Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Toscana

Steinstr. 01, 19053 Schwerin, Germany

#6 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay. And we liked everything from the room to the town itself. Clean room, near the center. Safe parking for 5 €. We didn't take breakfast - so I can say nothing about it. Good staff and great chef. We had plan to stay only for one night. But we liked it all so much that we asked about possibility to stay for one more night. Although it was all booked the chef did his best and we stayed for one more night. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to shut the bathroom window as people were smoking on the terrace outside our room & it smelt unpleasant. Noisy street so we had to keep the bedroom window shut. Bath towels are hand towels (very small)

    Super friendly hostess, excellent location, Wifi good, Private Parking 5 EUR/day was secure & easy, Rooms are tastefully decorated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bath towels in room- apparently they cost extra!; entering/exiting parking lot required staff assistance; slight damp smell in bathroom

    Great location;pleasant quiet room; good breakfast;good internet connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, clean, pleasant room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black spots. Maybe the lack of air.dryer .

    The lady owner nice person

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast; extra charge for parking; cache only payment; stuff does not speak english; nearby street might be noisy

    good cosy rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personnel, close to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was very good. Tasty breakfast, very kind owner, close to the main attractions, great wifi. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast might have been better ;(

    Frendly reception, good parking at the yard. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very difficult to find, because they have not road indicator. No one speak English and it's impossible to ask information. They give us small towels for shower that we could barely wipe. During the night, they closed the heat and it was cold. The furniture is very old and you fill like an old cottage not as a guest house. The floor was not clean properly, it was dust on it. Therefore, the price is too high for what they offers.

    Noting

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Some morning trafficin the street - did not disturb me too much.

    Toscana has a good location at the end of the railway pedestrian underpass from the centre. Tram stop is not far either. Room and bathroom are adequate, beds were fairly new.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can not find the stuff when i need help, it is also inconvenient that it is not available to with credit card pay

    it is very quite and convenient to reach Hbf

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold and noises from a street in the room.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Pension Toscana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: