Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Knesebecker Weg 15, 37539 Bad Grund, Germany

#3 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Bad Grund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night if you travel across Germany, quite ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke smell - especially the owner, but as he moves around, you can feel it everywhere. They don’t speak English at all.

    Good for one night if you travel across Germany, quite ok breakfast, reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Find an excuse to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great I could find no fault!

    The place has a very honest and genuine feel about it. It was very nice clean with good facilities and friendly owners. The location is excellent for anyone touring the mountains by motorcycle. The price was very reasonable and there were good places a short walk away to get some dinner. I had no concerns about leaving my motorcycle in the parking area. The owners don't speak much English but they are very patient and welcoming to non German speakers. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍

    👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The hosts were both nice, friendly and available For any...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were both nice, friendly and available For any needs. I have felt like being at home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    The owner is very kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Really good value quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was so nice. Really good fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Enjoyed our stay would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    The best hotel in germany!
    • Solo traveller

    The best hotel in germany! this is my opinion .So I felt that I'm living with my German family! .. all facilities are really excellent ! High speed Internet and very very friendly staff also transportation is available with the cheapest rate!!. Breakfast is yummy and cheap . Add to that free cakes and chocolates in Chrisman nights. I really hope to visit this hotel once more with my family to have a wonderful time with my German family Karl and Karmin ♡

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, friendly and no problems taking our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, clean, friendly and no problems taking our dog. Suited our needs perfectly.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Pension Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: