordinary but plentiful.

    We were a party of seven and on arrival found the extra bed in one room made it a bit cramped. We had a large single so asked could we move the spare bed. Not a problem and sorted easily. Several bars in a small square around the corner which were very nice. main town just a bit further.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. It was a struggle carrying a large suitcase up the stairs. Bed not very comfortable.

    Clean and basic hotel. Good location within walking distance of city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    A good value choice for Stuttgart
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Centrum Street parking was relatively easy Big room, very warm in cold weather Easy walk to two nearby restaurants (Mozart's and Einstein's Bar) Good patisserie just up the road Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again but would ask for 1st floor as there is no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place to put our luggage other than on the floor.

    Breakfast was super. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. 10 minute walk to the centre of tourist activities (Konigstrasse, Hauptstrasse).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The pension is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older building so no lift. The manager carried our bags up for us. Very much appreciated. The bathroom and shower are small but worked well.

    The pension is in a great location. Loads of bars and restaurants close by. Breakfast was great and the range on offer was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift to access the top floors when carrying heavy bags would have been useful.

    Good sized room. Location =very good; within walking distance of S-Bahn & sights incl. Hegel Haus. Friendly staff & very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Kindness & quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo or shower samples in the bathroom, it would be appreciable if you could find them (but there was soap dispensers in the shower and on the washbasin).

    The position is good, not so far from the center but very quiet by night. The hotel is nice, the interiors look a bit like a mountain chalet with wood everywhere on the ceil, and the man at the reception was very kind. The room was comfortable and wide, I slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    It was the worst place I have seen,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with twin beds 4. Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, stepes, smell

    I thought any room should have atleast some facilities like glasses, or when you want to charge your cellphone, shouldn't stand under socket because there isn't any facility you can put your mobile on it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Tidy whities!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi worked for no more than an hour, then quit, for both of my devices. The manager claimed others were having no such issues. Staff was cordial bordering on cold.

    Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    The room was actually better than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was actually better than we expected. Bathroom was quite small but did the job. No aircon, fan was provided in room. Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention: breakfast starts being served at 8AM on weekends.

    Friendly staff. Neat bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Close to train station, street market and places to eat. Very nice for couples and families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was warm. There was a fan but no airconditioning. You could hear the noise from outside pretty clearly. Had to climb 3 flights of stairs and my room wasn't even on the top floor. There was no kettle in the room to make tea.

    Close to the centre. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there so short I had no time to find bad things. Maybe there haven't been any. ;-)

    I arrived in the night, using the keycard service. Worked like a charm. Good breakfast, Wifi fast, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great little hotel, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been great if there was a lift, was a bit of a pain carrying the pram up and down stairs every day and night. But least I'd earned a breakfast after doing it early doors! Had a group of loud party animals (yes I've been there, 10 years younger, daft and wanting to keep the party going) on both sides of our room friday night at 3am. I had to go out and get them to be quiet myself so our 9 month old daughter, my wife and I could get to sleep. This is where having someone on reception through the night would have helped, it could have been sorted straight away.

    The breakfast selection was brilliant and made a great start to the day, our 9 month old daughter loved it! The location was fantastic too, only a 5/10 minute walk to the centre of town. Plenty of cool little German bars nearby on route too. All the staff are brilliant and very very helpful, cannot thank them enough for making our stay a whole lot better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    We had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with windows overlooking a private yard, so it was very quiet. It is easy to get there from the airport, and it takes only 10 minutes to get from the hotel to to the city center by foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Old-fashioned economy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no elevator in this hotel, and as we were placed on the third floor, it was a serious challenge going up and down with the bags. If you're a girl with no impressive muscular power - choose another hotel, or you might break something while climbing this ladder from horror. The breakfasts are included in the room price no matter what, but those are super poor brearfasts, and I'm usually satisfied with any breakfast, but here it was the most limited variety of products imaginable. Even tea they gave out in small tea-pots on demand - economy on everything. Considering the hotel itself looks like something from the last century, it's too pricey for this quality, but then again, not as expensive as many other in Stuttgart.

    Nice hotel close to the start of the main shopping street and easy to get to all the attractions in Stuttgart from it. View from my room was to the quiet street, with the windows closed it was no sounds at all. The reception was very helpful, and the room was clean with the bathroom nicely equipped. There's also a big food store five steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The area for the breakfast was very nice, so was the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator, which made "climbing" to the 4th floor very difficult when carrying luggages.

    The area for the breakfast was very nice, so was the breakfast as well. I enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a problem for us, but the stairway is spiral and fairly steep. It might be difficult to go up and down for people who have limited mobility.

    Very nice staff - I don't speak any German, but they were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - really very nice!! The street is quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is old and needs to be replaced.

    Excellent location, nice building and very friendly and helpful staff. It's a good deal for the price. Supermarket is around the corner (open until 10pm) and you can walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    It was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There aren't shampoo, shower gel and bath slipper. There would be more turkish or english channels on TV.

    It was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and the pillows much too low

    The location of the hotel was very good.Hotel staff was friendly.Open buffet breakfast was fresh and good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. It might be a problem with a lot of luggage to climb upstairs to the fourth floor.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic - the city center is 5 min away. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Loved the ease and simplicity of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning product used had a strong smell. And there is NO lift so a bit tough with getting bags up to the 3rd and 4th floor.

    Loved the ease and simplicity of breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Within walking distance from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean but smelled strongly of bleach.

    Within walking distance from the train station. Able to walk to Christmas markets. Nice breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Good value establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four storeys and no lift. Twin beds were required and they are only on the top two floors. No guest lounge so felt we had to stay out until bed time. Hard going for us two old ladies!

    Excellent location, staff and very clean and comfortable. Nice and warm in rooms. Comfy beds with cosy feather duvets. Great continental breakfast. Put on top floor with no lift but staff changed us down a floor as soon as poss

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice pension
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room appearance was better in pictures.

    Good location in a quiet street 10 min walk away the Town Hall. Friendly staff. Small but assorted breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location with friendly staff and comfy beds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the 2nd floor, the step that is there should be better marked as we all tripped on it...but everything else was great !!

    Great location for the Christmas markets, shopping, restaurants and bars.....all a short walk away.....set in a quiet location and we all slept well...beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean and also warm. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was traditionally German so did not expect anything else and was more than adequate. It is a great B&B and was more than acceptable for a couple of nights stay. Taxi from airport 35 euros. A few restaurants and bars just down the road in Wilhemsplatz.....friendly bar called Bistro Ensteins we recommend ...we ate in the Pizza place next door to the bar......Ill Pomodoro....we did want to eat traditional German food but it was packed everywhere and so should have booked...managed to just get in and I had the Veal scallops which were excellent, the 2 guys had the steak Pizaiolla which they raved about and another had the carbonarra which was also good...the Bruschetta was more than enough for 4 as a nibble whilst we waited...good house wine and was 50 euro a couple with coffees and a couple of soft drinks as well. ....all the other times we ate satisfactorily at the Christmas markets but that is another long story...overall we would recommend this Hotel and we would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Welcoming and just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly larger duvets.

    Everything was just right, clean, tidy and what you expect. Quiet street short walk from city centre and round corner from good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.6
    ok for a short stay and not planning to spend much time in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On both days we attended breakfast an hour before it finished but on both days some items had run out and were not replaced. making it quite limited to bread and jam or pate/cheese. The room needed cleaning, there was dust on the surfaces. The beds were also on their last legs and creaked and groaned whenever we moved. Very limited TV channels. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location is fairly central, its possible to walk everywhere. The breakfast has potential to be good. Nice sized room. Nice sized shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    All was pretty much ok, very close to the u-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator (!) and I was on the 4th floor.... also no coffee machine inside the rooms.

    All was pretty much ok, very close to the u-bahn station. On Fridays one can easily walk by foot and find tons of places around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    A good stay but prefer to stay closer to the train station/U Bahn/S Bahn next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room. But I found out that I could borrow one when I checked out. My own fault not to ask anyway.

    The friendliness of the staff. The bed is quite comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    2.9
    the worst hotel during my drip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were on 3rd floor, but no elevator, not convenient. The light in room is so dark, the bed sheet is not clean. Facilities in bathroom are out of date, really need to update.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, killer stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would be perfect if it had an elevator. We were on the 4 th floor and it got tiresome hauling suitcases up and down those stairs. Otherwise this is a fine reasonably priced hotel that I will use again.

    Everything except the fact there is no elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Poor overall due to no curtains in bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no curtain/blind on a skylight in our room and information booklet in room only in German. Not good value for money

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was good also

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Helpful staff, bad pillows and noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were simply awful, as fluffy as cutton. Both me and my partner woke up with stiff necks. Also, the door to our room was infront of the door to the corrdor so we kept hearing doors slam starting from 5am. This door should be removed or something else must be changed. Also, there are no elevators. If I had a suitcase, it would have been difficult.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was nice. Some say the location is good but I only arrived late at night and left early in the morning so I dont know. Subway station was close though and there was parking in the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was perfectly clean. It is very close to the city center. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Liked the location and friendly staff, especially the gent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, no lifts.

    Liked the location and friendly staff, especially the gent who helped us with our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    I like the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Air Conditioner was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have a safe and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Air Conditioner was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Central and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot despite the fan provided

    The location was central, everyone was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension am Heusteig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: