Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Breig Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zieselmatt 10, 77883 Ottenhöfen, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Ottenhöfen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing stay close to trails that we frequent. overall Wunderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't really recall anything negative.

    Our room was much bigger than expected. It was me, my wife and then our three kiddos - 7yr, 6yr and 2yr old. The room we got was plenty big plus a big balcony. It was close to downtown and we were lucky enough to enjoy a festival that went on. Good location that was easy to get in an out of to visit other towns. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good for those who travel to the North...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have a little bit more diversity in the breakfasts, and more vegetables will be a good upgrade.

    The location is very good for those who travel to the North part of the forest. Enough free parking place in the Hotel. The owner is very nice. The rooms are big and very clean. The wi-fi speed is sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Very Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike!

    Very clean and well run. Good sized room with balcony. Generous breakfast. Had free use of jacuzzi and saunas. Treatments - massage etc available at extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit could have been available at breakfast, but it was still very good.

    Very good personal welcoming service. Spacious and comfortable room. Sun beds on balcony in addition to chairs and table. Being able to make a hot drink at any time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Germans seem to have an aversion to air conditioning. All of the rooms were very warm which made sleeping difficult. Apart from major stores I don't think we found any air conditioned shops or restaurants in any of the towns we visited.

    The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great accommodations in the Black Forest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Friendly, accommodating hosts! Excellent breakfast, immaculate room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Monika was friendly very helpful during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Monika was friendly very helpful during my stay. The wifi was very good in my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and a very nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The Pension was excellent and we will definitely return again for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was extremely friendly and informative, and very welcoming. She was also thoughtful to place us away from noisy children!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Monika was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Monika was very welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful village and surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast very nice and helpful ', nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Hosting is very hospitable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not open 24/7

    Great experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Great host, with comfortable rooms in a beautiful small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi needs to be better. we were given passwords for each device, and the connection kept disconnecting every few min and we needed to log in again and again which was very irritating.

    Great host, with comfortable rooms in a beautiful small village overlooking the hills. The breakfast was also very good with very good personal service. Since its a small place it feels like home and not like a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean and spacious rooms, huge bed, excellent service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi kept asking for login info

    Clean and spacious rooms, huge bed, excellent service, friendly owner. Convenient location and free public transport for duration of the stay

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is well placed for visiting the Black Forest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is well placed for visiting the Black Forest and all the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, clean, bright and confortable

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Mónica was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Mónica was very friendly. She welcomed us with got beverages and made us feel at home. Excellent location to go skiing at the black forest. Cleanliness and breakfast were superb.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All Fantastic!

    Excellent hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    The host was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host was very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful.The wellness was very nice. The garden was very well manicured.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room. Very nice lady. Good place for Baden Baden. Everything was perfect.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: