Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension und Ferienwohnungen König

Hüttenweg 1, 94253 Bischofsmais, Germany

#3 of 13 hotels in Bischofsmais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi signal showed as strong but did not work for us. It may be an issue for those with an over-enthusiastic Windows Firewall.

    The property is situated in beautiful rural Bavaria, which is a real bonus in itself. The lady host was lovely even though we spoke little German. The room was as expected and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in the price and offered a good choice. The breakfast room is lovely and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice quiet location, great wievs, pleasant stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, but clean and good value for money accommodation with hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good to go back to nice Friendly aria

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was super!

    Very friendly and nice owners. The breakfast was very good! It is a beautiful place ther. The wifi was very fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was terribly cold! We practically froze, with the blankets on. The room was not warm when we arrived and the heating was stopped during nighttime, so we endured a freezing cold. When we arrived, in the bathroom, at the tap, there was hot water and warm water, no cold water. Also, it was located very far from the main road, we had to drive 30 minutes, but we could have expected it, it's not really their fault.

    The bed was comfortable, and the internet connection was good. We only stayed one night, on our way to France, but it was more than enough. It snowed the following day, which was quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating did not work properly, cold!

    Surroundings

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do if you dont ski

    Cleanliness, facilities, location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: