Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Kirschstein This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schützenstr. 25, 17438 Wolgast, Germany

#11 of 12 hotels in Wolgast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, completely met our expectations.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean room, great breakfast and an overall calm and quiet atmosphere. Slept very well here. Easy free parking at a stone's throw from the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner experience was not nice, because the food took very long to bring (waiting time was more than one hour). It was probably an exception (the other guests seemed to not have any issues), but for us it was just unpleasant (becaus ethe kids were very hungry and impatient)

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff was nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the third floor with no elevator, so we had a lot of stairs to climb with our bags. The temperature outside was quite comfortable but our room was really hot. We were glad to have four beds but space was a bit tight with four people and all our bags.

    The location was convenient for where we needed to go and parking was readily accessible. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Housekeeping even found a lost item we hadn't been able to find. The beds were comfortable and the wifi worked pretty well. It got a little slow at times but overall it was good. We appreciated the small fridge to keep some snacks and drinks cold. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nice small friendly hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean. Everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We want barbecue system, but that was not used private

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly, family run establishment, good food and bar. Stayed here as accomodation hard to find in Seebad Heringsdorf. Frequent train service to Seebad from here. 5-10 min walk to Wolgast Hafen station.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic and the girl serving not very friendly she didn't seem to like her job. Road to the hotel is only cobbles wasn't nice for the car. Room smelled a bit funny, not very fresh

    The guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed. Usually enough car parks even thought not the best car park. Very traditional German place

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: