Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Munich hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of My Hostel

Reviews of My Hostel

Stahlgruberring 17, Trudering - Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#258 of 381 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 546 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.1
    Good, but it's not a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is between two strip/pole dancing clubs, but the metro is a short walk. Also there are polish and other type of construction people living, that are drinking and smoking all evening in front of the building (there is no room ventilation and the smoke does reach the upstairs floors) and are leaving early in the morning. keeping the front door open at all times which don't contribute to a safe feeling with those clubs around.

    Price quality is good and it's cleaned on a daily basis.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    4.6
    Clean but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and size room So far and out of München And room for 2 people with baggage is so so so small Hand wash place is so small and it’s hard to washing hands

    Clean but not comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a group of 5-6 guys sitting in front of the hostel. They were trying to make fun of us and they are all scary! Also, the way from the nearest metro station to the hostel is somewhat insecure.

    Bed room is very nice. Everything is clean. Cool check-in and check-out system.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Good value but off beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind of skeevy area with strip clubs. Moosfeld was a bit of a long ride on the U and S. No place to set clothes and personal items down in the bathroom. Toilets and showers in separate rooms which can be both a curse and a blessing. Others staying at the hostel caused some dirtiness in the public areas and were loud.

    Room was very clean. Beds comfy enough. Showers were huge. Free fruit and coffee!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    I really liked this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative was its semi-lit streets for walking back late at night, but occurred no problems.

    I really liked this hostel. The U2 line put you right at the city centre and was only a 25 minute ride.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    9.6
    It was cheap and close (walking) distance to our destination...
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were stressed having 1 key card for 2 people and scared to get ourselves locked accidentally while using shower or so. Also at the begining housekeeping was ok, but very next day shower and toilet floors were discusting. We stayed for 3 days so one extra mopping would be admirable (for shared facilities only).

    It was cheap and close (walking) distance to our destination point. Kitchen includes all that is needed.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    Two days in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean. There was one bathroom and one toilet for about 6 rooms, also clean. The check in was super easy and with no time restrictions. We received password for the keys.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.0
    very good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation is not perfect, so you'll here noise from the kitchen and other rooms. Traffic noise is not an issue.

    shared washrooms, shared shower and shared kitchen were modern and clean. Room was small, but clean and it was everything I needed and expected. It's located in a commercial area, about 5 minutes walk to an underground station, and about 30 minutes walk to the International Congress Center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good budget accommodation not far away from the public transportation and subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and surrounding area is not comfortable

    Fast service, clean room and kitchenette. Also I'd like to mention a comfortable bad and pillow. Close to the U2 subway station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was amazing and during the week was always tidy and clean, Saturday clean was not as good as during the week was. I think an oven of some sort would as well for people staying longer and don't want to eat out every night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.0
    It was close to a metro station and the room was ok
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels were too small and the bed sheets were not too good. Also the outside of the building is very ugly

    It was close to a metro station and the room was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.5
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing exceeds our expectations for this type of stays. We feel so welcome, even so we did not see any staff. Fruits, water and a heart of chocolate was waiting for us. Check in and out fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    Kitchen was very well-stocked, a big shared fridge and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are a bit thin and there's not enough soundproofing. Can get noisy if people return late at night. Expensive for a hostel (330 euros for double room over 2 nights) but that is likely due to the Oktoberfest weekend.

    Kitchen was very well-stocked, a big shared fridge and a cupboard with condiments. Good cleanliness of room and toilets with sufficient toilet paper. Easy check-in with an automatic key dispenser. Friendly and helpful housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    This place was much better value for money compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was right next to a strip club, this wasn't an issue for us but could be for some and it was about 30 mins away from the city.

    This place was much better value for money compared to the other offers at the time of Oktoberfest which was going to be a tent, so very happy with the decision to stay here overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and comfortable, I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very good. I already new the location is a little far from the city center, but very near to the U. About the staff, I didn't actually see any, but everything worked pretty well.

    Very clean and comfortable, I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too hot in the room. when someone cooks, we can smell everything in the room. Too noisy, you can hear anything from other rooms, so i couldn't sleep well.

    The bed is comfortable, easy to arrive, is next to the train station, so it's ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    Kitchen, bedroom was a good size with a comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hostel was located near to strip clubs which makes the walk from the station feel unsafe especially at night. There is a path from the station to the hostel that is not lit very well, this also made me feel unsafe. But the actual hostel itself is great!

    Kitchen, bedroom was a good size with a comfortable bed and places to hang clothes. Easy self check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.1
    Great hostel in questionable neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main problem was the location. The hostel is located directly next to two brothels and we felt quite uncomfortable walking to the metro station. Quite far away from the city center, 25 minutes by metro

    Clean room, very cheap, check-in is possible around the clock, free parking on premise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.3
    Modern Property in the suburbs on Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Walls are too thin and you can't really sleep if someone is in the room close to you. It's like there are no walls at all. -Maintenance stuff was using the hostel like their own, drinking coffee, eating dinner and so on. The cleaning lady was cleaning two rooms for several hours (while talking on the phone) acting like no one was there even though we were still in the property staying for on more day. She was sitting in the dinning area with two more people drinking coffee and we couldn't even eat breakfast or use kitchen, we had to eat in the room. The same situation was with some of the workers who were working in the building that day. This is really not fair in my opinion since we did pay for all of the days and I expect to have the full freedom to use any of the area of the property at any time.

    I liked a lot of things: -The property is close to the metro station - WiFi is very good (excellent) - The property is modern, kitchen is equipped very well for cooking, dishes and utensils are very modern and new. There are also everything that you'd possibly need for cooking and more. -Bathroom is very clean and nice and there are additional stuff like gel shower and shampoo, tampons, pads and so on -It is also easy to find this hostel even though it is pretty far from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.8
    Price / comfort ratio totally inappropriate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the price level is far too high for the type of accommodation it was very noisy walls that need repainting missing keys et cetera I have been disappointed and will not book a room there nor recommend it to any of the people in my network

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room or towels were never cleaned or changed. Can be noisy late at night so if you are looking for a relaxing sleep probably jot the place for you.

    Nice room. Kitchen bathroom and shower facilities were good. Close to u train very easy access to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good facilities and a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from Munich and noisy in the night due to a men’s club nearby. No AC and no fan so had to leave the window open, hence outside noise was louder.

    Clean, good facilities and a lift. Parking was also free and plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was not too central and having to fill out our information on paper instead of online was questionable because we left it in our room after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.3
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was super noisy. The neighbours got up at 04.00 to go to work presumably. You could hear everything. And it was located in a redlight district. Worst hostel I stayed in for years

    clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    It is very convenient to stay in a hotel, it is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very convenient to stay in a hotel, it is clean and very good. The hotel is near to the metro, but its problem is that a metro takes 40 minutes to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    Will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far outside. The impatient reaction of the staff on the phone when our taxi-driver could not find the hostel and we had to call several times. The room did not look as nice as on the photos. We felt terribly homesick.

    The cleaning lady who gave an extra 15 min for us to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean and roomy hostel, well equipped kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy at night due to a premises just up the road but I'm a light sleeper.

    Lovely clean and roomy hostel, well equipped kitchen and good facilities. Good place to stay especially if you have a car for easy transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Thanks for a nice stay in Munchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was really nice equipped. There were a couple of bathrooms and toilettes in the hall so there were no queues, everything was clean. The subway is 3 min of walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hostel, but inconvenient neighbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the neighborhood was surrounded by several prostitution houses, and on some occasion can bring confusion and loud voices of drunk people outside. This is not a huge problem once you don't get bothered by such "business", but at least from my perspective was an unpleasant surprise. I spent two nights there. At the first night we didn't have any problem, but at the second some drunk people were yelling outside the hostel

    The room was very comfortable, towel and linen very clean, next to a subway station. The kitchen offers all facility to have meals at the hostel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place, simply excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is spotlessly clean. The location is great, very near the metro station and only a few stations away from the centre of Munich. The neighbourhood is quiet at night despite being near a cabaret club. There is no reception but the owner sent us a very detailed instruction about how to get their and get the key, just follow it and you will be fine. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Not the best place to hang around in late evening and night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a constant leftover smell from cigarettes! No matter how well I was ventilating it, it still was present. Wi-Fi asked for password for now and then, so you had to reactivate the access quite often. Only when I came there I realized that this place is located on a street where you have some brothels! In the evening/night there were some noises from drunken men. (I woudn't say that this is a minus to the property) This place is located quite far from Munich city center, but still well connected!

    Nice place that offers reception basically 24/7. In reality there is no reception, you just come and pick up the key any time you would to. This place has also well equipped kitchen so you can make yourself a breakfast easily. Floor had 2 showers/toilets for 4 rooms! Good! There is also a small parking lot here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located at a red light and factories district. It’s not a suitable place for young pair especially for ladies. The hostel is an old building from a company. The writing on the building was photoshopped in the website so that it looks more established. Most of the guests are lorry drivers, factory workers. We were the only students there at that time. There are no receptionist, we felt unsafe all the time. Not recommended at all!

    The room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great and clean budget hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No staff to speak to when amenities run out. - Noise from kitchen goes straight to the bedroom. - Blinds on the window did nothing to block out the light. - Shortest direct route walk from station involves walking through a park (okay during day times, a bit intimidating in the evenings. - The hostel is located on street with brothels and strip club.

    There were a couple of negatives but this did not take away from my overall experience and would happily book here again. + 24-hour check in - great for us as we arrive at around 2 am. + Decent sized bedroom with a locker (but no hangers). + Well stocked kitchen (fridge, tea, cutlery, cooking oil etc). + Very clean WC, shower room, kitchen and bedroom. + Easy and fast access to Munich centre. + Within walking distance to supermarket (Netto).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to Munchen motorway ring, simple clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to Munchen motorway ring, simple clean room. Very good value for money one night stay. For some people it could be important - lots of "red" clubs around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    2.5
    pay a 5 eur more and get a decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    heather didnt work in the room. thry didnt heat also common areas, the room smell like old deep fried oil. there is no isolation, plece is full of loud seasonal workers

    free parking, nothing else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.5
    Nice stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key dispenser did not work properly, it did not give us the key straight away. After entering the code for the third time it dispensed three keys: one from our room and two from other rooms (which we returned to the dispenser). I hope anyone who were meant to live in those other two rooms had no problems however it caused a bit of stress and confusion

    Extremely clean, quiet location, kitchen facilities. You also can arrive at any time of the day or night, plus no problem with parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.9
    Hostel that looks more like a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was too high for the hostel, but still good choice.

    Nice hostel with clean small rooms, comfortable beds. Located in 2 minutes walk from U2 metro station (Moosfeld). Nice communication with the management before and during our stay. Thanks for complimantary fruits and water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location at end of train line.

    Facilities were modern and clean. Kitchen had great appliances for use and kept basics and fruit. 4 rooms per floor but had 2x bathrooms wjth one seperate toilet. Never saw/heard others on floor, very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    6.3
    There are so many strip clubs around the hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are so many strip clubs around the hostel! I couldn't count all of them!! (My girlfriend) They have a very strict noise policy. (this hostel is mainly for workers)

    There are so many strip clubs around the hostel! I couldn't count all of them!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    6.7
    close to U-Bahn and parking place around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too loudly, because other accomodated people were labour workers. We had feeling, its not for tourists , if this is happening there more frequently.

    close to U-Bahn and parking place around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.6
    My cozy hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was almost perfect except heating. It was really cold in there, I couldn't take off my jacket in there, especially after the shower I felt like its minus something. I would say that it's an advantage if you want to train and improve your immune system. :D

    Close to the metro station; it takes only 25 minutes to the center. Nice conditions in the room and in general in hostel. They have everything you can need for a few nights as well as if you stay for a week or more (like kitchen was a nice surprise). The relation of the cost and the quality is just great. If I go to Munchen one more time I'll choose "my hostel" again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    2.5
    If you want to ruin your vacation and loose your money this is the best accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to ruin your vacation and loose your money this is the best accomodation! I have never leave bad comments on the quality of accomodation and now it's time. So if you gonna book a room in this hostel you shoud take into account the following: 1. The hostel is located in the red light district (next to a bordel). There are no shops around. So if you don't have a car and use public transport it will be difficult to buy even water. 2. The hostel is located in an undustrial building as the other buildings around and it was very difficult to find it. The administration of the hostel should publish some photos of the building on Booking but has failed to do that, and the reason, I think, is that it doesn't want to loose potential guests. 3. The most terrible thing was that we had to live next door to constructons workers. They didn't observe any rules of behaviour: they spoke and watched TV at full volume, didn't wash there dishes, drank alchohol and smoked, etc. It was difficult to communicate with them because they didn't speak neither English, nor German. 4. The smell of cigarette smoke everywhere, especially in our room, that smell had been following me until I changed my clothes. 5. Bad isolation... No. There is no isolation at all! The door to our room led to a common kitchen, so we heard everything that was happening in the kitchen and a bathroom. Due to that I could fall asleep only at 1 a.m. and woke up at 5:50 a.m. because the construction workers were cooking their breakfest in the kitchen and doing that very loudly. 6. No heating in the common area. It was cold to take a bath and cook smth. The only positive thing was that the room was clean. But the smell and noise... I booked the hostel for 2 days but on the second day I escaped from that place and booked a room in a hotel. A certain sum of money was lost. But first of all the vacation was partitially ruined as I was sleepy and irritated.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    The room is nice, but I can not get enough sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad noise insulation. Early in the morning people gather, wash in the shower, come and go and all this is audible. I did not get to sleep as I would like after a long day of moving.

    Accommodation in the hostel is via the automatic machine. We stayed in the hostel for two days. The room was cozy and clean, the bed and towels are clean. In addition, they give a bottle of water. The common kitchen has everything you need for cooking dinner. Cleaning was every day. The shower and toilet were also clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    6.3
    Nice clean room, perfect for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a common kitchen, with the doors to all the rooms, and during our stay there was a group of people who seemed to think that the common kitchen was some kind of bar/restaurant. They occupied the only table, counter top and refrigerator, drank alcohol and listened to music till 10pm. And they only stopped because we had to go out of the room and reason with them, explaining they are not the only ones there and that was not a place to party. I think the staff should hang some kind of announcement in the kitchen that people should respect other's privacy and be quieter after certain time in the evening.

    Nice clean room, perfect for a short stay. Common kitchen had complementary tea, coffee, sugar etc. Close to metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    Overall we were very comfortable here, but price wasn't great for shared facilities/hostel feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was quite out of town and in a strange area - a mix of industrial businesses and brothels... so no shops/residents on the street. Took about 20 mins on the U-Bahn from the Hbf. There were also no staff on site which isn't great if you were to have any issues (however this was not a problem for us). The walls are also very thin and you can hear every conversation/text message etc in the room next to you or outside in the kitchen.

    Very clean room and facilities, full kitchen for guest use, TV in room, towels provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They send me wrong codes for keys and we couldn't get in. But then, we called emergency number and they answered immediately and gave us correct codes. :)

    It was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious and well equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was very handy, right next to a U-Bahn, however it was right in the red light district. Didn't bother us but I'm sure it might not be ideal for others. Only other thing was the rooms weren't soundproofed very well.

    The whole place was perfect! Amazing kitchen, big rooms with more then everything you needed. The filter coffee machine was a god send and the staff we seen were all very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, pleasant and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was slightly out of the way in a more industrial area. HOWEVER, the U-bahn station is not even 10 minutes away, its really cheap and easy to use and we were in the city center in 20 minutes - so really not a problem unless location is essential.

    Large rooms, clean linen and the beds were very comfy. TVs in the room was nice for downtime. Shower pressure and temperature was great and the kitchen/dining space was clean, convenient and sociable. The cleaners were lovely and the manager/owner(?) was very helpful. Although it doesn't have a reception, both the cleaners and the managers were there every morning to make sure everything was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.3
    As there is no reception desk and I reached late and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there is no reception desk and I reached late and the code given by mail was wrong and due to this not able to enter the room. After a long wait was able to call the number and got the right code.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    We're not a hostel lovers, but booked here a triple room and felt like in a hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good clean room, all the kitchen and shower stuff, wi-fi, no reception - come whenever you want, very friendly and helpful staff, Oktoberfest gifts :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Amazing days in munich 😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The instruction in front door only using german language, so you need to translate word by word using google translate to enter the code. But afterall, nothing to complain.

    The place is nice, near to u-bahn station (moosfeld). I love the room, the bathroom and of course the kitchen, all well equiped and new. At first my 2 days, its only me on that floor, so feels like i have own bathroom hahhahaa. It has an elevator, but only until 3rd floor. The check in and check out is easy, so you can do it without any assistance. Overall, i like this hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    4.2
    Depending on your room neighbour you can forget to sleep for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Depending on your room neighbour you can forget to sleep for the whole night since walls are paperthin and other people enjoys scream and party in the kitchen in front of your room. During our stay some people for into a fight while others were puking in the public toilets. The place in itself it's ok but forget to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Ice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit far about 15-20 minutes by metro. However is only like 2 mins from the nearest metro which does make it easy. Not much of a family location either with its surroundings...

    Really clean and tidy with very modern facilities. It's very quiet, not a massive hostel so more keep to yourself kind of place which is nice if that's what your after.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Value accommodation in München
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -next to a strip club so would have felt uncomfortable walking alone at night -wifi only worked in main hallway and kitchen, not in our room itself

    -super clean and great value for money -only 5 min walk to the nearest U-bahn station -free parking -great shared kitchen -easy key dispenser / self-check in process

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    5.4
    Hostel was very clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made a special request to check in early and hostel acceppted. when i go there i waited 2 hours since this hostel dosnt have reception.It was a ring Bell door where you can make questions but its never available. Whatever i talk with the cleaning lady and She call the reception.He told that was a problem with the card and i agreed to pay cash. However the cleaning lady gave me only the key for the room and forget to give the entrance code of the main door so once again i waited for someone to enter than enter after him.I tried the ring bell many times and no answers. Also the position is in middle of strip clubs. It wasnt the best experience for me.

    Hostel was very clean and the bed comfortable. Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend this hostel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not advise anyone to stay in this hostel due to several reasons: 1)This is a place where lots of workers mainly from Poland live (every morning from 6 am they talk,laugh and make noise ,they are so loud) 2)Its just imposible to stay in the room because of very bad isolation ,we heard every single noise coming from the kitchen and also from outside. 3)extremely small and stuffy rooms. 4) criminal and dangerous district with a strip bar nearby and lots of refugees around. Its so scary to walk in this area in the evining. A few words about the owner of this hostel: this man turned to be unfriendly ,unhelpful and tactless . When I asked him to refund my money for a night after have explained that my Mum is a sick elderly woman and its imposiible for her to stay more in this place he did not pay any attention to my request.He didnt care about my mother's poor health. To sum up this hostel is not a nice place to stay in.

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    The cooking facilities were well equipped and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is close to the train which is nice but the train is expensive and the hostel is a half hour ride from central Munich

    The cooking facilities were well equipped and everything was cleaned daily

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    This hostel is super clean and great value for money when on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not recommend this hostel if you were a travelling on your own. While everyone in the neighbourhood seems quite friendly, it is located right next to a 'men's club'. My sister and I arrived around 9pm and felt super unsafe walking there.

    This hostel is super clean and great value for money when on a budget! The private rooms are super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are not soundproof. At all.

    Very clean and comfy. Kitchen has pretty much everything you need. Not far from metro, and near bus stops. 2 bathrooms on the last floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    A really nice hostel in an odd neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is located in the 3rd metro zone, so getting there with U-Bahn from the city center will cost you 8,5 euro for one person. The S-Bahns are cheaper but this would include more walking. Anyway, there are many types of day tickets for public transport in Munich, that help to save some money, but you need to consider that the hostel is really far from the tourist center. The neighborhood is a bit odd. Two houses from the location there is some sort of strip club, but I suppose it's something more than just a striptease. The showers were really small, but they have a hairdryer and a shampoo.

    In overall the hostel was very nice, our room was cosy, despite the small size. There were towels and two lockers in the room, a TV, and a really nice bed. The mattress was new and comfortable. The kitchen had a microwave, fridge, tea pot, dishwasher, and coffee maker, free coffee and sugar. The other guests were nice and friendly, we've made some new friends. The hostel is non-smoking, but there was a comfortable smoking area near the entrance. There also was a lift, which is helpful when you have heavy luggage with you. Everything was 100% clean and ready for the guests, but we've never seen the stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    Modern and clean hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoy our stay there, but it would be even better if there's a full length mirror in the room.

    The facilities in the hostel is really modern and clean. Noted that there is no reception at the hostel (but it wouldn't be a problem because their instruction of getting the key is very clear) and we arrived early. Luckily, we bumped into a staff and she let us to store our luggages and move them upstairs! She is very nice and helpful! We would like to say thank you to her! Location is near Moosfeld station, which is convenient. We really enjoy our stay there! Would definitely choose this hostel if we visit Munich again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great Place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing disturbing.

    Uther was super nice and so do all other workers. The hostel is in 5 mins walk distance to subway. You only have to take 1 zone tickets to go city center. It takes 10-15 minutes to go supermarket (Penny) on walk. Hostel was really nice, recently decorated. There are one batroom and one shower and one combined bathroom in the floor. The kitchen was super . There are a filter coffee machine, a microwave , a fridge , an oven, and all other equipments that you may need. The front door opens with a code. I want to thank again, they let us to check in early. Thank you :) .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.9
    Was Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very hot, we sleep with open windows but even though we got sweat. In the second night was better because we a little bit cold and was better to sleep.

    The facilites and cleanliness were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    The room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.2
    Nice clean hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel located in a few minutes from Metro. Very clean. Easy to check in and check out. A lot of clean fresh towels. Recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Extremely clean. Comfortable, warm and quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely clean. Comfortable, warm and quiet place. A well-equipped dining place. Near to metro station /U2/. I strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable. Close to the messe.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    5.8
    neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    neighbourhood

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    7.5
    Nice and comfy, no ammenities near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, in middle of an idustrial estate, no shops or food

    Price, comfort and easy access

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    8.8
    Great kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great kitchen. Free fruit for quests!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Modern hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern hostel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.2
    Nice room and common space.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't warm enough.

    Nice room and common space.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Try it! It’s great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good and very convenient To Messe and shopping center We can do some cooking Any way, we will come again next time Best regards!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room- shared bathroom/toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our feelings we stay like home

    Kitchen

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: