Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Charlottenburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pfalzburger Straße 87, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#55 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Fine pension - recommended for short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was rude. She literally kicked us out from the room at 11:01 despite the agreement we had with the manager.

    Room was really clean. The manager of the hotel was very kind and helpful. She let us leave our luggage in the room for few hours after the check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Overnight in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this accomodation based on parking availability and that dogs where allowed. Unfortunatly there was no parking (we had to stay in a parking garage for 30€) and they where very nervous about our dog.

    Big room and great bed for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Renovated clean rooms in very old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, only 2 hours of check in, otherwise you have to call, parking is only available if you find a spot on busy street or some garage several streets over. Owner was mad that she didn't get my messages via booking.com on arriving a little late, spent 1 hour trying to contact her in front of closed building, she blamed us. We thought this would be a good place to stay before an early flight.

    Renovated clean rooms in very old building. Price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Choose a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel. They just have some flats on 4th floor of an apartment house. Bathroom was clean but stinky. They are unwilling to make a breakfast even though they offer on Booking the possibility to have it there. Parking is just public on a street. Not worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is in quite remote area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the soft matress

    The location is in quite remote area. But close to everywhere. Bus & Underground is 5min walks. Many restaurants close by. The room is clean & the Managers are very nice welcome & very kind to my children. They clean the room everyday. Thank you..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was spacious and the cleaning was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From our point of view the management of the hotel was less than helpful regarding the items that were STOLEN in their hotel. Long story made relatively short: the stay went well but we forgot among other two expensive suits in the room when leaving for the airport (travelling with two babies makes us sometimes absent-minded...), we called the hotel on the same day and we were told by the cleaning ladies responsible that the items were found in our room and kept in a safe place. When our relatives came to pick up the items later they were informed that the items "disappeared". When the management (in this case the bald tattooed person claiming to be an architect) was contacted again by phone, they did not even care to provide explanations or real excuses, strongly rejected the idea to get help from the police and threaten us of a defamation complaint if we posted a negative review (thank you for the idea of posting reviews by the way). We will file a formal stolen goods complaint to the police in the hope that they can investigate to improve the security in the hotel; German police and prosecutors can be pretty good and we have some hope (ok not big...) of them finding the stolen goods and who did it. We advise anyone in the same situation to do so (just google "file a complaint police berlin" and you will find easy way to report any crime in Berlin, you can even file a simple anonymous complaint) this can really help the investigation and avoid such disagreements to other travellers. This is our present situation; we hope that the management behaviour will change and that they will really help us to find the stolen items so that our opinion/comment on this hotel can positively evolve.

    The room was spacious and the cleaning was ok. The location is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Limited access for wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited access for wifi. We book 4 rooms ( 4 person each room) but only 2 person/guests each room can access the wifi. and you can only access it at front desk not in the room. too bad. we were knock at 4am because of water leakage in the bathroom going straight away to their neighbours who live below us. please book a REAL hotel guys!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcome and kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking only, which can be difficult if using vehicle occasionally.

    Friendly staff, very accommodating. Excellent location close to Gedächtniskirche and other attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.8
    very bad, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Male staff very rude. Female staff was polite. The entire time we left the room was not cleaned at all. Apart from the first day soap, shampoo not be. Although we have constantly warned that we do not do high-volume sound. This is very disturbing. Whispers began to talk like that. We left our luggage after check out. We said we'd take the evening to come, we agree. The evening we arrived we were greeted in a rude manner. (Male staff) Prices in these conditions is very high. Towels are changed because our friend tried to get towels from the towel vote. He took the male staff let loose his hand. Description I do not know.

    location, female staff was polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good over all excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot no ac or fan the shower was to samall kind of inconvenient for me I’m 6”2’

    Friendly staff and nice very informative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It was was comfortable, clean, quiet and close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was was comfortable, clean, quiet and close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The elevator was too small and congested for 2 or more...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small and congested for 2 or more persons

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Rude staff, don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never seen such rude staff in my life. Really don’t recommend it, unless you don’t care how you are treated..

    Room was ok and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    The bath room is small and the hot water drains out very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room is small and the hot water drains out very quickly. The elevator is very small in a way that the baby push-chair doesn’t fit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Not far from the shops and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO

    The room are clean, quiet and fully equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great personnel, nice place. We came much earlier, they let us in and let us leave our stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Good płace for bussines trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elewator

    Excellent localisation And stuff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Economy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception or lobby. Not a hotel but more like an apartment in 4th floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place for staying in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Choice was a bit poor

    Location is very good, personal was very kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.2
    It looks like a new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no parking. That is not an apartment, but hostel. Small room with beds everywhere, small bathroom for all and one wardrobe, small table and two chair for 5 people. No other furniture. There is no even shared friedge.

    It looks like a new facilities. It is pretty new and clean existing furniture.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.4
    Clean and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Despite we did reservation for the car par, they inform us that its not possiblle. They have 2 parking cards only. We pointed to our late arrival, finnaly there was a strange man, asking strange questions. Despite they have on the pages card payment possible, its not true at all. The ask for the money just 5 minutes after our arrival. We had small cash only, and the card maschine "was locked in the office". The office is next door in the main coridor. So we were first night without any cash. And final problem, we did the reservation for the breakfest for all 3 nights. But nobody read the email from us. For at least 10 days. So they didn't know/ answer us...so finally, we had to go out for the breakfest first morning and had 2 breakfest in the hotel. Despite the owners are not Germans, they dont behave nice to us (esp. the man was really strange), because we were from the Central europe (Czech republic). We didnt feel ok in that hotel with this kind of owners. Will be fair to say, we dont want to accept card, late arrival, or more than 2 guests with car.

    Clean and quiet rooms. Nice breakfest.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Totally was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was not really comfortable, entrance was strange ! lift was really small even for 2-3 people.

    Totally was fine. Location has good connection to the touristic points.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    3.8
    My room was given to someone else, as I was delayed getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was given to someone else, as I was delayed getting there due to the train strike. Despite giving th r m a curtesy call. So not impressed at all.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    5.4
    The location is good and there are two staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The other staff which is a guy he is arrogant and mean. Try to minimize any conversation with him. He's kind of a racist.

    The location is good and there are two staff. If you are lucky and meet the lady you're in a good and helpful hand.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    Great location, clean room, good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wi-fi, a bit small room for 4-5 persons.

    Great location, clean room, good breakfast, nice staff, credit card payment was ok.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    the cleaner threw away my toothbrush and other things of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the cleaner threw away my toothbrush and other things of mine while cleaning. no facility to have a cup of tea in the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    nice landlord
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no water cooker in the room

    nice landlord

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff very comfortable bedroom and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff very comfortable bedroom and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.1
    Great location, near kadewe;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance its rather spooky and ugly; Not that cheap for the image; wi-fi? What is that?

    Great location, near kadewe; Nice staff; Clean room

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: