Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Im Sunnegässle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenstraße 3, 77977 Rust, Germany

#23 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Park in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cash or EC payment

    Nice room, comfortable bed, could park the car there during the day, quiet, well organised when reception is not occupied, welcome card, in walking distance of the park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept Mastercard credit card

    Our stay was better than we expected. Comfortable room, and a really nice yard that made us feel as we were at home. The host is nice and the location is really close to Europa Park (walking distance). The breakfast is very good. Everything was so nice that we decided to extend our stay. We strongly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very children friendly, spatious and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price, but all properties around Europa Park seem to be pricey.

    Very clean, spatious (two levels), lot of parking spaces and a huge garden including trampoline, playground and patio with BBQ (having our breakfast there was a plus!). Also 200m from Rust's center with plenty of dining options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Nice and clean, decent kid playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not working. They said WiFi is working for everyone but not with your phone. They don’t except credit card only cash or maestro. I gave a maestro but didn’t work. They made me walk 400mt to withdraw some cash and. When I came back, they realized their agreement with bank is expired

    Nice and clean, decent kid playground. Room is big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location for visiting Europapark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in our apartment, however it was possible to use the fridge in the canteen.

    Nice residence, close to Europapark. We stayed in a spacious apartment with two bedrooms. There is a beautiful garden with well equipped children playground. Breakfast was quite good. We used a private parking by the entrance to the residence, and were able to leave our car there while visiting Europapark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Europa Park Ausflug
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the lighter side i had to take my own Spelt bread for breakfast as the baker they use doesn't offer this option....would have loved a poached egg but there were only soft boiled eggs on offer.... Upon checking under my pillow and doona i found different coloured jaid hairs-brown and black ones. I'm Ash blond. A shock. We were on the top floor and my son mentioned that the free wifi didn't reach our room. In the breakfast room he said there was no connection to the properties wifi either. Booking.com lists the Pension being accessible from 9 am on. However, upon our arrival we were told our room was not ready. On the Pensions internet site check-in is listed from 3pm on ! Very confusing. I especially chose this Pension so our things didn't have to sit in the boot of the car in the heat of the day.

    Close to Europa Park and great Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    No comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments. Was an excellent choice. great staff. Speaks easily 3 languages at least (English, French and of course German). Will go back for sure and would also recommend it to the others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing... can't remember any serious reason, maybe just one. In booking confirmation there were written check in time is from 9 a.m. I wrote email in advance asking for early check in, no exact answer we got after that, we hurried to arrive because we'd like to visit Europa park early , but we needed to wait for rooms. But not so long really, so the day in park was good for us

    Almost all perfect...just breakfast hot meal choice could be with more wide selection, there were just boiled eggs. Cold dishes selection was absolutely good for us. Location super, easy 10 min walk to Europa park with restaurants on the way. very very spacious and clean family rooms ( connected renovated 2 double rooms for each 4 persons' family). Nice spacious garden with children playground with comfortable places to chilling. Very pleasant, I think, owners' couple meeting guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place near europa park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is little high, some rooms are on the street and its affecting privacy

    Location is great, breakfast is nice, there are play facilities for the kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean room with a comfortable bed and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room with a comfortable bed and great shower. It was a bit hot but there was a fan in the room which was good enough. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Slice of Heaven in the sweetest town in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this place.

    After 3 other places that we stayed - we arrived at this place and thought we had died and gone to heaven!! The breakfast was so lovely with hot pastries - great coffee - meats - cereal for the kids etc. A playground and a tramp located in a beautiful garden with flowers - pear and apple trees. The proprietor, Stephan couldn't have been more kind, gently and extra helpful. My daughter lost her bag with her computer (and world) in it. Stephan made many calls and took her around in his car to locate it at the train station. Trust me - this place is a slice of heaven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay and convenient location for Europa park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Too hot given the heatwaves during that day... . - No communication that paying with credit card means 2% upcharge. Should have been communicated upfront.

    Easy access to Europa-park. Friendly staff on arrival. Pleasant environment. Ability to park during our stay in park even when checked out. Ability to buy ticket for Europa park in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, nice location: within walking distance to Europa Park and yet quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wasn't very practical, had to put a partition in place, and water still leaked through if you weren't careful where the shower head was pointed.

    Spacious room, friendly staff. Variety of foods offered at breakfast, also when arriving a bit later. Quiet neighborhood. Nice outside seating area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Clean and good for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner. In a hot summer, it may be difficult to endure with only a small fan.

    It's just been remodeled, very clean. Small playground for children, indoor rock climbing is also possible, host is very kind and gentle. Europa Park available on foot. Free parking, breakfast was also nice and clean. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for the visit to Europa Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for the visit to Europa Park. Nice, big and new rooms. Garden with the playground is great for the kids. Breakfast is included in the price and is realy good. Coffee,tee and drinks are available all the time at a reasonoble price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great garden and playground. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! In the future will be better to have the possibility for dinner in the pension.

    Pension very close to Europa Park (about 15 mintes on foot with kids) , excelent playground for children and relax garden for parents.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had to make a sudden change to my booking a night before, and the owner allowed us to change the booking without any fee. The owner is nice. Tasty breakfast. Clean room. Will stay here again next time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything.. location and staff specially Stefan.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The property was clean, comfortable and close to the Europa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean, comfortable and close to the Europa Park. We had a book with fairytales in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good place, might visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit austere but still OK.

    Very well positioned for visitors of Europa Park; Good, cold drinks with a fair price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    We liked this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single good thing. The whole experience was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to eourpa park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to eourpa park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Qouit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tel. No Elevator. Very limited space no cooler no air condition no coffee maker or Katie .

    Qouit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast including perfectly cooked eggs and excellent location (walking distance to Europapark)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Nice icecreams and restaurant next to pension
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice icecreams and restaurant next to pension

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Alles bestens, super Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles bestens, super Pension

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiption girl and the breakfast employee was very angry

    The garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Rocation and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rocation and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great find in Rust!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground, the trampoline and the closeness to the park!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Very practical and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very squeaky bed

    Great breakfast, excellent location within walking distance from Europapark

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    It was close to Europa Park and had lots of choices for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that we didn't know that they didn't take credit cards until we went to pay with one. It was a good thing we had extra money in the bank to walk to an atm and pull cash out! Not really sure what we would have done if a credit card was our only way of payment.

    It was close to Europa Park and had lots of choices for a walking distance dinner.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Clean friendliness, breakfast, close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed is to soft

    Clean friendliness, breakfast, close by

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and happy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't enough to eat at breakfast. Coffee machine was great though!

    Very friendly and happy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    STAFF, LOCATION, AND COMFORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NIL

    STAFF, LOCATION, AND COMFORT

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Short walk to Europa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small Pricey area for accommodation

    Short walk to Europa Park Comfortable Room good facilities Good Breakfast Convenient Parking

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    No thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No thanks

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Excellent managment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent managment

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is only one bathroom in the apartment, which consists of three rooms !!! ???

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Family atmosphere and courtesy of landlords
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pamphlets in room all in German. recommend adding English

    Family atmosphere and courtesy of landlords

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast, very friendly owners, cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some places to hang clothes or put the bags would have been nice.

    Great breakfast, very friendly owners, cosy place.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Very child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very child friendly. Can highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location for Europa Park, clean & simple room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow (free) internet connection.

    Convenient location for Europa Park, clean & simple room, helpful staff.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Pension Im Sunnegässle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: