Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension & Ferienwohnungen Töpferstüb'l

Obere Strasse 14, 07318 Saalfeld, Germany

#12 of 13 hotels in Saalfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Aweful, the worst place I have ever stayed in Germany, and I have a lot of experience travelling her
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not particularly welcoming. There was no warmth or sense of hospitality. There were renovation going on, so constant noise. They only spoke German, which was ok as I have adequate German. But when I wanted to pay, and asked if they accepted my card, they demanded (and that was the tone) in fluent English, "Cash only". I didn't like being forced to pay in cash, and I thought the tone was unacceptable. I felt That overall I was treated badly because I was not German.

    Nothing of note. Facilities were fairly average. The location was central, but Saalfeld is a small town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    if i go back to saalfeld i would again stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    i have stayed at this pension many times they do all they can to help even though english is not is nt there best but they try very hard to always help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable & roomy family apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat (for 4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to our apartment but we didn't mind the exercise. And not having wifi makes it a little hard to update your Facebook page!

    If you need to stay in Saalfeld and you like space, something more roomy than a hotel room then this accommodation should meet your needs. 3 seperate bedrooms, seperate kitchen, seperate lounge room and bathroom, it even had a outdoor private courtyard where it's nice to sit and have a drink. Whilst it's not super modern it is super clean, the beds are comfortable and the roominess makes it a great place to stay with a family. Within a short stroll to the main square and very central in the town itself. Parking is on site which is not easy to find. Saalfeld is a quaint town and it's nice to be in a place that doesn't see many tourists, great to get a feel of how the locals live.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Walking distance to all places. Beer

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    love the place

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: