Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Am Savignyplatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kantstr. 22, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#40 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Racist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were racist and looked down upon us because we wore scarfs on our heads. Upon arrival no help was given in regards to our luggage as well as the staff looking us up and down without a care to what was being said.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Savigny Platz is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little friendlier and beds were a little soft for our taste

    The location is great- just a few minutes walk to the metro station and about 10 minutes from the Zoo. Rooms are large and breakfast is one of the highlights with an astonishing range of cold foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like my room clean nice like my own room but much comfortable bed. The location is surrounded with restaurants and bars. It's near the transportation. Great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    feeling comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    entrance isn't stylish, lift isn't available for the hotel floor and you should go up by lift and then take half floor stairs down.

    room size was sufficient, staff were polite specially the young ones, free warm drink is available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfy, affordable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAFF: No smiles, no eye contact, no hello, no goodbye. Smiles are free, please use them...it would have made our stay twice as good! Corridors are noisy.

    Comfy beds, warm rooms, good breakfast, excellent location, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Great room. shame about some staff and stair lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle can only get drinks at set times. Staff change all time and last two days the woman was very offhand. Young man on one day who was very helpful. No Light switch top of stairs very dangerous had to tap to feel the stairs as very dark hallway.

    Comfortable beds. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Basic, but comfortable and a great location all for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift went to the second floor and we had to carry our bags down some steps. It was not a big deal. The hallway was a bit noisy when people walked past. It might have been better with carpet on the floor.

    Good location for a good price. It was basic, but clean. Breakfast was included in the price and was plenty. We had a room facing the back so very minimal traffic noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Simple hotel with good breakfast. Good location. Small rooms. Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad smell from the toilet. The room was very small. The pictures showed much bigger rooms. The forgot to make up our room one of the days.

    The breakfast was really good. The hotel put a bottle of sparkling wine in the room on New Years Eve. Nice gesture!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Location was very good and the breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the street and was very noisy, even with the windows shut completely and the blinds drawn -- hard to get to sleep. The lobby area is supposed to close at 10:00 pm, but when I went to get tea at 9:50 pm, the attendant had already closed up.

    Location was very good and the breakfast was fine. Excellent value for the money. Like that they had complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    this a place 4 germans with no disabilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nobody could speak English not friendly asked no stairs had 2 levels was told 5 times no refund didn't ask 4 one said stairs not bad

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    A shame about the staff, would stay again if the customer service was improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were cold and we felt unwelcome, the room was not ready as the handy man was fixing the hairdryer and we had to wait for him to finish before we could get some privacy, we asked for car parking but the receptionist would not tell us the location until we had paid first. The breakfast was basic and the staff did not acknowledge us but sat in the kitchen area chatting to each other.

    The location was ideal for what we wanted, the room was comfortable with a good powerful shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Fine cheap hotel with simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is noisy at night. You can hear every one who is coming to the hotel. Breakfast is from 8 till 10, on second day our flight was early - so we couldn't even drink coffee. Also there is no hot breakfast. Couldn't turn on TV.

    But all the rest was fine. 10 minutes walking to the Berlin Zoo and train station. Stuff is nice and helpful, speak Russian.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice location and nice atmosphere plus good breakfast, one person in the staff extremely unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I read the instructions in the room that if you wish the towel to be changed, leave it on the floor. After the cleaning it was still on the floor. After asking for a new towel I was told that they are changed every three or so days and "this is not a five-star hotel". I had to show the instructions in my room to have the towel changed. The attitude of that one person (others from the staff were friendly) cast a shadow on my whole stay, I felt like I was not a guest but a nuisance. When I went to pay, I waited until there was another person at work. I don't think I'll want to return there, even though the place was actually quite nice.

    Surprisingly good breakfast for such a small place. Having tea, coffee, etc. available in the lobby was a big plus. Being close to the S-Bahn made it easy to travel fast even to the easten part of Berlin. Quiet and nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice! Good location near to an S-Banh with a plenty of possibilities to take a public transport to move around Berlin. Clean room and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Friendly personnel. Perfect for visit Berlin and Potsdam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with some unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist (blond shoulder length hair) was distinctly unfriendly and unwelcoming. There was one nice receptionist and the rest of the staff were just ok. There was a severe lack of smiles all round.

    Good room. Very clean and comfortable and good shower and bathroom. Comfy beds and very quiet. Good breakfast. Great location beside train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel in a less hectic (but still lively) part of Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only reason why I didn't give them full marks for breakfast is that it only starts at 8. Especially if you are travelling for work, this is rather late, so on the second morning I had to (regretfully) leave without breakfast.

    The hotel was clearly once a very large flat, which was then turned into 8 (?) rooms and a breakfast room. This gives it a lovely, homely atmosphere, making one feel as if one lived in Charlottenburg rather than staying at a hotel. The location is excellent, 2 minutes from Savignyplatz station; well connected to Tegel or Schönefeld Airports. Cheerful decor in the room (mine had a lot of yellow and orange), there was a fridge and a very comfortable bed. The choice of food for breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Berlin West side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff atenttion can improve, smiles are free!

    West side of Berlin, hotel has a great location on a street full of restaurants with all type of food (mostly Asian), rooms has good space, bed is not bad, however light bothers you early as curtains are translucent; bath room was clean despite a smooth odor to humidity. Breakfast is ok but typical European style. Staff attention is quite regular, not so "welcoming". I stayed at hotel during city event and prices went a bit higher than normal, for this price, in regular dates you can get better place to stay; for regular price on regular dates quality/price should be ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice located Clean Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was no bad intention but the staff is not very friendly. During the checkout the staff did not give any invoice and intended not to give that i have never faced before in Germany.

    The place is in great location in Savignyplatz. Very nice breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is free water, cofee and tea in daytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Had enjoyed staying at this hotel on a previous occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had enjoyed staying at this hotel on a previous occasion. This time I was put in a room in the annex at the back of the building. This was a twin room. Not feel it was as comfortable as the single room I had used on my last visit. One member of staff seemed to adopt an unfriendly attitude to me. However, the young student who had checked me out on my last visit and checked me in this time was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and the pension was close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the pension floor, it went to the floor above.

    The staff was very helpful and the pension was close to a train stop, grocery and restaurants,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good!

    The beds were firm but very comfortable. A tasty German breakfast with excellent bread and rolls and choices of meats, cheeses and jams etc, fresh fruit and salad; choice of cereals including muesli, fruit juices, various teas. An excellent start to the day. I was very pleased to have booked this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice pension
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Breakfast begins at 8:00, and it was sometimes to late to go out. Many were waiting for it, and took breakfast for some minutes.

    Very close to various stations. Free coffee/tea/water service from 8 to 20 was very much helpful. Breakfast was also nice. Fridge and desk in the room were also helpful. Supermarket Edeka was within two minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    2.5
    Never ever come back to such an awful place😖
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that much clean, it is not a hotel😕 linings were not clean, small and old rooms, old facilities, does not have double bed!!! Near 25 stairs to reach the rooms😓 staffs were too cold, they never smile even when they saw our little cute daughter 😐

    Breakfast and coffee during the day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Very good location near Savignyplatz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator didn't stop directly at the main floor of the hotel. Not good for heavy luggage. Very small room for breakfast (not enough for all the people during the ITB Berlin). Free wifi didn't work the most of the time in my room. Too expensive during the International Tourism Fair (ITB Berlin from 8 to 12 March 2017).

    Very good location near Savignyplatz. Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed one day more because of the strike at the airport. Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    A satisfied customer here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet needs more variation with the addition of fresh fruits and some cakes. Some bad smell came from the toilet and I needed to keep the door of the bathroom shut.

    Close to S-Bahn with very good connectivity to Berlin centre. Very nice location at Savigny Platz, with plenty of nice restaurants, bars and cafes all around, also a supermarket just a few metres from the Pension. Cute room, very clean, very practical, with fridge and very nicely equipped shower and toilet. Nice selection of beverages although a bit limited for the morning buffet. Big plus free extra coffee and tea in the lounge until 22:00. Very helpful reception desk, good English spoken! Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, handy for S & U-Bahn connections, but plentiful facilities close-by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inability of Hotel staff to book me in online with Air Berlin and provide a copy boarding card for my ongoing flight to Salzburg despite free WiFi etc (travelling light without laptop etc). I had to leave early final morning to do so at the airport instead.

    Excellent breakfast selection for a small Hotel. The proximity of an outstanding late-night bar Zwiebelfisch Gastatte and others in Savigny Platz itself give plenty of variety close-by. It was also exceptionally quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    great stay, friendly staff, soft beds, good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy who checked us in was friendly but a bit off, everything went well though. I travelled with some Taiwanese (Asians) and the bed was too soft for them. a double bed was 2 single beds put together and if you'd be around the middle you basically rolled into the middle. The pillows were more soft bags with a case than actual pillows. there was free coffee and tea, but the lounge would close at 22:00 so we could get hot water anymore after that as the rooms didn't have small boilers. some people had a cold and wanted some hot water. All of these were just small problems,overal we had a very nice stay

    the shower was very comfortable, the room was clean and quite big, staff was friendly and the breakfast had a lot to offer and was very tasty. every room had a free chocolate and the double room (for the married couple, as we were on a honeymoon) had a bottle with bubbles :) very very nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Warm and Friendly Hotel , lovely breakfast and service ,value for money 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing ,was a great hotel and staff

    everything ,nice warm room ,friendly welcome , great location , lovely breakfast , value for money ,will be using in the future 10/10

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Economical, fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room which had separate twin beds and a double. There was very little room to spare....take smaller pieces of luggage or you won't have much space to walk. A bunk bed might have helped. The bathroom is tight but clean.

    A well located, clean pension. Is appropriately priced as this is a no-frills place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Normal and close to centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blanket a little too small. Doors were depreciates with lemonade. But cleaner deck bed and mopping the floor every day.Rooms interior tastes thing, but we have not liked too.

    Very close to city centrum. On street big choice with good restorans and fast food. Very close public transport. In hotel was quiet. Breakfast is ok. Rent place for small or normal car in the yard. Cleaner deck bed and mopping the floor every day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room, very clean, bedding fresh and clean, good choice of breakfast foods. Good location, very near train station, restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times from floor above us ( not part of the hotel) people running up and down but thankfully it was only on occasions

    Great location Good breakfast Free tea coffe juice and water until 10pm every night Clean and spacious Free wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Absolute winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a brilliant stay here, really well positioned for exploring Berlin by day and for eating in superb restaurants by night. Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great base in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Basic and fine for the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was blah, There was a little fresh fruit and cucumbers, peppers and tomato. Boiled eggs, the usual, and cookies in a tin.. Cold rolls. Atmosphere in breakfast room was glum. Reception was not helpful, and was off-putting.

    The room was quiet and peaceful, very basic, in back building away from the street. It was on the first floor, so no problem dragging luggage around. Mattress and bed were comfortable. Plenty of hot water and facilities were cleaned each day, with bed nicely made. Location was great. I had to check in early on a Sunday, and the office was fine with that. Fine for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great family style small pension house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room 7 the curtains do not cover the entire window. So it is hard to darken the room.

    The location is excellent with lots of shops and nice cafés and restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and breakfast really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is very cramped, a map of where exactly is the entrance to the parking would be nice. Two beds close together instead of one big bed.

    Ok place, close to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Fine, for short stay in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one detail: my bed was higher as the night lamp staying on the night table. Effect - the lamp get light into your eyes and not on the book you read lying in the bed. I solved the problem, putting the trash can under the lamp :)

    For this price and location - everything OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Staying cool
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was placed very strange, as there was no direct way of accessing it from the reception.

    Good location, very close to an S-Bahn station, etc. Climate control a.k.a fan. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel in perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic with a terrific choice, the room was very comfortable and clean, the staff were extremely helpful. Overall the hotel was ideal and I will definitely stay there again when I'm back in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bed was much too soft. There was a lot of street noise at night. This was not too bad when it was cool because you could close the windows, but on warm evenings it was a tough choice to either sweat or not sleep due to the noise. The little fan provided gave some help.

    The room was roomy for two people and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was good. The location on Savigny Platz was fantastic and made the soft bed worth it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely 2 days here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find our way here, not greatly sign posted

    How accommodating the staff were. Our privacy and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    - close to s-bahn and u-bahn stations;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bathroom door is very close to sink.

    - close to s-bahn and u-bahn stations; - comfortable beds;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff's behavior was basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel with friendly price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing specific

    The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness and freindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is tough to find

    Cleanliness and freindly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    I am a regular guest and this Pension suits my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast and very convinient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street, but not much

    Good breakfast and very convinient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place, big light room, comfortable beds, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room

    Excellent place, big light room, comfortable beds, big refrigerator

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Happy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice budget hotel at Savignyplaz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very Nice budgethotel at the nice Savignyplatz. Close to S-Bahn, and with englispeaking friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Xmas in Berlin with the Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    QUADRUPLE BEDROOM WAS CLEAN AND BATHROOM SPOTLESS. BREAKFAST WAS FILLING.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    for lactose intolerance, nothing to eat for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for lactose intolerance, nothing to eat for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice but a little underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room, also a bit noisy from the busy street.

    Good bed, and many food alternative I immediate surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Got what we expected and paid for , staff helpful and friendly, excellent breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff little bit cold and unfriendly whilst others especially the guy on the last day was excellent.

    Good hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Good loaction and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pictures of the breakfast is not so precise! But it is still ok!

    Cleaning! Room very clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location but need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation, bit loud

    Close to the center and S-bahn, good breakfest, clean bedsheets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Easy access by s3 and s5 and only 2mins walk from a train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access by s3 and s5 and only 2mins walk from a train station, warm room, nice staff and breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast and good WiFi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and good WiFi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    I would happily stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more friendly

    Good breakfast buffet and easy access to hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, nice breakfast, and free coffee and tea from 8 AM to 10 PM.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast, Location, Peacefulness, Value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Breakfast, Location, Peacefulness, Value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    price was reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price was reasonable. Breakfast was good enough!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location, value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy place to stay at because of the restaurants downstairs.

    Great location! The breakfast was ok. The services were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff, room in garden annexe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, room in garden annexe nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Very nice, clean and cozy hotel for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Very nice, clean and cozy hotel for reasonable price. Close to zoo, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Sincerelly recommend! Thank you very much from Czech Republic!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Clean simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were just satisfactory in comfort...not a big issue. Typical for Europe.

    Clean simple breakfast. Easy access to the hotel. Super close to a train station only a few stops from Alexanderstrasse. Rooms very quiet and airy with lots of light. The neighborhood was full of wonderful restaurants, fruit markets, and bakeries. Yum!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Soft mattresses.

    The staff were friendly and spoke English. The rooms were spacious and very clean. A fridge and TV were provided in each room. Free WIFI was available. The hotel was quiet at night and the location was overall very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Excellent location for public transport and the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all

    Excellent location for public transport and the airport (Tegel). Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Nice buffet for breakfast and last but not least free and fast Wi-Fi in the room. All at a reasonable price. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    Value for money, don't be put off by the outside aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The communal area leading to the first floor hotel was a little scruffy but don't be put off. All pensions tend to be within other old buildings.

    Value for money, don't be put off by the outside aspect. Ideally located for public transport connection. Savignyplayz S bahn is about 2 minutes on foot. Near to the shopping district of the Ku'damm with a plethora of excellent bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Nice hotel on the first floor of a building opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Nice hotel on the first floor of a building opposite the metro station Saviglyplaz. The location is excellent and the area is very nice. The room was perfect big and clean and the toilet and bathroom too. The reception was polite and breakfast had everything that we needed for the beginning of the day. Thank you we will come again soon!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    Situated next to Savigny Platz, which is a very nice area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room is small, but ok. Since I stayed for 6 nights, I would appreciate a change of bed sheets. The price was quite high, but I think that was the case for all hotels, since it was a holiday season.

    Situated next to Savigny Platz, which is a very nice area, with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Near a super market and very close to S-bahn station with connection to the central railway station. Very good connection to Schonefeld Airport. A walking distance from some sites and U-Bahn. Free coffee, tea, water and biscuits up to 10p.m. Nice breakfast. I was able to take some the day before my departure, because I had an early flight. I found a nice present (bottle of champagne, chocolates, letter with wishes) in my room on New Year's Eve!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    Opportunity to get coffee and tea from citchen any time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was served rather late - at 8; I would expect breakfast since 6:30 at latest.

    Opportunity to get coffee and tea from citchen any time. Also, freezer in room was good (cold beer always available :-))

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Pension Am Savignyplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: