Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rothsee Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schulstraße 13, 90584 Allersberg, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Allersberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked via the Booking.com website whilst on the road and were certain that the tariff included breakfast however when we arrived we found it was not. Booking.com should review their app and booking process to ensure there is no confusion.

    Friendly people and well cared for property. Also not far from Roth which was nice to visit and have dinner in a charming German town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight thing is. It could do with a kettle and tea and coffee in room. Although tea coffee beer and beer served in there own restaurant.

    Really enjoyed this stop over would use again. Clean well equipped. Breakfast lovely garden on edge of lovely village and only a mile off motorway. You could happily stay a week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast selection

    Location from the motorway as used as a stop over on the way to Austria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even if I had in my offer breakfast included, they asked me to pay more there for breakfast which is not normal.For the rest I guess is quite ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff, waited for us till 23

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord's family is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and the meals in their restaurant were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time visited! Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were delayed and checked in at midnight but that was no problem. Nice staff and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In common with other German hotels bedroom pillows are so flat having no filling and therefore uncomfortable. Room (in July) was warm and stuffy as there was little air movement. That is not the fault of the hotel though. A fan and mini fridge would have been welcome. Again in common with Continental hotels tea/coffee making items would be a good touch.

    Location, quiteness, roomy and friendly, simple but tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    High price, but it was fair time, so I had expected higher prices.

    Everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little dark in the room as we were in a sort of basement apartment.

    Great location for Challenge Roth - very close to the swim start.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect for Roth Challenge race.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    Very clean and also luxuriouos bathroom, friendly staff, yummy breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: