Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Michele

Winterfeldtstr. 42, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10781 Berlin, Germany

#18 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise is included for rooms facing street so not for noise sensitive guests, especially if windows need to be open in warmer weather. Guests should consider that they will be carrying suitcases up the stairs since this is hotel appears to have minimal services and staff. But we had a great stay.

    Great location in a friendly neighborhood. Very LBGT friendly, as indicated by the rainbow Berlin Bear just outside of the entrance. Very few rooms in a residential building. One must WALK up a flight of stairs in order to get to floor 1 where rooms are located. U-Bahn station is 1.5 blocks away, a wonderful convenience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely loud as restaurants and bars are located on the ground floor of the same building and nearby. Very noisy during the night due to traffic and nightlife. In the morning a nearby market keeps one awake from 6.00 am onwards. No extra services offered in the hotel.

    Extremely clean and comfortable. Close to metro and shops, restaurant, bars, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I knew this upfront - it would be nice if in the future the hotel could also supply breakfast

    The neighborhood is really top! From the outside, the hotel is just a "door" - once inside the rooms are almost luxurious!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could find no faults from my perspective as a 66 years old senior citizen

    Firstly the location was brilliant, just on the WinterfeldStrasse and so near to the Station plus restaurants etc. The lady in charge at the desk was most helpful and speaks great English. Another pleasant lady looks after the rooms and they are kept so clean and spotless. I would have no hesitation in returning there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a kettle in the room

    Bed is comfy Room is relatively spacious and super clean Just a short walk from the nearest metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking & dropping off our luggage was tricky...it was just on the corner of a city block, with no designated hotel drop off or parking area. It was also difficult to find...the signs out front are very small.

    It was close to the metro, the beds were very comfortable, they provided all the extra blankets and pillows that we wanted, the room was spacious & quiet, and the staff was very nice. My favorite part was all of the great food options nearby!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had room No 6. The room was smelling TERRIBLY. There was no ventilation and so all the bad smell from the restaurants on the ground floor was coming in the room. We mentioned that to the reception girl but no action was taken. As a result, all our clothes were smeling like fried chicken and fries. Really bad....

    The location was perfect. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When windows were open, sometimes we could smell the cigarette smoke from the people smoking at the restaurants below.

    Staff was very helpful & friendly. Triple room was very clean & spacious for our family. Beds were very comfortable. Location was great - close to many great restaurants & transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for tea and coffee from machine no in room kettle tea or coffee

    Room was huge and very clean .city centre is walking distance but metro station is only a100m away. Great place es to eat all round the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Because we were with a dog, our room was a little smaller than we might have hoped for but it was still good.

    Location great - staff good and helpful, clean and very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Everything perfect. Excellent location, close to everything, friendly staff. On Saturday morning there was a market right in front of the hotel. Local, traditional food, arts and crafts. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tidy and clean, not noisy, comfortable beds. The parking was free near to the accomodation. Excelent location - near to the underground, cafes, bars, restaurants and not traffic on the streets. On wednesday is an open market just in front of the pension.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find and you need to find (allowed) parking - the hotel does not have their own spaces. Reception not always manned. No real facilities expect for the room and a fairly difficult and slow wifi.

    Friendly neighborhood and good communications

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After the first night the bed was remade with one set of bedding rather than two and one of the two glasses was removed after both were used one evening leaving the impression that guests, overnight or otherwise, were definitely not welcome.

    Good location for local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't complain about anything. It is very basic and simple but considering the price excellent value. Don't come here looking for luxury

    Wonderful neighbourhood and very good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a restaurant beneath the hotel that has outdoor seating. You might want to bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper and would like to tuck in early.

    Bed was really big and comfortable. Location was great, near lots of public transportation stops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed a water boiler so we could have an early morning coffee or tea. Although there was a tea-coffee machine outside the room but we had to pay 1,40 euro for each drink.

    The location was perfect, very closed to a central metro station and many restaurants. The room was comfortable, very clean and the bed was also very comfortable and with a good mattress.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is totally misleading to call this place a hotel. It's an apartment. No security cameras at entrance/hallways 10am-10pm service desk. No lift to first level of the hotel (hotel is only on first floor, other floors are occupied by other parties). 2 keys to carry around, one for front hotel door and the other for room. No fridge/kettle. Noisy from the street especially weekends. Room service only works to 12pm.

    Location not far from train station which has good connections to other areas of Berlin. Free fast wifi. Recently renovated room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the end of the hall so it was really noisy when people were coming back and buzzing the door in the middle of the night

    The location - plenty of transport options and great place for breakfast next door, the room - comfy beds and warm in the winter, really nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't feel cozy. We had a view on some internal backyard or something like that from our window, not very pleasing. The facilities in the room were pretty basic. For the price we paid I expected a bit more, to be honest.

    The localization was perfect - very close to a lot of restaurants, shopping malls, Gedachtniskirche, underground, buses etc. The stuff was nice, although the reception wasn't 24h.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - one of the reception is mean. i once used a restroom that is in a central area, this reception came out of no where and tell me rudely that this is not for the guest. there is no sign said so. they should have put a sign or talk to a guest just a bit nicer than this. - we stayed there 4 nights 2 rooms. the heater in one of the room was not working. they gave us a small temporary heater but it was not convenient. they should try to fix it, we stayed 4 nights. one of the reception said we only rent the room not the heater ?!?! so the small temporary was good enough !?!?

    - one of the reception is friendly - free parking nearby - good size of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be noisy as it's right above a restaurant.

    Good vibrant location with plenty of restaurants and small shops. The kebab place on the corner (you know the one, don't pretend) is seriously good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms can get a little hot during the summer. This isn't a problem if you can handle a little road noise as the windows let in a lovely breeze. If you're going to be late make sure you contact the hotel, as the reception is usually only open until 10pm.

    We had a great stay at Hotel-Pension Michele. Well placed at the north of Schöneberg it was really easy to get to all of the major sights around Berlin. Under the hotel are heaps of great little restaurants and cafes, and the kebab across the street was essential on the way home from a big night out.The rooms were simple but lovely, having recently been renovated. The staff were really helpful, providing us local recommendations and helping us with an early checkout. Free wifi is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom, the beds were no so comfortable.

    Small hostel, very close to the U bahn, nice place to go out at night, very good restaurants in the area. There is also a small fresh market on Saturdays in the Winterfeldplatz. Gay friendly area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy surroundings (cafes and restaurants just in front of your window). Renovation works going on one floor below. No regular flow of warm water.

    Very large room, with high ceiling, old style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed it was king size at a great spot and we had the view of the square which was pretty cool! The room was spacious and the bathroom was very cute!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception isn't 24/7, it starts at 10 am to 10 pm.

    It has a very good location just one block to the U-bahn, cheap food really close, a supermarket also near. Good luggage room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the coffee machine. If you really need it, it's okay, but there are so many cafés nearby.

    Everything went very well, from getting taxis to getting around. It's a fine place in a great neighborhood. Even though there were a lot of people in the streets the room was quiet. Slept well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean, friendly and a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange reception, but very nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the rooms such as tea and coffee, phone, air con, microwave, no breakfast available,

    Size of room, proximity with restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors.

    Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours and accused of leaving the communal door open

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrivals until 10:00pm and after that charged extra. No breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time limitation.

    Great location, staff and overall feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfirt bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!! Nice and clean rooms! If your room is not facing the street it is very quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the hotel, not easy to check in. Not easy to find parking space.

    Big room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good, if you are seeking a calm stay.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be noisy at night

    Very clean bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Big clean rooms, good location near metro. A lot of pubs and restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi and no breakfast

    The En Suite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    late checkin

    good but busy location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be bit noisy, since there is a lot of restaurants and bars nearby

    Nice and clean room Friendly reception Vibrant neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just Great! :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, free parking, nice room, great value for money, good restaurants around the corner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location above a fabulous cafe restaurant, with great restaurants and bars nearby. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband loved the bed- I didn t :(

    Spacious room. Newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and staff, nice environment and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the tube

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ventilation is not good enough

    very helpful and smiling staff members

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location.Helpful staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very big. Quiet area Very convenient for parking the car. Free in the hotel surroundings 3min walking to the metro station 35min walking to Brandenburger Tor

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fridge in room

    Excellent location. Friendly waiting staff even i arrived late outside check-in hours, but she was there waiting. .. well öne had a surcharge fr the late check-in but at least she was there and friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night we slept early and the noise was coming from nearby bar, not really disturbing but better not to have. Reception is not 7/24 in case you need something and no fridge in the room.

    Nice location, close to metro station. Free wifi and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took a bit to figure out the lights in the section that is a bit separate but that was minor.

    The location was perfect for us. Close to Ubahn and more places to eat than we could imagine. Our bed was perfect and everything was clean and neat. We were even able to have the same room when we decided to stay there when we passed through Berlin before leaving for home.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Couple

    I strongly recommend! The building wasn´t so nice from the outside but it was a big surprise as we came inside! Very cosy, big room, comfortable bed, very nice stuff, everything clean. And for this price! Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower did not drain well. There was no breakfast and the hotel coffee machine cost money.

    The rooms were very clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very cheap compared to other similar luxury hotels in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    metro work meant slightly less convenient location as always needed to change lines (however, by end of November that should be fixed) - obviously not hotel's fault!

    very nice staff, nice room, nice location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is 20 mins by metro from places I wanted to visit.

    The rooms where big and spacious. The staff where very friendly and helpfull. Close to the metro station. Good value/money ratio.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and helpful stuff. Clean and quite big room. Toilet and shower was excellent as well. I was there for three nights and have to say the room was just perfect for me and for my purposes.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was at first floor , the room is not soundproof and in the night could be a bit noisy

    The room is very spacious and the location is pretty good with a lot of restaurant and café close to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    *The room was quite musty. Thankfully there was a fan which helped. *The bathroom was like a sauna. So hot and uncomfortable. *Road works were on and we heard the noise every morning. Not the hotels fault though.

    *Location is brilliant. Lots of nice cafes, restaurants. Access to U-Bahn *Staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We've stayed at this hotel during the Champions League final and that what might explain the high cost per room. There's no breakfast in the hotel but its not a big problem since there's a lot of nice cafes serving breakfat nearby. All the windows are facing the streets with bars and cafes wthich might be noisy during weekend.

    Nice clean hotel made up of a first floor in the resinets builfing. The rooms are quite frehs and neat, everything is in place. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is good - easy to reach from the airport and easy to get to the most interesting places of the city by bus/metro.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My friend complained about the shower, no hot water, but I didn't have problem in my room. The room was a little bit warm without heating system working.

    Confort, spaceof room, very clean, friendly staff, location close by many restaurants and cafes, metro station, easy for parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room no 7 smelled like the falafel place that lies directly under it. It stuck to the clothes and I could smell it from the laundry as I came home. My friends room no 5 was just fine.

    Inexpensive, friendly staff, perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hotel car parking as written in booking.com no breakfast

    convenient location retro style old building

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice neighbourhood -- many good restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 11am latest checkout

    Real value for the location Very friendly staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: