Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Gregory

Oberschönauerstrasse 66, 83471 Schönau am Königssee, Germany

#7 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Schönau am Königssee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and the proprietor was friendly and extremely helpful. Can also recommend this hotel for motorcyclists as it has safe parking and the proprietor welcomes bikers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house owner was amazing. Pleasant, proud of his house, always ready to help. The house is well equipped, clean and tidy. Motorbike parking in a locked garage was a pleasant bonus. The area around Königssee is beautiful, too bad we only stayed for one night. But we will surely come back soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything but if had to name a few details I would say: the fact that you can serve yourself to a beer from the fridge any time for a very reasonable price, you can make your own tea and get a delicious “Frühstücksei“. Furthermore: a great WIFi, a very good restaurant 100 m away... The owner is very friendly and so easy going!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    We were unexpectedly out of pocket! :(
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately host had decided to upgrade us for some reason (maybe had no rooms left!) And scribbled something on a note which we thought was about the cost of the dog and when we checked out we had to pay 20 Euro extra, on top of cost of dog and other fees! So be warned of extra costs at this place. All other matters were okay but this has really disappointed us as we were on a tight budget! :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    I will be back and I will advise my friends to use this place as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good

    absolutely no problem finding this place or getting access to our apartment . 2minutes from Lake Bled which is beautiful . The money was taken for the rent before our arrival so no need for any interaction with the owner . The place was fully kitted out with quality furniture and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The perfect location for the mountains, peaceful. Ideal for walking or sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. ( the weather could have been kinder)

    Host was helpful , kind and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Views just lovely. A restaurant and pizza just two minutes up the road. Ideal stay so much to do and the mountains just beautiful. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel and nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has three floors in this hotel without elevator , it seemed a lettle hard for the old ages of travlers.

    It is small hotels, but it has a good location at the foot of the mountain in a quiet village, we can see the beautiful morning smoke when opening window of the room in the morning, felt very nice. The host of this hotel is a man at 57 years old managed this hotel for 30 years! He works very hard and does everything in the hotel by himself . We stayed the hotel for two days, the room is clean and comfertable, the breakfast is nice and in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very welcoming hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was superb. Knows the area very well, lent us maps to help locate what we were looking for. Informed us about a local boat trip on a lake which we did that was stunning. Lent me a plug adaptor as mine did not work so I could charge my phone . Location of hotel is superb views were amazing. He really goes the extra mile (or should that be kilometre) to make your stay enjoyable. Plenty of space for parking. Highly recommended we will happy stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Little hotel among mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and talkative. He suggested me to travel Ramsau which was very great. Room was cute and clean. Atmosphere was among mountain. Even travel with no car still can travel by bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place for one night stay to explore Konigssee area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one small piece of soap in the bathroom. No shower gel in the bathroom!

    Location near Eagles nest and Konigssee. Nice Bavarian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A warm stay during cold rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 1 night in a comfortable, clean, and spacious room. Close to Königssee and Kehlsteinhaus. The best though, was the the proprietor, Christian! He had a bright and warm personality that was much needed after a whole day of rain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice choice of stay around Berchtesgaden region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really climatic hotel, and the impression starts from the very beginning - location is quite nice, in the backroad around Berchtesgaden and Schonau, with a nice view on the surrounding land. Everything in the vicinity is very neat, clean, good looking - including Pension itself. Owner was so helpful and nice throughout our stay that you really cannot make it better. I liked the rooms, spacious and clean, I liked breakfast... and it was all very affordable. When I return to Berchtesgadne region, I will certainly consider this location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Cozy family hotel among the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in amazing place. Mountains around Oberschönau are charming and there are also a lot of beautiful places not far from the village: Königssee, Hintersee, Kehlsteinhaus etc. Our room, bathroom and bedclothes were perfectly clean. Breakfast was tasty, as well as coffee. Really good coffee! And the most pleasant thing for us was friendly atmosphere created by the host. He has told us about interesting places around and some tips how to get there in the best way. Awesome place! We would stay there again in our next trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great experience! I strongly recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nex time I would like to find a shampoo in my bathroom besides a little piece of soap.

    Everything was very nice! Very friendly atmosphere, great breakfast (cheese, fruits, eggs, coffee, tea, etc) very cozy rooms. Thanks a lot to Christian for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only One restaurant near by 3 min walk have delicious pizza & pork food. Others restaurant about 5-7km.

    Very nice Breakfast! I book 5 room 10person. Nice view! Everything very good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great cost-benefit ratio, full recommendation for guests not looking for something vancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If fully booked, close the bathroom door because you may hear through to the neighboring room.

    Since most accomodations think they need at least 4 stars I am glad there are a few left that are charmingly old-fashioned with great breakfast. I had a wireless connection in the room. Christian is a fabulous and helpful host from the region, attentive and funny.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good enough place for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and bed were pretty uncomfortable. The mattress was not firm enough and should probably be replaced. The bathroom is super tiny, just enough room for one person to squeeze in to use the toilet or shower. Room was a bit chilly in winter.

    The guy who owns the place is very friendly and tries to keep his guests happy. The cost is good relative to alternatives in the area. Our room was pretty big. I've stayed here twice, once in summer 2012 and again in February 2018. The location is convenient to all of the sights in the area by car. It is also good for pets (we brought a dog).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A highlight of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow would have been nice if we are nitpicking 😊

    Everything but worthy of mention are the fantastic host (attentive), warm and cozy house and the fantastic breakfast, all in an idyllic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location far from the crowded places for ski
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is a free parking space in from of the house (private) it is small, When we arrive from dinner it was full. We had to leave the car near by, but we were not sure if it was an allowed place... Outside, we were not able to find trash bins (which is a problem hen you have animals and you take them outside for a walk for biological needs...)

    Great location! By foot we can reach some restaurant and by car (5 min) we reach the city center! It is located far from the busy hotels where everyone stays to go skiing. Lovely to wake up and have a really nice view to the mountain! The room had a really nice balcony. The size of the room is quite nice! the bathroom a bit small but perfectly suitable! the room and the hotel in general was very clean and you can see that the owner really takes pleasure in hosting his guests! He was really friendly and always concern at breakfast if we were missing some coffee, or milk.... Animals are accepted wich is great!!! But we need to pay extra (5€). Plenty of space outside for them to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Place nearest Bertchesgaden & Konnigsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private T-V in guest rooms with access to English channels would mean a lot.

    Christian is an ideal host, warm & helpful answering questions & offering suggestions for our visit.. He offered a breakfast selection of "quality" over quantity. Nothing was lacking. We'd go back to Pension Gregory again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. Closer to Berchtesgaden and not so far from Königssee. The host is very hospitable and cars about every guest. The rooms are clean and warm, so I felt comfortable during child night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, authentic Bavarian guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, authentic Bavarian guest house. No frills - just warm, clean, comfortable and lovely host. Would recommend for a good value for money stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Marvellous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault

    You have found the right property if you need to treat youself well: apart from the usual aspects one associates with a score of 10 (top breakfast, absolutely clean, friendly and efficient service, good views from comfortable rooms...) there is a special atmosphere of caring which makes, as far as I could tell, all who stay at this Hotel very happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The host is the kindest host I have ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host is the kindest host I have ever met. Give us the useful information, even a free ride to the lake. The breakfast was fantastic. I highly recommend the hostel to those who intend to travel there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. We had a cozy clean room with nice mountain view. Excellent breakfast, everything fresh and tasty. Christian is a wonderful very helpful and attentive host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay in Pension Gregory very much. The transport is convenient to the tourist sites and train station. The room is cozy and warm with everything equipped including a private bathroom. Chris is just very nice and considerate, and most of all with a sense of humor. He has offered us very useful advice on our trips and great breakfast. We'll definitely recommend this pension! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! We took Christian's suggestions to go to eagle's nest in the morning since it was really foggy at the lake, and then headed to the lake in the afternoon, it was a perfect arrangement. For our last morning, we took a short hike called Grünstein since he recommended it, and we love it too! Thank you! We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    The owner was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had an LCD TV in the room.

    The owner was very kind and helpful. The room was heated up before we arrived and we got a lot of valuable information and great tips about the surrounding sights. The breakfast was delicious and filling, there were big variation of foods and drinks. Room was very authentic, clean and quiet and view was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great quieter location.Friendly Host.Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before,the host is one most helpful I've come across.He takes time to speak and give good ad9to everyone.lovey building with stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Christian is an awesome host- the scenery is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is by no means a reflection on the property or the host- both were excellent. It is perhaps more a reflection on me. We decided to catch the bus to Berchtesgaden from Salzburg and then continue on foot to Pension Gregory as google maps said it was only 2km. It is 2km up a VERY steep hill, fine if you're just going for an afternoon walk, not as fine with a pushchair and rucksacks. There is a bus stop just outside Pension Gregory- If you are travelling by public transport I recommend using it!

    The breakfast is Awesome and so was our truly fantastic host Christian! We loved our stay in this traditional Pension. We were welcomed with open arms and Christian went out of his way to make sure the children were catered for for breakfast. We selected two single rooms (we shared with our very small children) to save on costs as we are back packing and Christian took the initiative to give us two rooms next to each other with a shared balcony, it was great to sit there together in the evening. Scenery around Pension Gregory is truly stunning, mountain views from every window!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    The host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. We ran out of hot water during the second shower. The room smelled like cigarettes.

    The host! Our host was wonderful. He was very attentive, offered his fridge to keep our bottle of wine cold and his restaurant recommendation was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ensuite bathroom a bit small.

    Very simple, no frills, rustic accommodation. The owner could not be more personable and helpful and that counts for a lot. We only stayed one night, so it was fine for our purposes. Good breakfast and a welcome honour-system self-serve drinks set up. Ideal location for Konigsee, Berchtesgaden, and Obersalzburg/Eagles Nest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great Food, Great Host, Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drained slowly, but not noticeable unless you take a long shower.

    Host was wonderful. He provided suggestions for tours given the inclement weather and checked the webcams for us. Room was spacious, plenty of options for breakfast, free wifi and ability to purchase drinks from the community fridge. We enjoyed the common gathering space and speaking with other travelers. We would love to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful day near Konigsee lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the small bathroom - weak internet

    + Very spacious, bright room, mountain view, + large and comfortable bed, + cleanliness, linen and quality towels + excellent breakfast, + The very friendly host + information about goals to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a super interesting place located not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a super interesting place located not far from Koenigssee. Christian was super helpfull to us and help us to plan our day. Brecfast was super good. Hope that some day we will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The host is very friendly, humour, breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is very friendly, humour, breakfast is great. there is bar/restaurant that is very close. it will be perfect if we can use wifi in our rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money Pension in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room, TV or shower gel.

    Great location within easy reach of Eagles Nest, Lake Konnigsee & hiking trails. Traditional furnishings, very clean, comfortable beds, superb buffet breakfast. Honesty fridge with beers & soft drinks. Christian very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The host was wonderful, to begin with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was wonderful, to begin with. He was welcoming and helpful. The place is very close to Berchtesgaden. Parking is available on site. Breakfast was great with a good selection of food. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, friendly environment with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent; can't think of any improvements!

    It was an easy bus ride or walk to Berchestesgaden (approx 30 minute walk); a little longer walk to Konigsee (approx 1.5 hour walk). The room was very comfortable. The owner, Christian, was amazingly helpful with making sure we got the best of our vacation. He also provided a stocked communal refrigerator for all kinds of drinks, a bus pass, which also provided discounts for entry fees and was a source of all good information (sightseeing, bus timetables,etc); he genuinely wanted his guests to have a good time. There was a very nice restaurant/beer garden within a 5 minute walk from the Pension. The breakfast offered was wonderful and very substantial. We were seated at a table with another couple and it was wonderful getting to know folks from other areas. We obtained a map at the visitor center in Konigsee that had walking trails marked. We walked to Berchestesgaden on those trails, walking by cows with bells on, a beautiful glacier fed stream and spectacular mountain views. We plan to return to simply walk the area trails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    You won't regret this choice. Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was superb. Loved his personality, his helpfulness and efficiency. We were able to walk a short distance for an evening meal, complete with Bavarian music and slap dancing. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. All tastes covered. It was worth staying here just for the views on offer. Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A family feeling from the heart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing!

    Christian is the best host you could ever ask for. He makes sure YOU are comfortable and feel like "family". The whole stay had as special family touch not found very often these days-"Five stars from us"""

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Super nice owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner Christian was very nice and we loved that he greeted us in his traditional Bavarian Liederhosen! He told us about the area and was very accommodating. He also speaks great English and has a good sense of humor. The hotel is not fancy, but is cozy and decorated in farm Bavarian style. The price was good for this area and it is a great location between Berchtesgaden and the Königsee. The bed was comfortable and it was clean. There is an area you can sit and have a drink out back on a covered patio. He has a fridge with all different kinds of cold drinks and beer. You just write what you drink and then pay in the morning. The breakfast was typical Bavarian with a variety of meat, cheese, vegetables, yogurt, bread, jelly, etc. The bathroom was newer and that is always a nice feature. We live about 4 hours away and will be back here to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay on a road trip through southern Germany. The town of Schönau am Königssee was an ideal location to explore the surrounding sights. Christian, the host was particularly friendly & helpful. Generous breakfast and nice view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, rustic Alpine B&B serving an excellent breakfast. Bedrooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Owner very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, speaks excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Comofrtable small B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say of this little B&B.

    The location is not bad if you have a car. The owner is very helpful to give suggestions as where to go and see, and some useful hints. The breakfast is very good. There are plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Christian were really nice and friendly, great pleasure to meeting him. Excellent breakfast, really good overall quality. Really happy with whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the host perform differently, hospitality in check in and breakfast time, but impatient when we asked for other helps.

    delicious breakfast! but the time is a lil bit late

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and warm welcome from the host,he introduced us so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if the host remember to give us the guestcard for discount:)

    Friendly and warm welcome from the host,he introduced us so thoughtfully about his gasthof and He is full of humor. We like the atmosphere in the house very much. And the furnitures in the house is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is easy to get to the hotel from Berchtesgaden Railway station. Just take bus No. 842 or 843 and the hotel is just around 50 meters from the bus stop. Very convenient. Hotel staff are very friendly and Christian is very nice and very helpful. He told us how to reach Königssee and gave some tips, and helped us to checked for the bus schedule according to our plan. And there were warm tips about the weather and the events in this area of the day on the breakfast tables. The hotel is in a traditional house and feels like staying in a traditional family. Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay near Konigsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christian was super nice and thoughtful. He gave us a lot of information and useful suggestions on sightseeing. He even arranged us to sit with a lovely couple who are also from Hong Kong for breakfast. Thanks to Christian, we spent good time together with new friends in Berchtesgaden. Room was clean, cozy and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly and helpful owner, we're surprised that he even printed out the local weather report for our reference. breakfirst is simple and delicious. room is comfortable and clean. location is good, near to the king's lake, and also not far from the city centre. We enjoy the stay :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and bigger than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer!

    The room was clean and bigger than I expected! The location was good as well and you can just take bus and get off the bus stop which was just next to the house!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner was very helpful and friendly. He spoke good English Would highly recommend this place. Very homey and comfy. Great breakfast. Will return 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my 2 nights here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is kind of far out and hard to walk to different locations, albeit doable. Wifi on the 2nd floor is also pretty hard to get

    The owner is really nice and provides you with tonnes of information about how to visit Berchtesgaden. Breakfast is nice, love the breads, especially the poppy seed ones. The scenery is also really nice! Folks here are really nice, prices are reasonable and the drinks are good too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christian was amazing he runs an A+ business as we would recommend this location to all. Thanks for the hospitality we enjoyed our two days there and our New Year's Eve.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful view and a wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    The stay here was absolutely beautiful. The house was amazing and The owner of the house was really nice. Very pleasant amd can not wait to go back. I totally reccomemd this place for all to enjoy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most suitable for those with a car as 2k uphill walk is a bit of a trek and a tad too short for a luxury taxi ride, and buses are not as frequent as one would wish. That said, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

    Had a lovely stay. The owner couldn't be more nice and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    - good host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit far from town (the good is quiet, but the bad is difficult to find something to eat) - wifi may not cover every room - some dust or some aroma scent cause some of us to has allergy (runny nose)

    - good host. - quiet place. - good breakfast. - cheap price, worth our money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Mountain view room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is kind of far away the town center and church. And no lake view.

    The room with balcony view right face the mountain. The air is so fresh. It's quiet. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Must Spend at Least One Night at Pension Gregory!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great!

    Christopher, the owner, was a tremendous host, made us feel welcome, gave us all the scoop on the area, fixed a wonderful breakfast, hard to believe this Pension was built in 1875, it feels like brand new!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property owner and operator was extremely friendly. The rooms had all the necessities but there were no TVs in the rooms. The atmosphere is built to be more like a B&B. The family room had a TV and tables with free wifi to encourage the guests to mingle. My family, friends, and I had a wonderful time here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    will come back definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner is super nice friendly and funny. he is very helpful when you need travel tips. the location is quite good too, right around the bus stop. it is also quite quiet during the whole day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Homey and Comfy pension in Schönau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christian is a very nice host. He gave us a very warm welcome to his homey pension. The location is good and very beautiful. A bit far from the main station but can take the bus about 3-4 stops to the pension. Room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. Nothing to complain about this place. I would recommend it and would go back there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Another Wonderful trip to Pension Gregory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay. Christian always makes sure each guest is getting to do and see everything on their wish list. He is an amazing host!!! And always a warm welcome and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one thing which I would like to change: stay there little bit longer...

    We arrived late in the evening, but the owner of "Pension Gregor" has prepared everything for us and informed us about everything via email. Breakfast was like in home with a beautiful view for mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The boss is really nice. When we got to the hotel, he gave us warm welcome in tradional clothes, and he arranged everything for us, even where to dinner, how to plan the traveling schedule. The breakfast is also perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location to access a beautiful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi access restricted to public areas

    Christian is the most helpful and friendly host I have ever met. Excellent value for money - facilities are not top class but are more than adequate for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    A+ Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is a bit flat and unsupportive for neck.

    We liked everything about Pension Gregory! Location is good, room is spacious with a balcony and Christian is very attentive and friendly! He actually made our stay even better. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft pillows

    Almosr everything. Location is good, not too far from the train station. We had walked to the station, took around 20 mins. Very friendly host, had advised the trip. We got the big room at the front, very nice. Would love to go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Experience the real thing in this welcoming pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, but everything worked.

    The landlord really knows how to create a welcoming and congenial atmosphere. The breakfast room was also used as a community room. We would definitely come here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    A perfect stay in a perfect place!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed too short time at this fantastic place...

    The extremely friendly owner full with passion for hospitality and professionalism! the location is just beautiful, the guest house is lovely, Bavarian style. breakfast is fantastic! want to come back in winter time!!! Thank You for everything Christian!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The host was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The host was so helpful. He even let us Park motorbikes under cover. Great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great value and Christian is very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great value and Christian is very nice and helpful!! Very good breakfast included!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    very satisfied friendly hosts exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly check in and assistance with luggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place, well maintained place by owners who take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Peaceful place, well maintained place by owners who take great care of guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: