Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension am Rosarium

Finkenstr. 24, 06526 Sangerhausen, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Sangerhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, nice rooms, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offered a bit less choice than I expected. From warm food, there was only scrambled eggs. The choice of vegetables was also pretty limited. But it also looked very creative, I still enjoyed it. I think I'd find it boring if I stayed there more than 1 night.

    Amazing staff. Good room configuration (a bedroom and a living room). The bed was very comfortable, though I found the blanket a bit short for my height (1.95 m). Also the bed had a strange configuration making it impossible to sit in it. But the night's sleep was very good, and the welcome you get from the hostesses is fantastic and energizes you for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very happy hostess, obviously loves people and her work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy hostess, obviously loves people and her work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location to the Rose Garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to the Rose Garden. Quiet room. Fantastic owners, very personable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Very convenient to the Rosarium .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a bit cramped

    Very convenient to the Rosarium . Extremely friendly staff. Apparently a very good museum in town which I unfortunately missed.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff couldn't do enough, late arrival key left out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff couldn't do enough, late arrival key left out

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Staff was lovely, welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was lovely, welcoming. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The owner was very welcoming and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very welcoming and personable.The room was amazing value for money. We would definitely stay again.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: