Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Am Renner

Rudolf Renner Strasse 10, Cotta, 01157 Dresden, Germany

#21 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 767 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cozy hotel located just a 15-minute tram ride from the heart of the city. Very clean and welcoming, with clean rooms and tasty breakfast. The owners are very kind. I will definitely stay there if I happen to be in Dresden again. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff who made great efforts to make us feel welcome. When we sat outside in their lovely little outside area the lady brought out seat cushions for us. English was spoken. Very nice dining room and lovely breakfast. Good transport links into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great But Have to Pay Cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cash only place. No credit cards taken. No toiletries.

    Comfortable beds, breakfast buffet was amazing, city center a short streetcar ride away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, peacefull, near the tram stagion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more expensive of the price of booking because of some extra Dresden WAT. It should be included in the price or booking.com should have informed us before the trip!

    Clean, peacefull, near the tram stagion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay but a little bit far from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final price of booking and the actual price charged by the owner. I booked 2 rooms, 1 room 2 guests breakfast included but they charged again another 20euro for breakfast. I paid 575euro instead of 552 final price given by booking.com

    The cleanliness of the entire place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I would recommend this property as indicated by giving it 10/10.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything - location with great tram transport 50m up the road and very frequent service, staff helpfulness, room was superb and ample cold breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness and breakfast ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a misunderstanding about check out time,we did a request through booking.com for the check out time (betwen12-1pm) we got a positive feedback of this request, but seems that the staff was not aware of it😡

    Cleanliness and breakfast ; really clean and nice place. The staff was nice and very helpful due that it was our first time in Germany. They were really actifs to make their guests comfortable .<3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable family accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners speak very little English so it was hard to converse.

    Perfect place for a family to stay, with a bunk bed in one room and a king in the other room. Kitchen facilities make it easy to cook for yourself, and there is breakfast available at a cost. The apartment is approx 10 minutes from the Centre of town, but is accessible from the team straight out the front. There are some restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.0
    Good breakfast, easy access to city centre, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for three persons, There were no parking space on the property, had to park on the street.

    Good breakfast, easy access to city centre, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great to relax and enjoy Dresden (15 min by tram to the old city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park a car on the street - no problem with finding a spot but it wasn't a regular parking.

    I've enjoyed my stay in that hostel. Wery helpful service. We've had a double room with a bathroom - all clean, with fresh towels and bedsheets, TV, very comfy bed for a pregnant woman like me :). We've asked for a waterboiler and we got one with 2 cups - no problem! We've had a very nice breakfest - fresh fruits, good tea, at any time you can ask for freshly heated milk, standard european buffet. Location: 15 min by tram to the old city. 10 min by walk to Aldi supermarket. We've also enjoyed a small walk in the neughbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    One night stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing cooler from the room.

    Proximity to public transport, easy to reach city center via tram. Quiet zone, adequate breakfast, free parking on a side street (but I think we were lucky to find the spot).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good location, tram station is a few meter from Guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, approximately about 7 sq.m. and that for 3 people, only one person can move in the room at same time. The breakfast is not something extraordinary, very standard typical German breakfast.

    Very good location, tram station is a few meter from Guest House, only 15 minutes by tram to the city center, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small as was the bathroom and we had to pay in cash as cards were not accepted so we had to find an atm before checking out, some way away from the centre but the trams worked well

    nice breakfast,amazing city,off road parking,very efficient tram system with a stop outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff - very helpful good location, city centrer is 12 minutes by tram, tram stop is 1 minute away from pension very very clean accomodation and lovely rooms (not modern, but very nice and comfy) - very comfy beds we will book definitely again, if we go to Dresden good price and tasty varied breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was working not on all devices, I was not able to figure out why.

    The owners of the hotel are very kind and helpful. I liked our double room, the bathroom and the location. There are some nice restaurants nearby and the city center is not far away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Unflexible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was completely unfriendly and unflexible. If you have a personal issue on the day of arrival and can`t arrive on time for the check in (which is until 18:00), your request for a late checkin is denied at first. Then they recommend you to book other hotels in the city which accept late checkin. Finally, after insisting,they accepted a late checkin but with an extra fee of 10 euros for every hour. We arrived late because of horrible traffic and had to pay an extra 40 euros and they even complained that we woke them up. This is a hotel that we never plan to book again!

    The breakfast was good. It was nothing special, a traditional german breakfast that makes you start the day well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the room would have been nice. It had been a warm day so it took a while for the room to cool off after the sun went down. The room would have been too small for the 3 of us to stay in more than one or two nights but it worked well for us for the one night.

    The staff was very nice and directed us toward several restaurants nearby. He also informed us how to get downtown using public transit and the best value ticket for our family. The room was clean and as pictured. It was a bit small but we were only staying one night so it wasn't an inconvenience for us. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good one night stay near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the room with windows to the street. So I was awaked during the night many times by noice from outside - cars, trams.

    location is perfect for one night stay. You can reach the city centre in 12 minutes by car or in 15 minutes by public transport. The pension has own parking places for free. The breakfast was good, personal is kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Quick pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't provide with shower gel/bathing shampoo. Also, they don't accept credit card payments, only cash. The facility description doesn't mention that only cash is accepted.

    Owners are nice and helpful. Room is clean. Breakfast is also quite decent. Wi-fi works and there is a parking spot in front of the facility, so nothing more needed for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not to close to the attractions but easy to go there with the tram 12 which was 100m from the hotel

    everything was perfect.very polite owner.great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    THE LOCATION WAS IDEAL FOR US.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE LOCATION WAS IDEAL FOR US. ALSO, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT. THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY WELL DONE, AND THERE WAS A NICE SELECTION OF ITEMS PREPARED.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    cleanliness, confort, breakfast simpathy of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that when came the bill an extra 7 euros was charged in the name of taxes for the breakfast on booking said clearly that i will pay 53 euros for the accommodation and not 60

    cleanliness, confort, breakfast simpathy of the owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly place with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly place with nice breakfast. Not far from thé city. Easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Spacious room, good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, everything as it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfest. Very good location, close to the center, but quiet district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect / we were realy satisfied 😎👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a small electric kettle in the room for evening coffee 😜

    Excellent breakfest !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the heater works. And it is a bit in the out skirt.

    Free movement, you don't depend on anyone after check-in to access the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and owner very helpful in German
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10.30am check-out

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great mini hotel in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great mini hotel in Dresden. Nice breakfast. Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    helpful stuff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpful stuff and good location. good breakfast. free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very good option for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, pleasant staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay good location for peaceful sleep, good tram location and good food nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good nothing could be any better

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from City Center, Small rooms and breakfast time is too late..it can start at 7.30.am

    Cleanliness is good. Quite location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good, the room clean and the stuff, friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying with card is not possible.

    Free parking. Tram station nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, quiet location, parking free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,

    Very good breakfast, quiet location, parking free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Intim and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak english...

    Intim and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean room, nice locking closet to store items when out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking could be an issue if the place is fully booked with drivers.

    Clean room, nice locking closet to store items when out of room. Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. You can walk to historic downtown in under an hour if you enjoy walking.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    The pension was in a good location, about 10 -15 minutes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pension was in a good location, about 10 -15 minutes by trams to Dresden's city center. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious. I liked the Christmas decorations and host (Sylvia) was very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this pension.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Everything in order .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in order ... clean and normally equipped place. Only 10 minutes tram ride to the centrum. Pleasant staff and great breakfast. Totally recommandable.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Very accommodating owners - super friendly and really do a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is frustrating

    Very accommodating owners - super friendly and really do a nice job making sure your stay in Dresden is fabulous. Explained the tram & how to get to the Christmas market, in detail. Nice German breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    The room is big and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi is not so good.

    The room is big and tidy. The staff are so kind and tell us lots of info of Dresden. The breakfast was perfect! Traditional European style! I think the best guest house I have stayed.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, although a bit on the small size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was hopeless.

    Clean room, although a bit on the small size. A short walk to a tram stop and a short trip into the town centre. Breakfast was more than adequate. Off street parking if driving.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room, comfortable bed, super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi didn't work on my phone. The passing cars can be a bit disturbing in the evening if you're not used to it, but all in all, the neighbourhood was nice.

    Comfortable room, comfortable bed, super clean. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not the best but public transport is excellent and directions are given by the staff. Wifi was very poor

    Excellent hotel and great value for money. Staff were friendly and ensured we have all the right information to make our stay perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Pretty clean and pleasant, polite staff, good price for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi needs authentification evey time.

    Pretty clean and pleasant, polite staff, good price for Dresden, not far from centre. Building looks very new.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Nice large room. Comfortable beds.Free parking in front of Pension.10 min from center.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    It is near tram station, and only 12 minutes to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is near tram station, and only 12 minutes to city centre

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    great personal, great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a bad bed, too soft and it creaked

    great personal, great location and price quite location, only some cars and tram in the morning

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am quite tall 1,94. The bed was a big short for me, but for one night was Ok.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Personal were very kind and room was spacious, clean and...
    • Couple

    The bed was really horrible, very creaky.

    Personal were very kind and room was spacious, clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Out of the center, but not too far with public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out of the center, but not too far with public transport.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Good location/staff/breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi

    Good location/staff/breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    its a clean room and hv some restaurants besides it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wifi is not like what i wished, easy to be offline.

    its a clean room and hv some restaurants besides it.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.2
    Wi fi would not work in the rooms?
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi would not work in the rooms?

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: