Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel am Zwinger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Maxstr. 3, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#29 of 119 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful apartment for a really comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. They might offer some public transportation information on their page, it would help guests arriving by train.

    A large, clean, quiet and well-situated apartment. Excellent! We had everything we needed (we only missed a toaster but appreciated the coffee maker filters) A great stay. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    Very nice stay in Dresden in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At this time it was very hot and the Location had no air condition (but high wall and big room)

    Very good Location very close to next to Hop on Hop Off Station (Sight seeing tour is great and can easily be extende for additional days (2€ per day)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Would recommend Aparthotel am Zinger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fans were provided in the rooms but it was 36 degrees in Dresden during our stay and air conditioning would have been better!

    Really lovely apartment which was spotlessly clean. Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was in the restaurant next door and was a good standard continental breakfast. We paid for a minivan transfer from the airport but there is a train station close by with a direct line to the airport. Would definitely recommend Aparthotel am Zinger.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not memorable. Longish walk to town, metro tram outside is noisy. Could use tram if spoke German, but hard to find anyone to ask for help.

    Clean and spacious. Good bakery nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Huge apartment in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our visit happened to coincide with a heat wave (36 degrees C), and the apartment has no cooling other than a couple of fans. But most of the time this would not be a concern.

    We knew the apartment was 86 m2, but it seemed even bigger than expected. Great to have such space around us. All facilities were high standard. And as a bonus, we arrived well before the official check-in time, but were allowed to check in immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and very wide.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot to sleep well,, there is not air conditional. If u stay in summer, u have to consider it. And reception was very uncomfortable.Our asking for recommendation about Dresden, she just pointed out information center on the map. Why not?? We have already known it.

    It was clean and very wide. Thinking of price, it was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful accomodation worth money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, but that was only a small inconvenience.

    Easy to reach and park, 15min walk distance from the Old Town, well equipped and furnished, nice old house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Good place for museum hunters :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great details about getting key after standard hours. And it is near Zwinger, 5 minutes of calm walk in straight line. Finally, rooms are big, you have all tools to make good meal and to take a great bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close enough to old city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type M
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is available free, but the quality is miserable. Avoid, if you need a good internet connection.

    Good location, close enough to old city. Comfortable apartment, very clean, and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    A Comfortable Hotel Offers Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 2 restaurants within 5 min walk of the hotel. No parking facility. Street parking available and inexpensive but require to pay the meter at 8:00 am in the morning.

    The room is spacious and adequately furnished. 20 minutes to the Old town in Dresden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great accomodiation in the center of Venice on Elbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa is a little bit uncomfortable for sleeping

    Before this trip, I have a lot of problems and I need a lot of changes, the staff was very helpful, professional and understanding. ..and I really appreciate the possibility to late check-in and to leave luggage at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The immediate area around the hotel is a bit dead.

    The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated. Thoughtful touches like the provision a rug for the couch, and salt, pepper and sugar in the kitchen contributed to a very comfortable stay. The major attractions in central Dresden are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    First impression of the exterior was lukewarm however the apartment was lovely & staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a couple of extra pillows

    Spacious, windows open for fresh air, kitchenette & within easy walk of good cafe/bakery/restaurants. Despite reception hours being limited the staff were helpful when in attendance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Good apartment but not conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No desk to work on meaning one has to use the kitchen table. Reception is not open 24/7 There are no restaurants or bars close by except for a sushi place next door. The property itself has no bar. Not so far from the old town but not such a pleasant walk in wintry snowy conditions. Laundry was expensive and not very well done.

    The apartment was in a building around the corner from the main building and was large and light. Staff were very helpful in fixing a problem with the Wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was slightly difficult to find - taxi dropped us at different hotel as we didn't realise Am Zwinger is a location not a title. Not a lot of facilities around immediate area.

    Large room. Well equipped. Warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    The apartment was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not reach our apartment on the 4th floor. The apartment was really cold at night. We asked for a sheet for the sofabed on the first night but it didn't come and the reception closed at 10pm. We asked again for the second night and a single sheet which did not fit the bed was left in the room. I also warned them ahead of time I would be arriving at 11pm, but received no response. Luckily we ended up arriving earlier than 10pm, because the reception would have been closed and I'm not sure what we would have done. Also the rooms were not refilled each day so we had no tea/coffee on the second morning and there was nowhere nearby to get any.

    The apartment was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and generally helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price. The euro/dollar exchange rate is not favorable at the moment.,

    The English-speaking concierge, Matteus, was very helpful. I needed him to contact a company in German and have a package delivered to my next destination. I speak no German. I got my package.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Was worth every cent / penny ??????
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed duvet cover was too small to tuck in and I was forever rescuing it during the night !!!!!

    Dresden - a delightful, compact city, with an easy tram system to negotiate. The apartment was a ten minute walk from the city center. A city that has resurrected itself after being bombed flat in the last war. Breakfast was provided in a separate eatery along the road, with delightful and attentive staff . My apartment was maintained in a discrete and tip top manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Brilillianrebuild of remarkable city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely spacious and functional apartment style hotel. About a kilometre walk to brilliant shopping facilities and fantastic reconstruction of Dresden. Was most impressed. If you also love architecture and galleries this town is great. Also walking is easy as most of town flat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The couch in the living room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is little bit noisy, especially the trams going under the windows. However, I used earplugs and was fine. :-)

    The couch in the living room was perfect. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Central accomodation with good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are good, but extra beds were sleeping sofas that weren´t the most comfortable ones I have tried. The city of Dresden levies a tourist tax per night that varies depending on the number of adults traveling. This tax is paid directly at the accomodation. You may want to ask at the hotel reception about the rates.

    The accomodation is in 10 min walking distance from the old town centre. It is a very safe location. Only public parking is available with varying prices in the vicinity, ask at the reception fo parking tips. Street parking felt very safe, though. The hotel offers breakfast, but we didn´t use that possibility. The apartments provide a modern kitchenette and equipment, so you can prepare your own food if you want to. Overall the standard is good. The bathroom had a tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, comfortable for a family stay with small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no off street parking, you have to find a parking site in the surrounding streets.

    Good location, comfortable for a family stay with small children, very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location ... Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and the room that I was staying are not in the same building. But only 1 minute away from each other. Parking can be found on the street nearby.

    The location is great. Less than 10 minutes walk to Zwinger and city center. The room is nice. Newly renovated in the old building. It has everything you need in the apartment. The bathroom is nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    immaculate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near tourist and commercial sites and various public transport options. All necessary comfort, plenty of space and excellent facilities / equipment. The spotless apartment had all amenities in perfect condition, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, great wifi. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    It was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time could be better, being arrived at 12 am we were forced to wait till 2 pm.

    Excellent aparts with literally everything for comfortable stay even for a long, nice beds, bath and kitchen with ALL needed options inside. 10 of 10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Very close to Zwinger palace and train station Dresden Mitte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could be hard to find as it is situated in another building. The reception closes at 6pm on weekend and public holiday, which makes things a bit inconvenient.

    Very close to Zwinger palace and train station Dresden Mitte as well as tram station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect, close to the best sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, close to the best sights. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made you feel welcome. It had a cozy atmosphere and it was very clean. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Spacious and Affordable. Location on Point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type M
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of restaurant choices in the immediate area but a longer walk or a taxi can fix that.

    The apartment was HUGE. Plenty of room for this family of 4. It was clean and the kitchen with fridge was a nice surprise. Location was excellent! Within walking distance (10 mins) to the main attractions/tour buses. Convenient, short walk (5 minutes) from Train Station. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Breakfast is pricey but delicious- a full buffet spread awaits you from meats and cheeses, to a variety of jams and honeys.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay here again with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was spotty in the room. Only the smaller rooms are pet friendly. We paid 30 euro a night extra because we booked a larger room and found out the room was not for pets even though my wife called before we made the reservation. The representative stated that pets were fine and offered no restrictions. They called 4 days before our travel to let us know the room we booked could not have pets. The office personnel were very flippant about our situation; even to the point they suggested my wife and I sleep on the pullout bed in the smaller, pet-friendly, room since our son who is over 2 meters cannot sleep on sofa-bed. They even asked if we couldn't find someone to keep the dog last minute. Since it was non-refundable reservation, they would not cancel without charging for the entire stay; Beds were not the most comfortable since the mattresses seemed worn and in need of replacement.

    Location to the old city was the greatest attribute. Local parking was available for a very reasonable 3 euros a day. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in the heart of Dresden
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave and very few non German TV channels.

    A comfortable apartment in an excellent location. Even the hop on tourist bus stops right in front of the hotel. The Zwinger and all the museums are a five minute walk away. The wifi worked well and the furniture was adequate. Pets are welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice comfy bed, easy to get to old town or new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave Nearest supermarket or mini market is miles away - very difficult to get food to cook yourself near here

    Nice comfy bed, easy to get to old town or new town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing and Comfortable stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in this building, we were on the 4th floor, but for us it was OK. The apartment was well worth the effort.

    The apartment was fresh and new and very spacious, clean, everything was provided that you would need. There were four rooms: entry hall, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom/lounge room. Bed was comfy and big. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. It is about 12 or 15 minutes walk to old town centre and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Couldn't be better. It is pretty old but spotless. Really clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Noise from street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Large, bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside centre

    Large, bright rooms. Very comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    was lovely.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was lovely. nice view, nice bed. Very large 2 room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spacious apartment highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious apartment highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and big space of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and big space of apartment. 15 min. to citycenter by walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor WIFI

    kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great for a medium stay, or if you like space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, well furnished. Good breakfast. Close to the center but quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Big Apartment, Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big Apartment, Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great friendly staff , who couldn’t do enough .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff , who couldn’t do enough . Also organised a vety good taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great location near walking distance to Zwinger.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type M
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near walking distance to Zwinger. Very spacious, clean apartament, very clean. Comfortable beds. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but could better

    Nice apartments close to the city center, afordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    I recommend this apartment! We had wonderful time in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Really nice apartment. When we arrived there were gifts with welcoming letter - it was really cute! Very clean and close to Zinger.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    high city tax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high city tax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Location and spacious apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and convenient!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Clean and convenient!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful apartments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    I thought the peppery offered good value for money and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the kitchen facilities which allowed me to do some home cooking rather than always eat out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good aparts with literally everything for comfortable stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good aparts with literally everything for comfortable stay, nice beds, bath and kitchen with ALL needed options inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Surprisingly beautiful Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps even after lift didn't bother us but might others.

    Decor and space excellent. Well set up. Good balcony and view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the fact the rooms were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not look great from the outside but once in the apartment it is light and airy and has everything you need.

    The apartment and it's location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No air conditioner so we had to open the window but it was too loud and noisy outside so we couldn't sleep

    It was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice. Comfortable. True to the pictures. Highly recommend for a family!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Aparthotel am Zwinger is very close by Zwinger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aparthotel am Zwinger is very close by Zwinger (Gemaldegalerie Alte Meister, Porzellansammlung) and Residezschloss (Gruness Gewolbe).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    A lot of space, kitchen, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was first send to the wrong building. There was no elevator to the top floor

    A lot of space, kitchen, etc. Good location close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and clean room,very convenience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    I don't like
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I don't like Aparthotel am Zwinger Dresden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very comfortable. Also the kitchen is very usable. Location is close the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great place to visit Dresden in 1-2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is super, room is very big, bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    big and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection was not so good

    big and comfortable rooms 5 minutes walk from historic city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    All is Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is Beautiful!We want's coming back!:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay for a family of 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type L
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. everything was superb!

    we did not opt for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Good location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi wasn't working.

    Perfect location. Comfort room. Parking lot round the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas Markets in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable.

    Very spacious room, excellent breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic trip :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apatment was clean, cosy, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Staffs are friendly and just one tram stop to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift because it is a old building.

    The room is big and the facilities are nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    I loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type S
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slipping on the floor

    I loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room with kitchen, good relationship...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4th floor with no elevator. Wifi signal extremely low, basically doesn't work, couldn't hardly open just a website. Boring district, almost no bars, shops or atmosphere

    Spacious room with kitchen, good relationship quality/price

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    We booked our apartment in the last minute and couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet is a bit slow.

    We booked our apartment in the last minute and couldn't make it before the concierge closed. A very detail email was sent to us and we were impressed about the key delivering service. The apartment is spacious with high ceiling and very clean. We would definitely recommend this apartment to other traveler. There is no parking included but there are meters parking space on the same street.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    We liked everything about this hotel. The apartment was spacious, stylish and bright. It's located in a quiet area in walking distance to the old city and S-bahn (Dresden Mitte) station. Staff was friendly. Check-in was easy though the reception was already closed when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    - altough Aparthotel am Zwinger has no "private"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in my opinion there was nothing to improve, ok may be just wheather :)

    - altough Aparthotel am Zwinger has no "private" parking, you can easily park on the street next to the hotel for 6eur/1day - the apartments are perfectly clean, the staff nice and professional - we really enjoyed accomodation in this hotel and will return here for sure!

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel am Zwinger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: