Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Mirabell

Hindenburgstr. 20, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#7 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent people, excellent location, excellent room, bad tobacco smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, although it was a non smoker room, the strong tobacco smoke smelling all over the common areas impacts in the comfort of the stay.

    Owners (Staff) are excellent people. Really nice german breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice room and decoration, helpful guide to surrounding attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being scold by the owners for late show up. We apologized for 3-4 times:( i thought this is a hotel but actually it's a hostel. We had difficulties in finding the route to this place and thus we were late><, if i have known this is a hostel, i will have try my best to contact the owners.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.0
    Great location and friendly Host
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    older house, no fridge, no microwave in room, but clean.

    The owners were very friendly and social. Very sweet older couple. Breakfast included and service was great. Hard boiled eggs, bread, meats, coffee, juice, cereal milk, fruit very good selection. 10 minute walk to old town with historic buildings, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    We Will Definitely Stay Here Again!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here with our 3 sons and dog. Theresa and her husband couldn't have been more accommodating, friendly and warm. Their breakfast was delicious and they gave special little gifts to us, our boys and dog that we all cherish.Also, the full bar was a parents dream after coming home from a a long busy day out! We stayed another day because we loved it so much! We want them to adopt us! :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was empty, owners had no idea of our arrival and there was a lot of confusion.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast - good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very dated and worn and there is quite a strong smell of cigarettes in the hallway.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Room size was good with all equipped kitchen, very helpful...
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was technical problem in WiFi.

    Room size was good with all equipped kitchen, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It was all very nice - clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great

    It was all very nice - clean and comfortable! Theresa was a wonderful host :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay in Garmisch
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful Breakfast, Very Comfortable Accommodations! Easy street parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Good space rooms , allocated parking and close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor makes sounds when walking

    Has allocated parking and Location is next to the center. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family Quite location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    We love this place and keep coming back again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could be a little more comfy.

    We love this place and keep coming back again and again. Breakfast is amazing and the hosts are so sweet. This place is the definition of clean!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    The owners were super friendly and genuinely liked talking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We aren't smokers but the building isn't smoke free. That said, the room we were in was Smoke-free. However, the smoke does permeate through the door. If you are sensitive to smoke, this pension might not be for you. We thought about it a lot and felt overall that the good qualities of the place outweighed the issue with the smoke.

    The owners were super friendly and genuinely liked talking to and spoiling the kids--they were like family.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    I especially appreciated the kind, helpful, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I especially appreciated the kind, helpful, friendly service. I also loved the clean, attractive room and the daily thoughtful treats on our pillows! I was very grateful for the fresh fruit on Christmas Day, too.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not reserved. Luckily we didn't have a problem. I'm not sure if during other seasons it's as easy.

    Good sized room. Breakfast was nice and the coffee was delicious. Their English was much better than our German. The hostess was adorable and gave us many recommendations of places to see. They gave us little keychain gifts when we left.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Apartment was spacious for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in the quieter side of town. 10 minute walk to nearest bus stop. Buses to ski slopes were not very often or at convenient times.

    Apartment was spacious for a family of four. Small cooking area included. Great choice at buffet breakfast. Owners extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Everything was amazing as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we had to come home!

    Everything was amazing as usual. We love the owners of this B&B. The rooms are always so clean!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The owners are positive persons;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are positive persons; Big room; Kitchenette;

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: