Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jagermo This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gramanstr. 2, 85630 Grasbrunn, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Grasbrunn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The best accommodation for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 5 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome apartments, stove, bathroom, very clean, fantastic beds, cheap minibar. You can pay cash or card. Very kind personal, breakfast is homemade scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really nice and Munich was easily accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice and Munich was easily accessible by public transport. The locals were also very friendly. Breakfast was great as well but no dinner is available at the hotel. Other hotels however nearby serve dinner so it’s easy to find somewhere to eat in Grasbrunn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking behind the hotel was full, but staff helped us find a parking place by the front door. Just be warned that lines of sight make it difficult to anticipate vehicles approaching.

    Very clean, family and handicapped friendly family-owned small hotel in s very pleasant town east of Munich. Very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Really nice b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clock in the community tings about every hour during the night waking me io

    Great comfortable place to stay. Breakfast excellent especially the eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    We had 5 hours delay during our trip and late for check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 5 hours delay during our trip and late for check-in. There was no problem and we received a code to get access to the building. Also located close to the our standard road to Austria. I will probably make use of this hotel more often in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and functional not luxury. Perfect for one night headed south and for the price.

    Clean and friendly. Great breakfast and easy and safe parking off-street. Away from Munich hustle. Easy to go sounds h toward the mountains without traffic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location for a family with children and easy access to Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here while we were visiting Oktoberfest. We are a family of 5 and the family room they provided us with was fantastic. Easily accommodated us comfortably with plenty of room where we didn't feel like we were on top of one another. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful in instructing us how to navigate from the bus stop (located almost in front of the hotel) to the train station and then from there to Munich. Very convenient and a great price for a quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend pension outside of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the ground floor, with windows looking at the parking. Meaning we had to pull the curtains and turn on the lights, not to be seen while sleeping or being in the room, by people who were at the parking.

    Breakfast was amazingly good! Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Location suited us nicely as we traveled with car. Munich city center is app. an hour away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Everything was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is it had wifi but you had sign up for it, and it didn't work for us most of the time. Other than that it was great!

    Everything was really good! Really friendly and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    C&C (Clean and Comfortable)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the small square shower stall.

    - Free Parking - Clean Big Room - Fresh Towels - Big Fluffy Pillows (Rare in Germany) - Quiet - Good Breakfast - Friendly Staff We were really impressed with how clean and new the property looks. No strange odour in the room and the beds were all comfortable. We love the big fluffy pillows and the scrambled eggs during breakfast. We will come back again if we are in Munich!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Yes for Bayern Munich games with the guys. For family, only if no other choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 5 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room was not ready for us. We got a room that had cigarettes smell. The room was just below the roof so the ceiling was very low above some of the room's area so we bumped our head in it several times. The lady that received us didn't know English specifically when we complaint. At the second day we asked to be transferred. At first we were told the hotel was fully booked but then they found something for us.

    The location is very good. Breakfast. Part of the sfaff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to be outside Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Very clean and comfortable location is fine if you have a car, The personnel very nice, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Warm in the room during night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 5 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm in the room during night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay for day trips into Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had an amazing breakfast buffet. And very clean rooms. The staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and will return in 10 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and very comfortable. Wifi was good and a delicious breakfast with many choices was included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more personal reception.

    Guidance how to avoid heavy traffic towards ski area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    simple, small, but clean and professional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited choice at breakfast (at least later in the morning ;-)

    simple, small, but clean and professional hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Easy parking, Very good breakfast, comfortable room, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sloping roof

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    poor WiFi, dim lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor WiFi, dim lights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff speak only German. Toilette are without bidè.

    Apartment are modern and well clean. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    No speak English staff:l
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No speak English staff:l

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Close to the motor way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 5 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and comfy beds. Highly recommendable indeed. Super food in the pub next door. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Scrambled Eggs, German breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    Bed was hard as rocks, a German thing. Listed as handicap accessible, but other than being on the ground q, a fairly large room, the bathroom was very small, with a small square shower, no way a handicapped person could use that. False advertisement.

    Scrambled Eggs, German breakfast. Good location off the main drag.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    The manager was very friendly even when we arrived at 1:30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The manager was very friendly even when we arrived at 1:30 in the night and had to call her at her home. Next morning she was at the reception desk, still very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect when going to Austria or Italy, close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Very clean, good breakfast, nice area, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a registration with free login if you want to use the wifi which is very slow és always disconnect

    Very clean, good breakfast, nice area, quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    +Good location, close to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Pretty hard to communicate with host in English. I needed a 3rd party translator. -Strange odor in the bathroom.

    +Good location, close to bus station. +Excellent breakfast, although some vegetables would make it awesome. +Big room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    Then Pension is clean.
    • Family with young children

    The staff speaks no English at all, the rooms are not airconditioned (it was HOT!!), insufficient plates, forks and spoons. The kitchen is minute, and there were only 2 chairs for 4 people.

    Then Pension is clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    This is really nice place to stay, especially after long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no one on the reception who was speaking english and we had some urgnet situation around 11:00 AM and coludn't find anybody there.

    This is really nice place to stay, especially after long trip. Grasbrunn is a small, calm and very plesant place for rest and good sleep. We travelled to Munich about 20 min by car. Everything was clear, breakfast was excellent, parking is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast option was good for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Road noise was fairly loud if your room is on the Main St. side (can't speak for the parking/courtyard side.

    Breakfast option was good for families with young kids. Lots of options for them to pick foods they like.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Warm welcome, very clean and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great and the people very kind. They took us to our business meeting in their own vehicle instead of us ordering a taxi - outstanding customer service.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Close to motorway, easy to find flyer a 10 hour drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to motorway, easy to find flyer a 10 hour drive to Munich from Calais. Large clean rooms well equipped. Immaculately clean throughout. Varied and good quality breakfast. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Location close to the Munich fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff only speak German. Bad water flow in the shower.

    Location close to the Munich fair. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very good location, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location, big room.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    - Welcoming athmosphere
    • Family with young children

    - Welcoming athmosphere - Good service

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    free parking is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free parking is good!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff despite the language barrier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little too far from the city

    Very friendly staff despite the language barrier

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    lovely friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lovely friendly staff, spacious room. Great pub across the road.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Stuff was friendly,big and clean room including tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition

    Stuff was friendly,big and clean room including tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Stayed only for one night.
    • Couple

    Stayed only for one night. Clean, neat and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Nice little town with a great German pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice little town with a great German pub. great location if you have a car

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean room and dinning room in lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi passcode application letter cannot be sent out and blocked for using

    Clean room and dinning room in lovely village

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The room was really spacious, fully equipped.
    • Family with young children

    The room was really spacious, fully equipped. Close to the speedway, good stop during a journey to Croatia.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-if sign up was cumbersome.

    Breakfast was very good. Restaurant right next door.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Marvelous breakfast, warm welcome, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Marvelous breakfast, warm welcome, good location!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    Traveled 2 business partner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traveled 2 business partner. Breakfast rated excellent.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: