Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Königswald

Königsbrücker Landstraße 84, Klotzsche, 01109 Dresden, Germany

#13 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi stopped working one day at night (around 11pm), but it wasn't too critical for us. Maybe it was a general disruption from the provider...

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast (better than many hotels, especially for the price), nice facilities. We were 3 adults and stayed in a 2 room apartment with additional living room, kitchen and bathroom, which was fantastic. Clean and well furnished/equipped. Tram stops in front of the hotel and takes one in about 15 minutes to Dresden center. Local parking available at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very convenient for me to stay here since the pension is so close to the airport with several good+quick transport connections and within walking distance from the Dresden-Klotzsche train station. I only stayed a night on my way through. My flight arrived close to midnight & the owner made sure I was able to get in and settled. Room was good, bed comfy, many little nice details, everything was spotlessly clean :) Breakfast yummy. I'd stay here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was excellent.

    The location is great: in a calm and pretty neighbourhood. The tram to Dresden center is just across the road and takes 10 minutes to town. In my opinion this is the best way to visit Dresden. We had the ground floor room which was spacious and had a little 'balcony' to sit ouside and enjoy the garden view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected double bed but have two separated just put together. Can live with that :)

    We spend very good weekend in Dresden and the Pension was nice and in wary quiet place. Owner of the Pension do maximum for us to have a nice stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tramway line passing this bulding and who are not used for this, could complain about noise but if you expecting that, no problem at all... ;)

    Location just 5 minutes drive from Dresden Airport. Excellent breakfast and wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, close to the airport but also near restaurants and services and an easy S-Bahn ride into Dresden center, but yet in a very quiet neighborhood. My room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was generous with enough to take a snack for later in the day. The owner was friendly and attentive without being overbearing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It only cost 43 Euro for one night with breakfast. The room is well equipped, even with slippers and bathrobe. The service is very nice and friendly. Much better and larger than I expected. One min walking from the public transport station, in the industrial park area (I travelled alone for business). Even though the room is on the basement level, but it is a typical german room in the basement: the windows have good light access (I did not notice whether there is a curtain or not). The heating is sufficiently strong at level 3 to feel warm even on a cold day in March.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast in the morning; comfy, lovely and spacious room; very friendly staff; great location, easy to access public transport (to and from city centre) and in a quiet, nice area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very comfortable. Great location with tram into city across the street. Staff is so friendly and there is a nice outdoor sitting area also. We plan to go back for Christmas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very clean and neat. There was a small fridge in the room with some beers and snacks with a very fair price. The breakfast had a good variety and was delicious. There is free parking and Wifi. The owner is very nice and helpful. A little map was provided and a nice explanation of turistical points was given on the first day. Public transportation to the city centre is a few steps from the hotel. We would definitely stay there in a future visit to Dresden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, the staff friendly, overall a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast served directly in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room. Friendly landlord.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice accommodation. Big room, good breakfast, friendly owner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection was medium

    Price and service above expectation :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation was exactly what we were looking for, very nice house, nice garden, spacious room and bathroom, and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms , clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is bad

    Pension is ok, familiar, simple and confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom were very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible internet connectivity in basement room; parking lot very "tight" for medium-size vehicle

    Very nice staff; good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very homely place. Friendly & helpful lady/owner. Convenient for the airport. Nice, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak wifi

    very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house owner don't want to eat any food inside.

    Frendly,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice, flexible and freindly. Clean and confortable. Also breakfast was very good. We were very happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok from only to hig for me , no lift for me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space to feel like you were in a holiday house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner doesn't speak English (actually not a problem, she knows few words and has good communication experience).

    Tram stop is in 50 meters (about 20 minutes to city centre). Private parking. Really good (and not expensive) breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room with shower and toilets at the back of the pension is perfect. Quiet, nice. Everything was good. The breakfast is also very nice, big and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children regardless of their age are considered an additional guest (probably due to the breakfast being included). Therefore be careful when you book a double room as you should book a triple room if you have one child that is 2 or above years of age

    The location, the room and the breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not possible to pay by card. Not in the city center (although public transport connection was very conveninent)

    Really nice woman in charge of hostel. Very helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lighting outside on timer. Look out for curb at side of drive. By the time we'd got all our luggage into the taxi back to airport the light had gone off. I tripped over the curb and broke my arm in two places.

    Relaxed, friendly service. Nothing too much trouble. Go beyond normal demands of service by supplying tram tickets (chargeable) and recommending local attractions.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom in the corridor was just for me, so it was almost like having it in the room. Breakfast was fine. The lady running the B&B was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi was not functioning at all. Overall not really comfortable for family with small kids, however might be fine for lonely travelers or the ones with grown children.

    Good surrounding and authentic style

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the #7 tram and the S train so easy to get into the city. I was able to leave my bags in the morning on the day I arrived, which was a great help. Nice place with a lovely bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Newly remodeled bathroom, huge living room, 2 separate bedrooms. Easily accommodated my family of 4. Restaurants and bakeries within a few minutes of walking.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no restaurant and could not pay with creditcard !!,could this be advertised in the information

    Friendly owner,Tram line to Dresden directly in front of door ,excellent wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative at all.

    The room was awesome, Internet was fast and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The host is really nice!And the room is also very good and clean!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wireless didn't work

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good connection to Dresden city (tram) Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no shower

    Great Welcoming Easy to get to from the airport (bus 80) and easy to get into town (tram 7) Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Alles Gut!!! Very helpful staff, extremely clean, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower poom needs a partition to avoid water leaking. Unfortunately we were given a room located underground,

    Rich breakfast and nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The owners were very nice and tried their best to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room, bed and breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel-Pension Königswald traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: